Alain Pinel Realtors Danville

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Share

Recommendations (35)

Jul 27, 2016

Kevin and Lauren Kauffna recommends Shiloh Hagen

This was our first time purchasing a house and therefore needed an agent that would hold our hands through the process. Shiloh was responsive, knowledgeable and always available to help us through any and all questions. He is also very personable and listened to our needs. I'm very thankful we had him during this stressful time.
Jul 26, 2016

Derek Johnson recommends Shiloh Hagen

Physician

Shiloh and his team did a great job helping my family move into the neighborhood we wanted to be in. Shiloh was very professional and paid attention to every detail. He also blended a nice mix of encouragement and confidence in what is a very stressful process.
Jul 22, 2016

Kelly Lynch recommends Shiloh Hagen

Vice President of Sales at Western States Tool & Supply

I don't ever want to buy and sell a house again. There are simply a million things to do and button up in the process! But If I have to do it again, I am definitely going to have Shiloh and The Cox Team on our side. From the start, he was honest and professional. Our house sold quickly with 8 offers and we very happy with the price and the package the buyer put together. The team did an amazing job staging our house and putting together a beautiful selling brochure with perfect photos. Buying our new house was a little tougher. But with Shiloh's guidance, we made it through some difficult negotiations and came out on the other side with a very fair deal and the house we really wanted! We can't thank Shiloh and The Cox Team enough for all of their help and hard work. I wouldn't hesitate recommending their services to friends and family. Thank you Shiloh!
Jul 21, 2016

Steve Cuthbert recommends Shiloh Hagen

My wife and I recently bought a house in Danville and we were very fortunate to have Shiloh as our realtor. We were moving to California from the East Coast and to have some one as trustworthy and reliable as Shiloh made the process much easier. The difficulty of being so far away and having someone working in your best interest in finding a house and through the offer process was a huge help. Shiloh makes you feel as if you are his only client and we were very appreciative of that. There is no doubt that in the event we have future real estate needs, Shiloh will be our only choice.
Jun 7, 2016

Michael and Lynette Simmons recommends AJ Cohen

AJ Cohen is the most amazing agent. He's incredibly responsive, he always listens to what we have to say, and he always tries to do the best thing possible. He's never rushing to "close a deal", rather he takes his time and provides valuable input on why things are pros or cons. We've seen many homes where he's actually told us it's not a good value and that we should pass. Now that's honesty and integrity! And considering a house is the largest purchase we'll make, this matters tremendously.

If you're looking for an amazing agent, there is no question that you should work with AJ. He's a gem!
Apr 10, 2015

Tom Barrett recommends Shiloh Hagen

New Homeowner

Shiloh helped me get into an affordable condo, my first ever property. He was very patient and took the time to explain everything and see me through the entire process, which was much appreciated. I got the feeling he was "on my side".

I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor.
Mar 6, 2015

Linda recommends AJ Cohen

Client

AJ is one of the best agents I have ever worked with and should be nominated for best agent in California. He is prompt in all his responses, professional and always cares very deeply for his clients. His integrity and work ethic is unsurpassed in this industry.
Feb 16, 2015

Anonymous recommends AJ Cohen

AJ is a pleasure to work with. He listens to what you want/need and works to fulfill those needs. He has a great attitude and is willing to go the extra mile. I have enjoyed working with him as many of my friends have.
Feb 13, 2015

Anonymous recommends AJ Cohen

AJ is the most honest dedicated realtor on the job; he goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are happy and all of our needs are being meet. He will be my only realtor moving forward. I trust him 100%
Feb 13, 2015

Anonymous recommends AJ Cohen

He is very kind, and his job is accurate and quick.
We are very satisfied with his work.

Feb 11, 2015

Manny and Ellen Cho recommends AJ Cohen

I have known AJ for 7 years. We met rather randomly when my wife and I were looking at new homes in San Ramon and AJ - doing his due dilligence - was looking through the new developments as well. We began talking to him and immediately liked his style, his professionalism, his enthusiasm. As we worked with him to find a home in that area, we really enjoyed his communication and the way he was always so prepared for each of our visits (this was pre-zip / zillow days). We ultimately decided not to make the move, but we have remained friends with AJ and I have recommended many friends to him that LOVE the way he does business and are really grateful that we put them in touch with him.

If you want a realtor who really cares about his clients, listens to their needs, handles their concerns as if they were his own and will treat you like family - AJ is your person.




Feb 11, 2015

ginette ATTIAS recommends AJ Cohen

seller

Outstanding agent ,has done beyong his duty.
always alert and on top of every situation.
I would not hesitate to use his srvices again.
Feb 10, 2015

David Fowler recommends AJ Cohen

Technical Manager - Chevron Richmond Refinery

AJ Cohen was recommended to my wife and I when we were being transferred to the Bay Area with Chevron in 2011.
I met with AJ for a tour of the communities during a trip to the area to get an idea of the homes ,schools and the over all feel of San Ramon & Danville.
From the first meeting I felt very secure that we were recommended a True Professional that had a pulse on the exact market we would be entering into late Spring. His knowledge, expertise and straightforward approach made us feel very comfortable. My wife was a REALTOR in Alabama prior to our move. AJ welcomed all our questions and made certain we understood the differences between what we were accustomed to and Real Estate in CA.
Huge change.
I have recommended AJ to several other Chevron transferees and their families moving to and from the Bay area.
I am thankful for his firm negotiations to help us purchase our home.
Feb 10, 2015

Ron Van Hoosear recommends AJ Cohen

Utility Manager

I've worked with AJ on 3 occasions over the past 3 years on both the selling and purchasing ends and he is a fabulous Agent. He is prompt, responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. I could not be more pleased with his services and I highly recommend him for any of your Realtor needs.
Feb 9, 2015

maryam recommends AJ Cohen

Client

I had recently moved to the bay area and very unfamiliar with the areas. I was also very nervous and unclear what I was looking for. AJ was very patient with me and very easy to talk to. He listened to my concerns and was very honest with me. AJ never made me feel rushed or trying to push you for a decision. He gave me very good advice along the way and went above and beyond to help close on the property in timely manner.

I highly recommend AJ.
Feb 9, 2015

Tara Sembrat recommends AJ Cohen

Sales Executive - Chicago Title Company

I have had the pleasure of working with AJ Cohen on the inside track of Real Estate as a partner in Title & Escrow for more than a decade. I have seen the countless efforts he makes with every client he works with, whether you are buying or selling a home - its part of his business ethic.

AJ takes the time and effort to research and substantiate his recommendations with facts and shares his opinions - always acting in favor of his client's interests. As a Buyer's Agent, he walks through pros/cons of each property providing a balanced view to help his clients make a sound decision. As a Listing Agent, he has specific strategies for choosing the best offer that will be most likely to close.

AJ is a true professional in the field of Real Estate and someone I am always honored to work with.
Feb 4, 2015

Erin Rohde recommends AJ Cohen

We cannot recommend AJ enough. He was hard working, great at listening to our wants, responsive, and professional. He was patient with us and good at walking us through the process. We have recommened him to two family members who have also been very pleased with him. We will continue to recommend him to family and friends. He is excellent at his job.
Jan 28, 2015

Jon and Brittny recommends Shiloh Hagen

Buyer & Seller

Shiloh is our relator. He’s helped us buy and sell. The top reasons we’ll recommend him to anyone are:

1. Absolutely trustworthy – I think this matters most. Before, during and after the transaction, you’ll know that Shiloh truthfully represented every detail and conversation regarding your transactions.
2. Negotiator – Fights for your interests.
3. Responsive – He takes the time to talk to you, and handles your business when it’s convenient for you.
4. Respected – Other relators have told us we’re working with a great relator.
5. Thorough – He handles all of the details and stays on top of the processes.

Shiloh is the guy you can trust before, during, and after buying or selling your property. Before, Shiloh helped us understand the processes. During the transaction, Shiloh helped us keep our heads above the water, and after, no matter how we felt about the transaction, we knew that Shiloh was honest, did his job well, and fought for what we wanted the entire time.
Jan 26, 2015

Anne Connors recommends Shiloh Hagen

Shiloh was great. Super professional, extremely knowledgeable, and fantastic with all the details. His communication is excellent, and he listens and quickly understands the needs of his client. I would highly recommend Shiloh for anyone's real estate needs.
Jan 23, 2015

Ryan W. recommends Shiloh Hagen

Entrepreneur

Shiloh is not only an amazing realtor, but an amazing individual. His attention to detail and understanding of market dynamics makes him a treasured asset to have on any home buyer or seller's team. I cannot recommend retaining Shiloh enough for your property needs. Our family loves him so much that my four-year old son hands Shiloh's card out to teachers, classmates, and anyone that will listen.
May 13, 2014

Malcom and Patricia Clark recommends Janice Dalton

Home Owner

Hello There Home Seller!

We highly recommend your hiring Janice Dalton to help sell your home. Janice came through for us and got our house sold in record time. After we moved out, Janice moved her crew in to tear out old carpeting, lay new hardwood floors, paint, and get the house ready to sell. Two months later, our house was all fixed up, staged, and ready to show. Janice set up two open houses a week apart, and it showed so well that we had two offers at the end of the second week. Janice helped us to maximize the selling price, so we were able to sell it for more than we expected, much quicker than we expected. Four weeks later, we closed escrow, our money was in the bank, and the sale was final.

We were very pleased at the way Janice went that extra mile for us. She was able to get the house prepped, and sold, and the money in our pocket in record time. Janice went above and beyond what we expected her to do, and we could not be more pleased with the way she sold our house.

Regards, Malcom and Patricia Clark.
May 7, 2014

Stephen Halpert recommends Shiloh Hagen

MD, MBA

Recently Shiloh Hagen handle the sale of my townhouse in Danville California. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Always he had the correct answers to all my questions. I don't live in California, and Shiloh was outstanding, taking care of everything, and going always extra miles. He was punctual and dependable
Thank you Shiloh for your help.
May 5, 2014

Casey and Alicia Kerr recommends Shiloh Hagen

We would highly recommend Shiloh if you're looking for a new home! Shiloh was a wonderful realtor for many reasons. When we first started looking for a home Shiloh let us know what to expect and helped us to understand the process and the market at the time. He was extremely attentive to what we said about certain properties and worked hard to find us a home that would be a good fit. He came with us to open houses instead of just sending us out on our own. After we found the place we wanted, Shiloh was with us every step of the way, from the offer to the inspections, removing our contingencies and our closing. Even when he didn't need to be there he was, answering questions and helping us figure out what to do when obstacles arose. Shiloh was on top of everything from beginning to end, even staying up late to get our offer accepted and finalized. The most important thing for us was we felt we could trust Shiloh. He was honest about everything he saw in a property whether it be positive or negative and that really helped us find the perfect house for our situation. Coming from someone who is usually very skeptical of situations like this I couldn't be happier or more comfortable with the way Shiloh handled every single aspect of our home purchase. Thank you Shiloh!
Oct 16, 2013

Jeff & Lisa Wasko recommends Pat Cox

Pat Cox is a great realtor and my husband and I will definitely recommend her to anyone we know house hunting in the East Bay. Pat listened to our wants and needs to help us find not only the perfect home, but the perfect neighborhood too. We are 100% satisfied with our experience with Pat. Se was extremely attentive and always responsive when we had questions or wanted to see different homes. Pat was extremely flexible and able to accommodate our needs and short time period as we were moving to the area from out of the country. Pat and her team did a fabulous job following up to ensure issues were resolved timely and to our satisfaction. She was a pleasure to work with.
Oct 15, 2013

Tom and Birdie Forsythe recommends Pat Cox

Engineer and Teacher

We listed our home with Pat based on her reputation, strong communication skills and dedication to getting top dollar! I had previously worked in the same office as Pat and recognized her as a Top Producer with an excellent work ethic. I gained a new respect for Pat as her client! Pat valued the improvements we had done on our home from the instant she walked in the door. She made us feel good about the value of our home. She helped us with the staging, recognizing the smallest of details! Prior to going on the market Pat insisted on us getting a home inspection! She does not like surprises! This turned out to be a good thing because a few things were called we didn't know about. Her team was excellent in getting the marketing done with professional pictures and Internet exposure. We didn't actually go on the market as Pat brought us an offer we couldn't refuse! We had a short, smooth escrow. Pat communicated with both of us at every step. Pat anticipated our needs and made calls to us before we had time to call her. She typically picked up the phone when we called or returned calls within minutes. She followed up all correspondence with emails. We never felt we were out of the loop with Pat and would highly recommend her to anyone with a need for a professional real estate agent!

Our Team