Carolyn Malecek

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

Carolyn was born and raised in St. Louis. She grew up in Chesterfield and attended University of Missouri - Columbia. After obtaining a BSBA in finance, Carolyn worked as a financial analyst for Citigroup Mortgage for two years. Carolyn found that her desk job was too dry so she joined Huffman Travel and then The Travel Company to sell group incentive travel. Carolyn eventually ended up working part time when her two children were young so that she could become more involved in their school and extra-curricular activities. In 1997, she decided to enter real estate. Carolyn thought that this would be the perfect blend of her finance and sales background coupled with her love of homes and decorating. She found her true passion. Starting slowly, Carolyn has built her business to a full-time career, making many new friends from the clients she has met along the way. Even with her real estate career in full gear, Carolyn still found time to volunteer at her children's high schools, Villa Duchesne and Saint Louis University High School, plus other volunteer positions.

Carolyn has lived in Brentwood with her husband for over 30 years. Carolyn's son graduated from Notre Dame and her daughter graduated from Rockhurst University. She cherishes the time when they are all together, but admits it is few and far between with everyone's busy schedules. She is still active in her community, church and charitable causes. She loves spending time with her husband, taking long walks with their dog, traveling, going out with friends and of course, helping her clients with their buying and selling needs.


Jul 11, 2017
Carolyn really know the area. Even if we were not repeat customers, I would have used her.

The whole team has been great to work with. Organized and able to decifer realtor talk to us normal folk. I also appreciated the lists of things they needed from us and manageable timelines.

Jun 14, 2017
ABSOLUTELY! She was excellent in every part of the process.

May 30, 2017
What a great team! Couldn't have had a better experience.

Apr 13, 2017
Carolyn was excellent on all fronts. This was a relo move, and what should have easy was full of time consuming annoyances. While we were very frustrated, Carolyn had every answer and support staff to ease the situation. We would heartily recommend Carolyn Malecek to all buyers/sellers! We are grateful for her help.

Mar 31, 2017
I cannot say enough about Carolyn. She's uber-responsive, easy and a delight to work with, totally got what I wanted and went above the call of duty. I am privileged to have worked with her.

I mean, the most responsive person ever.

Again, totally impressive.

She's funny, clear, so smart, easy with email, phone, text, whatever.

She guided me through this really complicated process with patience and good humor and I always felt she was my advocate.

I can't imagine a better partner -- things got dramatic there for a while and she was patient with all of my nervousness

OMG totally.

I adore Carolyn and Steve. I am going to miss daily interactions with Carolyn! Can't wait to have her over for a glass of wine at my new place. What a great human being -- really, she saved me!

Mar 6, 2017
This was the easiest real estate transaction that I've ever made. Carolyn was so so so wonderful and helpful. She made it effortless.

Dec 16, 2016
Carolyn was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needed an agent. My husband and I were extremely pleased and had no complaints. She went above and beyond.

May 10, 2016
Carolyn went above and beyond expectations time and time again. She worked hard on every aspect of selling my parent's house. She is an excellent agent and I would highly recommend her.

Mar 29, 2016
Being first time home buyers, we were very thankful for the knowledge Carolyn brought and how thoroughly she walked us through everything.

Carolyn was always available by text or email and responded very quickly.

Jan 14, 2016
I have worked with Carolyn in the past, and I cannot overemphasize what a fantastic job she does. Her client service and attention to detail in every way are nothing short of exemplary. I would not hesitate to use her services again, and I have recommended her to several other people already and will continue to do so.

Dec 30, 2015
Carolyn was always very quick to respond to phone calls and emails.

Carolyn and Steve did a very thorough market analysis to help us get the best sales price possible without over pricing the house.

Most attention to detail that I've ever seen from any of the real estate agents that I've worked with in the past. Very organized from the marketing presentation to the final packet at closing. The slick brochures that they left for potential buyers were very nice also.

Carolyn was able to give us the names of reputable people to come fix all of the concerns that came up from the inspection.

I would happily recommend Carolyn and Steve.

The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish. It was a pleasure working with Carolyn.

May 28, 2015
We couldn't be more pleased with our experience having Carolyn as our agent. She never led us astray and we had total confidence in her every step of the way. She made a potentially stressful experience easy, and we are forever grateful.

Mar 10, 2015
I was very impressed with Carolyn's knowledge on many issues throughout the process.

As a first-time home buyer I had many questions. Carolyn made both my search and the buying process very smooth. She kept me in the loop and explained processes well. I felt very comfortable knowing that she was taking care of things.

Oct 23, 2014
Very professional and knowledgeable

Their entire team was great to work with. We always felt like we were in great hands.

Mar 26, 2013
There were a lot of issues with this transaction and Carolyn was a great, great help!!