Alain Pinel Realtors Pleasanton

APR is based on the principles of honesty, integrity and professionalism. We are known for our ability to innovate in a changing marketplace without compromising who we are.

Celebrating over 20 years of excellence in Bay Area real estate, our market tenure gives our clients a marked advantage when buying or selling a property.

We distinguish ourselves by doing everything to a higher standard, because at Alain Pinel Realtors we are different — and we wouldn't have it any other way.


Recommendations (54)

Sep 26, 2016

Norm and Martie M. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We are glad to say that we recently sold our home of 35 years in this now difficult real estate market. Our home was located on a busy street in Livermore. We knew that our well-kept home had many pluses as well as several minuses. Our dilemma was how to attract potential buyers, spotlight the homes best features, and in an honest and forthright manner disclose the negative aspects of our home. After interviewing several realtors we selected Gina Huggins to represent us. We selected Gina because her current and previous listings were predominantly in the area surrounding our home and she had sold many similar homes. Gina’s approach was very straightforward. Immediately after signing our business agreement with Gina she had our home inspected so there would be no unpleasant surprises later, especially in this tight market. We were able to both show (disclose) the inspection reports to potential buyers and we also knew exactly what had to be remedied before escrow closed. Gina crafted a very nice descriptive flyer for us and also a very professional web based virtual tour. Gina guided us smoothly through the open house process, the bid and counter aspects of the sale, and the escrow process. Of course we had numerous questions during the process and Gina answered them all to our complete satisfaction. We strongly recommend that you consider Gina Huggins for your realtor.
Sep 22, 2016

ksadarangani1 recommends Stacey Daggett

Home Buyer

Stacey helped me buy my first house. She was extremely organized and very responsive to all my requests. She was also very accommodating to my busy schedule, planning ahead to make sure we got to see all the houses I wanted to within a tight time frame. She helped advise me on market conditions and price points, and was very patient and didn't put any pressure. I got the feeling that she truly wanted to make sure I found the right house, not aggressively eager for the sale like I've noticed with other realtors.
Sep 21, 2016

Bob and Dixie Johnson recommends Mark Kotch

Mark was our realtor when we sold our home in 2015. Without a doubt, he is the most conscientious, thorough, professional person we could have chosen. From the first time we met with him until the day we actually moved, he was always available to us. He returned calls promptly, gave us updates at every step along the way, and went above and beyond our expectations. Most of all, he is an honest, ethical, kind and caring person. And, his attention to detail is amazing.
We highly recommend him and hope your experience would be as wonderful as ours.
Jun 21, 2016

Valerie G. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina and Amanda did a fantastic job for us. We were very pleased with their service. We had a few hiccups that came up during the sale of our home. That is so very common when selling a home. They took care of each hiccup in a timely manner so that they were painless. I would highly recommend them to help you buy or sell your home. They were professional, knowledgable, timely and attentive to all of our needs. They made the process go as smooth as possible. Their service was A+ in my opinion
Apr 11, 2016

Alicia F. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Very professional, and quick to respond to questions or help. Knowledgable of area. They put together a great flyer on immediate area and really nice home flyer! They brought a great team together to help us get our home ready and get a great price.
Apr 7, 2016

Mary H. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina is an amazing realtor, this is the second time I have worked with Gina and both times were fantastic. She really understands the market, and is willing to go above and beyond to make sure you understand everything happening and happy with the result.
Dec 1, 2015

Bree and Kevin K. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina has been selling homes in our neighborhood for years so it was a no-brainer that we would consider her when we started interviewing agents. We felt very comfortable with her and her partner, Amanda, so decided to list with them. We are so glad we did. Everything went smoothly, even though my husband and I left for Europe two days after we accepted an offer on our home. They handled everything, and never missed a beat. We have no qualms about recommending them. They will do a great job for you
Oct 21, 2015

John and Susan L. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We’re glad that we chose Gina Huggins to represent us in the sale of our home, and we would highly recommend her. She’s very experienced and was able to educate us on everything that came up during the process. She was always accessible and communicative. She responded promptly to any questions that we had, and always kept us up-to-date on what was happening. We felt that she partnered with us on the marketing and sale of our home, and she was very easy to work with. Gina is a really nice person, too, which is always a bonus in a business transaction. We really enjoyed working with her and achieved positive results!
Sep 25, 2015

Brent & Stacey K. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina is awesome. She knows the area so well. She made buying our first home a great experience. Through the years we thought about moving and Gina would show us homes and keep us updated on current listings. I would highly recommend Gina's services. She is not only knowledgeable but a pleasure to work with.
Sep 24, 2015

Jennifer & Hal A. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Our recent purchase of a short sale was the fourth successful transaction where Gina Huggins represented us in a real estate deal. Gina is the ultimate professional that you want to have on your side. She is responsive to your needs every step of the way. Gina is knowledgable about every aspect of the process and is a person of integrity and fights for you if challenges come up. She has vast experience and uses that experience to intercept and avoid problems. When getting the deal done, you work so closely with a person, they become like family and It was a great piece of mind knowing she's always looking out for us! Her recommendation to the mortgage broker we used was great too! Best team we ever had!
Sep 8, 2015

Julie Sedillo and Greg Harris recommends Debi Bodan

My partner and I recently hired Debi to be our selling agent for our home in Livermore and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Debi is not only a competent and experienced agent, she is a pleasure to work with. Her hands on, gracious, and patient nature was exactly what we needed to get us through a very stressful time of selling our home and moving to foothills. She is very knowledgeable about the area which was helpful in comping our unique home which ultimately brought us the perfect buyer and at our asking price too! Debi is quality and represents the best! Choose Debi to represent you and your home and you will be VERY happy you did!!
Aug 27, 2015

James & Karen J. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We bought our home with Gina a few years ago and would highly recommend her to anyone. We were first time buyers and even then it was a tough market as we were using a veterans loan and we had a lot of competition from more tradition loans and people who were putting down cash. She was ever so patient especially as we were taking 8 month old twins around with us viewing homes. We looked at a lot of different properties she listened to our needs and concerns and to the location. In the end we ended up in the perfect house for us. She helped make the whole process as painless as possible and was always available. Her unique skills and contacts with contracting have also aided us in the past and her husband has done some work on our house subsequently and I plan on using them for additional work in the future.

Thank you Gina, we couldn't be happier 6 years later.
Jul 13, 2015

Dean & Karen L. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

Gina helped us sell our home and buy our house this year. She made the whole process go smoothly and explained it all to us in great detail. She made sure we knew what we were signing every step of the way. She is prompt and very professional. Even when we thought we could not get our dream home, she worked hard and went over the paperwork to find a way we could get in to the house, she did we are now living on our ranch and love it. We could not have ever been able to buy this with out Gina. She defiantly has your best interest and work very hard day and night for you.
Thanks Gina your defiantly more than a 5 star.
Jul 10, 2015

Kari T. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

We hired Gina to sell my dads home in San Lorenzo and she did an excellent job. She was able to help us understand how the market was working at the time in order to reach a fair market price on the home. She has a great knowledge of marketing and even better negotiating skills! We are looking forward to working with her again when we make our next move!
Jul 1, 2015

Debbie B. recommends Huggins Real Estate Group

My family and I have used Gina multiple times for buying and selling houses. Gina is by far the best real estate agent a person can ask for, she's honest, she works hard to get you what you need! I will always recommend Gina to anybody that is looking for real estate agent whether it be buying or selling, Gina is by far the best!
Sep 23, 2014

Shell Ruiz recommends Mark Kotch


Hello, my name is Shell. I met Mark at an open house. I found him to refreshingly honest, open and willing to allow me to roam the house without him right on my heals as most agents are. I knew immediately he was the agent for me in my search to find the right place. Since then he has been my agent and I would refer him to ANYONE in need of his assistance. He was always easy to reach. He was willing to drive to me when needed (I am ill and he was willing to go the extra mile). He went over and above in the closing of the property and he made it personal! Thank you soo very much Mark!!! You were the best and I am so very thankful I met you! I had no intention on working with an agent when I went to your open house, and now I couldn't imagine doing it without you! Thank you again!

Shell Ruiz
Mar 16, 2014

Mary & Louie Gonzales recommends Linda Diaz Futral


We have worked with Linda twice in the last 5 years, both to buy our first home in Livermore and then to sell the same home as we move into retirement. Linda was able to take the stress out of the process, she is professional, kind, helpful and extremely knowledgeable on the local real estate market. Linda cares about the whole complexity of moving from one home to another, she has great contacts -- movers, inspectors, suppliers of floors, painters, etc.; all dependable at a reasonable price. We highly recommend using Linda Futral as your next Realtor, she will help you through the move with expert guidance and grace.
Mar 12, 2014

Trudi Murphy recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Gratful Client

I don't know what we would have done with out Linda. She was like our fairy god mother, but instead of getting us ready for the ball and the prince - she got our home ready to sell and found our new perfect home. Since I work full time it was very difficult for me to do everything that needed to get done to sell the home. Linda went beyond the call of duty and took care of everything - i.e. staging, painting, window washing, carpet cleaning, & house cleaning to name a few. As a professional stager, she even brought over many of her own items to give the house a designers touch. She held our hand through the multitude of documents that needed to be signed, she helped us decide on the ideal asking price, and developed a beautiful and professional sales brochure. She handled all the details necessary to show the home at it's best and in time for our open house. She ended up getting us the perfect buyers who gave us time to find our new home, pack and move with out disrupting the kids school schedules.
Not only that, she was so patient when showing us perspective homes, even if she knew we wouldn't like the home, she still showed us so we could rule it out for ourselves. We ended up finding the home we wanted that checked off all off our boxes and in our price range. With the lack of inventory, Linda made the impossible happen for us.
Linda treats her clients as if they are her only one, she is dedicated, professional, knowledgeable, knows the community and inventory, a strategic negotiator, real estate savvy, and just a good christain woman. We weren't just lucky to have Linda as our real estate agent we were blessed and through this challenging and emotional process we have become life long friends.
Mar 10, 2014

Bruce and Pam Shay recommends Linda Diaz Futral


We would like to heartily recommend Linda Futral as an outstanding real estate agent.

We have dealt with a number of fine realtors over the years, but we feel Linda is the standout. Not only does she know her business and the market dynamics and strategies affecting a sale, she’s really nice and worked very hard to make the most for our sale. We were in very good hands.

In our situation we had a unique property to sell where evaluating comps was difficult. The market conditions were also in flux, with an expectation that many lower priced homes in the area would be coming on market soon. Linda identified the market dynamics in play and discussed different strategies with us for maximizing our sale. We went with the approach that she said she would use if she were selling her own house. Her solution included making the most of what limited so-so-comps were available, prepping the house for maximum competitive impact, getting it on the market before the other houses, and pricing at a point that would encourage buyers to look and recognize the value of this unique property.

In getting the house ready for market Linda had access to many professionals that she has worked successfully with for years that came in at reasonable prices and got their jobs done well and quickly to meet her aggressive schedule. These included a house painter, a landscaper and a stager. They were all outstanding. Linda’s marketing materials … brochures, postcards, and online professional photos … were beautifully done.

In the end we had a non-stop parade of prospects in the first weekend of open houses. Three days later we had 15 offers above asking price, and we chose an all cash offer that was about 10% over the ask, and far above the so-so-comps in the area. We closed in 7 days after that.

We could not have been more pleased by the entire process and the outcome. Yeah Linda!
Mar 7, 2014

Stacy & David Weisgerber recommends Linda Diaz Futral

We can say enough about our positive experience with Linda Futral.

After an exhausting housing search with a previous agent, which included writing 15 offers over the course of a year, a colleague recommended their agent Linda Futral. Not only is she smart, organization, prompt and extremly knowledgeable about the Easy Bay, but she is a pleasure to work with. We worked with Linda for two short months and our first offer was accepted.

We love our new home and have Linda to thank for it.
Mar 7, 2014

Robert Kent & Susan Sherrill recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Architect /Engineer & Attorney

We feel so fortunate to have had Linda Futral serve as our agent in the recent sale of our home and subsequent purchase of our new home. Without question she far surpassed the experience that we have had with any other past real estate agent. She worked tirelessly to make sure that the home we sold fetched top dollar and was tough, but honest, when working to get the best price on our new home. Linda is respected by her peers for having a thorough knowledge of the market and for being up-to-date on all aspects of real estate sales. Linda kept us fully informed at all stages of the process including assisting in dealing with lenders, appraisers, inspectors and title companies. She really helped to take the stress out of both buying and selling. Linda also has a fantastic website that she updates weekly giving her buyers firsthand knowledge of homes on the market. Linda truly had our needs in mind at all times. We never felt like she was just “trying to make the sale .” We look forward to using Linda Futral for any future real estate needs and wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Tri-Valley area.
Feb 24, 2014

Kris Neely recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Previous Client

For Linda, her #1 interest is finding you the "perfect" home for you - it is not about closing a deal or making a sale. She truly cares about her clients. Linda's extraordinary expertise and experience in the real estate field is impressive, but it is how she goes above and beyond what most realtors would do for their clients that really sets her apart. A perfect example of this is when my family sold our previous home. There was a problem with the shingles cracking, which were installed by a previous homeowner. Linda took it upon herself to contact the installer and the manufacturer of the shingles. There was a good deal of passing the buck between the installer and the manufacturer, but in the end, Linda secured a check from the manufacturer to pass on to our buyers to cover the cost of replacing the shingles. Linda not only saved us thousands of dollars, but we didn't have to do a thing! This is just one of the many things that makes working with Linda a unique experience and sets her apart from other realtors. I highly recommend Linda to anyone looking to buy or sell a home and I have referred a number of my friends to her. She is, without a doubt, one of the BEST realtors is the area.
Feb 13, 2014

Michael Faber recommends Linda Diaz Futral


Linda recently sold one of our rental homes in Pleasanton. We have purchased and sold many homes and condos over the last 25 years in the Bay Area and found Linda to be an outstanding realtor/broker. She does her homework, researches the market, stages and prepares your home for sale and follows through to make the sale an easy process. She is honest, positive and aggressive. In our case, she was able to secure a sale price higher than we had expected. She also found an outstanding buyer who has a wonderful family and fits the home perfectly. We have nothing but the highest regard for her abilities.
Feb 10, 2014

Chris and Jennifer Brand recommends Linda Diaz Futral

Computer Scientist

We have loved working with Linda on three separate occasions in the past 8 years, every time we were thrilled with the results. When we were first time buyers, we were impressed with Linda's patience. We spent about six months searching and looked at dozens of houses waiting for the perfect one! Linda's knowledge of the market was invaluable and when we finally found our first home she navigated the sale perfectly and got us a great price even though there were multiple offers. Years later, when we sold our first house and moved into something larger, Linda marketed and priced our previous house so well, we had tons of offers to choose from, and got the best price in the neighborhood.
Finally, when we purchased our current house, it was a short sale. Linda was so on top of the challenges that short sales pose and the current market, we spent very little time worrying. Our house closed three months after we made our offer.
I can't imagine working with another agent. Her knowledge, intelligence, respect among her peers and genuine desire to serve her clients makes her, in my opinion, the best agent for any market. We have recommended Linda to our best and closest friends and they too, have been thrilled with her and her performance. I think what I value most about Linda is how genuine she is. She truly has your absolute best interest at heart when she's working for you. It's what makes her such a great agent and such a great person.
Nov 14, 2013

Dave recommends Mark Kotch


Mark Kotch is a man I have known for many years as a friend, and fellow member of the Catholic
Community of Pleasanton. We both belong the Pleasanton Chapter of the Knights of Columbus, a men's service organization serving the Catholic Church and our community. Mark served as the Grand Knight
for two very successful years. Mark is a highly recognized realtor by profession and at my request he gives me regular up to date ideas about improving our home, and helps many people sell and buy homes. Mark is especially helpful to seniors I know, who he has helped sell their homes and buy another with fewer stairs(smile). He lives by his reputation of being hard working, straightforward, dependable, honest, and
caring. Mark is a man I turn to with confidence on matters of finances. He is an excellent leader who is able to delegate responsibilities, communicate, brings enthusiasm, see that projects are completed, and gives others credit for the work they do. Mark, and his wife, Theresa, are fun to be with and their home is very inviting and relaxing to come into.

Our Team