Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost Little Realty - Greensboro - North Elm St

Located in the lovely city of Greensboro, North Carolinas, our North Elm Street Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost & Little Realty office has a long history with deep roots in the community.

Some fun facts about our North Elm Street office and the area:

Our current office has been at North Elm Street since 1995, but Yost & Little Realty has been helping Greensboro residents buy and sell homes since 1927.
Greensboro is a melting pot of students from several local colleges. In and around our neighborhood you will find students and alumni from UNCG, NC A&T, Greensboro College, Guilford College, and Bennett College.

If you're from Greensboro, there is no doubt that you have been to a Greensboro Grasshoppers Baseball park.

Some of the most prestigious hospitals in the region - Moses H. Con Hospital (Greensboro) e, Wake Forest Baptist Health & Brenner's Children's Hospital (Winston-Salem), Duke University Hospital (Durham), UNC Healthcare & NC Children's Hospital (Chapel Hill) - are all about an hours' drive away.

One of the things we love about our neighborhood is that our office is close to Latham Park walking trail, downtown Greensboro, and the Historic Fisher Park and Old Irving Park neighborhoods.

We are one of the larger BHHS Yost & Little offices, with over 100 team members ready to ease your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (473)

Oct 11, 2018

Wanda McDuffie recommends Nicole Rabe

Nicole was so great and accommodating to work with. She guided me and my husband thru the entire buying process step by step. Her recommendations on services needed was spot on. If you need a highly skilled agent that knows her stuff Nicole is your agent. Thanks Nicole for your professionalism.
Oct 10, 2018

Dennis Daniels recommends Patti Walters

CEO NuTrend Food and Beverage Solutions

Patti conducts herself in an extremely professional manner and she has an incredible work ethic. She offers a wealth of experience and business acumen. She is comfortable in all business settings and maintains her personal values while working with Customers or with troops down in the trenches. Patti is dependable and dedicated to getting the job done and always goes the extra mile to make sure things are handled in a professional and ethical way. People are eager to work with Patti and respect her both personally and professionally. I would work with her again anytime, and would highly recommend her!
Oct 10, 2018

Dewey Moses recommends Patti Walters

Associate Business Development Manager

I had the pleasure of working with Patti as a vendor calling on The Fresh Market and later as an associate with The Fresh Market. Patti is dedicated, knowledgeable, and respected leader who achieves positive results. Patti effectively manages business with consumer insights, positive innovation and business building skills. Patti would be a great asset to any organization. February 28, 2018
Oct 10, 2018

Cheri George cheri.george@yahoo.com recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Artist

Thomas helped me with selling a house and buying another property as part of my downsizing.
Tom made everything easy for me.
He handled all the details and communicated our progress consistently.
I certainly appreciated how he kept me informed the whole time through both transactions.
He also responded quickly whenever I had a question or concern.
He’s negotiation skills were extremely valuable and his local market knowledge was very precise.
I would recommend Tom to anyone, buying or selling, who wants to work with a true professional.
Oct 10, 2018

Craig & Cindy Tribble recommends Thomas (Tom) Poston

Business Owner

We could not have asked for a better experience.

Tom demonstrated mastery of what I consider to be one of the most critical skills necessary to truly be a professional and a successful real estate broker. He is an effective listener. He heard what we had to say and made sure he completely understood what we were saying.

With that, honestly, the process was easy. From the outset, Tom absorbed as much information and detail as we could provide and skillfully navigated us to a number of desirable property considerations that met all of our "must have" parameters. His approach was not all about "selling" but rather to work as a learned consultant working on our behalf to filter through both the positives and negatives of certain property considerations. His preparation was superb. From our initial conversations all the way through the process, he would probe to insure he had a complete understanding of us, his clients. As a result he was then able to anticipate our questions and concerns and either address them directly, provide further perspective or direct us to where we may find satisfactory answers.

His time management was excellent. He did not waste our time with presenting properties that didn't meet our buying template nor would he allow us to stray off course in the process. Properties that we had vetted online that we had a curiosity about but fell outside our clearly defined parameters, Tom was informed and prepared to educate us as to why it was not a viable candidate for consideration. Finding a visually desirable property only to realize you can't afford it, it has certain issues that we had already detailed as being unacceptable or potential problems we had not considered was a frustration that we did not encounter and we are truly grateful for his guidance.

Once we had identified a desirable property and made the initial offer, his time and process management expertise was clearly evident. We discussed and then mutually established a set of goals for him to negotiate on our behalf and if successful, then a critical path for the time we had budgeted for completing this process. He successfully met or exceeded every benchmark. He successfully negotiated the price we were comfortable with; successfully negotiated the ancillary items we had interest in; seamlessly managed the scheduling of the various required inspections and other services; kept me apprised on at least a daily basis where each outside service was in their processes, both those we selected as well as those that were dictated by the lender. We knew where we were every step of the way in the process and on a real time basis. Tom made this a very comfortable relationship and was available whenever I had need of his advice, contacts and expertise. That level of comfort is an incredibly important attribute when traveling uncharted waters such as an investment of this magnitude. Tom helped me sleep at night knowing he had this under control. Nice.
Oct 4, 2018

CHAD M LAYNE recommends Gregory Hickman

INSURANCE AGENT, MCGRIFF INSURANCE SERICES

My first-time buyer experience was made easy by Gregory Hickman as he consistently reassured me through the search and contract process. He provided the necessary education for me to understand the process and provide direction in my personal responsibilities. I truly felt that he was looking out for my best interests.

Thanks for everything, Greg!
Oct 2, 2018

sandman4303 recommends Michelle Porter

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Greensboro, NC

Very reliable and works hard to make the sale. Michelle had our house sold within a month after listing it. Highly recommend her. Michelle and her assistant went above and beyond to make this a smooth process for us.
Oct 1, 2018

Charles and Jennifer recommends Jeanne Blaisdell

Charles Epple

Jeanne was a wonderful agent, very responsive to our needs in a difficult situation. We would highly recommend her as an agent that will always do a terrific job for the client.
Oct 1, 2018

Patricia Byrne recommends Jeanne Blaisdell

Jeanne Blaisdell did a very accurate analysis in the pricing of my property. Initially, I thought that we may have started out on the high side, but her analysis was correct in that there was compromise on the price on the part of the buyer and also for me as the seller, which resulted in a satisfactory sales price.
Jeanne was meticulous in setting up the potential purchaser visits and always give me adequate notice of a showing. Her preparation of the brochure of my house was impressive and the photography was excellent.
Jeanne was responsive to any questions or requests that I had and timely replied to such requests.
Jeanne was professional and knowledgeable and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is selling or buying a home.
Sep 28, 2018

Sarabeth Easter recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was so amazing! This was our first house we have ever bought and Ashley made the entire process so easy! We looked at a house that we both felt like was going to be perfect for our family. Ashley felt like the house would go into multiple offers before we even looked at it and prepared us for that process of what to do when that situation arises. We ended up being the first ones to look at the house and it did indeed go into multiple offers. Luckily, we had Ashley's guidance and our offer was accepted! I’d recommend her to anyone and can’t thank her enough!
Sep 18, 2018

Anonymous recommends Barbara Weaver

Barbara was very professional and I was glad she was my agent during this journey. She was very thorough and her follow up was exemplary. I would highly recommend Barbara!
Sep 18, 2018

Michael D'Angelo recommends Barbara Weaver

Vice President Sales & Marketing

My wife & I were new to the area and needed someone with great real estate experience to guide us through the process of understanding different neighborhoods and how the market worked in this area. We have purchased & sold several homes in other states and every transaction is slightly different, but Barbara offered great assistance every step of the way. Thank you to Barbara Weaver for being patient, supportive, and an industry expert during our journey in finding our new home!!
Sep 18, 2018

Diana Mond recommends Lea Beuchler

Home Buyer

This is my second review so I may repeat myself. Lea Beuchler made a long distance house purchase seem as if I were sitting in front of her. She smoothed out all hiccups and stayed on task providing me with a perfect home. In addition, Lea was compassionate about my need to get in my home quickly and managed the red tape as if it were confetti. She is a keeper! Thanks Diana Mond
Sep 18, 2018

Ken Randall recommends Lea Beuchler

N/A

Lea was absolutely wonderful to work with during the process of finding my mom her new home. Her patience with managing expectations from coast to coast with my mom was amazing. Her ability to usher us through the process of finding the right home, obtain the appropriate lending, and ultimately closing on the home in all seemed very painless. We couldn't have done any of this without her. I will certainly be recommending Lea to any of my family, friends, and colleagues who will be looking for homes in the future.
Sep 15, 2018

Michael Stevens recommends Tif Brower

Seller

Tif was very helpful and a go getter when selling our house for us in Madison, NC. He did things that were above and beyond what was required and expected from him as our listing agent. He is very attentive and listens to all you needs and concerns. He will offer up solutions when issues may arise. I highly recommend Tif as your agent whether on the sellers side or buyers side. He is very professional and great to work with.
Sep 14, 2018

RALPH D THOMAS recommends Kevin Green

Broker Realtor

Kevin Green's talent and knowledge for real estate is impeccable. Kevin's initiate ability to convey valuable information to less seasoned agents supports the core competences Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Yost and Little Realty strives to embody. I cannot recommend highly enough a more talented trust worthy individual and am proud to call him my friend. Kevin, Keep up the good work!!!
Sep 12, 2018

Charles Peterson recommends Chad Waclawczyk

Chad is truly an amazing person and realtor. I would recommend him to anyone. He helped me and my wife purchase our first home this year. We met Chad through Zillow looking at a house at the beginning of our house search in Greensboro. He was very kind and never pressured us into a decision. Chad was very patient going through the process, answering any questions we had. We were very grateful to have him as our realtor.
Sep 12, 2018

Jeff Ensign recommends Gregory Hickman

Greg was very helpful! He was extremely organized and on top of all aspects of the home buying process. He was very knowledgeable and made the process so easy. I would definitely recommend Greg to anyone!
Sep 6, 2018

Josh Adams recommends Mark Yost

Sr. Manager, Finance (Public Company in Greensboro)

We recently bought a home in Greensboro and Mark did an outstanding job as our Buyer's agent, going above and beyond to help us find the right home for our family. He provided great advice as we navigated key decision points, including making an offer in a multiple offer situation and navigating issues that came out of the home inspection. His deep experience was invaluable to have on our side. I would highly recommend Mark Yost to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Greensboro area.
Sep 5, 2018

Dan Washington recommends Kevin Green

Sr Vice President of Sales

Kevin knows real estate as good or better than the game of golf and he is just as passionate about it. He is a well-respected leader in the industry and has been the recipient of many awards during his real estate career. He is committed to the success of sales associates in his office and does not mind taking time out of his day to help in any way. We are fortunate to have Kevin on the team.

Sep 5, 2018

Dan Washington recommends Mark Yost

Sr Vice President of Sales

Mark is a valuable team member who is a true professional in his field. His wealth of knowledge and years of experience in the real estate industry are to be admired. Mark loves real estate and his true passion for the business is evident in the way he conducts business, always striving to exceed expectations. It is a pleasure to work alongside Mark.
Sep 5, 2018

Ruth Watakila recommends Dean Little

Broker/Realtor

Dean has extensive knowledge of the real estate industry gained through years of working as a Broker and leading a very successful business. His leadership has been instrumental in the growth of my career as I have used him as a resource and mentor and continue to do so.
Dean is passionate about clients having a positive experience in every transaction. As a result, he conducts each transaction with the highest level of integrity. His patience whether dealing with agents or clients allows for all to be heard and guided in the right direction with an objective view.

His extensive knowledge of the real estate industry allows him to empower agents who in turn are able to provide exceptional service to clients. His ability to take the time and listen allows all avenues to be examined allowing for informed and educated decisions to be made. As a native of Greensboro, he values this community, understands it and knows it.

I am honored to work with Dean as a mentor and friend.
Sep 5, 2018

Ruth Watakila recommends Kevin Green

Broker/Realtor

Kevin Green has and continues to be a great mentor. He has extensive knowledge of the real estate industry and is always willing to share. As a manager he challenges you to look at the big picture and always has the clients in mind when making decisions.

Kevin's ability to be direct and clear with his thoughts makes it easy to understand and see issues with clarity and allows for informed and sound decision making. He cares about his work, values his community and is a staunch proponent of work/life balance. I am glad to have him as a mentor and friend.
Sep 4, 2018

Denay Lewis recommends Chad Waclawczyk

Chad is an amazing realtor whom is very attentive and courteous. Chad makes you feel as though he is actually buying the house with you. He makes you feel at ease in a process that can be very stressful. He was very respectful of my time and what I had going on day to day. It was a pleasure working with him and I would highly recommend him to anyone that I knew that was interested in purchasing a home in the Greensboro area.
Sep 2, 2018

Kimberly Wilson recommends Dean Little

Realtor

Dean does an amazing job both as acting manager for BHHS Yost and Little Realty and as a professional real estate agent. He is extremely knowledgeable with his years of experience in the real estate market, which brings a high level of comfort to any transaction he is involved with whether as a manager or agent. Dean's strong sense of integrity is clear to anyone he meets. He goes above and beyond to provide support and care for his family, office and friends. I'm happy to recommend Dean to anyone with questions regarding any real estate needs.

Our Team