Alain Pinel Realtors Los Altos

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Share

Recommendations (288)

3 days ago

Erhan family recommends Lynn North

Home buyer+seller

Lynn helped us buy our dream home and sell our previous house. Lynn took care of us from day 1, ensuring we got the best deal on the home we purchased AND the house we sold, working after hours, leveraging her great network and team to pull off the limited time we had to sell our house as we needed the funds as a down payment for our new home. She took the time to understand our needs, our dreams and our concerns and dedicated her time to just our sale+buy. I am convinced you will not find a more caring, more experienced and skillful real estate agent than Lynn. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts, Lynn!
Aug 28, 2018

Yiqing Zhang recommends Dorothy Liu

Happy first home buyer

I just closed buying my first home in Sunnyvale with Dorothy a week ago. The whole process of buying the place is super smooth and fast thanks to Dorothy's help! And the amazing thing is I got my condo the first time I put an offer and the purchase closed like a flash in only 21days!
Dorothy always put extra carefulness in the little details and small gaps in the terribly long documents and make sure you sign correctly and do not miss any of them. That's very important that someone is so professional and diligent to look out for you on the legal documents! Dorothy is always so nice during the process of showing us homes. My 9 year old brother was with us when seeing the places. He is easily getting bored and becoming crying around. But Dorothy was so patient and considerate and tried little tricks to him and gave him gifts to make him happy. Then my brother was much more happier and behaving.
Dorothy is so nice and always uses her powerful network resources to help me. My credit score and credit history were not ideal for lenders. Some banks won't even want to lend money to me. But Dorothy quickly find through her network and gave me references to some lenders that I could talk to. And eventually my loan was so smooth and fast! And whenever I ask Dorothy about anything from things about homes to where to buy stuff, she is always so nice and tell me so many detailed information and try her best to help me. I am truly appreciated to Dorothy's help and I would recommend her to anyone who wants to buy or sale a home!
Aug 20, 2018

Brigitte van Breugel recommends Erika Ameri

Erika has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She first helped us get the rental house we wanted and then was able to secure the house we wanted to buy for us. Erika knows the in-and-outs of the trade and the local area very well.

She always responded very quickly to any questions we had and we know we will stay in touch in the future.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Erika to anyone else.
Jul 23, 2018

Dorothy Wang recommends Susan Sims

Susan Sims has been a great agent to work with. She follows the real estate market and knows about the area very well. She is not pushy, let us take time to get familiar with the market. When we got interested in a house, she gave us valuable information about the house, its pro and cons, and let us make informed decision. We finally got a house we really like. After we purchased the house, she helped us get connected with a reliable handyman who then directs the necessary repairs of the house. Overall, Susan has been very pleasant to work with, and she guides us through the process and make it a happy experience for us.
Jun 26, 2018

Barbara King recommends Lynn North

Homeowner

If you want a quick sale at top price call Lynn North
Jun 24, 2018

Kelly Moore recommends Erika Ameri

Erika went above and beyond for us. She is super responsive and always quick to reply, no matter the time of day. She is extremely knowledgeable of the areas we were looking. She helped us find out home in Los Altos and we couldn’t be happier. I don’t think we would have got our house without her as she helped navigate several difficult issues that arose prior to putting in an offer. I would definitely use her again and highly recommend her.
Jun 23, 2018

Marcelo DoRio recommends Erika Ameri

Owner/President

Erika Ameri has done a fantastic job on finding us an amazing house and selling this same house years later. She is extremely professional and has lots of knowledge on the market side as well as on how to conduct a flawless negotiation.

Erika has an impeccable ethic conduct and is extremely elegant as a person and as a professional.

I highly recommend Erika.
Jun 22, 2018

Elaine Yen recommends Susan Sims

client

Susan has helped us on two occasions; once to purchase a property and most recently to sell a property.
Years ago as "newbies" to the area, Susan was able to provide us with a wealth of information with regard to purchasing the best property to meet our needs. She explained how the market on the West Coast worked and was tireless researching properties that would fit the bill. We did find a property that worked so well for our investment needs. After that, she was also helpful when there was work to be done at the property. She also has a wealth of resources to get the job done.
Most recently, Susan was able to help us sell this same property. Because we don't live in the area, Susan helped to bring the property to show at its best. There were repairs to be made, painting to be done, cleaning, staging and more. Susan had it all under control. She was great about keeping us abreast of what was going on at all times, provided us a schedule, and researched nearby properties for sale prior to our open houses.
I can't say enough about Susan's knowledge, professionalism, and work ethic. Should you be looking to purchase a property or selling a property, Susan is your agent. She will put everything she has into finding what's right for you.
Jun 18, 2018

Stephanie Miller and Doug Knapp recommends Lynn North

My dad, having lived in the same house for 50 years, was hesitant and unsure about what's involved in selling his house.
Lynn North guided my dad through every single step in the selling process, and made sure to explain every document he signed.
She was resolute and persistent and knew how to get the best result.
Lynn always emailed my dad with updates and always copied me so i could see any and all updates too.
Selling or buying a house can be stressful and confusing.
Lynn really provided exceptional support and care to my dad.
I am so thankful and appreciative of Lynn and everything she did for us.
Jun 3, 2018

Brandon Camarillo recommends Dorothy Liu

Attorney

Dorothy was key to getting my house in San Jose. I spent a significant amount of time looking for the right house, and Dorothy was with me the entire time. She is very responsive, diligent, and incredibly knowledgeable.
When it came time to get into contract, I was extremely nervous, particularly because my lender selected an appraiser who had some very negative comments on the internet. Dorothy was super-prepared, and really fought for me by providing the appraiser with data that he hadn’t considered (for which he ultimately thanked her). In fact, her reputation really carries weight when it comes to getting into contract. For a single, first-time home buyer, the process of becoming a home owner was daunting, especially in a hot sellers’ market. Dorothy was a true professional and excellent guide throughout.
Apr 30, 2018

Ravi Josyula recommends Erika Ameri

Senior Director, Wells Fargo

Erika is a fantastic realtor! My wife and I have lived all over the Bay Area the last 20 years and we moved to Palo Alto last year. Erika brings loads of experience and connections to the table and we couldn't be happier with our purchase! She was on top of the whole process all through and was extremely patient with us.

I would recommend Erika to any of my friends looking in the Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Los Altos neighborhoods.
Apr 17, 2018

Atefeh recommends Erika Ameri

She is very professional and always available to help and answer your questions and concerns. Her knowledge about the area is a big positive specially if you are a first time home buyer. Finding a place you can call home is not easy in bay area, so you definitely want to do it with someone who cares and puts efforts into it; Erika is the one.
Apr 2, 2018

Mir Jalali recommends Erika Ameri

It was the greatest pleasure to get to know Erika and work with her in our search for a home. She is one of the finest real estate agents in Silicon Valley, with in depth knowledge of all residential and commercial neighborhoods. Her professional work and invaluable network is what you need to purchase in the most competitive markets. She is honest with her clients, and is committed to the highest ethical standards.
Mar 3, 2018

Archana Verma recommends Susan Sims

We were referred to Susan by a colleague of my spouse. We had a daunting task of finding a home in the Bay Area while living in a different state. Susan made the task infinitely easy for us with extreme thoroughness, complete clarity and exhaustive communication with us. It is quite unprecedented for us to have been able to make a purchase decision at such a fast pace. We believe that Susan's expertise and very generous availability for quick communication turn around with us at every step , was one of the biggest factors in expediting our search and closing a deal. Susan's prompt and generous help after the closing of the purchase was even more incredibly helpful to us to tie the loose ends post-purchase from a distance. We whole heartedly recommend Susan to anyone who is hoping to work with someone who offers the best of both worlds - thorough professionalism and generous accessibility. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any more questions we can help answer.
Feb 14, 2018

Xavier & Liliana Ribadeneira recommends Denise Welsh

Our experience with Denise was amazing, painless, and rewarding.  She knows the market, is well connected  and always looked after our interests.  More importantly Denise is a very good listener and patient. She educated us to make sound decisions.  We started a friendship and have a realtor for a lifetime!
Jan 10, 2018

Von G. Packard recommends Denise Welsh

Retired Attorney and Real Estate Agent

As a retired attorney familiar with wills and estates, as well as an active real estate agent, I would strongly recommend Denise to anyone who is looking to list their home or who needs help to find and purchase a home. Denise is the recent President of the Silicon Valley Association of Realtors. She has successfully worked as a real estate agent for decades and forged a deep understanding of real estate contracts, transactions and negotiations. I have personally consulted with her on multiple occasions. Her professionalism has literally earned her the high respect of thousands of local agents.

For her clients selling a home, this all translates into more offers from other agents and a better sales price. For her clients looking to purchase a home, it means that other agents with listings are very pleased to work with her and favorably receive her clients' offers. I have seen these successes repeatedly confirmed over the years I have known Denise and seen her dedicated service for her clients.

In my opinion, Denise Welsh is one of the very best real estate agents for listing or purchasing a home. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Von G. Packard
Retired Attorney and Real Estate Agent
Jan 10, 2018

Helen McMahon recommends Denise Welsh

We were very impressed with Denise's thoroughness in all aspects of selling my dad's home in Los Altos. Given that both my brother and I live out of the area, Denise had to step in to organize everything from interior painting, replacing ceiling fixtures and repairing a window that fell out. We had an issue with the placement of a back fence that required coordination with attorneys and the neighbors, Denise stayed on top of the whole situation in a timely manner. She was continually mindful of the expenses that were incurred in making the home appealing to prospective buyers. The actual open house and bidding process went smoothly and was handled in a very professional manner. I am happy to discuss our experience working with Denise.
Jan 7, 2018

Anonymous recommends Cliff Noll

A friend recommended Cliff Noll as an outstanding realtor for Alain Pinel. Clearly, he was right--"outstanding' is the only word to describe what Cliff Noll does in showing & selling one's home. For one, he sold our home after the first weekend it went on the market. He was able to do this because o his meticulous presentation of our home on the internet, in the local papers, & through his wide network of other realtors. He carefully selected the photographs that would present our home detailing its most distinguishing features.





But Cliff's calm demeanor also inspires confidence & faith in potential buyers. For instance, he made a point of learning about the "history" of the home we had lived in for fifty years. He asked about the remodeling changes & why we had changed this or that. He was therefore able to let buyers know details about our home that a less prepared realtor could not. He also took pride in presentiing our home & providing information to buyers about the area, the schools, & the general environment.

Our buyer had been looking for homes in Los Altos Hills for a number of years. He told us that Cliff's presentation & his knowledge of & pride in our home sold him as much as had the house & land. He further commented that other realtors clearly had not done the work as Cliff had; further, he sensed that Cliff's honesty & integrity emanated throughout their discussions. Other realtors seemed to be "pushy" & hurried as if they didn't want to take much time with a single client & had to rush toward the next in line.

Cliff's knowledge of the area in Los Altos, Menlo Park, Sunnyvale, San Jose, and other Bay Area towns is also a plus. He has lived here for years & knows a great deal about its schools, & the changing environment. His network of realtors from other companies share with him information regarding potential buyers,

Finally, after our home sold during its weekend debut, Cliff persisted in alerting me to other homes on the market that would work for me & my daughter. With his assistance I found one in the Los Altos Creekside Oaks complex that has worked out beautifully. Since I was still reeling from the very sudden death of my husband, I needed all the help he provided for me, saving me time & money as well.

I doubt that anypne can find a more professional, knowledgeable, & caring realtor as Cliff Noll. I recommend him highly & without qualification.
Dec 22, 2017

The Price Family recommends Lynn North

Lynn North managed the sale of our family home in the Creston area and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She’s is a leader in the field and an area expert, so she was the definitely the right person for the job. But that’s not the reason we’re recommending her services.

She actually has an incredible gift of helping people through major transitions. Selling our family home was a big transition for us and pretty emotional. Lynn really guided us through all those difficult decisions and made everything so much easier.

Also, her remodel recommendations were spot on…our home was beautiful. Her team did a wonderful job in such a short time. And Lynn was there every step of the way.

Lastly, she really helped us understand the offers and made the closing smooth. We were not only happy with the results, but the whole process…from consultation to closing.

We absolutely loved working with Lynn.
Dec 19, 2017

Craig Barrett recommends Lynn North

Lynn was great to work with. She is a true professional and knows how to get results. We listed our house with her and she instantly cleaned it up, marketed it and far exceeded our expectations with the sale. She was recommended to us as the best in the industry and after her performance we can only second that recommendation. You can't go wrong with using this dynamo!
Dec 17, 2017

John Pursey recommends Dorothy Liu

Software Engineer

Dorothy caught our attention right from the start. We were viewing an open house she was hosting, and while it was very close to what we wanted we decided to pass. The next day, although she was not our realtor (yet), she found a house in the same court that was not yet for sale but was getting remodeled, convinced the contractor to let her look around, contacted the seller, and contacted us with all the details!

We had a busy schedule, but Dorothy was able to accomodate us at nearly any time. She is an excellent researcher and always provided a wealth of additional comps and information about every house we expressed interest in. When we were finally ready to make an offer on a house, she was able to help us through a very competitive bid to win the contract and close on the house.

This is the 5th house I've bought and have worked with many realtors for both buying and selling. Dorothy is by far the best I've worked with. She is knowledgable, efficient, detail oriented, thorough, and kind. She listens and adapts to what you need and makes sure you get it.

Dec 11, 2017

lelena azarmsa recommends Erika Ameri

Designer

I can't even begin to explain how wonderful our experience was with Erika as the agent selling our home!

PROFESSIONAL/KNOWLEDGEABLE/EASY TO TALK TO/GETS THINGS DONE!

Erika knows all the ins and outs of this business, she is very respected in the industry and it is obvious why.

If you are a buyer or a seller, you cannot be in better hands...
Dec 7, 2017

Creighton and Caitlin Petty recommends Carolyn Botts

Carolyn was wonderful. She really cared about us and not just about getting a sale. We found a house we liked but had to submit the offer the very next day, so she cleared her schedule to make it happen and then went above and beyond to make sure we were the ones that got the house, even with several other offers. She treated us as though we were her only clients, was always responsive, and always took time to answer our many, many, MANY questions. On the day we moved in, she brought pizza for us and everyone who helped us move. She always had recommendations ready for contractors, plumbers, electricians, etc. We can’t recommend Carolyn enough and have already raved about her to all our friends.
Dec 6, 2017

Milo Azarmsa recommends Erika Ameri

Finance Executive

Erika is the best, most professional, meticulous skillful agent ever. Her attention to detail to protect her client is exemplary. And she is attentive beyond call of duty. We were absentee owners and had to rely on her for renovation and other set-up detail. She did an amazing job managing the process like it’s her own asset. And finally her process delivered great results and we sold at a great price with no hassle. Highly and greatly recommended. And above all a delightful professional lady to work with.
Nov 28, 2017

Kerry M recommends Cliff Noll

Owner

This is the second property that Cliff has helped me sell, and I am extremely happy with the results. Cliff makes the whole process so easy... so fast... and so efficient. I didn't have to worry about anything. Cliff and his team took care of all of the details from beginning to end. Cliff helped me price the house correctly, clean the house, repair the house, stage the house, photograph the house, list the house, he created and designed newspaper ads and brochures for the house, and he took care of every other detail involved with selling a house. All of his people are very efficient and professional. Both houses sold after just one open house, and I was extremely happy with the results.

The bottom line is that Cliff has the market savy and the experience to help you with all of your real estate needs. What you can't tell from a review like this is how nice of a guy Cliff is, how easy it is to work with Cliff, and what a man of integrity he is.

Our Team