Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Charlotte - SouthPark

Located at 6801 Morrison Boulevard, Suite 100, our Charlotte SouthPark office is here to help you find South Charlotte real estate. If you're thinking about moving to Charlotte, you're making a great choice. If you're in need of title insurance, mortgage info or need a trusted local moving company, we are here to help!

Some fun facts about our office and the SouthPark area:

We have been in the SouthPark for over 15 years and have been at our current location since 2011.

We have several great colleges in the area, including Queens University of Charlotte and UNCC.

You can catch us spending our lunch hours at Village Tavern (locally owned since 1989), Brio's, or Del Frisco's, which has a special underground wine cellar and is a popular spot for entertaining out-of-town business guests.

A little-known fact about the SouthPark area is that the property near Park Road & Woodlawn down to and including South Park was all dairy farms at one time and owned by three families - the Morrison's, the Graham's, and the Kirkpatrick's.

One thing everyone in our area knows about is how to get around South Charlotte without ever traveling on Fairview - we leave that for visitors and transplants.

One of our favorite things about SouthPark is the endless events and activities that are available, from outdoor concerts at Symphony Park to cooking classes at local restaurants to the South End Gallery Crawl... there is always something fun to do.

There are over 30 team members in our office - local experts ready to help you buy or sell your next home.

Share

Recommendations (231)

Jun 13, 2019

Jacky Ramos recommends Juliza Benedict

Head Artist Nars Cosmetics

Juliza is a well rounded person who is willing to help anyone out with their needs. She is an excellent team player and is willing to do anything to get the job done. She is a great listener and is always very professional. I have worked with her side by side for many years and she is always courteous and patient with customers needs. Customers always came back requesting her because of her excellent service. I would recommend her to anyone.
Jun 12, 2019

Shannon Hall recommends Sheryl Bare

Broker

Sheryl has a special gift for teaching, mentoring and inspiring. She exemplifies all of the characteristics that make up the trusted Berkshire Hathaway brand. It is a privilege and a pleasure to work with her!
Jun 11, 2019

Larry Harvey recommends Lian Davis

VP of Finance

I found Lian to be very knowledgeable about Charlotte and the surrounding communities. She knew schools, communities and commute times to assist me in choosing the right location. Lian was flexible with her time by working around my schedule to show houses. She was easy to get ahold of and answered all my questions throughly. She was kind and courteous, always looking out for my best interest. I would definitely choose to have her as my realtor again.
Jun 11, 2019

Ashley Whitley recommends Juliza Benedict

Owner/Founder

Juliza is extremely patient and kind. Such a wonderful listener and helped to explain the buying/selling process so I felt confident with my decisions. Will definitely use her again!
Jun 11, 2019

Madeline Allen recommends Jennifer Weiser

Jennifer was very helpful showing us homes. She was friendly and did a great job making sure she had time for our needs! She was always available to help! Thank you Jennifer!!
Jun 11, 2019

Marshall Lemmond & Ben Phillips recommend Stephen Gift

We really enjoyed working with Stephen on the purchase of our first home. He was super knowledgeable and transparent throughout every step of the process. He made himself available to us 24/7 and always had a great attitude.
Jun 10, 2019

Tyler McCurdy recommends Stephen Gift

Stephen is an excellent realtor and he knows his stuff. He made the first time home buying experience easy! Stephen is easy to reach by phone or email and always gets back to you quickly. I would recommend Stephen to any family or friends who are looking to buy a home in Charlotte. I was fortunate enough to pick Stephen as my realtor and I am very happy about my home purchase!
Jun 2, 2019

Andrew Brunson recommends Kristen Dibble

We recently relocated to Charlotte, and Kristen very patiently worked with us. We had a particular home in mind, but Kristen found some similar ones for us to see. She did a very professional job with the negotiations and handling all the routine inspections, etc. leading up to the sale. Her recommendations for service providers have all been very solid and reasonably priced.

Perhaps most helpful of all is that ongoing post-sale support from Kristen has been prompt, helpful, and very friendly. The number of unanticipated items that come up after moving in is legion. She knows this, and has been very helpful to get us through this period.

Great Job Kristen!
May 28, 2019

Kendra Buff recommends Stephen Gift

Stephen helped us with our first home purchase. He sent us all of our documents way ahead of schedule so we could have ample time to read every word and feel more comfortable. From the first conversation to the follow up questions, he was professional and also personable. I would recommend to friends and family
May 21, 2019

Linda Her recommends Stephen Gift

I had a great experience working with Stephen. He is professional and very attentive. He listened to my needs of a new home and diligently worked with me until I found the right one! He was honest and gave feedback on every home that we visited. He didn't just show the homes but completed a thorough walk through and pointed out issues that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. He was always on time and accommodated my busy schedule throughout the week. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home. I am already ranting and raving about my experience to my friends and family looking for a home.
May 21, 2019

Timothy Buff recommends Stephen Gift

Home Buyer

Stephen was awesome to work with, personable, hard working, communicative. Would highly recommend to any home buyer.
May 17, 2019

George H. Van Allen recommends Terri Coggin

Executive Director

Terri handled the purchase of a condo for Betsy and me on Crescent Avenue. The details of the transaction were a little difficult as the owner of the property we were purchasing was a bit unusual. Terri handled everything beautifully. She was highly professional, very gracious and most important, she always represented our interests first. In the end, we purchased the process, and the closing went smoothly. We totally recommend Terri Coggin as a wonderful resource for all of your residential real estate needs. Sincerely, Betsy & George Van Allen
May 14, 2019

Ryan Jarry recommends Kristen Dibble

Kristen is a tremendous asset to have on your side if you are looking to purchase a home in the Charlotte market.

Being from out of town, her knowledge of the different neighborhoods and her expertise in what to look for in homes in Charlotte made the buying process much easier. This expertise and guidance during the home buying process cannot be replaced by online real-estate services and differentiates Kristen from her peers. Finally, her positive attitude, punctuality, and responsiveness throughout the process was second to none. Given how quickly homes in Charlotte move, you need someone who is constantly assessing and looking for the perfect home for you, and Kristen delivered!

Thank you, Kristen!
May 11, 2019

Morgan Gentry recommends Kim Workman

Kim helped me find the perfect home for me and my family. She is a pleasure to be around and to work with. I ran a business for 15 years, and I have never worked with anyone as thorough, knowledgeable, responsive, ethical and organized as Kim. She goes above and beyond for her clients. This was my first time buying a home, and I relied heavily on her experience and knowledge to help me make good decisions. She asked questions I would never have known to ask. She is an excellent listener. Throughout this process, I felt confident and protected and safe, knowing Kim was on my side. If I needed a recommendation for something, Kim had one for everything. It's obvious in her interactions with other realtors that they enjoy working with her and respect her. I would recommend Kim to the people I love and care for, and will absolutely work with her again in the future should I ever buy or sell a home again. I will always be grateful for Kim's hard work on my behalf. In my opinion, you simply could not find a better realtor than Kim Workman.


May 4, 2019

Caroline Ruble recommends Stephen Gift

Fashion Sales Representative

Stephen was amazing to work with in finding my first home! No matter the day, he was always helpful. He’s very knowledgeable, thorough, and so great at what he does. It was an easy process for me, with a lot of credit going to Stephen’s assistance throughout! Highly recommend.
May 3, 2019

Ken and Claudia P. recommend Terri Coggin

In short Terri is Marvelous!! Aside from being a longtime resident of the Charlotte and surrounding areas with detailed knowledge of the attributes that each community offers, e.g. amenities, school systems, surrounding faith communities, trusted veterinarians, contractors, shops, etc.. Terri is a consummate professional, walking us through every stage of the process and, most importantly, had an absolute genuine focus on getting us into the right home and community. Terri is sincerely concerned and attuned to the family’s needs and desires, not only scheduling homes we wanted to view in an efficient and effective manner but providing insights to other properties on the market. Since we were moving from the west coast, had only limited time to view all the homes of interest, Terri was an amazing asset in getting ALL to fit into our limited schedule. Terri is so so kind and was available to us, we never felt it was inconvenient to call on her for assistance. Even post-closing on our new home, Terri checks in on how we are settling in to the area and inquires if there is anything else we need assistance with.

We could not have asked for a better and more delightful realtor to journey through the home finding process!!

Ken and Claudia P.
Apr 29, 2019

Terah S. recommends Lauren Packman

Lauren is great at what she does! She is extremely personable and professional. She made looking for a home (which is a very stressful process) fun and exciting! Lauren did not hesitate to answer calls or texts early in the morning or late at night and was always in our corner when it came to getting answers from the sellers' realtor, inspector, contractors, etc. She went above and beyond!
Apr 29, 2019

Molly Roberts recommends Stephen Gift

Commercial Property Manager

As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to expect when I started my search. I inquired about a townhome online and several realtors contacted me to set up appointments. Stephen was the only realtor who mentioned that there were a few other homes on the market in the same neighborhood and encouraged me to explore all of my options. I appreciated that he was the only person that seemed genuinely interested in helping me find a place that was perfect for me instead of trying to sell me on the one home I had inquired about. I immediately knew Stephen was the perfect realtor to help me on the journey of finding my first home. Throughout the entire process Stephen was extremely helpful and constantly impressed me with his timely responses. Stephen helped make the home buying process a breeze and I would absolutely recommend him to my family, friends, and anyone else looking for a great realtor!
Apr 24, 2019

Kristin Ferrara recommends Jennifer Weiser

I can’t say enough about how pleased I am to have had Jennifer as my realtor. She was thorough, attentive, always available for any questions, and went above and beyond to make the process of buying my home smooth. I highly recommend Jennifer if your considering purchasing a home.
Apr 24, 2019

Shawn Turk recommends Stephen Gift

Consultant

Stephen was great to work with. He was super friendly, easy to talk to, and he really knew his stuff. He made the process of buying my first home easy and seamless. He was always readily available to answer my many questions. I 100% recommend him and next time I move he will be the first person I call.
Apr 22, 2019

Sheryl Bare recommends Elizabeth Flynn

Managing Broker

Elizabeth is an excellent communicator and connector of people. She uses her business skills and attention to detail to provide her clients with a seamless home buying or home selling experience. Elizabeth is a real asset to Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty and I am fortune to have her on my SouthPark team.
Apr 22, 2019

King & Sharon Spainhour recommend Jennifer Weiser

Customer

Jennifer is very professional, honest, helpful and caring real estate agent.
She planed well for our house hunting trips. Very knowledgeable about the area and homes. She found the perfect home for us. From the beginning to the end of the house buying process she made things flow smoothly. We have bought and sold 10 homes and she is the best agent we have ever used. She is a real asset to Berkshire Hathaway. Highly recommend Jennifer Weiser.
Apr 12, 2019

Mike Knight recommends Elizabeth Flynn

Director

Elizabeth approaches every interaction not as a "client interaction" but on a personable level so that all of her suggestions for you are based off information focused on you, not "one size fits all". She is someone who has always been an excellent networker which proves incredibly value for her clients because as the saying goes: Location, Location, Location holds true and since buying a home will be the largest single investment in the majority of people's lives, you need someone that help you take EVERYTHING into consideration: fulfill you/your families needs NOW and put you in a solid equitable position in the future.
Apr 11, 2019

Severn Mathis recommends Sharyn Palmer

Sharyn is the most thorough, dedicated realtor you could ask for. In addition to always being available, she was able to work around my schedule to meet for both the appraisal and inspection while I was away. She is both knowledgeable and reliable about and during all parts of the purchase. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to make a first time buy who may need a little extra coaching or to anyone else who wants a realtor who will take some of the burden of the process off their shoulders.
Apr 11, 2019

Veronica Dews recommends Sharyn Palmer

Seller

Sharyn was very hands on & helped me a great deal during this process. She kept me updated on every step of the process. She was prompt in replying to questions I had.

Our Team