Trish Casey

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

Trish Casey and Ellen Crowley are a mother/daughter team with over 31+ years of combined experience selling real estate. They specialize in St. Louis city and St. Louis county residential real estate, but recently have expanded their service to St. Charles. From starter bungalows to million dollar mansions, the Casey Crowley team provide their clients with the individual attention they deserve and the knowledge that is necessary in an ever changing marketplace.
The Casey Crowley Team pride themselves on their personal, yet professional service they offer their clients. Trish and Ellen personally oversee all of their transactions and are always readily available for their clients. They realize that real estate is not a 9-5 job. Weekend, evenings, and even holidays they are they are prompt to return calls and emails. Whether it's driving around with a dog in the back seat while a house is being shown or staging their clients' homes, they are always ready to go the extra mile for their clients and meet their individual needs. Every client, regardless of price point, are made a top priority.
After years of being a stay at home mom to four children, Trish began her career in 1993 joining her mother, Evie Hennessey, at Coldwell Banker. Trish and Evie were a successful team that was consistently among the top 50 agents at Coldwell Banker as well as Coldwell Banker Gundaker. Similarly, Trish and Ellen have maintained a ranking in the top 10 in their office of 100 agents in recent years.
Trish and Ellen left Coldwell Banker Gundaker in 2009 along side their esteemed manager, Bob Bax, and moved to Prudential Alliance Realtors. Prudential Alliance whose name has been changed to Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Alliance Real Estate, is locally managed company and is a perfect fit for Trish and Ellen. The company's philosophy and management mirror the Casey Crowlley Teams personalized approach to real estate.
Ellen was licensed in 2004 after spending two years working for a local title company and fell naturally into the family business.
Trish lives in Richmond Heights with her husband of 42 years. She has 4 children and 5 grandchildren. When she's not selling real estate or with her grand kids, you will probably find her on the golf course.
Ellen was married in 2016 to her husband Dan. They reside in Ballwin. Ellen loves exercising, traveling, and spoiling her nieces and nephews every chance she gets
Jun 28, 2016
On top of everything every time - wise- honest - funny-intelligent - helpful - a good listener - one of these JUST ALL AROUND GOOD WOMAN. Do not let her retire -EVER

Never more than a cell phone call away

could always give us advice of what might be a big question we had relative to the house or the neighbor.

One of the best - on top of all details at all times

Never a problem - she took care of it and we did not have to worry

They will forever thank me

Loved everyday of house hunting - and believe me, there were many. WE WERE VERY PARTICULAR in our downsizing. She never worried about me taking maybe 2 years of searching. Kindness and accuracy are her middle names.

Nov 20, 2015
Very helpful and insightful on all aspects of the process.

Never had an issue getting an answer or offer of assistance.

Jul 1, 2015
The negotiation process was difficult starting with the day the contract was offered. Trish and Ellen used their years of experience to explain the issues and help us develop the solutions that were agreed upon by the buyers.

Jun 1, 2015
Initial walkthrough of the house, they recommended that we not paint the ceiling which was stained in parts Then, during both the open house and agent open house several prospective clients commented that the main reason for no interest was the ceiling stain. Trish and Ellen then told us to have the ceiling painted and acted like it was my fault when we asked them for their opinion.

Every time I asked for good streets/neighborhoods in our target area, Ellen responded "some are good." Well, which ones?!

Can't rate this one low enough. Written/oral communication skills are extremely poor and need improvement for future clients. Declined to mention several prospective buyers that reached out to them and never let us know. Both verbal and email comm. was cryptic and hard to understand. Did not explain any part of the home selling process to us. Never told us what kind of marketing they did on our home other than listing it on realtor.com

Very minimal. Several incidents where we reviewed contracts of potential offers and discovered mistakes. Ellen also had difficulty troubleshooting issues with the e-signature forms. Before the closing date, she emailed us with the time and date of the closing that were incorrect from our previous discussions. She incorrectly referenced the sales proceeds on the HUD-1 statement.

Several times during the negotiation process, the buyers walked away from the offer. I, as the seller, had to brainstorm ways to get them interested again. I feel like this is where the agent should be helping me.

I felt like a very small client that was wasting their time.

Apr 19, 2015
I appreciated their patience as I looked for a place. Three offers were made on other locations before the fourth was accepted.

Mar 30, 2015
We had an 11th hour issue with the late walk through from the buyers of our house, Ellen told us to not worry about it and she took care of everything on closing day.

My parents may need to be selling my grandmothers condo, I have recommended they use the Caseys.

The Casey's have really made the process as stress free as possible and were very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire buying and selling process. Between my wife and I we have now used their services for 5 sales or purchases and would be the first people we call in the future if the need arises again.

Feb 12, 2015
Ellen & Trish were excellent--- I can't say enough good things about them. From start to finish they were the very best!!!

May 14, 2014
Great response always.

Great communication via cell, texting and emails.

Very helpful with staging of home.

Mar 7, 2014
Trish and Ellen Casey are always a pleasure to work with!

Aug 13, 2013
A true professional.

Trish was always there to help. She was a wonderful partner in the whole process.

Extensive experience

Always stayed in touch. We always knew what was going on.

We didn't have too many, but Trish helped us resolve the few we had.

We can't imagine having had a better agent. Give her a BIG raise.

Jul 20, 2013
Have used Trisha and Ellen multiple times...always "double thumbs up" !!!

Very !!!

Direct, thorough, well prepared and very timely

Great follow up

Quick action and response...makes important things happen

Not applicable

Without question... YES

Jun 6, 2013
Both Ellen and Trish went over and above our expectations. All e-mails, phone calls and text messages were answered right away.

Steered us in a direction that we appreciated for our son. We wanted something in a certain area for convenience to family and work and within a certain price range. All expectations were met.

Both women are compassionate, sincere, humorous and just fantastic at their jobs. They kept us informed of everything all along the way.

Always stayed on top of issues that popped up and made sure appropriate documents were presented and signed.

We did have a major sewer issue that arose after the inspection and both agents were helpful in advising us of possible outcomes. There was no beating around the bush.

I had contacted a lender first.

Most definitely.