Land|Litwack & Associates

Agent Team Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - Clayton/Ladue Office

Welcome!

Five Real Estate Professionals with over five decades of diverse residential real estate experience! We are a team of energetic agents who take pride in developing and maintaining honest, trusting, long-term relationships. Specializing in the Central corridor of St. Louis City and County, we provide a strong and thorough marketing campaign, expert negotiations, and the highest possible level of service during and after the home selling and buying process. We will be a credit and inspiration to the communities we serve. We look forward to earning and keeping your business for many years to come.
We change lives - We are your partner!
- Berkley, Matt, Kendra, Karen & Ali


Sep 3, 2018
Working with Berkley and Matt was a great experience from start to finish. They gave us an honest, realistic market analysis and provided us with recommendations on how to prepare our house for maximum sales potential. They were always readily available to answer any questions we had throughout the process. They use a wonderful professional photographer for marketing photos. These photos made our house look its best and we feel really helped raise interest in our house from the very start. Behind the scenes, Kendra, Karen, and Ali helped everything from the listing to the contract portion run smoothly. We would highly recommend Land Litwack and Associates.
Sep 3, 2018
As first time buyers, Matt was a fantastic person to have leading us through the process. He was patient and thorough in our search for the right home. Matt made sure we were aware of small details that we would have otherwise not noticed. He was particularly helpful during the home inspection and in negotiating with the sellers.

Matt and his team at made the magic happen!
Aug 31, 2018
Dear Berkley, Matt, Kendra, Karen, and Ali -

On the surface, selling a home seems to be a straight-forward business transaction. Look a bit more closely, and something else is revealed: an undertaking that is deeply intimate. So much of what we hold dear happens between these four walls.

After our first meeting, we knew that not only were you a truly accomplished real estate team, but that you also possessed a dynamic energy that transcends description. You left us with an indelible impression that was affirmed with each subsequent interaction.

Here's to the masterful mix of art and science that you brought to selling our home. Please know how thankful we are to have been in your orbit.

Warmest Regards,

Luz and Asim
Aug 29, 2018
I was fortunate enough to work with Kendra on the sale of my property and I’d highly recommend her to anyone in the market. She is highly organized and does a great job seeing a property for what it is and who it will appeal to and then designing a strategy around that. In my case, the property was under contract at full price the same day it hit the MLS! More importantly- Kendra handled the inspection period perfectly and we closed on time! I was so pleased with how everything went and I’m looking forward to working with Kendra again!
Aug 27, 2018
College professor
Berkley Land was so professional and helpful. She made the paperwork process seamless. She is a top notch agent. The office was also so good to work with. The processing agent was also very helpful and organized. She made a tough situation very easy. I would recommend her and her office without hesitation.
May 21, 2018
Client
Our home sold very quickly thanks to the beautiful pictures that Land Litwack arranged and the strong marketing of our house. Karen helped us negotiate for our dream house that was within our budget and in our ideal location!
May 16, 2018
Engineer
Berkley and the team did an amazing job landing this awesome place I now call home. Especially in the tough market like it is today, she navigated me to my first home purchase with ease. I look forward to working with them in the future!
May 15, 2018
Realtor
The whole team did a fantastic job! It was a seamless transaction from start to finish! Thanks for everything!
May 11, 2018
Marsha Soshnik
Our experience with Land Litwack was very positive. They handled the sale of our condo quickly and very professionally. We highly recommend them.
Mar 23, 2018
Matt came highly recommended by a close friend and did not disappoint! Our family appreciated his patience and knowledge during our relocation to St. Louis. We are happy to be settled in a great house, but I dare say we will miss our time cruising around with Matt! Thanks for everything!
Feb 26, 2018
Sales Representative
My fiance and I are extremely appreciative of all the help we received from the Land Litwack & Associates Team, in particular Kendra Downs. Fortunately for us, Kendra was nice enough to stay very engaged throughout our 2 year process of finally deciding to purchase a home. As first time home buyers we required a lot of assistance and time from Kendra, and she always managed to make a somewhat stressful process enjoyable! We have and will continue to recommend this team!
Feb 20, 2018
Director of Onoclogy
The team of Land|Litwack Associates is the only real estate team I would work with in the St. Louis Region. Finding a partner in purchasing the perfect home to fit your family is rare, and with LL&A it felt like it was too easy. Their white-glove approach to searching, finding and purchasing the home was exactly what my busy family needed. Before I knew it, we were had sold our house and purchased our dream home.
Jan 29, 2018
Very satisfied with the Land/Litwack Team. They all put their best foot forward and made a successful plan and marketing package to help us in selling our home quick. They know the business and earned our respect. We couldn't have asked for a better partner to work with.
Jan 26, 2018
I don't need an electronic prompt for recommending Berkley and the whole Land-Litwack team - I've been doing it already with anyone who will listen. We needed a sales agent for our home of 20 years in Creve Coeur, and were put in touch with L-L originally by a friend. We spoke with a couple other agents but Berkley and Matt were the most impressive by far, laying out in very concrete terms, with visuals, of their marketing strategy. They were generous with time and advice on what work should be done and what was probably not worth doing to prepare for market. They were super responsive and patient the entire process from start to finish, answered every question, and a pleasure to work with. Our house sold in about a week, for very close to asking. We of course thought of Berkley and L-L right away when we needed a buyer's agent on short notice, again, five star plus service again all the way.
Dec 11, 2017
Matt and Kendra are so great to work with and work together as this amazing team I highly recommend! Not only were they incredibly accommodating to me and my husband's work schedule, but they offered great insight, advice, and the honesty i needed. I trust them and I enjoyed the time we spent looking at houses, talking about options as well as the process. For being a first time homeowner, I felt comfortable with them and like I was getting the best advice and knowledge of real estate I could have asked for!
Dec 4, 2017
President
I have really enjoyed working with the Land-Litwack Team on the successful sale of a home. Everyone on the Team starting with Berkley (my listing agent), have been truly professional and made my selling experience much more relaxed and easier than expected. Unconditionally recommend Berkley and her SUPERTEAM!
Dec 4, 2017
Applications Manager
The team at Land|Litwack were absolutely incredible working for us as we purchased our first home. Always available and accommodating to our busy schedules we often discussed our options well after normal business hours and on weekends. Matt and Kendra were extremely helpful and knowledgeable answering all of our questions completely and promptly. My wife and I highly recommend working with them when looking for your new home!
Oct 18, 2017
Kendra was great! You guys are lucky to have her!

Oct 18, 2017
Kendra was great! You guys are lucky to have her!

Oct 4, 2017
Berkley provided a wealth of information about the buying process. Being from the UK, our knowledge of the buying process was very limited and we couldn't have done it without her help. Her knowledge and willingness to 'translate' the fine details made her such a valuable resource.

Berkley responded quickly with information and suggestions

We were provided with a thorough report of the local area prices.

This was a real strength of Berkley's; she was very approachable and dedicated to providing us with the best service possible.

From the very beginning, Berkley filled us with confidence with her attention to detail.

Absolutely! Her ability to convey information in a simple way was a life safer.

May 5, 2017
As first time home buyers, we GREATLY appreciated Karen's willingness to help as well as her thoroughness. She taught us so much!

Karen responded to our emails within the hour no matter what time of day we sent her questions (and we sent her a lot of questions)! Her responsiveness was comforting throughout our first time buying experience.

Fantastic, we appreciated that Karen would text, email or call as needed. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand for us first-timers.

Again, nothing but good things to say! She was a great asset throughout the entire process: offer, inspection, and closing.

Karen worked with the City of Brentwood on our behalf to help resolve an issue with the occupancy permit. This was such a time saver and really meant a lot to us.

We have nothing but the absolute best to say about Karen and would highly recommend her!

We definitely plan to work with Karen again in the future! We are lucky to have stumbled into finding such a great agent!

Apr 15, 2017
Glad I pushed a higher asking price. Feel like I could have gone even a bit higher but I am glad it sold fast. So money was not everything.

Feb 23, 2017
First time homebuyers - was painless process thanks to Matt and his team. Could not be happier. Will definitely be recommending him to family and friends. We appreciated his straightforward "no bullshit" approach. He did not waste our time, which is very important.

Dec 16, 2016
Perfection

A thousand times yes. He thought of everything AND got it fixed + paid for.

Absolutely

Jul 29, 2016
Matt is great. He keeps you calm in the tough moments and gets the results you need him to.