Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Kernersville

The city of Kernersville, known locally as K-Ville, represents over 23,000 residents. And our Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty office of over 30 knowledgeable real estate agents is ready to help serve every one of them.

Some fun facts about our office and the Kernersville area:

Our office is filled with alumni from Wake Forest, UNCG, High Point University, WSSU, WS School of the Arts, Salem College, and NC A&T.

We spend our lunch hours at Prissy Polly's, J Peppers, or Bistro B.

One of our favorite things about working and living in Kernersville is its proximity to Winston-Salem, Greensboro and High Point. We are no more than about 20 minutes away from each.

Well-known by locals, transplants to the area may not know that it was once owned by William Dobson and called Dobson's Crossroads. George Washington was served breakfast at Dobson's tavern on June 2, 1791. Joseph Kerner bought Dobson's Crossroads in 1817 and changed the name to Kerner's Crossroads. Not long after the arrival of the railroad, the town was incorporated as Kernersville in 1873.

Share

Recommendations (268)

Yesterday

Frankie Casper recommends Margaret Pelc

Retired

I highly recommend Margaret Pelc for your next Realtor. This lady is 200%. I was looking for a house to setup a Sound Studio/Rehearsal Room. I needed a house with 2 large living rooms. I wanted a 16’ x 26’ room (or larger) or a basement that was very dry to setup my PA equipment, Speakers/Subs, Amps, Drum Set, etc. I also needed a large 2 car garage (enclosed, not carport) and an acre + lot. With the budget I had, this was quite a challenge. Very few houses have basements that are 100% waterproof and finding a room large enough to setup my equipment proved to be next to impossible. She and I looked at many houses and she was very good at spotting repair issues. She gave advice on how much to make an offer on each house that I liked. She also advised me when to walk away when things were out of control. We walked away from 2 house closings. She was always spot on with her findings and advice. She coached me in each step of home buying: the offer, repair appraisals and cost, and fair repair costs to ask for from the seller at close. I relied on her judgment, trusted her advice without any reservations or hesitations, and I and was able to find the right house, for the right price that fitted my needs perfectly. At the end of the day I got the house I wanted and gained a lifetime friend.
Dec 11, 2018

Sherman Gaskins recommends Valerie Viers

Valerie Viers is truly a professional Real Estate Agent. Valerie accepted the responsibility of representing our home for sale, providing us with pricing support and a marketing plan.
We were fortunate receiving an offer in the first couple days. This was just the first step to a frustrating process. Valerie walk us through every step patiently and the house closed in less than one month from offer.
Our experience was not typical but I believe Valerie’s professionalism during the process was.
I plan on using Valerie’s team for the sale of my seven figure home on LKN and finding a new location soon.
Everyone just wants someone honest and working for your best interest, Valerie’s team proved to me they meet that need.
Dec 8, 2018

Ron S recommends Margaret Pelc

Margaret did a great job handling the sale of our parents house. I'm out of state and Margaret made the transaction easy and seamless. She was accessible and responsive throughout the entire process. Thanks, Margaret, for all of your help!
Dec 7, 2018

Tracy McNeill recommends Mark Kalstrup

Professional Project Manager

The best decision we made was getting Mark as our realtor. He knows the business from all aspects. He responds quickly to our text or calls. He sent documents to us immediately. I thought buying a home would be stressful and would take a long time. Mark found the perfect house for us within two weeks. He was a great negotiator. I am completely satisfied with Mark and his work ethics.
Dec 7, 2018

Jennifer Cranfill recommends Molly Bean

"Valerie and molly have been so kind and thoughtful through all of this process. They have been a shoulder to cry on when needed, gave us honest opinions, and help my growing family find our perfect home. I could be more blessed with both of them to be our realtors, now friends. I would recommend them to any friends, family, or even stranger looking to purchase or sell a home!!"
Dec 6, 2018

Jennifer Cranfill recommends Valerie Viers

Valerie and molly have been so kind and thoughtful through all of this process. They have been a shoulder to cry on when needed, gave us honest opinions, and help my growing family find our perfect home. I could be more blessed with both of them to be our realtors, now friends. I would recommend them to any friends, family, or even stranger looking to purchase or sell a home!!
Dec 6, 2018

Debbie Montle recommends Margaret Pelc

Margaret was very accommodating before, during and after the sale of my parents home. When the offer came in on the house, Margaret was out of state but still was able to process the necessary paperwork when an offer was received. We will use her services again in the future. Thank you Margaret for all your help.
Dec 6, 2018

Meredith Merchant recommends Mark Kalstrup

Mark was everything we could have asked for and more in a realtor- accommodating, advocating, honest, transparent, dedicated to his job and his clients...the list goes on and on. As first time home buyers, we were naive and intimidated. But because we had Mark, a realtor we could trust, our minds were at ease throughout the entire home buying process. Because of Mark, we are now the proud owners of our first dream home. We would recommend Mark over and over again!
Nov 14, 2018

Peg Walther recommends Kevin Madigan

REO and Residential Sales Specialist

Bob and I were fortunate to have Kevin as a member of our REO team for several years. We were very busy with 250+ sales per year for several years. I was #1 agent in New Hampshire for 8 years. During this time, we relied on Kevin for his assistance. Over the years he became proficient in many aspects of our business including valuation and property management. We know that the time we spent working together was beneficial to us both. These skills will make Kevin a valuable agent for both his clients and as a BHHS associate. He is hard working, and very personable. He will provide excellent real estate services and show that he cares about his clients. Kevin is an experienced professional and I am happy to highly recommend him.
Nov 13, 2018

Molly Bean recommends Scott Thompson

Real Estate Broker

I chose Berkshire Hathaway for many reasons, but one was the BIC. I am so appreciative of how much he cares and takes the time to help each agent when they need it. It is really nice to be able to go to work and feel like you are greeting family. Scott has created a great working environment at the Kernersville office and I am thankful to be apart it. Thanks Scott for being awesome!
Nov 12, 2018

Eileen Sanchez recommends Sidney Fredrick

Sidney was great to work with from start to finish. We had the offer we wanted within 7 weeks. She was professional and helpful throughout the entire process. All our questions and concerns were addressed quickly. I would highly recommend Sidney for your real estate needs!
Nov 1, 2018

Ramon Licha recommends Samantha Mueller

Samantha was wonderful when we sold our home. She is very detail on all the explanation regarding the sold of our house. She gave great tips, and communicated with us thoroughly. Plus, she was available any time I had a question. I highly recommend her!
Oct 31, 2018

Brian Smith recommends Kevin Madigan

Seller and Buyer

Kevin is very knowledgeable of the local market having grown up here. I used his services to both buy and sell my home. When buying, he had plenty of places to see that fit our requirements. He helped us to negotiate a great deal. When we used his services for selling, he coordinated very well attended open houses. He was always prompt at having any questions answered and was always respectful of all parties involved. If I ever move back to New England from San Diego again, he's my guy.
Oct 31, 2018

Jared LeVasseur recommends Kevin Madigan

Buyer

Kevin was excellent to work with. He helped me buy my first home. He was prompt, knowledgeable and always answered the phone. All around great guy. I would 100% recommend Kevin!
Oct 31, 2018

Joe and Elle Gallo recommends Kevin Madigan

Buyer

When we first began our search for a home in NH I didn’t want a buyer’s agent. Although we’d built our first home and didn't have any experience with agents, I had a preconceived notion that a buyer’s agent would consistently try to push me into something to get a deal done-and I am VERY particular. I didn’t want to be coaxed in any way or feel any pressure. The decisions had to be “all mine” and in “my time”. So, I’d call the listing agent when I found a home I wanted to see, and after seeing many, eventually that’s how I met Kevin Madigan. I don’t know how many homes we’d gone to see already when our paths crossed with Kevin, but we became fast friends.
I quickly recognized that he was an encyclopedia of knowledge not just about buying/selling homes, the in’s, the out’s, the little secrets that nobody tells you….but just as importantly he knew everything about building and codes as well (and boy did that come in handy). After working with him for about 6 months I will say with absolute confidence, he IS an expert in his field.
Another important strength is that Kevin is an effective communicator and so easy to like-and that’s really important! I’ve now learned, one of the keys to a successful sale or purchase really is the LIKABILITY of your agent, and their ability to work well and easily with other agents. For Kevin, this part is effortless. His personality is very chill and calm and optimistic and easy. He doesn’t sweat the small stuff and always keeps everything in perspective while being ahead of the game, always accessible, detail oriented and forward thinking.
Truly, Kevin is a gem. I truly feel blessed that we found him when we did. Our real estate journey ended up being a very long and very complicated one, and Kevin was a saving grace. I can’t recommend him highly enough. On a scale of 1-10, Kevin Madigan is an 11.
Oct 31, 2018

Josh and Laura Stone recommends Kevin Madigan

Buyer

My fiancé and I recently purchased a home in Rockingham County and we were so happy to have Kevin guide us. This was our first time through the home purchasing process, and Kevin could not have been more helpful. He took the time to educate us and was available whenever we had questions or needed him- day or night. He was also a great intermediary between all parties involved and went above and beyond our expectations communicating with everyone. He was also willing to share his personal and professional experiences with us to add context to the purchase. Kevin always has a positive demeanor and is a genuine person. We have already recommended Kevin to our friends and family, and we would recommend him to anyone.
Thank you for everything Kevin! Josh and I could not be happier in our new home!
Oct 31, 2018

Phil and Darcy Randall recommends Kevin Madigan

Seller and Buyer

Kevin was on top of every detail and deadline in the sale and purchase of our new home. His communication skills and attention to detail are exceptional. He is kind, funny and knowledgeable and a delight to work with. He not only assisted us with our purchase and sale, but he also sold my parents’ home. My husband and I highly recommend Kevin for anyone in the real estate market.
Phil and Darcy Randall 9/30/17
Oct 29, 2018

Shelby Gastellum recommends Samantha Mueller

Samantha helped us with buying a new home and selling our current home. She was always available to answer any questions we had and gave great advice. Samantha is very knowledgeable about real estate. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends or use her again in the future.
Oct 29, 2018

Aaron Kramer recommends Samantha Mueller

Samantha did a great job for us in closing on our home in Kernersville earlier this year. She is definitely more thorough, detailed, and customer oriented than many of those in the real estate profession. We have had some poor experiences with realtors in our past ownership and buying/selling of 4 houses, but Samantha helped us re-gain faith in those in the real estate field.
Oct 29, 2018

Pam B. recommends Samantha Mueller

Samantha was wonderful when we sold our home. She listened, gave great tips, and communicated with us thoroughly. Plus, she was available any time I had a question. I highly recommend her!
Oct 27, 2018

Kendra Coates recommends Margaret Pelc

UPS

Margaret did an excellent job facilitating the sale of my home. We had several obstacles that she assisted with overcoming, including coming to the house in the rain to move a package from the porch that my sister-in-law inadvertently sent to our old address.
For those that are looking for a realtor that is smart, trustworthy and looks out for the interest of the client, I would recommend her a hundred times over.
Oct 26, 2018

Kim Harmon recommends Mark Kalstrup

RN-BSN

Mark was a delight to work with on the purchase of our home. He was very professional and kept our best interest in mind! He was always prompt with communication and kept us in the loop during the process. We would definitely recommend using Mark for any real estate needs!
Oct 24, 2018

Michael McConville recommends Mark Kalstrup

Mark was wonderful to work with. He knew what he was talking about, and he knew the market very well. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 17, 2018

Anonymous recommends Mark Kalstrup

I recommend using Mark as a support for your home searching/selling needs! He is very personable, listens to the client and communicates quickly. Once we got Mark to support us through selling our home we had an offer quickly and he followed through with all communication in a timely manner!
Oct 15, 2018

Paula Bohland recommends Mark Kalstrup

Owner- Vision Realty and Development

I have found Mark to be a top notch realtor. He knows the market, is honest in his knowledge and recommendations, cares about his clients and calm under the many pressures and issues that follow the real estate trade. I recommend him to anyone who is buying or selling. He has assisted me in both my residential and commercial real estate businesses and has been a great resource and asset.