Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Charlotte/Ballantyne

Located in the Southern part of Charlotte, Ballantyne is one of the most sought-after areas in the United States. Our team of experts here at Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty is fully prepared to help you buy or sell your home in the Charlotte-Ballantyne area.

Some fun facts about our office and the Ballantyne area:

A stone's throw from the I-485 corridor, our office is convenient to UNC Charlotte (go 49ers!), Carowinds, the US National White Water Center, University Area, and Uptown Charlotte.

The most popular restaurant in our neighborhood is the Mellow Mushroom. Serving over 7000 meals a week, Mellow Mushroom offers delicious food in a fun atmosphere, which keeps us coming back for more!
We are just a hop, skip and a jump from beautiful South Carolina and the cities of Indian Land, Fort Mill, Tega Cay and Rock Hill.

A little-known fact about our area (to those who aren't from here) is that the huge, granite boulder inside the Thornhill subdivision was once an ancient Indian site inhabited by Paleo Indians who migrated from Asia some 7000 years ago.

One thing everyone in our neighborhood knows about is that 28277 is one of the most popular zip codes in the entire country for relocating families. In May of 2014, it was reported to be the number one zip code in the nation for relocating families, over 400 families moved here that month alone.

Our favorite thing about our neighborhood is the high demand of the Ballantyne area. As one of the premier neighborhoods in North Carolina, it comes with plenty of great perks. We have great shopping centers, wonderful dining choices, great connections to major roads and diverse housing choices including apartments, condos/townhomes, and single family dwellings in all price ranges.

Oh, and did we mention the great shopping nearby in Uptown Charlotte, South Park Mall, and Charlotte Premium Outlets.

We have 60 local real estate experts in our office who are eager to assist you with your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (690)

10 hours ago

Mark Cary recommends Adrienne Priest

Absolutely the best of the best! Patient, knowledgable, fun, and tenacious! Wife and love her to death!
Jul 16, 2019

Peter & Heike Eigenmann recommend Cara Bailey

Head of Sales

Last year we moved from Germany to the Charlotte/Waxhaw are and Cara was our Realtor Agent. She helped us from overseas via phone calls and emails to find a rental home in the school district we wanted to be. She did such an excellent job and was amazing throughout the whole process. We couldn't have done it without her.
We knew that we only would rent for 1 year and than buy a house in the same school district.
When it was time to start looking for a house to buy, it was clear to only go with Cara as our Realtor Agent again.
She always listens to what your wishes and needs are and makes sure she will find the perfect home for you. Cara was always right on when a new listing came up. Cara is very experienced, has a lot of knowledge and guided us through the entire home buying process with an ease. She knows her business and is also a wonderful person with the heart in the right spot. Cara was always helpful and got back to us in a short time.
We couldn't be happier with our experience working with her. She also referred us to our mortgage lender. Cara knows also a lot about the area.
We always would highly recommend Cara to anyone who is looking for a house you want to call home. She definitely found the perfect home for us!!!
Jul 11, 2019

Riane Fisher recommends Charlie Pflum

Charlie is a great person who is exceptionally smart.
Jul 3, 2019

Nicole K. recommends Rhonda Taylor

I know I previously posted how I worked with Rhonda when she helped me move from Tn to Charlotte, finding me and my dogs the condo we currently reside in. But I wanted to give an update. I have an autoimmune disorder and as such my bones are fragile. In a freak accident I thought I rebroke my right leg and possibly dislocated my knee in the process. With no family here and having recently just moved here so not having made any friends yet, I was taken to the ER via ambulance all alone and scared fearing the worst. I had just moved here to Charlotte for a fresh start and to continue on rebuilding my life. So the prospect of losing my independence all over again was so unbelievably crushing. I was really scared and in so much pain. Well it turns out I'm ok it was just a bad sprain, nothing a leg brace and then a subsequent knee brace couldn't fix to give my body the time to heal on it's own. Well Rhonda had actually texted me that day before I heard the pop on my leg. She often texts me and asks how I'm doing. So when I got her text as I was in bed crying unable to straighten my leg or bare weight on it, I was understandably not in a great headspace. But Rhonda helped me to stay calm and not fear the worst. That is was all gonna be ok and assured me I wasn't alone. She said she would come visit me in the hospital and true to her would she came and visited me that night in the ER! I hadn't had food so she even stopped by Panera to give me my favorite grilled cheese and avocado sandwich so I could eat and not get sick with the meds I was getting at the hospital! She stayed with me that night as I cried about my predicament and lamented all I had been thru fearing starting all over again meant more surgeries, rehab, and therapy again, all when I was literally and figuratively moving to Charlotte to stand on my own to feet again! Rhonda was there for me when I was scared and alone and showed great kindness, compassion and empathy! And she had nothing to gain from it. Its just her natural desire to help people. She brought me home that night from the hospital and even dropped off my meds at the pharmacy that night and came by the next day to bring them to me! I write this honest and updated review to show others what kind of person she is! She is a wonderful realtor who genuinely cares about people and has a heart of gold! In Tn I worked at a real estate firm as an executive assistant and none of the realtors ever went above and beyond for a former client like Rhonda has! And that's not a knock on them. I know they had busy lives. But so does Rhonda. And yet she still made the time to be there for me so I wouldn't be alone and so scared. I sincerely hope this review helps others who are looking for a real estate agent! There are a million realtors I'm sure here in NC. But why not choose the one who looks at you and treats you like a human being and a life long friend? Why choose a realtor who just looks at you as dollars signs for a commission? Choose Rhonda Taylor because for her being a real estate agent is her calling. It's how she helps people and that's her #1 driving force. If you choose Rhonda, she will truly go above and beyond for you! And you will surely have a friend for life in the process of getting an excellent real estate agent!
Jul 2, 2019

Pren and Melissa Rapaj recommend Colleen Eaton

If you are looking for someone who is patient, listens to your needs, and finds you exactly what your looking for, look know further! Colleen has delivered us the home we have wanted for our family! Our needs were very specific and she kept to that. Never trying to push a home on us that didn’t fit our requirements! Not only is Colleen the best Realtor, she has now become our families friend! She goes above and beyond to always be available. We don’t give recommendations lightly, but Colleen has now been our go to person for all our families and friends. You will not be disappointed! Let Colleen find you your dream home.
Jun 25, 2019

Tony and April Jones recommend Julie Linder

Home owners

Selling a home is not a simple process yet Julie makes it seem simple. She does a tremendous amount of work prior to listing the home that really pays off. She is incredibly knowledgeable and guided us through every single step of the process. She sold our home in 11 days and had multiple offers. You will not find a more talented or hard working real estate agent.
Jun 18, 2019

Virginia L Travitzky recommends Laura Werb

Patient, knowledgeable , helpful, and pleasure to work with. She got to know me and what I wanted. Great personality. I got exactly what I wanted. Despite the market, it wasn't long in finding my dream house. Can't say enough about her.
Jun 18, 2019

Richard Wilde recommends Robin Nitsche

VP Marketing

Robin is the most dedicated and professional realtor I have ever had the privilege to work with. She goes above and beyond to make sure you have all the information you need to make a good decision and uses her wealth of knowledge and resources to help move the process along. Robin helped us get into our new home and sold our existing home. She did such a wonderful job helping get our house staged for sale that it went under contract in 1 day!

I highly recommend Robin if you are looking for a new house or selling your existing house. You will not find a more dedicated realtor who knows what they are doing.


Jun 11, 2019

Wes and Linda Hege recommend Laura Werb

Channel Manager-EP Products Amtrol

From the moment we interviewed Laura as a potential agent to list our home, we knew she was the one we would choose. We felt like we knew her immediately and were impressed with her professional presentation and plans to list and sell our home. Laura guided us through the entire process. Our home sold in 48 hours of the listing going live! We consider her a friend and family!
Jun 11, 2019

Todd Haley recommends Rick Jordan

Owner- Todd Haley and Associates

To Whom It May Concern
I am writing to endorse and support Rick Jordan as your selection of a Real estate Broker for your sale or purchase of a home.
Our company SEAM had over 12 properties that we had held on to for many years just trying to make it through the downturn of 2007 through 2010.
With the recent market we wanted to see if we could sell all of our properties within this year. Rick has accomplished more that what we have expected including selling all but one with we are not just listing due to getting a tenant placed into another home. Our priority in selling was to make sure to take care of our tenants during the process and Rick went above and beyond on this aspect as well. Rick worked relentlessly on selling the homes but also basically manage our properties during this year. Rick’s efforts are unbelievable and I strongly recommend you choose him to help you with your real-estate needs.
Todd E. Haley
Todd Haley & Associates
Jun 11, 2019

Michael Haile recommends Riane Fisher

realtor

She is an amazing girl .
She is great helper in our office .
Jun 10, 2019

Roxanne Bennett recommends Laura Werb

I was beginning the process of selling my home when my husband died of a heart attack.. Laura stepped up just like an old friend or family.. She not only physically helped pack up my house but brought her family too as well. She spoon fed the process to me and put up with my erratic behavior.. I don’t think I could have survived the last few months without her.. once my house was on the market she had it sold in nine days.. She is not only a realtor but a kind and caring friend.Her sence of interity and her trait of having the best interest of her clients is a tribute to the kind of person she is. Not only did she sell my home in a timely fashion she has become a lifelong friend.
Jun 7, 2019

Svenja Wagner recommends Robin Nitsche

Faculty Associate

Working with Robin was an excellent experience. My husband and I were first time home buyers and living in Arizona, but looking to buy a house and move to the Charlotte area. We never once traveled to NC during the entire process because Robin was so accommodating and trustworthy. She video called us in to view houses, she was incredibly quick with her response times and attention to paperwork. She checked in with us frequently and kept us up to date on everything. She always made me feel welcome to ask her a thousand questions. She is very knowledgeable about home values and what adds to/subtracts from the value. She had a keen eye for many things around the house, all of which later showed up on the inspection report, but Robin had already picked out so many details about the house and kept us 100% informed. She communicated with all involved parties for us, kept explaining to me what was happening, and I honestly cannot imagine having bought our first house without her help. In addition to her professionalism and expertise, she is a kind and positive person to work with and only reduced the stress of buying a house for us.
Jun 5, 2019

Colin Potter recommends Adrienne Priest

Manager

Adrienne was great! Being an out of state buyer she represented us well and made things easy. Very accessible whenever we needed anything. Showed us plenty of houses to get a good feel of the area and we landed on a great home. Would definitely use her again when we sell/purchase again
Jun 5, 2019

Jeremy Kraemer recommends Colleen Eaton

Ssles

Colleen was great. She went above and beyond to make buying a house fun and easy. I was never stressed or had to ask for information. She was always in contact with me every step of the way, even weekends. I will recommend Colleen to all my friends and family in the future!!
Jun 4, 2019

Joshua and Judy Strupcewski recommend Jason Culbreth

Seller

Jason is professional, thorough and very knowledgeable in the local market. Jason helped us buy our home in Charlotte and also helped us sell it. Would definitely recommend. Helped us sell our house in 3 weeks. Use Jason If you want a pleasant, pain free real estate transaction.
Jun 4, 2019

Jason Wallace recommends Jason Culbreth

Buyer/Investor

By far the best agent in town. I have used Jason several times and each time it was a great success. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and detail oriented. But I would be remiss if I didn’t mention his got great negotiation skills. He’s a great asset!
Jun 4, 2019

Mario Rodriguez recommends Clara Utset

Regional Operations Manager

Over the past several years I have had the privilege of dealing with the utmost professional, Clara Utset. Clara has helped me purchase properties and rent them as my needs and financial objectives changed over time. Clara is a unique professional that possesses the qualifying skills necessary for a highly successful Real Estate agent. Firstly, she possesses the necessary business acumen, strong professionalism, organization, resourcefulness and uniquely polite. I highly recommend you enlist Clara as your Real Estate professional if you are seeking to purchase or even rent your properties. You will gain peace of mind and total satisfaction.
Jun 3, 2019

Susan Bessette recommends Colleen Eaton

homeowner

My husband and I just recently closed on our North Carolina home that was listed by Colleen Eaton. of Birkshire Hathaway. She was a great real estate agent. Colleen was professional, attentive and addressed all of questions and needs during the sales process. She guided us with filling out paperwork and was available right through the closing.
Jun 2, 2019

Jem Rossello recommends Clara Utset

Case manager

Clara helped us to find out dream house in the very complex market of South Florida. She proved to be very professional and effective on follow up to every offer she pointed on us or the ones we found and pointed to her. I highly recommend Clara to pursue your next home, she will perform awesome as she did it with us.
May 31, 2019

Carol Leon recommends Clara Utset

District Manager at Mattress1one, West Coast Florida

I am fortunate to have Clara Utset as my Realtor for the past five years or so. Clara is the ultimate real estate professional, always available and always focused on my real estate needs. In addition to this, Clara is dedicated to knowing the local market inside and out. A consummate professional, Clara constantly researches recent and historical sales when she provides listing prices or offering prices she is always on target. If you are looking for the best of the best in a real estate professional, as well as a wonderful human being, I highly recommend Clara.
May 30, 2019

Benjamin Lopez recommends Clara Utset

Regional Sales Manager

We've been working with Clara almost for two years trying to find the house that meet our expectations. She worked really hard and diligently to find the right one for us. Today we live in our dream house and the quality of our life has been substantially improved thanks to the awesome job Clara made for us. we strongly recommend her as your realtor and we are sure she will do it greatly for you as well. Words such as honesty, empathetic, professionalism and knowledge ability describe her very neat.
May 27, 2019

Matt and Megan Bohlander recommend Kendra Reich

Kendra was amazing to work with! She guided us along this journey and made our home buying experience very smooth. She was a great fit for our family and always was available to help in anyway. I would highly recommend her for your next real estate needs!
May 26, 2019

Rafael Duval recommends Clara Utset

CEO Freedom Apps

Super professional, helpful and patient. You feel like family with her, not like a client. We are missing her in Miami very much!
May 26, 2019

Alexander Montano recommends Clara Utset

Clara Exceeded my Expectation

Clara was highly recommended by a friend and she was right on point. Since I met Clara from day one, She brings with her a set of an amazing talents and skills with an outstanding level of professionalism. Thank you Clara for making the process smooth and easy, I strongly recommend her for any decisión renting/buying a property.

Our Team