Alain Pinel Realtors Pleasanton

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Share

Recommendations (59)

2 days ago

Norm and Martie M. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We are glad to say that we recently sold our home of 35 years in this now difficult real estate market. Our home was located on a busy street in Livermore. We knew that our well-kept home had many pluses as well as several minuses. Our dilemma was how to attract potential buyers, spotlight the homes best features, and in an honest and forthright manner disclose the negative aspects of our home. After interviewing several realtors we selected Gina Huggins to represent us. We selected Gina because her current and previous listings were predominantly in the area surrounding our home and she had sold many similar homes. Gina’s approach was very straightforward. Immediately after signing our business agreement with Gina she had our home inspected so there would be no unpleasant surprises later, especially in this tight market. We were able to both show (disclose) the inspection reports to potential buyers and we also knew exactly what had to be remedied before escrow closed. Gina crafted a very nice descriptive flyer for us and also a very professional web based virtual tour. Gina guided us smoothly through the open house process, the bid and counter aspects of the sale, and the escrow process. Of course we had numerous questions during the process and Gina answered them all to our complete satisfaction. We strongly recommend that you consider Gina Huggins for your realtor.
2 days ago

Norm & Kris B. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Right from the first phone call to Gina, she was ready with helpful suggestions, as we hadn’t even employed her yet! Her prompt follow throughout and referral to a loan officer helped us acquire the new home of our dreams, so that we could sell our old home without having to make a double move. Her well-timed open houses and realistic appraisal of the market got our house sold for the asking price in a very short time period. Home selling involves a multitude of paper work, inspections and irritations. Gina had a helpful list of service providers to cover all the inspection requirements, saving us lots of time and uncertainty. Now that we are happily in our home, we continue to appreciate the calm dedicated service she provided to us as our real-estate broker
2 days ago

Debbie B. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

My family and I have used Gina multiple times for buying and selling houses. Gina is by far the best real estate agent a person can ask for, she's honest, she works hard to get you what you need! I will always recommend Gina to anybody that is looking for real estate agent whether it be buying or selling, Gina is by far the best!
2 days ago

Kari T. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We hired Gina to sell my dads home in San Lorenzo and she did an excellent job. She was able to help us understand how the market was working at the time in order to reach a fair market price on the home. She has a great knowledge of marketing and even better negotiating skills! We are looking forward to working with her again when we make our next move!
2 days ago

Dean & Karen L. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina helped us sell our home and buy our house this year. She made the whole process go smoothly and explained it all to us in great detail. She made sure we knew what we were signing every step of the way. She is prompt and very professional. Even when we thought we could not get our dream home, she worked hard and went over the paperwork to find a way we could get in to the house, she did we are now living on our ranch and love it. We could not have ever been able to buy this with out Gina. She defiantly has your best interest and work very hard day and night for you.
Thanks Gina your defiantly more than a 5 star.
2 days ago

James & Karen J. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We bought our home with Gina a few years ago and would highly recommend her to anyone. We were first time buyers and even then it was a tough market as we were using a veterans loan and we had a lot of competition from more tradition loans and people who were putting down cash. She was ever so patient especially as we were taking 8 month old twins around with us viewing homes. We looked at a lot of different properties she listened to our needs and concerns and to the location. In the end we ended up in the perfect house for us. She helped make the whole process as painless as possible and was always available. Her unique skills and contacts with contracting have also aided us in the past and her husband has done some work on our house subsequently and I plan on using them for additional work in the future.

Thank you Gina, we couldn't be happier 6 years later.
2 days ago

Jennifer & Hal A. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Our recent purchase of a short sale was the fourth successful transaction where Gina Huggins represented us in a real estate deal. Gina is the ultimate professional that you want to have on your side. She is responsive to your needs every step of the way. Gina is knowledgable about every aspect of the process and is a person of integrity and fights for you if challenges come up. She has vast experience and uses that experience to intercept and avoid problems. When getting the deal done, you work so closely with a person, they become like family and It was a great piece of mind knowing she's always looking out for us! Her recommendation to the mortgage broker we used was great too! Best team we ever had!
2 days ago

Brent & Stacey K. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina is awesome. She knows the area so well. She made buying our first home a great experience. Through the years we thought about moving and Gina would show us homes and keep us updated on current listings. I would highly recommend Gina's services. She is not only knowledgeable but a pleasure to work with.
2 days ago

John and Susan L. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We’re glad that we chose Gina Huggins to represent us in the sale of our home, and we would highly recommend her. She’s very experienced and was able to educate us on everything that came up during the process. She was always accessible and communicative. She responded promptly to any questions that we had, and always kept us up-to-date on what was happening. We felt that she partnered with us on the marketing and sale of our home, and she was very easy to work with. Gina is a really nice person, too, which is always a bonus in a business transaction. We really enjoyed working with her and achieved positive results!
2 days ago

Bree and Kevin K. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina has been selling homes in our neighborhood for years so it was a no-brainer that we would consider her when we started interviewing agents. We felt very comfortable with her and her partner, Amanda, so decided to list with them. We are so glad we did. Everything went smoothly, even though my husband and I left for Europe two days after we accepted an offer on our home. They handled everything, and never missed a beat. We have no qualms about recommending them. They will do a great job for you
2 days ago

Mary H. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina is an amazing realtor, this is the second time I have worked with Gina and both times were fantastic. She really understands the market, and is willing to go above and beyond to make sure you understand everything happening and happy with the result.
2 days ago

Alicia F. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Very professional, and quick to respond to questions or help. Knowledgable of area. They put together a great flyer on immediate area and really nice home flyer! They brought a great team together to help us get our home ready and get a great price.
2 days ago

Valerie G. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina and Amanda did a fantastic job for us. We were very pleased with their service. We had a few hiccups that came up during the sale of our home. That is so very common when selling a home. They took care of each hiccup in a timely manner so that they were painless. I would highly recommend them to help you buy or sell your home. They were professional, knowledgable, timely and attentive to all of our needs. They made the process go as smooth as possible. Their service was A+ in my opinion
Sep 22, 2016

Jessie, Lee, Jonah recommends Sally Blaze

Our hearts are full today because of you! We had reached a point where we thought we would have to compromise on our “perfect home”, but your patience and optimism ensured that we wound up with a home that was perfect in every way. We are eternally grateful for you! Over the past 6 months you have been so helpful and supportive, generous in every way. We couldn’t have hoped for a better experience, and we feel that you have truly become a part of our family. We always have a place at our table (or a pint at the Alehouse) for you!
Sep 22, 2016

Carol and Kent recommends Sally Blaze

We’ve worked with Sally Blaze multiple times buying and selling our homes. She is very professional and experienced of both ends of the transactions. Sally has broad knowledge of the local East Bay market. She is versatile with communication and extremely responsive whether returning a text, phone call or email. We highly recommend Sally for any and all real estate needs
Sep 22, 2016

Gene and Marion recommends Sally Blaze

We had a great experience with Sally in selling our house and helping us find a new home. Our sale had several high-stress moments, but Sally was always there to calm us down and keep things moving in the right direction. She seems knowledgeable on all the many details of buying and selling a house, as well as the locations and markets in our area. Sally seemed a tireless worker on our behalf, and I recommend her without hesitation.
Sep 22, 2016

Matt and Elise recommends Sally Blaze

We knew from the moment we met Sally that she was the realtor for us. She is incredibly knowledgeable on the real estate market and for us as first time homebuyers she knew exactly how to help us through the process. We were also new to the Livermore area and she provided us with great insight on neighborhoods to search in. Sally was also always punctual and quick to respond to emails / calls / texts, even late night and while on vacation. She is excellent at what she does and we couldn’t have been happier to have her as our realtor!
Sep 22, 2016

Cindy and Dennis recommends Sally Blaze

We first met Sally at an open house when we were looking at homes to buy in Livermore. When it came time to sell our home in Fremont we chose her for her honesty, knowledge, and approachable personality. She guided us every step of the way from preparing our house to sell, inspections, staging, pricing, open house, paperwork, looking at offers, and closing. We appreciated how available she was to answer questions via phone, text, or email pretty much seven days a week! She often checked in with me just to see how we were doing. With her help and timing of the market, we had eight offers after one weekend of open houses and private showings! She worked above and beyond our expectations to help us sell our home and we are happy to highly recommend her.
Sep 22, 2016

Lainie and Andy recommends Sally Blaze

Sally, I wanted to say that it was such a pleasure working with you. You were so helpful and patient with us – making this kind of financial commitment was daunting, but we felt like we were in good hands with you. Thank you for walking us through the process, helping us figure out what our options were, and getting everything done on time. We will absolutely refer other potential buyers and sellers to you! When we’re ready to sell, you’ll be the first person we call.
Sep 22, 2016

ksadarangani1 recommends Stacey Daggett

Home Buyer

Stacey helped me buy my first house. She was extremely organized and very responsive to all my requests. She was also very accommodating to my busy schedule, planning ahead to make sure we got to see all the houses I wanted to within a tight time frame. She helped advise me on market conditions and price points, and was very patient and didn't put any pressure. I got the feeling that she truly wanted to make sure I found the right house, not aggressively eager for the sale like I've noticed with other realtors.
Sep 21, 2016

Bob and Dixie Johnson recommends Mark Kotch

Mark was our realtor when we sold our home in 2015. Without a doubt, he is the most conscientious, thorough, professional person we could have chosen. From the first time we met with him until the day we actually moved, he was always available to us. He returned calls promptly, gave us updates at every step along the way, and went above and beyond our expectations. Most of all, he is an honest, ethical, kind and caring person. And, his attention to detail is amazing.
We highly recommend him and hope your experience would be as wonderful as ours.
Sep 23, 2014

Shell Ruiz recommends Mark Kotch

Buyer

Hello, my name is Shell. I met Mark at an open house. I found him to refreshingly honest, open and willing to allow me to roam the house without him right on my heals as most agents are. I knew immediately he was the agent for me in my search to find the right place. Since then he has been my agent and I would refer him to ANYONE in need of his assistance. He was always easy to reach. He was willing to drive to me when needed (I am ill and he was willing to go the extra mile). He went over and above in the closing of the property and he made it personal! Thank you soo very much Mark!!! You were the best and I am so very thankful I met you! I had no intention on working with an agent when I went to your open house, and now I couldn't imagine doing it without you! Thank you again!

Shell Ruiz
Mar 16, 2014

Mary & Louie Gonzales recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Engineers

We have worked with Linda twice in the last 5 years, both to buy our first home in Livermore and then to sell the same home as we move into retirement. Linda was able to take the stress out of the process, she is professional, kind, helpful and extremely knowledgeable on the local real estate market. Linda cares about the whole complexity of moving from one home to another, she has great contacts -- movers, inspectors, suppliers of floors, painters, etc.; all dependable at a reasonable price. We highly recommend using Linda Futral as your next Realtor, she will help you through the move with expert guidance and grace.
Mar 12, 2014

Trudi Murphy recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Gratful Client

I don't know what we would have done with out Linda. She was like our fairy god mother, but instead of getting us ready for the ball and the prince - she got our home ready to sell and found our new perfect home. Since I work full time it was very difficult for me to do everything that needed to get done to sell the home. Linda went beyond the call of duty and took care of everything - i.e. staging, painting, window washing, carpet cleaning, & house cleaning to name a few. As a professional stager, she even brought over many of her own items to give the house a designers touch. She held our hand through the multitude of documents that needed to be signed, she helped us decide on the ideal asking price, and developed a beautiful and professional sales brochure. She handled all the details necessary to show the home at it's best and in time for our open house. She ended up getting us the perfect buyers who gave us time to find our new home, pack and move with out disrupting the kids school schedules.
Not only that, she was so patient when showing us perspective homes, even if she knew we wouldn't like the home, she still showed us so we could rule it out for ourselves. We ended up finding the home we wanted that checked off all off our boxes and in our price range. With the lack of inventory, Linda made the impossible happen for us.
Linda treats her clients as if they are her only one, she is dedicated, professional, knowledgeable, knows the community and inventory, a strategic negotiator, real estate savvy, and just a good christain woman. We weren't just lucky to have Linda as our real estate agent we were blessed and through this challenging and emotional process we have become life long friends.
Mar 10, 2014

Bruce and Pam Shay recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Seller

We would like to heartily recommend Linda Futral as an outstanding real estate agent.

We have dealt with a number of fine realtors over the years, but we feel Linda is the standout. Not only does she know her business and the market dynamics and strategies affecting a sale, she’s really nice and worked very hard to make the most for our sale. We were in very good hands.

In our situation we had a unique property to sell where evaluating comps was difficult. The market conditions were also in flux, with an expectation that many lower priced homes in the area would be coming on market soon. Linda identified the market dynamics in play and discussed different strategies with us for maximizing our sale. We went with the approach that she said she would use if she were selling her own house. Her solution included making the most of what limited so-so-comps were available, prepping the house for maximum competitive impact, getting it on the market before the other houses, and pricing at a point that would encourage buyers to look and recognize the value of this unique property.

In getting the house ready for market Linda had access to many professionals that she has worked successfully with for years that came in at reasonable prices and got their jobs done well and quickly to meet her aggressive schedule. These included a house painter, a landscaper and a stager. They were all outstanding. Linda’s marketing materials … brochures, postcards, and online professional photos … were beautifully done.

In the end we had a non-stop parade of prospects in the first weekend of open houses. Three days later we had 15 offers above asking price, and we chose an all cash offer that was about 10% over the ask, and far above the so-so-comps in the area. We closed in 7 days after that.

We could not have been more pleased by the entire process and the outcome. Yeah Linda!

Our Team