Michelle Zawacki

Agent Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Charlotte/Ballantyne NC & SC Real Estate Broker
My clients’ needs, interests and objectives are my top priority. I am committed to walking with you and keeping you informed each step of the way, with a strong goal to make your transaction stress free, managing relationships with all parties (vendors, agents, builders, attorneys, and lenders), and representing your interests above all. I also provide you with industry knowledge and strong analytics to help you make an informed decision while negotiating the best possible outcome for you.

Prior to real estate, I enjoyed over 15 years of a fabulous career at the General Electric Company in various roles including Customer Service, Account Management, Human Resources, Project Management and Vendor/Supplier Management within fast paced, high volume work environments. No matter what my role, my core belief has always been to serve my customer’s interests first and to find and fix anything that impacted their smooth transaction. Leveraging my background, I am happy to be able to do what I love and have a passion for in the real estate industry and am using my experience to serve, simplify and provide smooth transitions for all of my clients’ home buying and selling transactions.

In addition to Real Estate, my family is my other passion which includes my supportive husband and my teenage triplets who we were extremely blessed with in 2001. Most of our free time is spent supporting our triplets at basketball and volleyball games but we also have a blast serving our local church together. In 2014, we decided to move from New York to the beautiful Carolinas where my motto is, it’s always a great day in the Carolinas! The Carolinas has it all, great weather, all four seasons, mountains and ocean nearby, city and country life, affordable living, continued growth and much more. Four words you can count on from me is trust, care, commitment and knowledge.
Sep 27, 2018
Michelle was recommended to us by a friend. Absolutely the best recommendation we ever received. She is a true professional, yet very personable and approachable. We now count her as our friend. She was with us through every step of our home buying process, always available for all of our questions and is a great source of information and help. She went above and beyond for us time and time again.
Jul 7, 2018
Financial Advisor
Making a move from upstate NY to SC seemed like a daunting task. That was until we started working with Michelle. Her confidence, professionalism and attention to detail, combined with her warm, friendly personality, set us right at ease. Michelle guided us through our purchase every step of the way, going WELL above and FAR beyond the scope of a realtor’s responsibility. Never once did she show the slightest frustration, even though we looked at 40-50 homes (I am not exaggerating – just ask her). When we thought of giving up, her counsel was wise and discerning, and proved to be just what we needed to hear. The next house we saw, we now call home. Thank you, Michelle, you are the BEST, by FAR!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Home Buyer
Michelle Zawacki went above and beyond our expectations for a home realtor. She was not only very precessional but also very caring. She really took care of us and what we wanted in our first home. We felt like she treated us as family and always had our back through the building process with ryan homes. She is always available and we have received emails from her super early in the morning and late at night! I would recommend her to anyone even my family members and friends. We will be using Michelle for any future home sales or buys.
Jul 13, 2017
Retired RN and Philanthropic Advisor
Michelle made our long distance move seamless and smooth. From the moment we met her and began our transition journey from Milford, CT to Fort Mill, SC, we knew we were in good hands. She listened intently to our preferences and goals and led us to the perfect community. Since we chose to build and had a myriad of decisions to make, she became our hands and feet as we worked on choices from almost 1000 miles away. She responded immediately to requests for photos, made contact with our community's sales agent with questions and gave sound, helpful advice. She surprised us with photos throughout the 4 1/2 month building period and kept us up-to-date on progress. She met with us and the interior designer as we zeroed in on colors, materials and design. And she attended our closing and welcomed us to our new home. This is our 5th home and we can say unequivocally that Michelle Zawacki is the best realtor we have ever worked with. She became part of our family and our relationship with her continues. We highly recommend her to anyone ready to begin a home-buying or home-selling journey.
Apr 21, 2017
To Whom It May Concer:
I recently had the privilege of working with Michelle Zwackie in helping me find a home in the Charlotte area. I have to say she made what was for me a stressful situation, easier than I could have imagined.
She was a great support and always had time for me. She responded quickly to my calls and promptly answered my messages, she just has a way of making you feel that what is important to you is important to her too.

Michelle is professional, very knowledgeable, honest, kind, patient and helpful & has a high level of integrity. I just can't say enough good things about her. She helped me to find just what I was looking for in a home, I'm so grateful to have worked with her!

I would highly recommend Michelle Zawacki to anyone looking for a great hard-working realtor, she's the best!

Sincerely,
Janet Mendez
Apr 8, 2017
Graphic Designer
When I decided to buy a house for the first time I didn't really know just how MUCH of your life you need to dedicate to this. It wasn't until I met Michelle that I started to fully understand the scope of what I needed to do to find the house I wanted. Meeting Michelle and working with her has been an amazing experience. She was always patient with the insane amount of questions I had for her as a first time home buyer. Every time I asked to "oh, change the location or oh, change the price" she would do so and always add something in the criteria I didn't think about. She is, without question, one of the most dedicated agents out there. She will work with you and somehow out of nowhere, she will even become a friend. I'm actually kind of sad this whole process is over!

When I first sat down with her, she gave me an overview of what to expect and what steps I needed to take to get things done in a timely fashion. Coming out of that first meeting, I knew I had found the right partner to find my house with. I wouldn't have it any other way. She is amazing.

Things she did that very much helped ME:
Gave me brochures and items explaining the whole mortgage process.

When seeing the houses together she would point out certain things in the home I never would have seen and would give her honest opinion.

If I saw a place I liked on Zillow or Trulia she would immediately see if it was still available and within a few hours have it on the schedule to see it.

When it came time to bid for the house, she would recommend the price to go in at based on the location/availability etc.

If you don't use her to find your next home, you're seriously doing yourself a disservice.

Make her apart of your life. You won't regret it.
Apr 5, 2017
Buyer
Michelle made purchasing a home such a pleasure. She was always proactive, informed, and available for me as a client. I have bought and sold quite a few homes in the past, and would rank Michelle as the BEST realtor I have ever worked with. My best interest was always her priority. I was most impressed with her calm reassuring manner, which encouraged me to remain calm and positive during the process. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home and want to feel secure that they are putting their trust in the right person. She is phenomenal!!!!
Apr 4, 2017
Operations Manager
I don't even know where to start with this review. All I can say is that Michelle is incredible! She wasn't just our realtor throughout this process, she was our friend. She is an excellent communicator and never stopped working FOR us. If you want a reliable, knowledgeable, results-driven, hard-working realtor/friend, buy or sell with Michelle Zawacki!
Mar 30, 2017
Super Cool Awesome Dude
Michelle is an awesome realtor! She went the extra mile showing me homes in the Charlotte area and even all the way down into South Carolina. I don't think most realtors would put that kind of mileage in... they would just recommend you to someone else local to the area you're looking in. But she didn't, she put a lot of effort in to find me a home with a lot of acreage in my price range, and I thought that was great.
Mar 29, 2017
Medical Transcriptionist
I found Michelle to be very pleasant to work with. She was astute and very knowledgeable. She was willing to work hard for me and did her homework to make sure things were running smoothly. I would recommend Michelle to any future buyer.