Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Durham

Home to over 245,000, Durham is at the core of the Durham-Chapel Hill Metro area. Being at the core, it attracts people from all over the state (and further) for work. Whether you are moving to, within or from Durham, our Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty team is ready to help you with any of your real estate needs.

Some fun facts about our office and the Durham area:

Our office has been in the Durham community since 1967, and we continue to love the community more and more each day.

Being in Durham, we are surrounded by some of the most popular universities in the country with NC State University, Duke University, and UNC all less than 30 minutes from our office.

We like to spend our lunch hours dining at Blue Olive, a family operated Mediterranean bistro.

Our favorite thing about the Durham neighborhood is that we are just one mile away from Cameron Indoor Stadium and we get to be part of the "Cameron Crazies" every once in a while.

We have over 50 real estate experts ready to help you buy or sell your next home.

Share

Recommendations (389)

May 16, 2018

Danielle Reed recommends Germany McNeal

Former Client

I recommend Germany to everyone I talk to that is serious about purchasing a home. Germany took the time to listen to our needs helped us figure out what was affordable and met our wants. I am pleased to call her my realitor and will be calling her on my sale and next purchase. If your looking for a realtor that will satisfy every part of your demands then Germany is that person. Germany is Awesome!!!
May 15, 2018

Valita Holmes recommends Felix Lee

Computer Network Administrator

I contacted Mr. Felix Lee after he had rendered service for a relative of mine. I was most pleased with his knowledge, his professionalism, and his patience as we had to deal with several parties in order to complete the sales transaction of a property I owned.

He was thoughtful, explained terms to me that I didn't understand, and would follow through without hesitation, therefore, resulting in a seamless sale of property.

I would definitely recommend his services to others. I appreciate his work ethic.
May 14, 2018

Joyita K. Wiley recommends Germany McNeal

Social Worker

Germany is heaven sent... I met her about 2 years ago through a mutal friend that had just purchased a house and used her as a realtor. When I met her she pulled my credit score and she explained to me what I needed to do to get my score higher. I followed her advised and my scored increased. Germany wasn't not a annoying realtor. She would check in just to see if I was on track which I liked. Right before my
closing in December I had two unexpected death in my family right at Christmas. I called Germany upset and crying and she was so calm and cool. At that moment I realize that I wasn't just a "client" to her but we had formed a genuine bond. Germany was there for me during that time. I was a nervous wreck about my closing but everything went smooth. Germany is truly a angel. She cares about her "clients" she isn't trying to make a quick sale. Keep up the good work Germany I'm so thankful that I was able to work with you
May 11, 2018

Brenda G recommends Sherry Clayton

Legal Assistant

I've known Sherry for over 30 years. Her number one priority is her client. Not only does Sherry go over and beyond to make sure that the client is happy, but that the client is a satisfied return customer.
May 7, 2018

Tracey Wiley recommends Sherry Clayton

Accountant

Working with Sherry has been a great experience. She always keeps her eyes and ears open and constantly alerts me to any properties that meet my needs and expectations. She is also very responsive and has quickly arranged any requested showings. My favorite qualities about Sherry are that she responds promptly to any inquiry and always maintains a positive attitude.
May 7, 2018

Marie Cope recommends Johnathan Howard

John was amazing to work with, he made the stressful process of buying and selling a home fun. He helped us sell and purchase our new house and even with a few bumps in the process he was on top of it and made sure it was corrected. He was always quick to respond to any questions we had and if he didn't know the answer he’d find out and get right back to us. Definitely would use John again in the future.
May 7, 2018

Christopher Cope recommends Johnathan Howard

Seller / Buyer

John was a pleasure to work with for both the sale of our current home and the purchase of the new one. He worked with us every step of the way to make sure we understood the process and how to market the house to get the best price we could. When we first met John, he was well prepared for our meeting and did not pressure us into signing with him. Since working with John, I have personally recommended him to friends looking for a realtor.
May 7, 2018

Sean M. recommends Sherry Clayton

Attorney

Sherry will take care of you. She does a great job with every challenge she takes on and will go above and beyond to make sure the job gets done. If you want something done right the first time, have Sherry do it.
May 2, 2018

Willie C. Vines recommends Felix Lee

Retired Pastor

I have known Felix Lee for over thirty years and have found him to be a very professional , as well as a personable individual. He is very knowledgeable and well informed in the real estate market. I would recommend him highly to friends and associates.
Apr 27, 2018

Connie Bales recommends Sherry Clayton

Professor, Duke School of Medicine

I have known Sherry for more than 20 years as her client and friend. She is a brilliant individual who built and owns her own very successful business. She has a great sense of design and creativity but also lots of common sense and a down to earth approach. She is completely honest and trustworthy and will be as careful with your money as she would be her own.
Apr 23, 2018

Sherry Clayton recommends Travis Wardell

Broker

Travis is always friendly and conscientious-I love working with Travis and consider him to be very trustworthy.
Apr 20, 2018

Reginald Fennell recommends Felix Lee

Home buyer

Mr. Lee is attentive to details. He responds in a timely manner to questions. He is interested in his clients and works with them to buy or sell a property. I have used his services and have recommended him to others. If needed, I would use his services in the future.
Apr 20, 2018

William H Thornton Jr recommends Felix Lee

Retired very

Mr.Felix is very attentive and a well mannered person, with a wealth of knowledge about the current real estate market, with a willingness to share.
Mr.Felix makes himself available and easy to contact, simply leave a message and he'll call you right back.
My purchase was very small, but he gave me and my wife a million dollar service.
My hat is off to Mr. Felix, he can be on my team any time...
And with due respect; Mr. Felix may not be the Best, the Best don't have anything on him.
Apr 20, 2018

Scott Carroll recommends Felix Lee

Firefighter

Felix was very patient and resourceful with me. It took about 2 years for me to finally find a house that I could afford and buy, and Felix was there for me the whole time. He always responds in a timely manner and will go out of his way to free his schedule up to meet with you. I definitely recommend.
Apr 20, 2018

Tommy T McNeill recommends Felix Lee

Area Sales Director

When it comes to real estate, Felix Lee is a marketing expert. He is a wiz using various social media platforms to drive customers to his listings, track their interests and provide a home that meet their needs. I highly recommend Felix because he realizes this is the largest investment you will ever make in your lifetime.
Apr 20, 2018

Richard Tew recommends Felix Lee

Hotel Guest Services

Felix sold our house for us last year. We have known Felix for several years. He is a good friend first and foremost. He worked diligently a few years ago to help our daughter find a town home that she liked and fit her budget. In selling our home Felix was always on top of things and kept us well informed. He recommended things for us to do that really enhanced the sale of our home. We were able to get what we asked for. For anyone trying to sell or buy a home, you want find anyone who will work harder for you than Felix. He is an all-star in his profession.
Apr 20, 2018

Abdullah Rasheed recommends Felix Lee

Ineventor

Good man he will keep you updated !
Apr 20, 2018

Shelia Tew recommends Felix Lee

Retired administrative coordinator

Felix did a great job with the sale of our house. He was a pleasure,to work with and was very kind and understanding. Could not ask for a better realtor
He was professional at all times.





Apr 19, 2018

Kunita Kline recommends Sherry Clayton

Sherry is a dedicated, hard worker who puts her all into what she is passionate about. She gives careful attention to the needs of her clients; doing her best to ensure their satisfaction!
Apr 19, 2018

Gloria Lee recommends Felix Lee

I've known Felix for many many years. He is honest, trustworthy, professional, a hardworking agent ,and has strong work ethics. If you are looking for an agent with excellent communication skills and an optimistic personality, you are looking in the right direction!! CALL FELIX!!
Apr 18, 2018

Laura Jackman recommends Felix Lee

Felix was a wonderful agent to work with as we purchased our home. He was kind, steady, and competent throughout the process. Everything was done in a timely manner with a dose of calmness and humor - essential elements to avoid tailspinning into a panic with your first home purchase. A year later, we're as happy as we were the first day we moved in. If you want to be in good hands, go with Felix!
Apr 16, 2018

JOYCE C QUICK recommends Felix Lee

OWNER/BROKER, GREEN POND ENTERPRISES, LLC

I HAVE BEEN BLESSED TO WORK WITH FELIX LEE IN SEVERAL REAL ESTATE TRANSACTIONS. HE HAS BEEN A LISTING BROKER FOR PROPERTY I WAS SELLING AND A BUYER'S AGENT FOR PROPERTY I WAS PURCHASING. I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND FELIX TO BE EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE, PROFESSIONAL IN HIS DEMEANOR, AND TIMELY IN HIS RESPONSES.

I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND FELIX TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO LIST OR PURCHASE REAL PROPERTY. YOU WILL HAVE A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE.
Apr 16, 2018

Sandra Harper recommends Felix Lee

He's knowledgeable, courteous & professional! A great listener! He was the listing agent for the sale of my former home and also represented me as buyer's agent for the purchase of my current home. Attentive and individualized service like he gives is rare today.
Apr 16, 2018

Fred Sanders recommends Felix Lee

Client

Felix was able to complete an almost impossible sale for me. He is very professional, respectful, and fully versed on the issues necessary to address potentially troublesome issues involved with property sales. He is fully motivated and versed on bringing sales to fruition. I recommend Felix Lee without any reservations. Thanks for the opportunity to express my thoughts.
Fred Sanders
Apr 11, 2018

Patricia Mullane recommends Jordan Dravis

Jordan was both professional and knowledgeable. She did a great job keeping me informed throughout the whole process. She also found a qualified buyer and my house was sold within one day. I would highly recommend Jordan to anyone with real estate needs, either buying or selling!

Our Team