Janet Zerler

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Chesterfield Office



Janet is a full time real estate expert who been assisting Buyers & Sellers for the past 12 years. She is an avid communicator who has the innate ability to understand her clients' needs. She brings finely honed skills in communication, marketing, negotiation and analysis. That coupled with her extensive knowledge of the industry and her network of contacts have attributed to her success.

Janet has built her career focusing on enhancing the real estate experience for those she represents in the process. She offers her clients a full range of services that compliment and enrich the overall experience. She is a perfectionist who goes to all lengths to get the job done properly. She is exhilarated by the pursuit of client satisfaction.

She is a native of St. Louis, however, has moved around the country to Texas, Michigan, Florida & Georgia, so she has much experience with the Relocation process.

As a homeowner and a landlord, Janet knows the process can be a frustrating venture which allows her to commit to easing any anxiety a client may have about the process. Demonstrating a great deal of patience, Janet strives to relieve her clients from any stress or pressure that transactions can potentially cause. Because there is so much emotion involved in buying or selling a home, it is her job to streamline the process so even the smallest detail is addressed and satisfied.

She works closely with a highly accomplished team of lenders, title companies, inspectors, photographers, stagers and marketing specialists. Janet prides herself on her network that she credits for her success.

Included in St. Louis Magazine's "Best Agents in St. Louis" -- Five Star Award Winner
Multi-Million Dollar Producer Every Year in the Business


Janet Zerler
janet.zerler@bhhsall.com
314-960-7489


Sep 3, 2018
Judy Dungan
After we had been out of the market for over 20 years, Janet provided us with great perspective and advice on exactly what we needed to do to sell our home for top dollar. She patiently provided expert advice on where to spend and where to skimp to maximize our investment. She knows what today’s buyers are looking for. Bottom line, our house sold for full price the first day it was on the market.
Sep 2, 2018
Having Janet as our agent to sell our house was the best decision we make. She is professional, efficient and friendly. She knows the business really well and presented our house excellently. With her great staging skills and negotiation skills, our house was hold the second day we posted it at the asking price. Well done, Janet. I would recommend her to anyone who needs to sell or buy a house. Plus, she eventually becomes a great friend for our family.
Aug 30, 2018
Maintenance ,Creekside Pines, Dallas ga.
Janet exceeded my expectations especially under the circumstances of an out of state sale. Thank you very much!
Aug 27, 2018
Senior Vice President
Janet Zerler did a fantastic job helping us sell our parents home. She knew exactly how to simplify and stage the home. Janet was very responsive to text messages and e-mails! I would highly recommend her and her team.
May 21, 2018
We have two words to describe Janet- knowledgeable and efficient. Janet understands what needs to be done to purchase a home and walks you through every step, without being overbearing. Janet is prompt with every response, she has an answer for every question, and she is helpful when recommending the next step at every turn.
May 17, 2018
Occupational Therapist, Certified Hand Therapist
We were referred to Janet by my husband's boss, John Davis, to locate a home here in St. Louis, as we recently moved from Kansas City. Janet and her assistant, Lisa, made the home buying process easy. They kept us on target with all of the tasks we needed to take care of, set up inspection appointments, met with inspectors, made sure that all repairs that needed to be fixed per contract were addressed. Janet was an excellent advocate on our behalf as we had some glitches with the previous homeowners living up to their end of the contract. Would use Janet again in a heartbeat!!
May 16, 2018
Buyer
Janet Zerler is my great agent ever. She respond quickly every time I call or text, she always helpful when I need her or have question. I have been selling also buying house with her for about ten years and I will be with her in furture.
May 7, 2018
Preschool Teacher
As a first time home buyer, I was nervous and had a lot of questions about the process. Janet and her team were so helpful and patient with me. They answered all of my questions and did everything in their power to find me the perfect home. They went above and beyond what I expected. Janet was available for every portion of my home buying journey, from our initial conversation, to writing an offer during the Superbowl, to working through a long closing period with me. I could not be more grateful for her dedication and professionalism!
Mar 29, 2018
Janet did an excellent job of pricing our home! She is very familiar with the Eureka area, so trust her with the listing price she recommends. She had an open house a few days after listing it, and our home sold in one week to a buyer that came to the open house. Her assistant, Lisa is also very helpful in managing the day to day to-do list. They are experienced with relocations and working with relocation companies. We highly recommend Janet!
Mar 27, 2018
Irby
Janet has been our agent since we moved to St Louis, she is so knowledgeable and helpful! Definitely looks out for the best interest of her clients!!
Mar 21, 2018
Retired
Janet was able to sell my home in 90 days over the holidays and bad weather. She closed on an offer of 97% of the ask price. She also was instrumental in preparing my home for sale which was very important to me since I was not in the area during the listing time. I hope all going through this process are as fortunate as I was.
Mar 20, 2018
Retired VP Laclede Gas Co. (Spire)
Janet has both bought and sold property for us. Her service is exemplary. She works hard on a daily basis to satisfy her clients. With out a doubt she is at the top of the Real Estate game.
Mar 20, 2018
We would recommend Janet to anyone. She did an amazing job helping us find and negotiate our new home and had our old home sold the day it went on the market! You won't find anyone that will work harder for you than Janet.
Mar 20, 2018
Engineer
Janet, helped my family and I to purchase our new home and later sell our prior home. She gave us helpful advice and recommendations for both buying and selling of the properties. She worked directly with us and always had our best interest in mind. Janet is an A+ realtor and I will likely use her again.
Apr 20, 2017
The buyers of our house failed to have their money wired in time by their closing, delaying our closing. Janet quickly drafted a form and submitted to the realtor of the house we were buying, which they signed off on, and it allowed us to move in on time, even though our closing was delayed. She definitely went the extra mile for us!

Have already recommended Janet to other friends & family. Will absolutely use her again in the future.

Dec 9, 2016
Janet is very patient!

Janet always responded to our many text, emails, and phone calls in a timely manner.

Janet always kept us in the loop.

Sep 30, 2016
Janet is exceptional at her job!!! Janet went above & beyond!!! Janet is the best!!!

May 15, 2015
Janet was awesome, she went way above and beyond every task at hand. We had some problems with the mortgage co but she went to battle for me and helped everything close! I can't say enough about her, she worked day and night and was always available. This is one agent that Berkshire should cherish!

Jan 22, 2015
Most definitely

We have bought and sold 9 houses over the years and Janet is by far the most knowledgeable, professional agent we ever used. She has the most up to date knowledge of the market, is on top of every little detail. Can't say enough good things about her. Will definitely use her when we sell this house.

Jan 20, 2015
Janet went above and beyond on a personal level to ensure from the beginning to end of the process that all the details were taken care of.

Always was on top of things and responded quickly.

Very knowledgeable.

I would highly recommend Janet with no reservations.

I have nothing but high regard for Janet. She is a professional but yet was very personable throughout the process. The best experience with an agent that I have had. Will highly recommend her to anyone I know.

Oct 27, 2014
Janet Zerler is the best agent I have ever worked with, she has sold 3 homes for us, she knows her stuff! Actually, she is amazing, no one works as hard.

Attention to detail is something Janet excels in. Just when I thought I had my house all "cleaned up and ready to go" Janet came in and worked HOURS arranging and rearranging bookshelfs, etc to make it look just perfect.

Already have, many times!

Jan 15, 2014
Janet did a fabulous job! What we didn't know Janet was extremely diligent and kept me informed!

Couldn't ask for a better agent!

Janet kept me informed. Very personable and reliable!

Wow is all I can say!

Without a doubt!

I am a single mom and was excited but nervous about purchasing a home. Janet put my mind at ease and I honestly can say I couldn't have done it without her. Her honesty and caring nature is top notch. She will forever be a part of my home! Thank you Janet and Prudential for helping achieve my dream!

Dec 30, 2013
Janet is the best!!

May 2, 2013
Gave lots of helpful suggestions that saved us money and time.

Janet must work 24/7 as she was always very prompt with getting back to us and relaying information to us.

We had a rough process, due to the listing agents. Janet was very persistant and an advocate for us the whole way. We really appreciated her time spent and work done, even when it should have been the other agent responsibility.