Carrie Smith

Agent Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Charlotte/Ballantyne North Carolina and South Carolina
Feb 15, 2019
Carrie helped me move from out of state and was very accommodating to my busy schedule! She went over and beyond what I expected to help me find the perfect home. There were times I could not travel to see a house in person and she face-timed me from the home.
Rare to find someone as passionate about what they do as Carrie is.
Great with negotiations, coordinating work that needs done, and following up with all parties to ensure things are done on time. Definitely helped reduce the stress of moving!
Thank you for all your efforts!
Jan 28, 2019
Carrie was a pleasure to work with. My family and I moved from out of state with very little knowledge of the area. When we met Carrie we were incredibly overwhelmed and very stressed. Her ability to sympathize with our situation and get us into a home was beyond impressive. She listened to our needs, our concerns, our dreams and worked daily with us until we found our home. She truly displays exceptional professionalism who not only works tirelessly but has the sincere ability to connect with her clients. We would highly recommend working Carrie. She is one of a kind!
Jan 8, 2019
"Carrie was wonderful! Coming from out of town and immediately buying a house can be difficult, but Carrie’s knowledge of the area and time management with our short visits was exceptional. She turned what could have been a high stress move into an easy process. I highly recommend her for out of state moves."
Oct 17, 2018
Retired
We used to live in Chicago and were looking for a home in SC. Carrie Smith was recommended to us from our agent who sold our Chicago home. We are so happy we got her. Because we were unable to come to SC to tour homes, Carrie went above and beyond by going to the homes we were interested in and showing them to us via Skype. We viewed several homes and put our trust in Carrie for her honest opinion on each home. Carrie was truthful and we finally found the perfect home for us. Carrie also was very responsive in answering all our questions.

We got our perfect home thanks to Carrie
Sep 30, 2018
Vice President and General Counsel Americas
Carrie was great--she listened to what I was looking for, was very responsive and kept me informed about what was going on through the inspection, the survey and the issues that came out of those. She handled getting people to give estimates and resolved other issues as they came up, which was key as I was not in town for much of the process. She is also a very nice person and I enjoyed getting to know her. She was a great agent and did a wonderful job.
Aug 23, 2018
We had a great experience working with Carrie! Our family relocated to Tega Cay from out of state and Carrie is extremely knowledgeable about the area. She understood our needs and quickly jumped into action to help us get the house we fell in love with. Carrie provided us with numerous recommendations on services, schools, and doctors. She is very attentive and quick to respond (even late at night!). We really enjoyed working with Carrie and highly recommend her as a realtor.
Jul 9, 2018
Credit Analyst
Carrie was on top of everything through the whole process... From the first walk through to the last. She also kept a very positive attitude through a very high emotional process. I've been in my home for a month now and I'm very happy!
May 15, 2018
Client
Carrie Smith was an excellent realitor. She was energetic, positive and creative. She was very personable, positive and professional. It was my first time selling my house and any question I had or doubt I had she guided me through. I would recommend her highly to anyone and everyone.
May 8, 2018
Homeowner
Carrie Smith is an amazing realtor! Searching for a home wasn't too difficult with Carrie and when we found the one, she did everything she could to make sure the house had nothing wrong with it before we decided to purchase. After closing and moving in, Carrie went above and beyond. She went as far as getting us a front door mat, she brought over dinner and she also gifted us with a nice picture that says beach on it since we love the beach. To top it off she sent a card through the mail! Carrie is the best realtor you could ask for. Thank you Carrie, we love our home!!
Jan 13, 2018
Carrie did a wonderful job helping us focus in on the right home for us. She was always available to show us homes at times that fit into our difficult schedule. She asked all the right questions to make sure we were focusing on what each home had to offer. When we found the home we wanted, her skills were put to the test when the inspection found multiple major problems. Her great communication skills and persistence were key to working out all the issues that came up in order to get us to a successful closing. We couldn't be more satisfied with the work she did and now consider her one of our first new friends in this area. Highly, highly recommended!
Jan 5, 2018
home owners
Carrie did a great job, we had 3 offers on the first day and 2 more on the second, all above asking price!
Sep 26, 2017
Real Estate Agent NC & SC
For months I have had the pleasure of learning from Carrie. She has been a great resource and role model for me and many agents in our office. I am always in awe of her patience and her persistence when working for her clients! Carrie is someone you can place your trust in, and expect her 100% commitment and dedication!
Sep 25, 2017
OH&S Specialist
Carrie was awesome in both the selling of my house and gen the purchasing of my next house. Always very professional and personable and was a joy working with.
Sep 21, 2017
A ''difficult' ex-professor
In my experience, no agent will likely work harder or better to sell a home she or he has listed than Carrie Smith.
Jun 26, 2017
Carrie did a fantastic job finding the perfect home for my family. She was available any time that we needed her. 10/10 would recommend.
Jun 6, 2017
Managing Broker Berkshire Hathaway Carolinas/Ballantyne Office
Carrie has been a valued member of our Berkshire Hathaway Team for over a year and a half and during that time she has proven to be an individual who makes a positive difference in the lives of those she helps and that is what differentiates Carrie from other Realtors.
Carrie is a trusted real estate advisor that you can count on to deliver what she promises and one who can deliver a high level of service consistently. I would encourage you to connect with Carrie and let her use her network of connections and comprehensive marketing skills to make your next real estate transaction seamless. I'm sure you will find Carrie to be a "Great Neighbor".

Jun 5, 2017
Real Estate Broker
Carrie is such a pleasure to work with. Seeing her in the office I can see that she takes pride in helping her clients. She is dedicated to making sure she provides the best service possible. Going to any length necessary to help them with their Real Estate needs. And coupled with that you get a truly sweet person with a heart of gold.
Jun 1, 2017
Manufacturing Associate
Carrie did an absolutely amazing job throughout the entire home buying process. She was constantly in full communication with us to let us know what was on the market and made sure we had fair and competitive offers for each possible home. When things were tough and it seemed like buying a house just wasn't working out she stayed positive and helped us do the same. Now that we've been in our home for a few weeks we are ecstatic and it was all due to het help. I would absolutely reccomend Carrie for any real estate needs!
May 31, 2017
Broker NC&SC
I am proud to call Carrie my friend and also a great professional. By working closely with her I know that she takes great care of her clients and their interests.
She goes to great lengths to make sure everything falls in place for each transaction and there are no loose ends. Carrie is very diligent and thorough in her work and I will never hesitate to send a client her way knowing that they will receive great care.
If you want an agent that will always have your back and offer great guidance, she is the one!