Katrina Sigler

Loan Officer, NMLS# 844299/1850 American Pacific Mortgage San Diego
Equal Housing Opportunity

Share

Sep 28, 2016
Buyer
As a first time home buyer Katrina made everything painless. She guided me through every step of the process and informed me well with everything that was going on. Katrina does everything when she says she is and is very knowledgable. Highly recommend her to anyone!
Aug 24, 2016
Retired
Katrina was exceptionally knowledgeable about the complexities of the VA loan. She clearly explained our various options and was very patient and very helpful in demonstrating how to fill out the required forms. She was careful to keep us in touch as things progressed. I definitely would recommend her to anyone needing a loan officer.
Aug 23, 2016
Borrower
Katrina worked with us over a number of months and successfully guided us through a complex VA loan qualifying process that required persistence, patience and knowledge. She was cheerful and available to answer our questions each step of the way. I can recommend Katrina as a loan officer without reservation.
Aug 17, 2016
VA Buyer
Three words: ABOVE AND BEYOND

Katrina made my loan process happen even when the odds were not in my favor. As a business owner and I work full time, my financial paper work was messy to say the least. She would call me as soon as she needed anything and always kept her promises held to the day. She was efficient to the point where we were always waiting on the sellers to get their half ready.

I strongly recommend her to family and whoever has mortgage needs.
Mar 2, 2016
Home Buyer - Chula Vista
she was awesome to deal with. Very quick and responsive and was always available to answer any questions, even at 9p at night. She assisted us with even reviewing the escrow paperwork as we were totally confused. I would definitely recommend her to others. She even came to the house when we received the keys, couldn't have asked for better service
Mar 1, 2016
Realtor
Katrina did as promised. As a listing broker I am always concerned with promises made by lenders. Katrina completed the loan process faster than initially promised and was available whenever I called. Very good experience, thank you.
Feb 22, 2016
VA Homebuyer
My husband and I never in a million years thought we would have our own home. Katrina made it possible for our family to have a home of our own. She worked with us every step and kept is informed. She gave us answers before we even knew we had a question. She didn't give us false hopes or promises and was 100% with us. She was available all hours for every little thing and she was always quick to get back to you. She makes you feel like you are important like you are family. I highly recommend her and the amazing experience she has provided our family in this process to anyone looking to buy
Oct 26, 2015
Owner of Corona Insurance Agency
Katrina is a one of a kind mortgage broker. I can tell by the way she speaks of her business that she has been in the industry for a long time with a lot of experience. I only recommend people l know will do a good job for my clients, and I would highly recommend Katrina!
Oct 25, 2015
Realtor
I have worked with Katrina on a few transactions now. Katrina is always reachable, she closes transactions on time and always goes above and beyond for our clients. I will continue to recommend Katrina to my clients having full confidence they will be taken care of.
Oct 23, 2015
Chiropractor
Katrina Sigler is knowledgeable and friendly. I love how patient and thorough she is with educating and explaining the steps and procedures needed to by a new home.
I feel comfortable knowing I can ask her anything and that she has my best interest at heart.
I recommend any one looking to finance their first or third home to add Katrina to their team!
Oct 22, 2015
L.Ac.
Katrina is a very knowledgable mortgage broker. She takes the time explain the lending process, making it easy to get started. If you don't qualify for a loan right away, she gives you "homework" to do in order to qualify in the future. She's a very hard worker, and will do everything within her power to get you the loan and home you want.
Oct 22, 2015
Owner Jeannette Candau Bodyworker
Katrina is a wealth of information regarding mortgage lending, with an eye on financial planning both long and short term. Katrina clearly explained various lending scenarios for my situation and helped me identify a best plan of action to get my finances and credit in the best possible shape for when I am ready to purchase. She is a great communicator and thorough in her research. Rather than being nervous, I'm actually looking forward to going through the purchasing process with Katrina on my team.
Oct 22, 2015
Cybersecurity consultant
I recently had several questions about what sort of factors affect one's ability to get a mortgage. Katrina answered them perfectly and went into as much detail as I needed. She's very professional, and it's always a pleasure to work with her.
Oct 22, 2015
Financial Professional
Katrina is very professional, understanding, and knowledgeable. She is easy to talk to (which is important when you need to provide personal information) and she knows the ins and the outs (all the rules, implications of this or that, etc.) which is crucial. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 22, 2015
Financial Advisor
I am impressed with Katrina's knowledge and long experience in all aspects of the mortgage process from origination to underwriting to closing.
Oct 22, 2015
Hair Studio Owner
Being an owner operator of a very small business, I am beyond grateful to have Katrina as my mortgage educator. She has helped me understand my finances and goals more clearly and has increased my confidence in buying a home. Her comprehensive approach to educate and empower home buyers is one of a kind, especially for a young person leaving college, starting a career and/or business, thinking about family and investing for the future. Katrina's knowledge is accompanied with being well-connected throughout San Diego and a vast range of communities. She helps people achieve their American Dream!
Oct 21, 2015
Realtor
Katrina is so with it! Numerous programs & senarios immediately come to her mind to qualify people for the vast array of loan programs when they don't fit into a cookie cutter loan program. She its solutions oriented and a problem solver. I know my clients are in good hands with Katrina taking care of their loan needs. She makes herself very available and answers her phone (which is rare in this day and age). She its experienced and knows her business inside and out...I feel confident recommending Katrina as I know she will get the job done right & on time!
Oct 21, 2015
Insurance Broker at Wilson Insurance Brokers
I have worked with Katrina on multiple transactions. She has always been very friendly, organized and thorough in all the work she has done. Her introduction to her clients and the way she provides multiple vendors to help them in their home buying process is very impressive. I would definitely recommend her to anyone I know looking to finance a home!
Oct 21, 2015
Home Buyer - Lancaster, CA on August 21, 2012
Finance My Home Denied me two days prior to Escrows closing date. I had received an email from Katrina Sigler, She received my info threw Military.com, I gave her a call for hope to close. Sigler returned my call to confirm my Pre-Qualification within an hour. She was not just quick,Katrina Sigler handled my mortgage needs professionally and Sigler's experience with VA and FHA loans. She was able to help my military needs. Sigler extended my escrow 15 days and closed it in 10days!!!!!! Thank you iFreedom Direct. I had the pleasure to work with a few of there staff (Katrina Sigler, Hugo Montano,Dianna Craig) and they are no doubt an amazing team. I high recommend iFreedom Direct, At age 22 I wouldn't take the time to write a review if i didn't mean it.
Oct 21, 2015
Realtor at Keller Williams Realty Antelope Valley
Hi, my name is Ileana Dominguez, 661-349-6857 and I am a Realtor at Keller Williams Realty Antelope Valley. I just closed an escrow with Katrina Sigler,Government Loan Specialist who was awesome to work with! She stepped in when the escrow was about to fall apart and saved the deal and closed escrow right away. Katrina is such a professional, has great communication skills, and followed through and did what she said she was going to do. Because of her expertise and knowledge we were able to get the buyer in to her home.
Oct 21, 2015
Coldwell Banker United Realtors
Katrina was great to work with during my client's transaction. The transaction was a lengthly one and Katrina was always available for questions - even on the weekend. As a realtor - we need loan officers that are willing to at least answer questions that come up when working with a client. My client also metnioned to me she was very satisfied with Katrina. Thanks!!!!
Oct 21, 2015
Home Buyer - Oakland, CA
When I decided to use my VA loan to get a house, I had called one other VA loan company. The guy I spoke was to call me back and never did. Then I saw the iFreedom Direct phone number, called, and had the fortune of Katrina answering the phone. I ended up buying a short sale home, and Katrina was absolutely wonderful through the entire process. She was very patient and always responded in a very timely manner, in spite of being incredibly busy. I would recommend iFreedom Direct, more so Katrina Sigler, to anyone who is looking for a VA home loan. THANKS, KATRINA!!
Oct 21, 2015
Home Buyer - Spring, TX
This was the first time buying a home for me and my wife, previously we were told that we would not be able to use my VA loan because I work overseas. My wife Found iFreedom Direct and they went above and beyond to make sure the pre-approval and the actual loan would go through. Working with Katrina, our loan officer, was an absolutely wonderful experience, we had alot of question and she answered them all in a timely manner. She was patient, professional, and proactive. Between Katrina and our Realtor they made buying our first home as painless as possible. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a home to iFreedom direct and Katrina Sigler. Working with her was a god send, Thank you Katrina.
Oct 21, 2015
Home Buyer - San Diego, CA
From beginning to the end, Katrina Sigler was there. I'm active duty military and a first time homebuyer. With my busy schedule from constant underways and military duties, she has worked with me every step of the way. I had a lot of questions everyday, and she answered everything plus more information! I got a very good deal which I am very proud of! since the first time we spoke on the phone, she immediately made me feel comfortable about making a very big step in my life. She was able to make it possible for me to qualify for a loan that I was aiming for, and also gave me tips on how to get a bigger loan if I did want to. Eventually i did, and it worked out perfect. Everything was seamless, from A to Z. She did not hide anything and I felt very secure. This has been a very rewarding experience. I strongly recommend her services! its great working with these guys. Thank you so much!
Oct 21, 2015
Home Buyer - El Paso, TX
Katrina did an awesome job, we was a military family that needed a house immediately and she help us get all the necessary paperwork, she made it quick and easy, She was helped us if we had a question even on her days off, Amazing.....Two thumbs up