Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Chapel Hill

Making up one third of the Research Triangle, Chapel Hill is one of the most desirable places to live in North Carolina. The Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty team is proud to serve Chapel Hill, and can help you find your dream home.

Some fun facts about our office and the Chapel Hill area:

Our Chapel Hill office has been around since 1972 and has a deep history. From the original offices of A. C. Robbins & Associates (1972) and TriPointe Properties (1989), Prudential Carolinas Realty & York Simpson Underwood Realty merged in 2009 to form what is now BHHS York Simpson Underwood Realty.

Although each of our agents has an opinion about which ACC basketball team is best, since we are located in Chapel Hill we have a special place in our hearts for the University of North Carolina. Go Tar Heels!

We like spending our lunch hours at the Cafe Carolina.

Our favorite thing about the neighborhood is the beautiful location. It is convenient to major employers, close to schools, more than enough recreational activities to participate in, and it is fairly easy to get around with various modes of transportation.

Our office consists of over 40 team members who are ready to help you with your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (172)

Jun 7, 2019

Catherine Wiley recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Registered Nurse

Scott has been a huge help to me on my journey as a first time home-buyer. He was very helpful in finding properties that met my needs and really helped to guide me through a process that very confusing and nerve wracking. I most appreciated how available he was for questions and advice and with quick responses every time I needed him. Scott is a very friendly agent who is easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable and confident. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking to buy a home, especially someone who might be nervous about the process like I was in the beginning.
May 20, 2019

Claire Gelion recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Smooth transaction, great communication!
May 16, 2019

Michelle Sabaoun recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Professor

Scott was fantastic in helping us find our new home in a very short period of time, and in a tight market. He was super responsive and on top of everything from A to Z. We will be back with him again when we turn around to sell. Look no further, you've found your guy!
May 13, 2019

Chris Blue recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Scott is one of the most HUMBLE and CARING realtor I have ever worked with. His was there every step of the way and was there to answer any questions with a smile l, no matter how horrible my questions were. As a first time home buyer and military vet he was there for everything and made it a whole lot less stressful. Even after closing he is still helping me, not just as a realtor, but as a friend. Dont choose any other realtor but him. You will not regret it!
May 7, 2019

Leah B recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Academics at UNC Kenan-Flagler

It has been an absolute pleasure working with Scott. My husband and I are first time home buyers and were completely nervous about going the process of buying a home. Fortunately, we found Scott (through a referral) as our realtor and he made us feel comfortable and treated us like family. Not only was Scott super supportive and there for us throughout the entire process and offering us much needed guidance, he made every effort and succeeded in keeping everything on track with our timeline. He's always just a call or text away and he never missed a beat. I am so so happy we were blessed enough to have Scott as our realtor and that he worked closely with us to find a place we are extremely happy to call our first home.
Apr 26, 2019

Margaret Brooks recommends Tabitha Elien

Founder and CEO, Brooks Hawkins Group

Tabitha delivers results and is a great team player! She has great insights and approaches her work with intentional precision. One of Tabitha’s best traits is her ability to pick up and act on the “little things” that make a big difference. You’ll be in terrific hands with Tabitha leading your home search.
Apr 18, 2019

John recommends Brian Turner

Homeowner

Brian Turner is an excellent agent. Brian is extremely knowledgeable, hardworking and will make sure you get the best deal possible. He is a consummate professional with a down to earth personality that makes these very stressful processes a little less so.
Apr 16, 2019

Rose Ann Plummer recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Appreciated K. Scott Hawkins’ quick responsiveness to my request to view 2 homes. He viewed them himself before the actual viewings which was helpful because he already knew details in the houses. He was already waiting for me at the first house before I arrived so there was no delay. Scott was cheery, informative, professional, and did not rush me. I will recommend Scott to all who may ask me for a recommendation of a realtor!
Apr 16, 2019

Colin Anderson recommends Brian Turner

Realtor

Brian is a great colleague, always available to provide insight and assistance. I hope we get to do a deal together soon!
Apr 12, 2019

Whit Brannon recommends Brian Turner

Broker

Brian is a consummate professional. He is a pleasure to work with. I expect him to be successful helping his clients in the Greater Triangle Marketplace for years to come.
Apr 10, 2019

Shaina Robinson recommends Brian Turner

Manager, Belted Goat @ Fearrington Village

It gives me great pleasure to write this recommendation for Brian Turner. Brian and I met at work almost three years ago, and he has been a dependable worker and a good friend to me ever since, and I fully support his decision to pursue his career in real estate.

Brian is without question one of the most benevolent and sincere individuals I've ever met. He genuinely cares about people and takes his position at work and in life very seriously. At Fearrington, we pride ourselves on providing nothing but the best in customer service and hospitality, and Brian holds these ideals to utmost importance. I also believe his outgoing personality and his problem solving skills will continue be an asset to him in his real estate efforts, and I know he will be successful in any endeavors he pursues.
Apr 9, 2019

Anu recommends Brian Turner

Goodine

Brian is the best! When I was looking for my future home he gave me honest advice and he definitely had my best interests in mind. I would recommend him to anyone looking to make the home buying process less stressful.
Apr 9, 2019

Brian Wagner recommends Brian Turner

Web Designer

I have had a the pleasure of knowing and working with Brian for a couple decades. He has always been a genuine people-person with an amazing ability to assess, recognize and understand what someone's needs are and help them work through options. He can be objective, but finds a personal connection in everything he does. He is a great partner to work with.
Apr 8, 2019

Ian Mason recommends Brian Turner

Commercial Account Project Manager

Brian is a thorough professional from start to finish, and a real pleasure to work with. Having personally worked with him recently on a home purchase I can say that he does not rest until the job is completed, is very detail focused and has a good grip on timelines. Thank you Brian, here's to the next one!
Apr 8, 2019

Joe Morris recommends Brian Turner

Wine Buyer

Brian Turner is one of the most intelligent, well-rounded people I’ve had the pleasure of knowing. I worked with him in the restaurant industry, and was so excited when he transitioned into real estate, the field that fits him like a glove.
Brian knows most everyone around the Chapel Hill/Durham area, and all of them are like family to him. You feel that when you get to know him, too.
I have great anticipation and high hopes for him, and the way he will touch people’s lives and help them find their ideal home.
I highly recommend him, his experience, and knowledge of the Chapel Hill/ Durham area. I know he will make an impact and help so many people!
Mar 25, 2019

Zhangsinong Liu recommends K. Scott Hawkins

I would highly recommend Scott to any of my friends and family to assist in their house search. I am a first time home buyer and he is extremely patient and helpful. I do love working with him. Thank you!
Mar 1, 2019

Laura Kreger recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Scott was the best! Made our experience very fun! Has all the right resources to direct a smooth buy/sell process. Highly recommend Scott!
Thanks!
Jan 30, 2019

Cynthia Roberts recommends K. Scott Hawkins

RN

I would highly recommend Scott to any of my friends and family to assist in their house search endeavors! He was patient, knowledgeable, and always available. I could see he was sincere and truly cared about my success in finding happiness with my new home and community which I have!!
I will be sharing my very positive experience with Scott , thank you!
Jan 11, 2019

G Anderson recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Home Buyer

Scott was a fantastic agent and ally during our home buying process. He is incredibly knowledgeable of the area and market. I could recommend him on his skill alone, but am happy to report that Scott is also a lovely person and a complete pleasure to spend time with.
Dec 22, 2018

Brent recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Engineer

I enjoyed working with Scott throughout the process. From the beginning he quickly picked up on what my wife and I were looking for and had an organized plan to explore the area where we wanted to buy. I felt like I saw the right mix of property to best understand what we could get for our budget in the style and locations we wanted. When we had some complications after our offer was accepted Scott kept us informed, helped us navigate the process and provided some essential help while we were out of state. We wouldn’t have had a smooth and on time closing without him.
Dec 13, 2018

Rachel Jeter recommends Lia Williams

Substitute teacher DA

Lia was our realtor back in February 2017. We moved to Chapel Hill NC from the San Francisco Bay Area. We were only in town for a week to look for our home. Lia spent about three days showing us homes in Chapel Hill. She made great choices to show us. We were very specific about wanting a home in the East Chapel Hill High District. The home we chose had multiple offers. We are so happy with our home. Lia has lived in the area for many years. She is so knowledgeable. She was a skilled listener too. I thought to write this review now since I have heard many stories of people unhappy with their realtor. This was absolutely not the case for us. Lia Williams is a pro!
Dec 13, 2018

Katherine Nobles recommends K. Scott Hawkins

Scott was fantastic to work with. Purchasing a home and relocating from across the country can be stressful, but Scott made it simple. My husband and I felt like Scott instantly got us and what we were looking for in our new home. Working with Scott felt like working with a good friend, as we knew very early on that we could trust him. He was organized and on top of everything throughout our search and closing process. We couldn’t have asked for a better advocate and trusted partner. We’d highly recommend working with Scott!
Dec 10, 2018

Josh Tallman recommends Kristi Foster

Managing Partner at Bluesource Solar

Kristi is a pleasure to work with! Always going the extra mile with a smile on her face. If any questions came up she was always prompt to reply and get the answers. Kristi has so many contacts in the area, she truly is a wealth of knowledge. Thanks you Kristi for making our home buying process so enjoyable.
Dec 7, 2018

Mary McKinney recommends Kristi Foster

Home Buyer and Home Seller

Over the years, I have used 6 real estate agents and Kristi is by far the best person I have worked with as both a buying and selling agent. She is responsive, organized and knowledgeable, but her signature strength is her great personality: always cheerful, friendly, positive and warm. Some agents can get a bit pushy, and you are aware that they have an agenda. Kristi always puts your needs first -- providing the options but never becoming overly opinionated. Kristi also does her research. She is willing to spend extra time tracking down information to help you make decisions. And when choices are complex, or problems arise, Kristi turns to senior members of her agency to take advantage of their experience.
When we bought our home in Carrboro, Kristi was able to work well with a very difficult, uncooperative selling agent. I really think that the deal would have fallen through without Kristi's great social skills.
She is also wonderful at staging homes. When we were preparing to put our house on the market she helped with decorating tips, like paint colors and carpets, to show our home at its best advantage. Then she came in, decluttered, arranged furniture, and added small decorative tips. I felt like our house could be in a magazine after she was through. When it was on the market, several realtors commented that it "showed well" -- a tribute to Krisit's talents, and we made a quick sell.
In short, you will find no better agent than Kristi Foster!
Dec 6, 2018

Jeff Newton recommends Erika Buchholtz

My wife and I would not even consider using another realtor to sell our home. Erika is the utmost professional. Her styling abilities alone separate her from anyone else in this area. She knows the market, understands buyers and understands how to stage a home that appeals to both traditional and contemporary parties. It is important to understand her styling strategies and follow them completely for maximum results. Whether we agreed or disagreed with her style…it was the correct thing to let her stage the house without questioning the design.
We listed our house in mid August and received an offer the second day it was on the market. We would have used her as a buyer’s agent as well if not for the fact that we purchased our current home from my mother (and she even offered advice for that as well).
Finally, if we choose to move again, we will hire Erika without hesitation as I would not even interview another realtor. I recommend her services 100%.