Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Fox & Roach, Realtors

For four generations, integrity, trust, performance and service have formed our foundation. Our market dominance and resources give us an unmatched ability to perform for you. Our deep family roots will give you something even more important: peace of mind. We are one of the nation’s oldest providers of real estate services. Since 1886, we have been permanently woven into the fabric of the communities we serve. We have survived and thrived because we produce for our clients.

Our Mission
Professionals helping people achieve the dream of homeownership.

Our Core Values (EPIC)
Ethical–
We demonstrate the highest degree of integrity and ethical behavior in everything we do. We foster powerful stakeholder relationships that are based on trust and respect. We are honest and provide complete transparency. We always strive to do the right thing.

Professional – We are an accomplished team of skilled, seasoned professionals, delivering the highest level of personalized service, knowledge and expert advice. We are passionate about what we do and strive for excellence every day. We have an unwavering commitment to service and hold ourselves accountable to all.

Innovative – We are proud of our past successes, but we continue to focus on the horizon. We are proactive in enhancing the homeownership experience, making it convenient, effortless and understandable in an increasingly complex world.

Caring – We care about one another and all of our stakeholders. We provide a supportive culture where everyone can learn, grow and achieve maximum success. We believe in social responsibility and give back to our communities through philanthropic and volunteer activities.

Share

Recommendations (1035)

Yesterday

Rebecca L. Francis recommends Christina Acerra

Realtor®, MBA

I came to BHHS Fox & Roach, Realtors® when I first got my license 2 years ago. It was the best decision I have made so far in my real estate career as the tools and resources that BHHS Fox & Roach provides are second to none. Whether a new agent or someone that has been in the business for years, training and education are incredibly important. I sincerely feel that I couldn't have gotten better training anywhere else. As well, the Coopersburg office is supportive and encouraging and I feel lucky to be based there. I would highly recommend this firm, and more specifically the Coopersburg office, for any motivated individuals looking to get a positive start in the business or to make a worthwhile change in their career.
Jun 4, 2017

David F. O'Neal recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor

It is with great pleasure and honor that I write this letter of recommendation for Joan Docktor. Over the course of my nine year affiliation with BHHS Fox and Roach Realtors Joan has consistently demonstrated integrity, honesty, trustworthiness and knowledge to name just a few qualities that make for a great leader. One only need to have a short conversation with Joan to recognize that she is humble and sincere in her desire to help, lead and forge ahead. In short, Joan is eager to listen and easy to speak with.
These are the qualities that people look for in life and in business.
These are the qualities that people look for in a leader.
This is why so many people choose to follow Joan Docktor.
David F. O'Neal
The O'Neal Group
BHHS Fox and Roach Realtors
701 Rt. 73 S. Ste. 100
Marlton, N.J. 08053
856-304-9545
May 30, 2017

Paul Striefsky recommends Joan Docktor

Broker-Sales Associate

In 2009 we decided that we needed to align our real estate firm with a company that not only matched the needs of our sales associates, but also had the leadership to guide the company through the ever evolving real estate industry. In 2010, we made what was, and continues to be, the best business decision in joining the Fox and Roach family. Part of this team was/is a very upbeat, enthusiastic, and passionate professional; Joan Docktor. For the past 16+ years, Joan and her team has guided us through one of the toughest real estate times in our history, always keeping the sales associates and staff foremost in her thoughts, words, and equally important actions, in making Berkshire Hathaway Fox & Roach Realtors the top real estate companies in the Northeast. During the past nine months I have had the privilege to be part of the company's Leadership Academy program under Joan's direction which has afforded me the opportunity to see first hand Joan's passion for real estate, knowledge of every aspect of the business, but more importantly her genuine concern for everyone who is part of this great company.
May 30, 2017

Carol Gaudet recommends Joan Docktor

Sales Associate

It has been an honor and a privilege to be a part of the BHHS Fox & Roach team mostly because of the culture that Joan Docktor has infused into our company. Joan's values include integrity, loyalty, hard work, gratitude, and compassion and her actions always reflect those values. She is an outstanding leader and role model! Thanks to Joan, the employees and sales force work in an environment that allows and encourages each one of us to reach our full potential, both professionally and personally!
May 26, 2017

Janice E Redwanowski recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor

I have just went through almost 8 months of a leadership training program under the direction of Joan Docktor. Her professionalism is over the top outstanding. She is always prepared, ready to answer any and all questions and her demeanor is very steady, forthright and never wavering. I very much appreciated Joan's sharing of her knowledge of the many years in the real estate industry, the history our company and her enthusiasm for looking towards the future and keeping ahead of the competition. Joan absolutely exudes power, leadership and control of any situation that she would encounter.
May 24, 2017

Cathy Rock recommends Joan Docktor

Agent

Joan is committed to the growth and success of every agent in the company. As a result of her leadership and knowledge of the industry, we have acquired the best tools and technology in the industry. Joan is forward thinking, a good listener and emulates the core values of our company.
May 23, 2017

Jennifer Hafer recommends Joan Docktor

REALTOR®

Joan is instrumental in keeping Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices, Fox & Roach Realtors an industry leader. Her drive to keep moving technology forward, while maintaining the oh-so essential personal connection in our business, is heartfelt and motivating to all who know her. It is an honor and a privilege to grow my career with such strong leadership that cares about their agents and staff, as well as our consumers.
May 23, 2017

Jamie Naame recommends Joan Docktor

Career Counselor

Joan is the most impressive leader I have ever had the privilege of working with. She is forward thinking, in tune, positive, intelligent, and caring. She is admired by all that know her and is truly a wonderful role model. Joan has consistently kept the company at the top with her innovative thinking and tremendous leadership abilities. I am proud to say that I work for this incredible company and that our leader has kept us at the top of our industry.
May 22, 2017

Michael Carducci recommends Joan Docktor

Broker/Associate

Joan is a very upbeat person and an outstanding leader who leads by example. She is very knowledgeable about our industry and stays updated on all changes coming down the road. It's an honor and pleasure to be associated with her and this company.
May 22, 2017

Al DiFrancesco recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor / Al DiFrancesco Team

It is with immense pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation for Joan Docktor supporting her leadership at Berkshire Hathaway. When I was searching for an opportunity to align with a real estate company I searched for an organization that upheld the core values important to me, my business, and long-term success. Additionally, it was vital to find a leader that understood the importance of culture within that organization and took a significant role in emulating that culture directly through his or her leadership.
In my opinion the culture or fabric of any organization is direct representation of the leadership. It can never be taken for granted and must be reinforced every day at every level. Only then will the foundation be set for a great organization with outstanding branding, innovation and dedication to its employees survive.
I consider Joan Docktor to be one of the most reflective leaders I’ve had the pleasure of working under. She is responsible, visible and has dedicated many years identifying a leadership team responsible for each of its members within the BHHS organization. After about three years’ time, I have come to know Joan as not only a members of Berkshire Hathaway team who works on developing future leaders of its organization but also someone who works within the tri-state community helping to implement plans that support charities and programs to enrich lives. In my opinion, Joan’s unwavering devotion to Berkshire Hathaway, it’s employees and the community exemplifies her strong moral fiber and character required to build, sustain and grow this award-winning organization.


Sincerely,
Al DiFrancesco
Realtor / Al DiFrancesco Team
May 17, 2017

Walt Hurtt recommends Joan Docktor

Vice President/Sales Manager of Brandywine Berkshire Home Services

I met Joan Docktor in July of 2016 when having my final interview for the position I hold now with BHHS. I had researched her a few days prior to that interview and was amazed at all of her accomplishments. During the interview she took the time to listen to my story and learn about me as a person. The interview lasted for over 90 minutes and when I left I felt happy and honored. Anytime I can spend time and learn from Joan who is ranked in "The Top 200 Most Influential People In Real Estate" in the US, I become that much more well rounded as a leader for one of her offices. I truly admire Joan and have the utmost respect for her knowledge, passion and direction of the business and also as a great person and leader.
May 16, 2017

Sam Massey recommends Linda Ostrowsky

Realtor

I have worked at this company for almost 20 years. This is a wonderful company with cutting edge technology and the best people in the business. We are very fortunate to have Linda as our manager. She is helpful in so many ways and does a great job.
May 16, 2017

Mary Dwyer recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor

Joan is a strong yet down to earth leader. We always feel confident that she has everyones best interest at heart as she makes critical decisions about the future of our company. Leadership Academy was an incredible opportunity to get to know her better. The direction she provided was both timely and accurate. Her knowledge of the market and people in general have helped me determine my goals and a plan to reach them. It is a privilege to work for such an amazing leader and a progressive company.
May 16, 2017

Jeannine MacBride recommends Theresa C. Krouse

Sales Associate

Theresa is an outstanding Manager who leads by example. She is always accessible and willing to advise and guide you through all situations. Theresa truly invests herself in her agents and clients, and nurtures a warm family environment in a work environment. I am constantly learning from Theresa through her expansive knowledge, and look forward to learning more. I am proud to be a part of our office, and grateful to have Theresa as our leader.
May 12, 2017

Varuna dalal recommends Theresa C. Krouse

Sales agent

Great job you ask?!??? I have never met anyone more cheerful, supportive and amazing as her!!! If I don't go to my office, I miss it because I miss seeing her face and the extra tips she always has for me, to build my beautiful business, to make it soar & roar 🐯!!! She may be my biggest cheerleader ever!!! I LOVE HER. I am so so so gratedul that I chose this office, and she came into my life and I get to work with her!!!! Yay! Woooohoo ❤️
May 12, 2017

Robin Nahama recommends Theresa C. Krouse

Sales Agent

And I always thought of Berkshire Hathaway as a premiere agency, however my decision was made to join the team in Moorestown because of Theresa Krouse. She is highly competent, extremely professional and just a warm caring person. I have felt from the very first time we met that I have her full support and that has not changed one bit. I would highly recommend not only working for this company but in particular to work with Theresa Krouse.
May 11, 2017

Nanette Turanski recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor

Joan is a dynamic leader in so many ways. She is forward thinking, builds trust, and approachable, plus she is very knowledgable having started as an agent.
It is a privilege to work under her leadership and a role model for women in management.
May 11, 2017

Ken Krauter recommends Joan Docktor

Realtor Associate; Team Leader

The aggregate list of why BHHS Fox & Roach Realtors is the dominant brokerage in our market is wide & deep. The being said our leadership at the corporate level is critical to our ongoing success as agents and as a company...and we are staggeringly fortunate to have Joan Doctor leading the way.
May 10, 2017

Colleen Foglia recommends Linda Ostrowsky

Real Estate Sales Associate

After years at home, my reentry to the work force was a transition I was eager, yet nervous to make. Linda has been incredibly supportive. Her ability to lead and mentor is effortless. A positive motivator who inspires me to work harder;
she makes herself available, and is always willing to provide guidance and encouragement.
May 10, 2017

Joanne Bailey recommends Theresa C. Krouse

Real estate Agent BHHS

Theresa Krouse is the best Broker/ Manager that I have ever had the privilege to work with. She is kind, thoughtful, extremely knowledgeable, ready to lend a hand, always has the time to listen and share her knowledge with you. I could not recommend her enough.
May 9, 2017

Mary Ann Patriarch recommends Matt DiDomenico Jr.

Realtor

Matt is not only a great manager but for me personally, a great mentor. New to this industry, I was apprehensive in making a move from one brokerage to another. In talking with Matt, my desision was easily made clear. I gained confidence and understanding of what I need to do to be successful.
Thanks Matt.
May 9, 2017

Marion Schaefer recommends Lauren Sisson

Partner - CTS-Consultinng

I recently listed my house with Lauren after a previous listing expired. She promptly showed my house to multiple prospective buyers and we had an agreement of sale shortly thereafter. But that is only where the story began. Lauren then worked very closely with me while I was out of town to finalize the agreement, get various inspections and even repairs. I can't emphasize enough how helpful Lauren was in helping me find the services I needed and get things done. Lauren is not at all hesitant to jump in and help with things.
May 9, 2017

Dan Sukhia recommends Joan Docktor

Broker Associate

Joan has been the President of our Company for very many years and in my humble opinion she is a huge asset to the organization. Always greeting us with her infectious smile and tremendous enthusiasm. She listens and acts accordingly. Wish we have many like her!
May 8, 2017

Ilyse Drennan recommends Lauren Sisson

Office Administrator

I have had the pleasure of working with Lauren since the Fall of 2016. From day one, Lauren has made herself available to all agents. She takes the time to discuss business plans with them, offer them guidance, and educate them. Not only does Lauren provide agents with opportunities to grow in this business but she also helps them to see their potential. Lauren is focused, driven, and a go-getter. She is also supportive and dependable. She is wonderful to work with and I know that the agents in our office feel the same way!
May 8, 2017

Colleen Foglia recommends Lauren Sisson

Real Estate Salesperson

I have been working with Lauren since she started at BHHS Fox & Roach Blue Bell, and know I can always count on her for guidance, perspective and assistance. Her depth of knowledge is impressive, but what I appreciate the most, is her willingness to take the time to facilitate my growth as an agent... she doesn't just solve the problem, she educates.

Our Team