Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost Little Realty - Greensboro - North Elm St

Located in the lovely city of Greensboro, North Carolinas, our North Elm Street Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost & Little Realty office has a long history with deep roots in the community.

Some fun facts about our North Elm Street office and the area:

Our current office has been at North Elm Street since 1995, but Yost & Little Realty has been helping Greensboro residents buy and sell homes since 1927.
Greensboro is a melting pot of students from several local colleges. In and around our neighborhood you will find students and alumni from UNCG, NC A&T, Greensboro College, Guilford College, and Bennett College.

If you're from Greensboro, there is no doubt that you have been to a Greensboro Grasshoppers Baseball park.

Some of the most prestigious hospitals in the region - Moses H. Con Hospital (Greensboro) e, Wake Forest Baptist Health & Brenner's Children's Hospital (Winston-Salem), Duke University Hospital (Durham), UNC Healthcare & NC Children's Hospital (Chapel Hill) - are all about an hours' drive away.

One of the things we love about our neighborhood is that our office is close to Latham Park walking trail, downtown Greensboro, and the Historic Fisher Park and Old Irving Park neighborhoods.

We are one of the larger BHHS Yost & Little offices, with over 100 team members ready to ease your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (437)

2 days ago

Hayley Painter recommends Chad Waclawczyk

My husband and I had just begun a casual search for homes in Greensboro and were utilizing only Zillow at the time. I wanted to see one on short notice and Chad was the realtor who was there when we arrived. He impressed me with his knowledge and expertise in the area, and while we did not pursue that house that day, I made the decision to call him again a few weeks later. The rest is history as they say. Chad was fantastic to work with. His professionalism, response time, and attitude are second to none and I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. He is simply the best.
2 days ago

Ronnie & Johnette recommends Janice McCulloch

We would like to say thank you so much for everything you did for us in helping make our dream come true. We really appreciate everything you did to help us, for being there whenever we needed you. We could not have chosen a better person....we are truly happy.
3 days ago

Cheryl recommends Chad Waclawczyk

Hargrove

Chad was great to work with. He was patient, kind, and helped me find the perfect home in Greensboro. I would HIGHLY recommend him as your realtor. He never hesitated to answer questions I had throughout the buying process, also working with my lender to make sure all was taken care of...going above and beyond! I sincerely could not have done it without him!
Aug 6, 2018

Flor Ceciliano recommends Kimberly Wilson

My husband and I worked with Kimberly both buying our house. She helped us find exactly what we wanted, she worked very hard and took care of every detail to find the perfect house for us. She is a wonderful and very kind person.
Aug 6, 2018

Alex Monge recommends Kimberly Wilson

I am 100% grateful and happy for all the work she has done for me and my family. She is the best of the best.
Jul 28, 2018

Lisa Mendelson recommends Chad Waclawczyk

This past spring my husband and I decided to buy a condo in our daughter's community so that we can visit our grandchildren and stay for as long as we like in our own space. Chad W. was incredibly responsive and helped us evaluate opportunities in the Greensboro area. He worked with us to formulate a solid offer, and guided us throughout the transaction. We were back in Florida for all of the negotiations and Chad proved vital in closing a mutually agreeable deal. We feel he went above and beyond: organizing an inspection, and meeting the inspector at the home for the entire process, meeting an electrician and sending us detailed descriptions of the issues and the cost to resolve them. He was even able to get the seller to pay for all of the repairs! And always in a gentlemanly and professional way. After the transaction he stuck with us to organize a painter and let him in and out of the condo, sending us pictures and narrative throughout. We were so pleased with our purchase experience, all because of Chad. We now consider him our friend in Greensboro, and look forward to catching up with him whenever we're back in town. An A Plus realtor like Chad is a great resource for the community, and if our daughter and her husband ever think of selling and moving, he will be her choice as well.
Jul 26, 2018

Chang & Ok Lee cyl0121@hotmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Entepreneur

Thomas has been work with us for three years and assisted us in buying and selling several properties. He did a remarkable job for us and I think he will do the same for other clients. I strongly recommend Tom for your important real estate transactions.
Jul 26, 2018

Tom and Terry Parrish tparrish@att.net recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Thomas was the fifth agent we had used to help us sell our older house. None of the others had been able to obtain an offer to purchase. Tom got us two offers within the first month, the second of which decided to purchase the house. He helped with all the closing details, eliminating our need to get involved. He also was most helpful with the needed repairs that were agreed upon, since we currently live a couple of hours away from the listed house. We would recommend him to anyone who needs a true professional realtor to help with the sale of their property.
Jul 26, 2018

Monique Mueller moniquemueller22@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Acupununcture Therapist

Tom is the magic in this field, he can sell the unsellable, with an amazingly positive attitude, a pleasure to work with and damn talented!"
Jul 26, 2018

Arthur Tyler mactyler77301@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Retired

Tom was excellent in taking us through our first buy in North Carolina. He knew the process well and all the people we needed to have an effortless buying experience. That is why it was so effortless to work with Thomas
Jul 26, 2018

Bernadette Gratton Bernadette.gratton@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

IT Project Manager

Thomas Poston is a rare find in the realtor world. He is set apart from many by his personal commitment to his clients and their success with their real estate endeavor. When I embarked on my real estate work in the spring of 2014 I had no idea it would go in the direction that it did. I didn't know Tom, or any realtor, as I was new to the area. As fate would have it, I called the realty company on a weekend and Tom happened to answer the phone. That was the beginning of what would become a journey that took many unexpected turns. The details of the turns are not important. What is, though, is how Tom consistently went above and beyond to help me. I had experienced some life changes that put me in a position of facing some of the largest decisions that I would ever make in my life on my own. Tom's integrity and character as a person were shown on multiple occasions during this time. He provided a level of assistance and support that goes beyond any text contained in a contractual agreement. Tom choose to be all in. Tom's disposition is one of patience and focus. These are 2 of the most vital characteristics needed in a professional of any industry, but are especially required for real estate dealings that become more complicated in nature. Tom has superior problem solving skills and always comes to the table prepared with solutions or ideas. He is also a conduit as he connected me with qualified professionals where I needed services as part of taking care of my property. In a time that seems devoid of customer care and service, I was nothing short of blessed to have found Tom. I would recommend Tom as a realtor without any hesitation and have referred him to people that I know who are seeking help with their real estate endeavor.
Jul 26, 2018

Mr. and Mrs. Turner Wortham dwortham2009@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

After a difficult experience with another agent, we called Tom. After meeting us to show us that property we decided to use him as our realtor. He listened to what we wanted and helped us secure a great home. Tom put together a portfolio of homes we needed to see and kept us informed via email and cell calls about things we needed to know. It was just the right amount of support. He was easy to reach and if we needed to leave a message he was quick to return our call with the answers we needed. We would use Thomas Poston again.
Jul 26, 2018

Caitlin Jones cej1857@yahoo.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Student

Thomas was very helpful and informative throughout the entire home buying experience. Being a 1st time homebuyer, I had a lot of learning to do about the whole process. He was able to simply explain it to me from start to finish, and provided me the expertise and confidence I needed to make a good decisions. Tom is a great realtor and a great home buying resource. I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in buying or selling a home.
Jul 26, 2018

Rory Gutowski rory.gutowski@hotmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Fitness Trainer

What can I say about Thomas Poston, other than he was fantastic! He had no problem working around my schedule and helped me find everything I was looking for in my first home. With his help I found the perfect house to fit my budget and accommodate all my needs, of which there were many. I couldn't be more satisfied and would highly recommend him and his team to all my friends and family members.
Jul 26, 2018

Mary and AC Tyler lib.tyl@usa.net recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Professors

I would like to say that our service from ThomA Poston was exceptional! He was thorough and timely in all his information to us. He was a great communicator between us and the owner of the house we bought. He went above board in taking care of details in the contract and following up with us. He was always courteous and responsive. We both felt we were dealing with the best in the world of Realtors! He certainly deserves a rating of five stars plus .We felt we were dealing with a man of high integrity and experience.
Jul 26, 2018

Roberta Wall roberta.wall@allentate.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Thomas is very conscientious with his clients. He went above and beyond what I would have expected from my Realtor. We purchased a vacation home and Tom not only helped us locate the perfect property, but he made sure that we understood the area and he located reputable contractors and people that we needed to help along the way.
Jul 26, 2018

Donna Brakebill Donna@DonnaJack.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Broker/Investor

I would like to highly recommend Tom Poston for anyone looking for a realtor to assist them in their home search in the NC area. My husband and I were trying to find a very specific type of property and Tom worked with us very efficiently and courteously for several months. He is very knowledgeable about the area and did not waste our time looking at properties that did not fit our needs. Additionally Tom is a very friendly and accommodating agent and we "knew" that he genuinely cared about serving our needs, not his. Tom also has a lot of excellent resources that he made available to us - the ability to perform online, up-to-date searches and home market valuations. Most of all though Thomas is an “agent with heart”. As a realtor myself in another state, I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality realtor.
Jul 26, 2018

Barbara Buchanan barbuch@icloud.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Real Estate Investor

Thomas recently sold 2 properties for me. He did an excellent job -- marketing, driving traffic to see the properties, and interacting with potential buyer's agents. I got the offers I wanted and everything went smoothly, thanks to Tom's attention to detail and his commitment to the transactions. He is a skilled, experienced professional and I highly recommend him to both buyers and sellers. I'll be using him again for other investment properties that I want to sell.
Jul 26, 2018

Billy Hume bhume@volcom.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Promtions Manager

Tom was nothing short of excellent in handling the sale of my property. This was my first home, therefore it was my first sale. He was completely transparent during the entire process, and he helped educate me on the workings of Real Estate. Tom is a true and honest businessman who was instrumental in the success of the closing. He was an absolute pleasure to work with on both a personal and professional level and I can't thank him enough for every effort he made on my behalf. Most especially, his ability to ease my mind when things were looking challenging. I'd highly recommend Tom to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. I'm grateful to have had such a respectful, experienced and honest agent to work with, and am happy to now call him a friend.
Jul 26, 2018

Denise Watson denise.nurse4u@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

RN

Buying a home can be very stressful but not with Thomas. He held my hand the whole time and guided me through the purchase process. He is very knowledgeable of the area. Tom listened to my needs and I was never shown a home that was out of my scope or price range. He kept me informed on what to expect every step of the way and he answered all my questions. I've bought several homes in the past but this was my best experience yet.
Jul 26, 2018

Kristina Ramsey prpldrm815@gmail.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Public School Teacher

I had an incredible experience buying my condo with the help of Tom. He went above and beyond to find me a property that met all of my conditions. Once we found the right fit he was right there with me throughout the financing and closing process. He was available by phone, text, or email whenever I needed him. He is a very trustworthy and genuine person. It was an absolute pleasure working with him!!! He can help you with whatever buying or selling dreams you have!!
Jul 18, 2018

Trey McDuffie recommends Nicole Rabe

My Wife and I moved form out of state. We are eternally grateful that we had Nicole as an agent. She is very knowledgeable of the area and helped us find the perfect house. She navigated some difficult conversations with the seller and settled on outcomes that left both parties happy. This was not my first home buying experience and I can honestly say Nicole was the best realtor I have had when selling/buying homes. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks again!
Jul 18, 2018

Emily McDuffie recommends Nicole Rabe

We recently relocated from Texas to North Carolina with very little notice. Finding a home was a top priority, but because of the short window of time and a five month old, flying out to house hunt for the weekend (or several) was not necessarily a possibility. Nicole facilitated our move from Texas to North Carolina from start to day of final walk-through completely virtually. Nicole was incredibly knowledgable about the area, was passionate about ensuring we were in the right community for our growing family, and even drove out to the house we were in love with and did multiple 'tours' for us over FaceTime. Nicole fought for us on price, home features, timeline - anything we needed, Nicole did for us. She was in constant communication with us, explained everything thoroughly, and stayed on top of the seller and mortgage company for us. We are in love with the home we purchased, and don't plan to move/need another realtor any time soon, so I plan to make it my personal mission that I spread our experience with Nicole as far and wide as I can. Nicole was genuine, knowledgable, dependable and diligent in our home buying process. If you need a realtor, she is the one you need - with her, you get excellence and at the end, a new lifelong friend!! Thank you again Nicole for all you have done for our family. We couldn't have done it without you.
Jul 18, 2018

Steve and Chris Wade tozourwade@verizon.net recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Painting Contractor


Thomas has a tag line "Experience the Exceptional". That was our experience with Tom Poston. Tom has wealth of information regarding all phases of real estate and shares his knowledge freely. Every question was answered along every phone call. He was with us every step of the way from the beginning of our search thru closing. I would and have already recommended Tom and his realty team. Thomas Poston...an exceptional realtor!
Jul 17, 2018

Kimball F Whitley recommends Beth Brannan

Beth is a true professional would definitely recommend her with all your real estate needs. Very satisfied with her help selling our home. Hope that she will be availible to help us in the future.

Our Team