Alain Pinel Realtors Los Altos

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Share

Recommendations (404)

Oct 23, 2018

Micki Klearman recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jim and Jimmy Nappo were a pure delight to work with. We decided to rent our home in Los Altos and solicited their help in finding a renter and managing the process. They met with us to understand our wishes, promptly listed the property, and quickly found us an absolutely perfect tenant. Jim and Jimmy are professional, efficient, and attentive -- the best there is!
Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Benjamin Fahimian recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

Jimmy Nappo was outstanding - knowledgeable, responsive, professional, and caring. He help manage the purchase through the Stanford University benefits program, which can be complicated - a procedure not many agents have expertise in. Would not have been able to get such a property in this difficult market without his help. Highly recommend JM and team.
Oct 23, 2018

Manpreet Singh recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

We really liked the Los Altos and Los Altos Hills area but did not know a lot about the place. Jim and Jimmy Nappo really went above and beyond in showing us different kinds of houses and lots that were on the market, while carefully noting down what we liked and didn't like. In the process they helped us clarify what we wanted and guided us at the same time. After only a few months of searching with them, we found a place that we really liked and bought. Their expertise of the area and knowledge was evident. Even after the purchase, they have been helping us with various things related to the house. Besides, they have a great cheerful attitude which made the process of house hunting pleasant!
Oct 23, 2018

Katherine Glassy recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

Jimmy was a delight to work with as I shopped for homes in the area. He was honest, straightforward and extremely responsive. I particularly appreciated his knowledge of the area, of homes that were coming on the market and his guidance on what was "reasonable".
Oct 23, 2018

Sean Lindo recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

If there's one downside to having found a home we'll love and enjoy for many years, it's that we no longer get to spend part of our weekends checking out houses with two people as sincere, friendly, knowledgable and fun to be around as Jim and Jimmy Nappo. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone I know and I already know that I'd want their help when it comes time to sell our house and find another. One of my good friends referred us to the Nappos, and from our first meeting with them, I knew they were the right choice. As first-time home buyers, the thought of navigating the hyper-competitive Silicon Valley market was daunting. But you're in great hands with the Nappos - they've been serving this area for decades, and it shows in their knowledge of the market, the good and close relationships they have with just about every agent in the area (and good relationships w/ other agents matter a ton, I've come to realize!), their practical advice, professionalism, constant follow up and communication, availing themselves for questions any time, patience, a network of people they know who can help you fix or maintain things for the house if necessary...I really could go on. But what strikes me even more is how much they simplify what truly is a complex process. They think many steps ahead, and have the perfect balance of (as any good realtor should) letting you call the shots, while knowing when to step in and bring up important questions you should consider at just the right time, without overstepping and steering you a direction you don't want to go. They're like a friend that's looking out for your best interests, who also happen to be one of the area's best realty teams and can make the right deal happen. Jimmy said something on one of our weekend house tours that nicely sums up why I would recommend the Nappos to anyone I know with full confidence: "I don't just want to get you a great deal - I want to get you a great house." And that says so many things - they're not purely interested in doing a deal just to do one and get a commission on it. Nor are they purely interested in getting you into the most expensive house you can afford because it would benefit them. They do it the right way - they really help you find something that'll be a fair deal and also be a house that truly reflects what you set out to find. They take the time to get to know you, they pick up right away on what you value, and they work hard to find that for you. Even in instances where we were stressed and seemed to settle for some aspect we weren't quite happy with, they'd keep us honest and remind us of what we set out to find. At the end of the day, they treat you how anyone would want to be treated. They look out for you and they know that if they do things the right way and do right by you, you'll be a repeat customer. And we will be.
Oct 23, 2018

Dick Kulle recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

This Father - Son Combo is certainly a very knowledgable, professional, capable, trustworthy, honest, responsive, talented and resourceful team of human resources. Our family needed to sell one of our homes this year and could never have reached a successful solution without the " NAPPO " strengths and unique value-added relationships to support us well beyond the normal duties / responsibilities of real estate personnel. We feel deeply appreciative and indebted to both. We will continue to connect / use them again as our needs require / dictate and recommend their services to our friends, colleagues and acquaintances.
Oct 23, 2018

Lakshmi Murthy recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

the team is awesome I worked with the younger nappo. will use him again if I have to with no thought. they are very good. got me everything I needed. I moved from chicago. He helped me even get all the utilities ph# etc and all other required contacts. Great team to have on your side. Don't hesitate for a moment to use them. You won't be disappointed.
Oct 23, 2018

Teri Zingale recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer/Seller

Jim Nappo has been my real estate agent for over 20 years now so when I was ready to sell the family home of 17 years I called him first. Now that him and his son Jimmy are partners it was double the pleasure of working with them. I had a lot of concerns of how the sale should go and not only did they meet and accept every concern with a smile they delivered. Great team to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone trying to sell or planning to buy a home.
Oct 23, 2018

Tom Fenstermacher recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jim and Jimmy were incredibly helpful in our house selling process. We had already moved out of the area, so they were our local proxy for everything from getting the house ready for sale to closing.
Oct 23, 2018

Kana Jeyarasasingam recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

With over 40 years in Los Altos, the father-son realtors at Alain Pinel know exactly what sells fast for the best price. We found them so trustworthy that we moved to Easy Coast after handing the house keys to them. They handled everything from transforming the house to suit the market, selecting and managing more than 10 vendors, marketing and closing the deal. They also helped us to manage our cash flow using creative methods until close of escrow. They consulted us for all major decisions while handling all the tedious details. Best of all, the house sold within a week of open house for more than $200K over the list price. Could not have found a better team
Oct 23, 2018

Greg Hyver recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Having been in the same home for 45 years, the prospect of selling and moving was daunting. After evaluating several agents, we asked Jimmy Nappo to represent us, primarily on the strength of his referrals and on his extensive contacts and selling experience in the Los Altos Hills area. For several reasons, this was a tough project, but with patience and timely access to a wide range of resources, Jimmy and his father, Jim, kept the process on track and the interests of the various stakeholders appeased. In the end, we received five credible offers, and agreed to a price that felt was fair for the market, thanks to the Nappos! Pat and Greg H.
Oct 23, 2018

Buzz Dean recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jim & Jimmy successfully guided us through every step of selling our family home of 20+ years. Great communicators; fantastic rolodex of tradesmen; expert knowledge of our neighborhood; highly ethical realtors with excellent reputations among their peers; and wonderfully friendly gentlemen who helped keep our anxieties in check. All said - our ultimate selling price was well above our highest dream and to a family who's a perfect fit for our house and the neighborhood. Jim & Jimmy come with our highest recommendation
Oct 23, 2018

Jen Collazo recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

Jim and Jimmy helped us in our search for our first home on and off for two years (no fault of theirs it took that long, there were issues with our loan). When we found the home we really wanted, they helped us beat out an all cash offer. The days leading up to making the offer were nerve wracking for us and Jim was very responsive through many phone calls, texts and emails. The day the offer was due Jim kept in touch throughout the day and let us know in the late evening that our offer was accepted. During the final walk-through, Jim noticed there was debris and some of the seller's personal property still at the house. He talked to the seller's realtor and they cleaned everything up before closing. Thank you Jim and Jimmy for helping us navigate the process of buying our first home in this crazy market. Thank your for advocating for us through the whole process and for giving us the extra support and attention we needed as first time buyers.
Oct 23, 2018

Beth Davis recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer/Seller

Jim and Jimmy Nappo are an amazing father-son real estate duo. They have a lot of knowledge in this industry. They both go above and beyond to help you with a successful transaction. We decided to move from Northern Cal to Southern Cal over the summer. It was not something we planned even when school got out. A house in Southern Cal was on the market, my husband and I were very interested in it. We called Jimmy to have him check it out. We flew down to see the house the next day, spoke to Jimmy on the phone, and the next thing we knew, he was in his car driving to Southern Cal to check out this house for us. Who does that??? We were shocked but very appreciative. We bought the house, and both Jim and Jimmy helped us price and time the sale of our house in Mountain View. Our home sold in one weekend. Jim and Jimmy represented us buying a home in Southern California and selling our home in Northern California (Mountain View). The advertising and marketing they did was incredible. They are amazing. I would highly recommend them to represent you with any transaction.
Oct 23, 2018

Gary Bachmann recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

The Jim & Jimmy team were recommended by my next door neighbor. Jim & Jimmy looked at my house and said they were ready to help me sell my house. I told them that my house might need a little enhancing. They said not to worry, they would take care of the enhancing. I told Jimmy the area I planned to move to and he found a great real estate agent for me to work with. When I was ready to move they found a team to help pack things and send them to my new house. After I moved into my new house they found the right people to enhance my house and yard in Sunnyvale. After the house was on the market for a week it sold for about $367,000 over the asking price. I am glad I had the Jim & Jimmy team help me sell my house and take care of other things. They are the greatest people. They are friendly, honest,knowledgable and hard working good citizens.
Oct 23, 2018

Harriet Palmer recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jim and Jimmy are the best. Selling a home is a momentous and stressful event, especially after 55 years at the same address. Jim and Jimmy made the process much easier and secured a very successful outcome for us. Jim and Jimmy were always available to answer our questions and consistently provided us with wise counsel informed by their many years of experience and expertise. We especially appreciate that Jim and Jimmy spent significant time to address the particular concerns of each member of our family. Their sensitivity and exceptional people skills were especially appreciated as they helped us to negotiate a complex set of family dynamics regarding the sale of our home. Jim and Jimmy's kindness and attentiveness, combined with their deep knowledge of the local real estate market and their exceptional negotiating skills make them a winning pair of real estate agents. They went above and beyond what we would have expected -- that is why I say they are the best.
Oct 23, 2018

Harriet Weiss recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Although my husband and I had already interviewed two other Realtors but from the moment that Jim and Jimmy walked into our home we knew that they would be our Listing Agents. They were both warm, knowledgeable and understanding. Jim and Jimmy provided us with excellent service helping to make our transition from a well loved home to a retirement community seem less daunting. Frank and I highly recommend this father/son team to anyone wanting to sell their home.
Oct 23, 2018

Natalie Arsky recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jim and Jimmy Nappo helped us sell our house. We would definitely use them again. We interviewed 3 real estate agents and chose Jim and Jimmy because we felt we could trust them 100%. They helped prepare our house - recommended painters, gardeners, brought in excellent staging company. Communication was fast and clear, we got response to all our questions in a matter of minutes. The sale proceeded quickly and we got great price for our house. Highly recommend!
Oct 23, 2018

Arun Singla recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

Jimmy Nappo helped us purchase our home in Menlo Park. Here are some of the exceptional experiences we had with Jimmy. He was our 2nd agent after we had spent 18 months with our first agent. * He would give us space when we were visiting a house, and let us gather our thoughts to have a discussion. Bay Area market is very competitive, and most of the houses don't have good floors plans and aren't in the best of condition. It is anyways a frustrating experience to see the houses. Our previous agent would identify so many problems with each house that it would feel like insult to the injury, and made it emotionally a very hard experience. Jimmy would ask us questions to learn about us, instead of imposing his opinion on us. He also coached us on when we were unreasonable * Jimmy is action oriented. If we had a question, he would be calling people in seconds to get that information. He wasn't presumptive and kept a very open mind with possibilities. There is no place for lazy in Bay Area market. His mode of operation was that we are picky people and if we like something many other people will like it, so let's get to action. He would call county office to get details to verify details. There was one house where we were interested but then he pointed out that some neighborhood details. We are so thankful that we didn't go in there. * He was also patient and detail oriented when we wanted to visit the house multiple times. He even went into the attic with us in one house, and looked through details to make sure we aren't missing some corner. * His network is amazing. There were many agents we ran into when we visited open houses, and people would recognize him, give him hugs, and spoke positively about him. He is not only a successful agent but also a good person. * In each offer we made with Jimmy, his guidance on target price was always in the right ball park. He never pushed us, but asked appropriate questions to help us made decisions, and always supported our decision. We felt very comfortable that he won't let us buy the wrong house, and also confident that he would not let us be silly when the right house came by. * We ended up getting a pre-MLS house, and we are convinced that there is ZERO chance we would have gotten this house if Jimmy wasn't with us. He didn't miss any step, he was prepared, and had the right mindset and network to resolve issues. We feel very fortunate to have met Jimmy, and got an opportunity to work with him.
Oct 23, 2018

Steve Marshall recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer/Seller

We just sold our home of 22 years that we bought with Jim as our agent. I hired Jim as a result of him being the agent for the seller when I purchased a vacant lot 25 years ago. Jim was such a great agent I wanted him on my side. With Jimmy now Jim's partner they can be everywhere at once. I have now sold 5 properties and bought 1 over a 25 year period through their team. They are professional, responsible, and kind in every sense and I highly recommend them.
Oct 23, 2018

Jia Christianson recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Jimmy was an outstanding realtor for us - he is extremely professional, knowledgeable, trustworthy and personable. This is the second real estate transaction that he has helped us - our house purchase 5 years ago, and now the house sale. In both transactions, we felt that we got a great price. In the end, our house was sold for more than double the original purchase in just 5 years! We also received and accepted an offer days before the open house occurred. Jimmy knows the market very well, and has great professional contacts to supplement the great service. We moved out of our house to Canada about one month before the listing, and Jimmy made the process of fixing up the house, staging it and listing the place extremely easy and painless from afar. Jimmy always provides timely, honest and clear advice - we never felt pressured to do anything. Lastly, he goes above and beyond our expectations, we didn't really have to worry about anything. I recommend Jimmy wholeheartedly and would definitely work with him again in the future.
Oct 23, 2018

Jon Stern recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Excellent is often overused but not in this case. We looked for someone to sell our family home that we grew up in since 1959. I grew up in silicone valley and have see my share of fast talkers. We wanted the qualities that few people forget. Integrity.trust,and a vast knowledge of the fast pace housing market in the bay area. Jimmy was the first to return call. After we met we knew they were special. Father and son and we felt like part of the family. They have a realistic knowledge of the entire housing market and they did everything. Nothing was overlooked. After looking at our home they explained based on the condition and lack of upgrades the asking price had to be less. If we had re-plumbed the home with copper and the 3 bathrooms were completely redone with granite along with the kitchen the asking price would be different. Their work ethic and professionalism is the best. When you need someone to trust in the housing quest look no further. You won't regret it.
Oct 23, 2018

Mira Godiwala recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Buyer

Jim Nappo was introduced to me by a very good friend of mine. Jim came very highly recommended and when I met with him, I could tell why! He seemed very knowledgeable and truly helpful. He gave his professional advice with a true concerns a family would have. He guided through the house purchase with great proficiency to make sure I won the bid for a house that I really liked! He also introduced me to a lender who was quick and efficient! Jimmy Nappo helped me through the documentation which follows. The entire experience was stress free with the team of Jim and Jimmy taking care of everything and being there to help with all my concerns. I would recommend them as enthusiastically as they were recommended to me by my friend!
Oct 23, 2018

Mary Dickerson recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Escrow Officer

It was my pleasure working with the Nappo Team. Two for the price of One - That's a GREAT Deal! Our transaction had some challenges but both Jim and Jimmy were very proactive in making certain that we were always moving forward. They communicate well not only with each other but with all the parties that are involved. I hope that I will have the honor of handling another escrow with these fine Gentlemen. Mary Dickerson, Escrow Officer - Chicago Title
Oct 23, 2018

Gloria Wardenburg recommends Jim & Jimmy Nappo

Seller

Superior is the word to describe The Nappo team. They went above and beyond in selling both commercial and residential properties from attending lengthy County meetings to managing the smallest detail in the negotiation process. They are consummate professionals and made a challenging situations seamless. Both Jim and Jimmy appreciate the diverse real estate climate in the bay area and have all the resources to make your transaction a success.

Our Team