Alain Pinel Realtors Los Altos

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Share

Recommendations (255)

Aug 30, 2017

Y. Xu recommends Dorothy Liu

Mountain View Buyer

We deeply appreciate Dorothy for many things.

First is to help us set up right market expectation. We were experiencing frustration in house hunting for a while, partially due to the gap between our pricing model and the (crazy) bay area market. She encouraged us and mentally prepared us during our first meeting. She is very knowledgeable about the south bay area, and is very good at finding right comparative properties and performing market analysis. We felt much more comfortable after discussing with her. It turned out that we finally got our dream house, I can’t image this being accomplished without her!

We were so much impressed by her superior communication skills. She proactively connected with the listing agent and our loan agent to make sure everything was secured. And kept us involved throughout the bidding process. She always makes her available to us from early morning to evening, all our questions were taken care of in a timely manner.

Many clients of Dorothy highlighted her willingness and effort to go the extra miles, which I would definitely agree with. Her service does not end with the completion of deal. She is continuously providing us great suggestion on remodeling, landscaping, and giving referrals. All these are extremely helpful.
Aug 27, 2017

William Gavin recommends Denise Welsh

Homeowner

Its the little things that make a real estate transaction proceed smoothly and Denise is an expert at identifying and dealing with those things to the benefit of a successful transaction.
Aug 25, 2017

A & J Johnston recommends Dorothy Liu

Bay Area Buyers

We first met Dorothy three years ago when we purchased a condo from her sellers. She was incredibly professional, and we could tell she cared about understanding the potential buyers. When we ran into her again while she was selling a property across the way from our condo, we hit it off and knew she would be instrumental in helping us prepare and sell our home, and well as find our next home. Dorothy went above and beyond for us, and really became a part of our family. She consulted and guided through our home renovation, connecting us with the talented contractors in her network. Once our home was ready for sale, she worked her magic to stage the home. We received a ton of traffic, and multiple offers way above asking. She even ended up negotiating rent-back for us while we searched for our next home, but ended up not needing it because of her dedication - we were able to purchase the home of our dreams after only 2 weeks. As stressful as selling/buying a home can be, Dorothy made it a pleasure. You'd be lucky to work with her!
Aug 16, 2017

Linda and Bill recommends Lynn North

Lynn is a ball of energy. We needed to sell our Sunnyvale house quickly and she made it happen. And it sold for $500,000 over asking. Her marketing strategies—everything from advertising to staging—was spot on. We have since recommended her to others because we were so pleased with how she handled our sale.
Aug 14, 2017

S. Dauskardt recommends Erika Ameri

Director of Marketing

Working with Erika is a pleasure. She is always ahead of every detail, I never had to worry about a thing. Her reputation precedes her as a top agent in Los Altos and Los Altos Hills. I highly recommend her as an agent whether or not you are selling your home or looking for a new one!
Aug 10, 2017

Peter Pazmany recommends Denise Welsh

President

I have worked with Denise on 4 transactions in the last 10 years.

Denise is a great listener and really knows how to guide you through the process.

She has become a good friend and her advice has allowed us successfully conduct several transactions.
Aug 7, 2017

Ramesh Dewangan recommends Dorothy Liu

VP Marketing

Dorothy sets a very high bar for excellence and exceeds it every time. I have availed her services for few years now. In the past 4 months, she has helped me sell 2 condos in San Jose area. I am delighted with every step of the process she supported me. She goes out of her way to make sure all details are planned and executed in time. I couldn't be happier! Dorothy rocks!
Jul 31, 2017

Alvin Hong recommends Erika Ameri

Vice President

Erika has helped us with two property purchases over the last couple years and was of great help in both purchases. She provided good advice both times and would recommend her to others looking to buy a property.
Jul 24, 2017

Wendy Ernst recommends Lynn North

Lynn is a true professional and her detailed and thoughtful expertise was evident in every step of the process to help and advise us when we sold our family home. She orchestrated a team of experts to update and stage our home in record time and under budget. She knew how to price and market the home to receive maximum exposure (not just with MLS, but to a wide variety of potential buyers and agents). She conducted the open houses herself which generated a huge volume of interested buyers in a very short timeframe. We had multiple offers well over the asking price and all buyers were vetted before we received their offers. The house sold in 10 days and closed 30 days after. We were extremely well informed throughout every stage of the process and we are so glad we had her as our Realtor. We highly recommend her!
Jul 21, 2017

Bulent Celebi recommends Erika Ameri

Property owner, Founder & Chairman of AirTies

Erika recently managed the leasing of our property in Palo Alto. She performed very well in all of the standard areas one would expect of a real estate professional. She was exceptional in preparing the home for rental. She provided a lot of assistance on what would make it more attractive, organized various vendors and made the place look fantastic, while keeping us in the loop and implementing at a reasonable cost. In the end we got a lot of demand as soon as it went on the market, and we closed on the tenant in a few weeks at the price we wanted.

Thank you Erika for a fantastic job.
Jul 19, 2017

Maria Lianides Celebi recommends Erika Ameri

Senior Partner

Erika managed the leasing of our home in Palo Alto. We have rented it out for over 15 years using many different agents in the Bay Area. Of all the agents we have worked with over the years, Erika was the most thorough by far. She was meticulous with the preparation and presentation of the house, and really understood her market. I would highly recommend her services.
Jul 13, 2017

Tarren and David Drummond recommends Carolyn Botts

Senior Product Marketing Manager

Carolyn helped make our dream come true! We were expecting our newborn daughter, and looking for a home for our new family. Carolyn helped us find our new home before our daughter arrived, always providing us the flexibility and personalized help we needed. Once she helped us find the perfect place, she helped us work with the sellers to work around a difficult situation regarding litigation on our new house. This required a lot of persistence and problem solving, but Carolyn did everything she could and constantly drove the process forward until it worked out. Thanks to Carolyn's hard work and dedication, we brought our daughter to a wonderful home. We will certainly be working with Carolyn in the future and recommend her highly!
Jul 7, 2017

Emily Wu and Drew Hoffman recommends Susan Sims

Executive Recruiter and Fundraising Consultant

We would highly recommend Susan to anyone considering buying or selling a home. Susan is highly professional, experienced, responsive and great to work with in general. She understands the market and will be a pleasure to work with!
Jun 17, 2017

Janet L. Stauring-Conrad recommends Lynn North

Janet L. Stauring-Conrad

I am happy to say that Lynne made the sale of my aunts home, so easy and painless!
She did exactly what she said she would do and was responsive to any questions or needs I had.
Lynn was a true professional!
Jun 12, 2017

Jeff Colver recommends Lynn North

Real Estate Investor

In March Lynn sold the 3rd. house of mine in Mountain View over the last 10 years! As with the previous 2 sales Lynn's expertise in knowing what was needed to prepare the house for market and getting the word out through an aggressive advertising campaign paid the usual dividend. A Quick Sale (9 days) and a Price significantly over the asking ! If you are looking for a Realtor to handle all aspects of selling your house seamlessly you won't find anyone who can do it better. When I get ready to sell the next house Lynn will be my first Call !
May 30, 2017

Darcy Wright recommends Carolyn Botts

Carolyn Botts is an exceptional Realtor and I don't know how I would have gotten through the stresses of selling a property without her calm demeanor and ability to work through all the details associated with getting the job done. She was extremely proactive and kept me informed every step of the way, especially given that I had never sold a property before. No question was too "dumb"; I felt like I could ask her anything and she would answer with patience and clarity. She also has a network of resources (from house cleaners to painters) from which to choose from to get the job done. Given her expertise, I highly recommend Carolyn to anyone wanting to buy or sell a property--you won't regret it!!
May 7, 2017

Jen and Dan recommends Lynn North

Tech Industry

Lynn is a true professional in every sense of the word. She came to us through a recommendation by a friend and helped us transform our home and get it to market in record time. She was very detailed oriented and had a team on hand to assist us in every step of the home selling process. Most importantly, she was able to generate such high demand that our home was sold above listing after 1 week of open house. We highly recommend Lynn as your go to agent for home buying and selling.
May 5, 2017

Colleen DeLizza recommends Denise Welsh

Denise not only helped me to sell my previous house, but also helped me purchase my current home. She was steadfast in the procurement of a complicated short-sale property. She is totally competent in the ins and outs of home buying and selling.
Apr 26, 2017

Judi Cohen recommends Denise Welsh

It has been great to work with Denise on three real estate transactions. She has represented us as both buyers and sellers. When we were new to the area, she was incredibly patient and helpful showing us different neighborhoods. Her knowledge of every street, every school, every home was amazing. She has been in Los Altos for decades, but knows surrounding towns as well. She also knows just about every realtor. Best of all is her great sense of humor. We trust her absolutely! Five stars!
Apr 26, 2017

Patricia Baldwin recommends Denise Welsh

I have worked with Denise many times over the years. I would never consider working with anyone else. She has such a broad depth of knowledge about every aspect of buying and selling a home, and is so thorough about the details, it takes all the worry out of the process. She has a tremendous list of contacts to bring in to meet every need. The first time I worked with her to buy, I was so very impressed on how she worked with me to understand exactly what I wanted, where I could find something that met my needs and budget and how to get the deal done.

I most highly recommend her to everyone I talk to that is interested in either buying or selling and I would recommend that anyone thinking of doing either, make her your first contact. She is awesome!
Apr 18, 2017

Michael Dunn recommends Erika Ameri

Corporate Counsel

Erika did an outstanding job helping my family find our new home, from start to finish! She educated us about the housing market and buying process, gave us a grand tour of a host of neighborhoods meeting our general criteria to help us contextulize, walked us through pros and cons of different neighborhoods and houses and then helped us refine our search down to specific target neighborhoods. Once we found the house, Erika's skill helped us win it: we drew on her deep experience to craft not only a competitive bid but one that strongly resonated with the sellers. Her professionalism also gave her strong rapport with the selling agent which gave us a key advantage over competing bids. And Erika didn't stop there - once our offer was accepted she was extremely proactive in ensuring all processes to closing went smoothly, including by drawing on her extremely strong network of professionals (from lenders to insurance experts to builders), and we were in our new home in a flash. We are overjoyed and cannot recommend Erika highly enough!
Apr 12, 2017

Laura Dunn recommends Erika Ameri

Erika is a fantastic agent. She is very professional and hard working. Our transaction from from start to finish was flawless.
Apr 7, 2017

Jason Buzi recommends Lynn North

Real estate investor

In January, I purchased a home in Sunnyvale to remodel and sell ("fix and flip"). I decided to hire Lynn after seeing she achieved a record sales price in the neighborhood. She handled the entire process from beginning to end, including managing the contractors, deciding what needs to be done, and coordinating numerous inspections, staging, and minor repairs. The house went from fixer upper to market ready in barely over a month. We were on vacation for much of that time, but knew the project was in good hands. Lynn did a great job marketing the property, and we got multiple offers, and sold way above asking. In dealing with first time buyers and a relatively new agent on the purchase side, Lynn needed to provide reassurance and guide the transaction to a smooth close, which she did seamlessly. Thank you Lynn for everything!
Feb 20, 2017

Anonymous recommends Erika Ameri

Erika did an amazing job for us. She's incredibly responsive and well connected. We rarely had to wait longer than an hour get replies to emails and texts. Even in the middle of the night! She was always able to get us appointments to view properties within a few days of us expressing interest. She's extremely knowledge and efficient. After closing she still continues to provide excellent service - connecting us with people and giving advice. We would definitely use her again and recommend her highly to others.
Feb 9, 2017

Joe Martin recommends Carolyn Botts

Wealth Management

We met Carolyn at a house she was showing. She offered to help us find a home that met the needs of our family, including our two sons, ages 7 and 5. The second property she showed us was our dream house. Blocks from our kids' school, a cul de sac, backyard up against the backyard of our best friends and a street mixed with original owners and newer young families. We've been living here now for about two months and so many of our neighbors have introduced themselves to us and yesterday many of the kids from other families were out in front of our house playing with our kids. Who knew something like this still existed?! Carolyn knew, and she knew us. She knew what mattered to us, and she knew how to help us find and get it. Everything fell in place as if it were meant to be. But we know it didn't just fall in place without Carolyn's expertise, conscientiousness and care. From our family to you, Carolyn... thank you!!

Our Team