Joan Sharkey

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office Sales Associate

Welcome!

I am excited to be able to provide you with a wealth of valuable and unique real estate information. At Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Alliance Real Estate 'Our Focus Is You'! That is why I wanted to make sure that whatever you want to know about living in St Louis can be found right here on my website.


As a part of the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices real estate brokerage network, our vision at Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Alliance Real Estate is crystal clear: to deliver the finest real estate services to all our clients! Our brand is inspired and supported by world-renowned Berkshire Hathaway, Inc. - Warren Buffett's worldwide holding company. From these unparalleled resources I am able to provide you with the answers you are looking for and the solutions that are right for you.


Come on in, and let's get started!

Dec 27, 2017
Carol and Joan helped us buy our new home as well as sell our home to our son. We certainly appreciated their assistance! Thanks!
Nov 15, 2017
My agents, Joan Sharkey and Carol Wilson are the best of the Berkshire Hathaway family. I love them both! They are beyond reproach in the real estate market. My daughter, Marge Doyle recommended them to me and I'm so glad she did. Not only would my daughter recommend them, but so would I. Thank you, thank you!
Jan 16, 2017
Carol and Joan were very supportive and available at all hours to address my concerns. Both are true professionals.

Jun 20, 2016
Carl and Joan were so much fun to work with and get to know. I was sad when we finished the home deal on buying our home as I enjoyed working with them. I would recommend them any day of the week and count them as friends

Jan 25, 2016
Most definitely!

In my opinion, Joan and Carol are two of the biggest assets to your company. I cannot say enough positive things about their professionalism, integrity and honesty. I will definitely refer them to any of my family and friends who are in he market for a new home.

Dec 11, 2015
Suggestion: First time home buyers may ask more questions or wish to be more involved in the overall process, than 3 time buyers. Be patient with the questions. Agents great people.

Feb 10, 2014
Joan and Carol were terrific although I didn't particularly like the new $295 charge for Prudential Alliance.

Dec 2, 2013
Very knowledgeable and trusting with all aspects of the listing, open houses and closing.

Joan was always a phone call or email away. Kept us informed and explained the processes during every step.

St. Louis Hills expert and was always able to answer our questions.

Brought in staging items to the house, knew what needed to be changed/improved.

None really to speak of other than the gas inspection. Joan was able to help us in this area also.

Already have passed their names to friends. Joan and Carol are a 1st class duo who are wonderful to work with.

Thank you and put Joan and Carol in for an employee of the month/ job well done, satisfaction award!!! Scott and Wendy Gardner

Oct 16, 2013
Carol and Joan were great and couldn't have been more accomodating and empathic about the whole process with my parents who had owned the home for 50 years. That was SO important to me to have Carol and Joan covered everything without making the process overwhelming and unempathetic to the emotional side of selling a home.

I had both Carol and Joan's email and cell numbers and got immediate feedback on any questions, etc. They even gave me warning as to if they would be unavailable and having them tag team this home sale always made me comfortable that someone was there to respond.

They definitely know the St. Louis Hills area and were again great at knowing how to focus on the assets of the house to potential buyers.

The communication was always clear and concise.

No problems here........everything was always covered even gave me reminders for my tasks for scheduling Laclede Gas and turning off utilities at the end.

We actually did not run into alot of issues other than reviewing the inspection items and determining the best course of action. No problems here.

Not applicable but in this case my parents were moving out of the country and they were very helpful in recommending an excellent International mover who was just as customer focused as they are.

I absolutely would recommend both of these agents. They are a great team!! This was a hard move for my parents and also hard for me and they made it all feel okay which was important. I know they have several listings at any one point in time but never was there a time where they did not feel like my house sale was as important as anyone elses.

Oct 14, 2013
Joan and Carol made this stressful process so easy. We can't say enough nice things about them! We will refer them to anyone we know who is looking to buy a home.

Aug 17, 2013
n/a

Carol and Joan are exceptional agents. They made an emotional process every easy. I was so lucky to have them working with me on the sale of my home. I cant thank them enough for all they did during the process.

Jul 7, 2013
Their experience was evident.

The team of Carol and Joan were always there when we had a question - even getting back to us while we were on a family vacation and an offer was on the table.

Very good - did their research to get better in knowing our distinct neighborhood in Kirkwood - which varies a lot.

Always kept us informed.

Made for an issue-free last week and closing

Really got us help to address all the buyers issues resolved in a very short timeline - offering their "Rolodex" of repairs/service people, where applicable, to get the work done.

N/A

Jun 25, 2013
This teams combined years of experience showed throughout the process of buying a home.

This team was always available and if a message was left it was returned within minutes.

Excellent +. This team communicates well with each other as well as with the customer.

This team has a plan and follows thru on each and every detail.

No real issues on the purchase of our property; however, on the sale they were very helpful in keeping the focus on issues that were not within their obligation. Extremely helpful.

N/A

Absolutely talented team and have no reservations providing their information.