Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost Little Realty - Greensboro - North Elm St

Located in the lovely city of Greensboro, North Carolinas, our North Elm Street Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Yost & Little Realty office has a long history with deep roots in the community.

Some fun facts about our North Elm Street office and the area:

Our current office has been at North Elm Street since 1995, but Yost & Little Realty has been helping Greensboro residents buy and sell homes since 1927.
Greensboro is a melting pot of students from several local colleges. In and around our neighborhood you will find students and alumni from UNCG, NC A&T, Greensboro College, Guilford College, and Bennett College.

If you're from Greensboro, there is no doubt that you have been to a Greensboro Grasshoppers Baseball park.

Some of the most prestigious hospitals in the region - Moses H. Con Hospital (Greensboro) e, Wake Forest Baptist Health & Brenner's Children's Hospital (Winston-Salem), Duke University Hospital (Durham), UNC Healthcare & NC Children's Hospital (Chapel Hill) - are all about an hours' drive away.

One of the things we love about our neighborhood is that our office is close to Latham Park walking trail, downtown Greensboro, and the Historic Fisher Park and Old Irving Park neighborhoods.

We are one of the larger BHHS Yost & Little offices, with over 100 team members ready to ease your real estate needs.

Share

Recommendations (574)

Mar 21, 2019

Joshua Painter recommends Chad Waclawczyk

Going into the home buying process I had a healthy dose of skepticism with the real estate industry as a whole. In my opinion, there tends to be a lot of pressure to buy quickly. This can make the whole process full of compromises and discomfort. Chad's strongest point is his ability to understand your needs, and anticipate things you had not considered. He does this all in a way that makes you feel really good about your final home choice. When my wife and I began our search we understood the reality of the market to be tight inventory, and a sellers market. This made for some challenges, but not once did I feel that Chad pushed us away from our bottom line in order to make a sale. He intuitively knew where we stood, and at every step in the process offered timely advice that considered our position, not the pressure to just buy. I appreciated this immensely. Chad was timely and thorough in every step of the process and often times was our biggest advocate when other parties involved may have been less than thorough or as engaged. We were able to walk away from a deal at less than list price in a neighborhood that is popular and one that we also loved. That says it all. He could have easily tried to hold the line on price and maximize his returns, but he recognized a good fit for both parties involved and a deal could be made. That is integrity you do not find often enough in any industry. If your looking for one of the most professional, capable, and honest real estate professionals to assist you in the Greensboro area, I cannot recommend Chad more highly.
Mar 19, 2019

Missi Trout recommends Heather Ford

Heather is amazing to work with! I have had the opportunity to witness not only Heathers patience and great attitude, but also her outstanding professionalism with her clients!
I would definitely chose to work with Heather on any real estate transaction whether buying or selling!

Mar 11, 2019

Kacie Bull recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley is excellent to work with! She helped me purchase my first home in 2017 and then sell it in 2019 when I moved for a job. She and her team are all easy to work with, very prompt, and extremely knowledgeable about the area as well as professionals to complete any work. She handled negotiations quickly and always kept me in the loop. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy/sell a home!
Mar 8, 2019

Charles Nickerson recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was great from Day 1 through closing! I was selling a rental property that needed a lot of work. I don’t live in the area anymore, so I needed a lot of help. She advised me well, lined up contractors, and kept me informed. Her estimate of the house’s worth was very accurate and that helped me make good decisions about how much to invest in renovations. I would hire her again in a heartbeat and would recommend her to anyone.
Mar 6, 2019

Joe Tomlinson recommends Heather Ford

Realtor/Broker

Heather is great to work with. Very knowledgeable about the real estate market and has shown success early on to demonstrate her strong work ethic and ability to go from contract to closing very smoothly. I certainly recommend her for all your real estate needs.
Mar 5, 2019

Frank Casadonte recommends Patti Walters

Real Estate Broker

Patti has a very good understanding of the Greensboro real estate market. We were shopping for a property near the university and were truly pleased about the properties she presented. She was instrumental in selecting and negotiating a very fair price for the home we purchased. In addition, her guidance and professionalism while under-contract were equally important, since we were new to Greensboro. We continue to rely on her expertise today and would not hesitate to recommend her to our friends and relatives.

Thank you Patti!
Mar 5, 2019

Juan Nieto recommends Patti Walters

Plant Manager

Patti was amazing, she help us find our dream home. Lets just say that we described it and she found the Hidden Unicorn for us. She solved all the issues that arised and help us make the home process very easy on us. Best person you can deal with when find a home
Mar 5, 2019

Jeanne Blaisdell recommends Kevin Green

Realtor, Broker

Kevin is a true professional and understands all facets of the real estate industry, our market and the nuances each transaction can bring. As a managing broker, he is a tremendous asset to all of us and guides us in a very comprehensive and efficient manner.
Mar 5, 2019

Sarah Kuratnick recommends Kimberly Wilson

Kimberly was the most professional realtor I have ever worked with. Not only did she know her product when it was time to close on a house everything went like clockwork. I would highly recommend Kim for all your home buying or selling needs!
Mar 4, 2019

Sean Oliver recommends Lea Beuchler

Purchaser of House

Leah is a true professional. She is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. She made purchasing my house a joyful experience. She is an asset to the real estate profession. I highly recommend using her services to anyone searching for the best.
Mar 1, 2019

John & Carolyn Schmonsees recommend Nicole Rabe

Homeowner

Nicole Rabe is clearly experienced in buying and selling homes. Her organizational skills and clear focus are superb. She is intelligent, effective, efficient, fully informed on the details of her clients' best interest and specific needs. Nicole worked diligently on the needs specific to the fact that we live an hour and a half from the house to be sold by Nicole. She is an excellent communicator and a wise, energy-filled person. Nicole's effective organizational skills led to the successful sale of our house in a highly competitive environment.

We knew her first as an accomplished realtor and quickly experienced Nicole as our forever friend.
Feb 28, 2019

Henry recommends Leslie Wales-Hecht

Design Engineer

I love her ! She’s the best in the triad . A Go getter. She’s realiable, friendly, knowledgeable. Leslie, helped us purchase our first and now a second home. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase or sale smoothly. The best!
Feb 26, 2019

Alam Amin recommends Michelle Porter

Sold a Condo in 2019 in Greensboro, NC

Michelle Porter sold my condo in 3 days for asking price. She is unbelievable negotiator. Excellent communications, fair and honest. I couldn’t ask for anything more. She kept me informed every step. I live away from the property but she took care of it like it was her own property. I will definitely do business with her again. If you are buying or selling, stop looking, go with her. You wouldn’t regret I promise.
Feb 25, 2019

Jorge vasquez recommends Kimberly Wilson

Store manager

Kim did an amazing job and was there when I needed her. She is very knowledgeable and looks out for her clients needs. I will recommend her to anyone that is looking for a realtor.
Feb 22, 2019

Frank Womack recommends Linda Palmer

Business Manager

Linda Palmer is a true professional and by far the best agent I have ever worked with in finding a home. She listens to her clients, works tirelessly to find you the perfect home and stays on top of every aspect of the purchase, even after closing. I met Linda at an Open House and she asked me a few questions about my relocation and areas that I was interested in seeing. I could tell by her interest that she was not just trying to get a client, she was already challenging herself to find a property that would meet my needs. We had some family medical issues that delayed our relocation but Linda kept our needs in mind and kept searching. After making an offer on a home, she orchestrated every inspection and kept everyone on task. I would like to think we are special but I am certain that Linda provides this same commitment and is this thorough with all her clients. Linda is a special person and an outstanding Real Estate Agent. You won't find anyone better!
Feb 19, 2019

Pat Hatfield recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was very prompt in all aspects of the sale process. She was personable and conveyed a positive attitude. The house was under contract almost immediately. She was successful in negotiating our requirements. I definitely recommend her to both sellers and buyers.
Feb 19, 2019

Josh Blanton recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley was great in helping me find places to consider before making an offer. She was also very helpful and accessible throughout the buying process.
Feb 11, 2019

Brittany Johnson & Joshua Bowen recommend Hillary Meredith

Hillary, we can't thank you enough for everything you did to help us find our home. Joshua and I are absolutely loving the yard and it has already become a special place for us. You went above and beyond, and even when we stumbled, you never gave up on us, which we are grateful beyond words for. We know anyone who has the good fortune to work with you will absolutely feel the same way. Thank you so much!
Feb 11, 2019

Margaret Winslow recommends Hillary Meredith

Hillary Meredith guided me through the process of purchasing my first investment property. She was knowledgeable, patient, and even took the reins while I was abroad. She calmed all of the worries that come along with such a big decision. She's got my highest recommendation!
Feb 11, 2019

Mary Lesa Pegg recommends Hillary Meredith

I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Hillary through my home buying experience. As a person with a self-identified Type-A personality, I needed an agent who would provide reassurance and a lot of communication through my process. Hillary not only exceeded these expectations, but made my first-time home-buying experience fun! If you're looking for someone who understands the Greensboro market and neighborhoods while having a little fun, Hillary is your realtor!
Feb 11, 2019

Erin Lankford recommends Hillary Meredith

Hillary was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She made purchasing our first home seem like a walk in the park. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a realtor!
Feb 11, 2019

Ann Trull & John Kraus recommend Hillary Meredith

After learning that the house we had been renting for many years was going to be sold we were given six weeks to find another home. We had been hoping to find a house to buy in our neighborhood for several years but small homes were scarce. Four weeks later we closed on a 1920 Bungalow just four blocks away! We could not have done this without Hillary’s negotiation skills and her team of professionals
Feb 11, 2019

Bryan Little recommends Ashley Meredith

Ashley sold my house and helped purchase my current home. She's always there to answer your questions! Very helpful during every step of the home buying experience. Totally recommend!
Feb 11, 2019

Kristina Gage recommends Ashley Meredith

My husband and I loved working with Ashley. We are first time home buyers and while we thought we knew what we wanted in a house, we weren’t familiar with the process. From the moment we contacted her to the day we closed she was warm, professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. She organized showings quickly and was thorough in providing information. For example, if we had a question or concern about a repair done to fix something found in the inspection, Ashley wouldn’t just get information from the seller she would get in contact with the repair company directly to make sure we had all the information possible.
Feb 7, 2019

Robyn Thomas recommends Patti Walters

Working with Patti was like working with a close friend. She listened to exactly what we wanted and what our budget was. She helped with any paperwork questions (even after closing). She has reached out to make sure we are happy with our investment. In short, she is amazing and I can't imagine working with anyone else in the future. I recommend her to anyone looking for a hard-working, honest, and caring realtor.

Our Team