Terri Sutton

Agent Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate - St. Peters Office

After many years in the real estate business, I've discovered that caring for my clients is the most important part of my job.
When you make the important decision to buy or sell a home, I'm committed to ensuring all your needs are met in an honest, professional manner.
Because real estate is a dynamic and continually changing profession, you need the guidance of a full-time professional RealtorĀ® to represent your unique interests.
I am enthusiastic, concerned and a "straight shooter", with a genuine commitment to providing unparalleled service.
I believe success comes from maintaining outstanding communication and a quality reputation. My referrals and words of praise from past clients are the highest
compliments I receive.
You don't want fluff-you want your home sold fast and at the highest possible price.
Buyers don't want me to "sell" them a house, you want me to help you buy your home.
My experience and knowledge as a real estate counselor includes marketing, financing and both buyer and seller representation. I pay attention to details and provide you with the assurance of a complete, professional approach necessary in today's market.
Call me and experience firsthand my truly personal service.

Share

May 21, 2018
Terri treats each of her clients as if they are her family. We were first time home buyers and she was very patient and honest in answering our questions and helping us find the perfect home.
Mar 28, 2018
Absolutely a wonderful experience working with Terri!! Professional, detailed and always there for our questions about anything. She continued to help with the whole closing on the house including attending the closing and advising us when the buyer’s funds had been transferred to complete the sale. A true professional plus the personal touch to make the whole process a blessing. Thank you, Terri for all you did for us in making this sale an enjoyable experience.

Our home had been listed previously with another agent with no results and we decided it was time to seek out another agent. We called Terri because of her excellent reputation. Immediately on contacting Terri, she did a walk-thru of the house and told us of some items to be addressed. Then, as soon as we signed the listing agreement, Terri went thru her recommendations of getting the home ready for sale. For each of these items she gave us the names of contractors that could correct or fix the deficiencies. In addition, she put her sign in the yard with a “Coming Soon” on top of her sign. The recommended contractors quickly took care of the noted items and the home was ready to be put on the market.

The home went on the market on Monday, February 5th, and immediately there were multiple showings listed thru-out the entire week. Three days later we were under contract.


Mar 27, 2018
Graphic Design
Great agent! Always on your side and willing to do what it takes to get your house sold ... and fast!
Dec 11, 2017
Regulatory Affairs manager
Terri worked with us for start to finish of not only buying our new home, but selling our old home as well. We have lived in our old home for nearly 24 years, so the process of moving / closing etc was not a common occurrence for us. Needless to say we had many, many questions, but Terri was always available and even encouraged us to ask questions. She always steered us in the right direction, whether it pertained to our new purchase, or the selling of our existing home. Moving is not easy, and for us there was a bittersweet moment because we were so excited to find our dream home, yet we loved our old home also and hated to let it go. Terri made the process easier for us to deal with, and now we coudn't be happier. Whether selling or buying (or both) I would highly recommend looking up Terri as being your real estate agent.
Jun 16, 2016
Terri did a wonderful job for us. She was very professional and did a great job marketing our home. It sold in two days at price we were very pleased with. I credit her excellent marketing and knowledge of the local market for the quick sale. She made outstanding recommendations along the way, but never pressured us in our decisions as sellers. We will recommend her to friends needing to buy or sell in the area. It was a pleasure getting to know her and work with her during the selling process.

Feb 25, 2016
Everything went very smoothly

Nov 11, 2015
This was my first experience with buying a home. Terri was excellent at explaining how it all worked and I always felt like I could ask any questions.

I always recieved a very quick response from Terri!

If I did not understand something Terri would explain it as many different ways as she needed to until I understood.

I could not have been happier with my experience buying my first house with Terri.

Jun 21, 2015
She knows what she is doing

Terri is a great agent! I would recommend her to others.

Oct 18, 2014
When my loan with Bank of America didn't work out, she was able to refer me to a different bank that was excellent.

Jul 24, 2014
She is the best ever

May 14, 2014
This was our first house to buy. We knew nothing about the process of buying a home. Terri was to say the least...FANTASTIC!!! She made everything so incredibly easy for us! She was knowledgeable, personable and on HER GAME! LOL! We told her that when we got ready to sell, we would come back to her!!

Apr 16, 2014
Responded to all queries, either through phone, text or email promptly.

Knew comparable values of homes for the same size and location we were looking for.

Had questions for the sellers about different things within the house after inspections and walk-throughs. Terri got all answers within a day.

Terri was very professional to work with, and had a great demeanor. She was also friendly when viewing homes.

I found that Terri was very positive through out the process. She pointed out good things about the home first, before mentioning anything that could be an issue.

Feb 3, 2014
Terri was great.

Jan 31, 2014
Due to our previous experience with Terri we relied heavily on her opinion for what needed to be done to sell the house fast, and we received a contract offer within 2 days of listing. During negotiations we repeatedly found ourselves looking to her for help understanding what was needed, and her answers were always well informed and suited to our personal situation. We wouldn't call anybody else!

Terri is always prompt to answer or acknowledge our calls and requests. If she can't speak with us immediately we are confident that she will call us as soon as she possibly can, because she always has.

When we decided to sell our home, Terri put together a detailed outline of what was selling in the area, what comparable homes were listing for, how long they were staying on the market and told us what we could do to help us improve the chances of selling our home quickly. Boy did she deliver!

Terri speaks clearly and concisely. She never wastes our time talking about anything that's not relative and she knows how to make us feel relaxed in stressful situations. She has fantastic people skills, strpmg technical communication skills, and perfect customer service skills.

Terri makes certain that she is absolutely clear about what you want, and how you want it handled. We've bought and sold two houses through her, and there's never once been a mixup or miscommunication about paperwork, appointment times, or things that need to be done.

Can and have

Oct 22, 2013
The seller's agent really dropped the ball on getting inspections done on time. Terri helped contact the necessary parties to enable us to close on time. I felt very confident with Terri as my agent.

Terri was fantastic. She gave her honest opinion on the homes we looked at and helped us through every step of the process. I would have been a wreck without her.

Aug 2, 2013
Terri was a great realtor and resource for us as we were moving into the area from out of state. She truly exemplifies going above and beyond for her clients as she even brought us water and ice on our move-in day because we did not have running water! what a great representative for your company; I will definitely recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell a house!