Melissa Zimmerman

Agent Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Lake Norman NC Real Estate & SC Real Estate
I am 100% committed to providing my clients the best and most personal customer service possible. Whether you are buying or selling a home, it is never easy. My goal is to make your real estate transaction smooth and stress free so you can focus on other things.

You need a leader in real estate representing you. Recognized as the 2015 JY Mingle Rookie of the year, 2016 Rising Star , 2015 Leading Edge Society and 2016 Chairman's Circle recipient, I strive to be the top of my field.
Nov 21, 2018
Client
Melissa knew all of the questions to ask we had not thought about and even when we thought the punch list was completed Melissa insisted on another walk through and found items needing remediation. She worked with the builder on our behalf to make sure they were completed before closing. She blends the fire for her calling of helping others with compassion when dealing with her client's needs. We would highly recommend Melissa for anyones real estate needs if they want to be confident they will be happy during and after the process!
LeeAnn and David Ledbetter
Nov 11, 2018

Happy to close to her family!

Sonia put her ultimate trust in not just me but her little brother Scott to find her a home in Charlotte sight unseen. No pressure there!
Oct 23, 2018
Melissa did a great job helping and guiding me through the house buying process. I was far away and she was able to work with me and do it well.
Oct 23, 2018
Executive Assistant
I would highly recommend Melissa Zimmerman, she is professional with outstanding communication skills, always has her clients best interests, along with amazing follow up practice. I never, every had to ask Melissa twice for anything, she made this very stressful situation seamless. Honestly she will go my go to person for any of my family or friends relocating to the NC area, I have complete confidence in her and her recommendations. Five Stars***** Thank you.
Oct 23, 2018

Mark and Katie are settled in!

So since moving from Florida to Charlotte, Mark and Katie have experienced 2 hurricanes and are going strong! They wouldn't change a thing.
Oct 23, 2018

Welcome to Huntersville!

Moving from Florida can be quite the change, but being closer to their sister should make it feel more like home. Congrats Brian & Sarah!
Sep 1, 2018
Melissa was the best person that could have sold our home. She is recommended what to stage and what not to. She is the perfect professional!

Les and Deb Pastor
Aug 31, 2018
Melissa has not only helped my family find a house, but a home to live in. Her knowledge of the area and desire to help us find exactly what we were looking for made us feel so comfortable. I feel as if I do not only have a realtor for life, but a family friend as well. I highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to make a home purchase.
Aug 28, 2018
Melissa listen to what my needs were and provided consent feedback. She made buying a home long distance an easy task, I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a home in the Charlotte area
.
Aug 28, 2018
Sr. Pricing Analyst
Such a wonderful realtor! Melissa went above and beyond helping us find our dream home im a completely new city. She was available day or night and was able to explain and point things out we never would have thought of or looked for. We are so lucky to have Melissa help us through the home buying process.
Aug 28, 2018
Retired grandmother
This lady is a wonder woman. She is every where while still taking care of You. While she is showing you a home, she is also checking to see if there are any problems that needs to be brought to your attention. And personality plus!
Aug 28, 2018
Manufacturing Strategist
Melissa was a GREAT agent.!!!
She listened to the type of house we were looking for and modified our selections with the likes and dislikes we discussed. She also helped us through the ENTIRE home buying process. She dedicated time to our situation and made it much easier and less stressful. She even helped us try to register our daughter in school since we were moving from out of state.
Melissa has a very nice personality and is very friendly. She is by far the best real estate agent we have worked with.
I strongly recommend working with her.
Jul 13, 2018
Melissa was amazing to work with! Melissa made me feel as if I was her only client. She worked very diligently and quickly to ensure I saw a home I was interested in as soon as possible. In addition, she answered all my questions with patience and was extremely knowledgeable when it came time to make my offer and I felt very comfortable and confident with her guidance. As I first time home buyer, Melissa made the process stress free, smooth, and was extremely supportive. I would 100 percent refer Melissa to any friends who are looking to purchase a home.
Jul 12, 2018
Happy Seller AND Buyer!
Anything I might say about Mrs. Zimmerman is an understatement. Her commitment to me, the sale of my previous home and helping me find a new one was over and above anything I could have ever wanted or expected. Her priorities never wavered in finding the best home for me, my family and our particular situation. Communication with her was constant, responses were quick and her caring attitude made this a dream experience. Again, there are not enough kind and loving words I can express about Melissa and all she did for my family. She's one in a million!
Jun 15, 2018
Director
Melissa delivered on all fronts. From general positioning advice, managing the seller and getting us to closing. Her market knowledge and professionalism helped us simplify what could have been a difficult transaction. Thanks for all she put into our home sale as I’m not sure we would have done as well without her. We have worked with other agents before and she was exactly what we needed for this transaction. Highest recommendation for her if you are selling your home in this market.
Jun 11, 2018
I can’t say enough great things about working with Melissa to buy our new home. She is very knowledgeable about the market in our area and was a wonderful advocate for us throughout the process. I would wholeheartedly recommend her!
Jun 11, 2018

Starting summer off right!

Moving into a new home in the summer is the best opportunity for your kids to make new neighborhood friends. Enjoy your new home !
May 29, 2018
Teacher
We received several recommendations for Melissa Zimmerman so we decided to meet with her. From the moment she walked in to our house she put us right at ease. She told us what she could provide and how she could help. She is very responsive and answers any questions we have. She is with us through the whole process helping us with understanding loans, lawyers, inspections, staging and more. She is open and honest and you can trust what she says. I highly recommend her for anyone who is buying or selling a house.
May 25, 2018
TV Producer/Art Director
Melissa has been monumentally effective for us selling our home. She has been on top of every detail, timely (if not even ahead of time) and wonderfully organized. She has really taken a lot of the potential stress out of our selling process.
May 15, 2018
Melissa is great to work with! She was available and helpful through the whole process. I give 5 out of 5 Stars for a job well done.
Apr 26, 2018
Retired engineer with Hershey Foods
Melissa did a super job of being our realtor. She has superb communication skills and was quick to answer our calls and great at explaining the process to us. She kept us up to date with everything throughout the process of selling our home and buying another.
Apr 26, 2018

Welcome to Lake Norman life!

Congratulations John, Kim & Joelle on your beautiful new home! I can't wait to see the boat you get to go with it!
Apr 23, 2018
Melissa is in constant contact and always has the need of her clients in mind. It was a pleasure to work with meliMel.
Apr 23, 2018

Awesome to see everyone happy!

What a great day when two great families have their dream of homeownership!
Apr 23, 2018

Love to see family support

Ram and Preethi are super excited to be able to host the whole family for dinners and get together's.