Paul Stella

Senior Mortgage Consultant - NMLS #: 241504/1850 American Pacific Mortgage Walnut Creek
I’m Paul Stella, Senior Mortgage Consultant with American Pacific Mortgage helping SF Bay Area residents make successful, life-changing real estate finance decisions. With Eagle Scout integrity I find the best loan opportunities available for my clients, pay attention to the details and keep my clients in the loop with clear and honest communication. I offer customized home loan solutions to borrowers for home purchase or refinancing of the following investments:

• Primary residences
• Second homes
• Investment properties
• Home-equity loans
• Home-improvement loans

I am all about relationships; so if you need a professional in another field I would be happy to provide a quality referral from my extensive network of trusted professionals.

Equal Housing Opportunity

Share

Sep 7, 2017
Recruiting/HR
Paul recently handled our refinance ( he has done several for us). As always, Paul communicates in an easy to understand manner especially with the many details and costs involved with the process. He is transparent about all areas of the refinance ( so no surprises), quickly responds by email, phone or text and will do so after hours and weekends when necessary. He is highly client-focused and geniuinely cares how to best meet your needs. I highly recommend his services.
Jul 23, 2017
N/A
The experience of working with Paul could not have been better! I just completed my second home purchase with his help, and in both cases, Paul has been consistently accessible, helpful, knowledgeable, an excellent advocate, and just one of the all-around nicest guys you'll ever meet. And he is fast! We just closed 21 days after completing my pre-approval. The realtors involved in my home purchases, both mine and the sellers', have been so impressed with his work, they have elected to continue working with him as the primary broker recommendation for future clients. I simply can't recommend him highly enough!!
Dec 13, 2016
Research Associate! ! !
Paul is a great guy, and was always on top of his game. When I first called him regarding re-financing my house, he immediately tried to help me out; providing as much information as possible as well as giving me different options.

Communication was never a problem with him. Although he specifically mentioned 'emails' was the best way to communicate, but when I needed to call him to ask him some questions he always picked up. And whenever I e-mailed him, he replied as quickly as possible.

I liked his personality and attitude, whether it's related to business or not. Overall, only had positive experience with this guy!!! Totally recommended!!!
Oct 2, 2016
Client

9 reviews
5.0 star rating 10/2/2016
Paul is an amazing loan broker and person. I had the pleasure of working with him to do a cash out refinance on an investment property that is already paid off. I needed some additional write offs (per accountant and financial planner). I had consulted with other brokers, but they couldn't lock in the rate that Paul was able to do. In addition, the process was simple. Paul communicated with me every step of the process, called to check in, and updated me on the progress. I have done loans in the past, but hands down, the easiest one was with Paul. I 100% felt that he had my best interest at heart and genuinely cared about my situation. Thank you Paul; I will definitely refer you to anyone that I know is shopping around for a home loan. You have gained a new liaison and a new friend.
Apr 14, 2016
Research Scientist
Paul was recommended by my real estate agent and he recently helped me secure a loan with a low rate for a house purchase in Walnut Creek, CA. Paul is awesome, and the BEST in the business!!! I highly recommend him to anyone who is interested in purchasing a property in the Bay Area. I remember the day before the open house on Saturday, I dropped him an email and let him know that my agent and I would be going to an open house that weekend, and might be making a purchase offer afterwards. Paul wrote back "I will stand ready, so if you need a letter this weekend, I can get that taken care of and sent over to XXX (my agent's name) to submit with an offer!" How supportive he was!! It really helped a lot in such a competitive housing market in the Bay Area right now (It's very hard to believe Walnut Creek market became so competitive). My purchase offer was submitted that afternoon right after the open house. My agent touched base with the sellers' agent the next day evening and got response from the sellers' agent - "the sellers did not accept an offer at asking price as they were expecting an offer above asking" I really like that property so decided to move forward with a stronger offer. I finished discussion with my agent on the phone around 9:00 PM on Sunday night and she informed Paul my decision right after. We got Paul's second pre-approval letter the next morning around 7:00AM and my second purchase offer was submitted before 8:00 AM (before most of the loan offices open). Paul really stood by that entire weekend!! My offer was accepted that evening, and Paul moved my loan application forward super fast. I received my loan approval "13 business days" after the offer was accepted. All my friends in the Bay Area who have purchased a property after 2008 asked me how Paul made this happen. This amazed me as well. I had an option to close the escrow early (shorter than 30 days) but the sellers were not quite ready to move out yet. I really appreciated Paul's help during my home purchase. Paul is extremely patient to answer all my questions and provide suggestions. I am a first time home buyer. You could imagine how many questions I had for Paul. Paul answered all of them very quickly (I usually email him). I usually don't write reviews for people but Paul is so good and special so I decided to do one for him. Paul is the BEST in the business -- his high integrity and morals make him one-of-a-kind. I highly highly recommend him!!!
Apr 14, 2016
Research Scientist
Paul was recommended by my real estate agent and he recently helped me secure a loan with a low rate for a house purchase in Walnut Creek, CA. Paul is awesome, and the BEST in the business!!! I highly recommend him to anyone who is interested in purchasing a property in the Bay Area. I remember the day before the open house on Saturday, I dropped him an email and let him know that my agent and I would be going to an open house that weekend, and might be making a purchase offer afterwards. Paul wrote back "I will stand ready, so if you need a letter this weekend, I can get that taken care of and sent over to XXX (my agent's name) to submit with an offer!" How supportive he was!! It really helped a lot in such a competitive housing market in the Bay Area right now (It's very hard to believe Walnut Creek market became so competitive). My purchase offer was submitted that afternoon right after the open house. My agent touched base with the sellers' agent the next day evening and got response from the sellers' agent - "the sellers did not accept an offer at asking price as they were expecting an offer above asking" I really like that property so decided to move forward with a stronger offer. I finished discussion with my agent on the photo around 9:00 PM on Sunday night and she informed Paul my decision right after. We got Paul's second pre-approval letter the next morning around 7:00AM and my second purchase offer was submitted before 8:00 AM (before most of the loan offices open). Paul really stood by that entire weekend!! My offer was accepted that evening, and Paul moved my loan application forward super fast. I received my loan approval "13 business days" after the offer was accepted. All my friends in the Bay Area who have purchased a property after 2008 asked me how Paul made this happen. This amazed me as well. I had an option to close the escrow early (shorter than 30 days) but the sellers were not quite ready to move out yet. I really appreciated Paul's help during my home purchase. Paul is extremely patient to answer all my questions and provide suggestions. I am a first time home buyer. You could imagine how many questions I had for Paul. Paul answered all of them very quickly (I usually email him). I usually don't write reviews for people but Paul is so good and special so I decided to do one for him. Paul is the BEST in the business -- his high integrity and morals make him one-of-a-kind. I highly highly recommend him!!!
Feb 1, 2016
Installer
From the pre-approval to the closing date and beyond, Paul was responsive, helpful, upbeat, patient and thorough. I HIGHLY recommend him. In our conversations, I always felt comfortable asking Paul questions and he was most helpful in his responses. Whenever I emailed or called him, he got back to me right away. I am a first time buyer and Paul guided me through the process. Let me say that I have been banking with my primary bank for about 8 years and when I began looking for a pre-approval, naturally, I contacted them first. I talked to their loan officer once by phone and he promised to get back to me and that was the last I ever heard from him. A realtor friend referred me to Paul and I am so glad he did. Throughout the process, Paul kept me on track, letting me know what he needed and when. I would say: Stella is short for STELLAR! Thank you, Paul! We love our new home and you helped make it happen!
May 18, 2015
Real Estate Broker
Paul Stella is an outstanding Mortgage banker and I have over a decade of working with him to back my perspective. His focused and caring attitude towards his clients is a distinguishing attribute, which sets him apart from others. He begins by learning what is important to you as a client of his and what YOU want the outcome to look like. Then he matches you with the best financial products that will help you achieve your goals. Once you have an accepted offer, then the real work begins and he manages each details and helps demystify the process, thereby removing the stress for his clients every step of the way.

He is witty, smart, kind and sincerely cares about his clients. For nearly a decade I have referred my clients to Paul and have used him for my own family's personal mortgage needs. If you want an advocate and experienced mortgage banker on your-side, look no further. I highly recommend working with Paul Stella.
Apr 6, 2015
Realtor and Client
Paul Stella,

Hardworking, Direct, does what he says he going to do. Working with Paul professionally I cannot ask for a better person to send my clients to. Working with him as a client, he was able to close my loan quickly and he made sure I was able to get the best rate for the day. I am happy to recommend and work with Paul Stella.
Apr 6, 2015
Paul Stella is one of the most professional loan officers I have ever met.
Paul is always organized and leads his client's thru the loan process, making their experience pleasant and consistent.
Paul's business partners trust Paul with his recommendations and strategies to get their clients the best home financing options available.
I would recommend Paul and his team for any Real Estate Financing needs. Thank you for always doing a great job Paul, you are a Rare Find in the Mortgage Industry!
Mar 31, 2015
Sr. Loan Consultant
Paul Stella and I work together in the same office. On a daily basis, I see Paul's dedication to providing superior mortgage origination service to his realtor and homebuying clients. Paul has an extensive understanding of the myriad of underwriting guidelines and calmly explains them to his clients. Paul has integrity and is totally trustworthy. I highly recommend Paul Stella.
Mar 30, 2015
Business Owner
Besides being an all around great guy Paul really knows his way around the mortgage business. Getting a good loan is very difficult for self-employed person such as myself but Paul was able to secure us a great refi loan and helped us through the whole process. Can't express how much we are happy. Thanks Paul!