Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Charlotte/Ballantyne

Located in the Southern part of Charlotte, Ballantyne is one of the most sought-after areas in the United States. Our team of experts here at Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty is fully prepared to help you buy or sell your home in the Charlotte-Ballantyne area.

Some fun facts about our office and the Ballantyne area:

A stone's throw from the I-485 corridor, our office is convenient to UNC Charlotte (go 49ers!), Carowinds, the US National White Water Center, University Area, and Uptown Charlotte.

The most popular restaurant in our neighborhood is the Mellow Mushroom. Serving over 7000 meals a week, Mellow Mushroom offers delicious food in a fun atmosphere, which keeps us coming back for more!
We are just a hop, skip and a jump from beautiful South Carolina and the cities of Indian Land, Fort Mill, Tega Cay and Rock Hill.

A little-known fact about our area (to those who aren't from here) is that the huge, granite boulder inside the Thornhill subdivision was once an ancient Indian site inhabited by Paleo Indians who migrated from Asia some 7000 years ago.

One thing everyone in our neighborhood knows about is that 28277 is one of the most popular zip codes in the entire country for relocating families. In May of 2014, it was reported to be the number one zip code in the nation for relocating families, over 400 families moved here that month alone.

Our favorite thing about our neighborhood is the high demand of the Ballantyne area. As one of the premier neighborhoods in North Carolina, it comes with plenty of great perks. We have great shopping centers, wonderful dining choices, great connections to major roads and diverse housing choices including apartments, condos/townhomes, and single family dwellings in all price ranges.

Oh, and did we mention the great shopping nearby in Uptown Charlotte, South Park Mall, and Charlotte Premium Outlets.

We have 60 local real estate experts in our office who are eager to assist you with your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (665)

2 days ago

Robert Schult recommends Clara Utset

Robert Schult

Clara is a complete real estate professional in every way. Clara has assisted me in a number of ways in sales and in leasing. On all occasions Clara provided wise and clear advice which was extremely helpful in meeting my desired goals. I greatly appreciate her negotiating skills which are second to none. Just as important is Clara’s ability to always be available, not sure how she does it, but it is incredible. I highly recommend Clara to anyone looking for the best real estate professional.
May 22, 2019

Spencer McKeehan recommends Kendra Reich

We can't say enough about Kendra. She was completely professional and a joy to work with in the process of buying our new construction home. Kendra went above and beyond by helping us keep an eye on construction as we were relocating from out of state. Always kind, professional and responsive to our questions. We would (and have!) recommend her to anyone.
May 22, 2019

Emmanuel Zarate recommends Harriet Kingsbury

Great job loved working with her
May 22, 2019

Tara and John Patton recommend Marina Sneed

My thanks to Marina Sneed of Berkshire Hathaway. Best realtor ever and while she sold the house in two days above asking price, she also stole my heart and someone I will call friend. She was with us at closing and talked me down many days when I was emotional. Thank you Marina. I love you and cherish our new friendship.
May 22, 2019

Mike Gibbs recommends Adrienne Priest

We used Adrienne to both Sell our existing and Buy our new home. Adrienne is far and away the best Realtor we have ever worked with. Would highly recommend her without hesitation. She left us always feeling comfortable that everything was handled through every step of the process - I can't emphasize enough how wonderful it was to feel that way through what can be a very stressful process. She handled appointments, followed through on everything and managed a complicated home inspection issue. Very professional, with attention to detail. She also has a wealth of CLT metro area knowledge and many reputable contacts for whatever may come up.
May 21, 2019

Cathy Ramirez recommends Debra Kasey

Buyer

I have worked with Debra for over 3 years looking for a home. We were renters so every Spring I would start our search for our "Perfect Home". Debra was fantastic throughout the entire process, very knowledgeable about every aspect. On top of the process the entire way from the offer to the closing. Always thinking of us first- are we happy, and thinking of our finances- are we comfortable with the price. She is the best!!!!! I will recommend Debra to my friends and family looking to buy a home.
May 19, 2019

Rachelle Watkins recommends Cara Bailey

Executive Director

Cara is amazing to work with. She look for houses for us daily and would call with the latest and greatest ones and advised us what would work best for our family. I was so impressed with her and her knowledge of the ever changing housing market and how she guided us along the path to just the right house for us.
May 17, 2019

Vernetta Willer recommends Erika Mason

HR Consultant

I've known Erika for roughly eight years as a friend and coworker. We worked together on a few projects when she was in the HR department at Carolinas Healthcare System (now Atrium Health). What impressed me most about Erika was her attention to detail. To this day, my department continues to utilize a work sheet she developed to keep us on track when working on large projects. For example, our Diversity Symposium with over 1300 teammates attending each year.

Erika is an amazing team player, she treats everyone with respect, regardless of your background, culture or socio-economic status. She is courageous and does not shy away from difficult situations of conversations. I have no doubt that Erika will be an amazing realtor and will continue to make her family, friends and coworkers very proud.
May 17, 2019

Riane Fisher recommends Terry Bourgeois

Terry is an amazing person who always has a smile on her face. She cares about the people around her and makes sure their needs are taken care of over her own.
May 15, 2019

Sheryl W Smith recommends Erika Mason

Teacher

It is my pleasure to write this Letter of Recommendation for Mrs. Erika Mason. As I have known her all of her life (full disclosure: she is my daughter!), I am most competent to speak on those characteristics that make her such an exceptional person.

Erika is both reliable and honest; you can depend on her to "do what she says, and to say what she'll do." I frequently solicit her assistance with various programs, travel ventures, family activities, etc., and she is always upfront about her availability and the extent of her commitment. If she is "on-board" with a request, she can be depended upon to follow-thru and to be fully- engaged in the effort.

Erika is professional in her attire and demeanor. Like her mom (!), she thoroughly enjoys (and has an appreciation for) looking her best - especially while at work. She has a wonderful eye for color and composition and is sensitive to the extent of both in her clothing and accessories. She abides by the fashion rule: if you have to ask if anything you're wearing is "too much," it usually is!

Regarding her demeanor, Erika has a way of making you feel that your conversation and/or issue is as important to her as it is to you. Whether by phone or face-to-face, her strong listening skills and ability to dissect information are admirable.

Finally, I would like to think that the "Apple doesn't fall far from the tree," so to speak but truthfully, my daughter, Erika, is every bit of her own person - whose spiritual footing is solid, whose devotion to family is enviable, and whose determination to "be her best self" daily is self-ascribed.

For the reasons stated above - and more - I would strongly recommend Ms. Erika Mason as your Real Estate Agent.
May 14, 2019

Jacqueline Renee recommends Erika Mason

Author

Your home is one of life’s biggest investments! So when your living needs or status changes, you need a realtor who listens, understands, and provides results. Erika S. Mason is a highly qualified realtor who professionally serves her clients from start to finish! Highly qualified and highly recommend!
May 14, 2019

Mike and Stephanie Shanders recommend Jason Culbreth

Buyer

"Jason is a very knowledgable realtor. He always wants to find the best home to fit his clients needs. He is very responsive and his expertise in the field is top notch. I would highly recommend Jason!"
May 14, 2019

Daniel Simon Leyva recommends Kendra Reich

NAM Engineering Manager

Kendra did A-W-E-S-O-M-E with us !!
Not only she was patient and professional throughout the entire buying process but she was always willing to go the extra mile to support us in every possible aspect . Fantastic human been and professional !!
Thanks Kendra !!!!
May 13, 2019

Clara Utset recommends Riane Fisher

Broker/Realtor

Riane is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She has the most pleasant, outgoing personality.
I love working with Riane!

May 13, 2019

Frederick Jones recommends Erika Mason

Director of Medical Media

Erika is very detailed in keeping you informed on everything she does for you. Every question that was ask from me Erika did her research and answer them. I really enjoyed working with Erika, things went so much smoother then I thought they would. Thanks Erika!!!
May 10, 2019

Melanie Davis recommends Erika Mason

Manager of Teammate Experience

I've had the pleasure of working with Erika for the last five years. She does her research before developing a well thought-out plan and always has her clients in mind. She has a lot of creative ideas and always meets her deadlines. I could not have asked for a better partner to work with.
May 9, 2019

Nicole Kaminski recommends Rhonda Taylor

If you want a realtor with a heart choose Rhonda Taylor. If you want a realtor that answers all your phones calls and every single text, choose Rhonda Taylor. You can see where I'm going with this. But this is my truth. Rhonda was a godsend to me! She came into my life during a very crazy uncertain time and made the process of moving (out of state, mind you) so seamless. I was working a 40 hr job at a law firm and working odds and ends jobs for months to make this move happen. I got lucky enough (I say that cause are personality totally meshed which really helped) to have Rhonda help me in finding a new home here in Charlotte. At first I thought a realtor isn't for me I'm renting. Then I thought I dont need a realtor i can do this myself (boy was i wrong)! I showed interest in a property (not the place I currently live) that paired people with a realtor who happened to be Rhonda. By the end of our first call I was glad I didnt get nervous and decline her services! She helped me breathe easier thru this ?whole ordeal! I cant explain what a relief it was having someone on my side! I was hundreds of miles away and hrs away too! So visiting places in Charlotte site unseen was scary but the reality I was facing since i was determined to relocate back to Charlotte. Rhonda went to homes for me and took pics and videos of places. She took notes of things that needed to be addressed! She cared; she listened; she was attentive; but what I really like and admire about Rhonda is she genuinely cared about helping me achieve my fresh start! Now I didnt go into detail of just how horrid the past 6 yrs were but I did bring it up a time or 2 just how much I needed a change, a new life, a fresh start. Rhonda fought for me and my new life like she was fighting to change her life for the better! She cares about her clients as if their needs are hers. She came in to my life on Sunday April 14th and by April 27th (well it was an adventure getting here so it was more like the wee hours on Sunday April 28th) that I was moving in to my new one level condo in Charlotte! Rhonda helped me find a beautiful home within my budget; that was dog friendly with a fenced in patio; has 2 dog parks nearby; all in an ideal location! She even negotiated the pet fee from $800 (I have 2 dogs) down to $500 for them both!!! Believe you me that $300 saved has been an absolute blessing!! Bewteen the uhual; movers; utilities (new and old ones; and the obvious expenses that come with a new place, that $300 has been food for my dogs and myself to live off as I look for a job! I know my post is long but I sincerely hope you all read it. Cause it's real and honest and it's from the heart. Its exactly like Rhonda Taylor. And in my humble opinion, there's not a more caring qualified realtor around! So whatever your needs are, I hope you'll choose Rhonda Taylor. I promise you, you won't regret her coming into your life! I know I haven't!
May 8, 2019

Jim Lawton recommends Debra Kasey

Pro Services Specialist

Debra Kasey was fantastic! Debra was personable, friendly, very professional and tireless in her quest
to finding us our forever home. My wife and I were very pleased with Debra’s expertise in real estate,
she would point out the pluses and minuses of the different homes she showed us. Once our offer was accepted Debra did the rest. We just had to sign, electronically, the required documentation and Debra handled the rest keeping us informed through the whole process. We whole heartily recommend Debra
Kasey!


May 8, 2019

Ronnie Ramsey recommends Debra Kasey

To whom it may concern:

I have worked with Debra Kasey and her Husband, Jack Kasey , for a couple of months to buy a home. Debra showed me she was in a class of her own.

I have been blessed to have known you and your husband. She was patient , knowledgeable of Gastonia area and helped us find a great house in a wonderful neighborhood.
Debra was the most professional I have ever used and I would never think of using another team. First , she set up e-mail of real estate listings with the criteria I have. And I will send her a listings any time day or night and she will respond withwi the hour. If she could not make the appointment her Husband Jack would be there.

Debra make the entire process from start to finish feel effortless. We still find ourselves waking up and thinking how lucky we were to work with her. And finally they are not only professional they are a pleasure to work with

Ronnie Ramsey
May 8, 2019

Blair Crews recommends Debra Kasey

Home Loan Advisor, Buyer, and Seller

Debra did a wonderful job selling my home and helping me find my new home. She was able to get me a full ask offer on my home in 24 hours! She also able to negotiate the seller down to a great price for my new home. I would highly recommend Debra to any of my friends and family. Being in the mortgage industry I work with a lot of realtors and I can tell Debra really cares about her clients.
May 7, 2019

Ben Bellury recommends Erika Mason

Partner, IEnate, LLC

I've had the pleasure of knowing Erika for over 10 years. She has always demonstrated the highest levels of integrity and strength of character. She is a servant leader, as she consistently seeks to help others achieve their objectives and sharpen their skills.
May 6, 2019

NaJa’ Brown recommends Mary St John

First time buyers

Myself & husband were first time buyers/owners. Mary made our experience stress free & easy. Especially, with us coming from out of state. We recommend, first time buyers or anyone to give Mary & Berkshire a try.
Apr 30, 2019

Robert Lindsley recommends Rhonda Taylor

Owner/Self Employed

Rhonda is Outstanding. Not just as a Real Estate Agent but most importantly as a human being. She genuinely cares about helping people with their housing wants and needs but also helping and improving peoples lives. Rhonda is not only my Agent for Life but my friend for life.
Apr 30, 2019

Mike Patterson recommends Shannon Fioretti

Homebuyer/Seller

First off let me begin by acknowledging homebuying and selling for that matter is the greatest and most stressful purchase you will ever make. I found Shannon's info online and made a call the next day. Shannon was very knowledgeable about our area of interest and I knew from the first 5 minutes she was the right realtor for us. Shannon took the time to listen to our needs as well as our budget. The whole process was made seamless from Shannon paying attention to every detail. Not only did Shannon treat us like a family member, she also made us feel like her only client. I could go on and on, but would definitely recommend Shannon to anyone else for all of their acquisitional needs.
Apr 29, 2019

Derek Moser recommends Harriet Kingsbury

Derek Moser

Harriet was amazing! We visited I want to say 30 houses over the course of 2 weeks and she was very honest and helpful in the process!

Our Team