Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Raleigh - North Hills

Raleigh, NC is home to our Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood North Hill's office. Located just around the corner from desirable Glenwood Avenue neighborhoods and the well-established area known to locals as "Inside-the-Beltline," our North Hills real estate agents are experts in the Raleigh real estate market.

Some fun facts about our office and the North Hills area:

Our office has been in the North Hills community since 1976, and we have been loving it ever since. We are located right in the middle of some of Raleigh's most desirable residential areas. We are adjacent to Midtown Raleigh and Inside-the-Beltline, but we are also just a short drive from downtown Raleigh, North Raleigh and even Cary
We are lucky enough to be surrounded by some of the best schools in the state, including NC State University, Meredith College, William Peace University, and Shaw University.

You can catch us spending our lunch hours at Cowfish, Chuys, Vivace, or Midtown Grill.

One thing everyone in our office agrees on is the convenience the North Hills area affords to those who live and work nearby. Anything you could need or want, is right around the corner.

We have a large office of over 80 agents who are more than happy to help you buy or sell your next home.

Share

Recommendations (651)

Jun 20, 2019

Joe Graham recommends Maggie Hutten

Owner/Seller

This is the first time I have been involved in building a spec house and hiring Maggie was the best thing that has happened so far! She has far exceeded my expectations! Maggie is so involved, especially since the house is still under construction. She continues to stay involved in the selection process, since now it is a custom home, as she was able to secure a contract before we even got the sheetrock in! Cant say enough about how great this process with Maggie has been! Triple Kudos!
Jun 20, 2019

Sam Thomas recommends Jenny McLeod

Market Manager

We recently relocated to from Ohio to Raleigh due to a company transfer. In dealing with my relocation firm, we were lucky enough to be assigned to Jenny and Amy. If you have ever been through a relocation, you know that it can be extremely difficult on a family while making the transition. Jenny and Amy were amazing and did everything they could to help us find a place my family could call home. There was a lot of back and forth to get the seller to accept the offer, which is fairly typical these days and I could not imagine having a better team on our side fighting to help us get the deal done.

The team was thorough, patient and extremely caring and that did not stop once the sale was closed. My wife was surprised by Jenny and Amy a week ago with a welcome gift two weeks after closing just to make sure we were settling in.

In a world of computer generated "Thank You" notes and follow up, it is awesome to know that there are folks like these two ladies working to add a caring and personal touch to what can be a stressful experience.

These ladies ROCK!

Thanks

Sam Thomas
Jun 17, 2019

Chris Boyer recommends Casey Godwin

Deputy Athletics Director

In the time I have known and formerly worked with Casey, I have seen her compassion, commitment, service-oriented attitude, and determined drive firsthand in a variety of settings. Casey has consistently impressed with her passionate pursuit of successful results and strong relationships in the things and with the people that matter most to her...and, nothing matters more than her customers and clients.

Jun 15, 2019

Sue Pendleton recommends Kathy Ridick

Huge kudos to Kathy! We started out wanting to look for a rental since we were moving from out of state. Even though it was not the norm for her, she said she would help. (And even though there wasn’t much upside for her.) Then on a dime we decided to buy. And what a whirlwind. Everything was a fast turn-around with a very slow seller (not the normal homeowners, but Zillow). Getting them to respond or react was like pulling teeth. We are so thankful for Kathy’s sage advise and her ability to guide us through a not-so-typical home buying process. She really went above and beyond for us!!
Jun 15, 2019

Pamela J Wenning recommends Kathy Ridick

Medical provider in psychiatry in Wilmington, NC

Kathy Ridick went above and beyond the measures necessary to market and sell my family home in Raleigh. Kathy and her husband Bob make a terrific team and are available from the first meeting until closing. For me and my family, this was an emotional sell since it was my family home after the passing of my father. She was there no matter what hour or question, always professional and yet personal, when I needed it most. The journey was as pain free as possible. She assisted my husband and I with staging that we did not know how to do- even coming in at the end and putting her personal touch on this precious family heirloom. Her service and professionalism sets the mark above anyone I have ever worked with and one for others to follow. We had our first offer with the first showing and signed the contract in just three days. I would recommend her to anyone for any size or price of their property. I am forever grateful.
Jun 14, 2019

AJ Desai recommends Tonya Felmly

Tonya was a great realtor to work with especially for us being first time home buyers. She was recommended to us by a colleague and I'm glad we decided to work with her in finding our house that matched our needs the best. She is very hard working, diligent and is with you to address questions throughout the entire process. I would recommend Tonya to anyone moving to the triangle area or looking for a house here. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2019

Keith Heck recommends Ellen Enoch

Manufacturing associates 3

Ellen was very thorough and helpful every step of the way. Even at the beginning when I wasn't ready to buy. She stuck with me from beginning to end. All times of the night to help me. She stayed on top of everything and got me the best deal possible. I am very thankful for her help.
Jun 10, 2019

Darryl Banks recommends Susan Napolitano

Financial Advisor

Susan is the most professional and knowledgeable Real Estate agents with whom I've worked. Her market analysis was on point - in fact she nailed the expected selling price in her market analysis and we placed the house under contract in three days. Susan was closely involved throughout the subsequent inspection and closing processes, which really helped make it easier for my wife and me. I absolutely recommend Susan as my agent of choice for all future transactions!
Jun 9, 2019

Stephen Baker recommends Jamie Buckley

As first time home buyers we expected the process to be confusing and stressful, however the moment we met with Jamie we knew that would not be the case. From our first meeting to the last paper we signed, she was nothing but understanding, comprehensive with questions (and we had a lot), and most importantly, she kept it fun & incredibly low-stress. There was never a point where we were unsure of what was happening or what needed to be done - she kept us updated every step of the way! We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home in the Raleigh area.
Jun 9, 2019

Mark Jackson recommends Susan Napolitano

Homeowner

Susan was fantastic in helping us with our home search. She was very thorough in asking what we were looking for and provided many options for our needs. After selection was made she explained all the details and handled the purchase with ease.
We had a relocation consultant involved too and Susan was knowledgeable of the whole process. Her professionalism and experience in the real estate market made our home purchase a breeze. I would recommend Susan to anyone looking for a home.
Jun 8, 2019

David Lea recommends Susan Napolitano

Susan was great! Thorough, knowledgeable, responsive and effective. We changed from another realtor to Susan and so happy we did as she was responsible for selling our home quickly. Can't go wrong using Susan.
Jun 8, 2019

Rosemary Butterfield Lea recommends Susan Napolitano

Retired

Susan did an outstanding job for us. Very professional and very efficient. She us a great communicator and us living in Mexico while the house was on the market was a challenge of which she made it very doable. We definitely recommend Susan she is really great!
May 23, 2019

Kristin Treadway recommends Mary Ivey Stewart

Mary Ivey is honestly one of a kind. We were referred to her by a friend back in early 2018 when we first decided to start looking for a home in Raleigh. Although we had a very loose time-frame for moving to the area, she was patient and remained in contact with us, sending us homes that matched our criteria and checking up on our plans periodically. When we were finally ready to put in an offer in early 2019, Mary Ivey was diligent in making sure our offer was a competitive one, and made sure to keep us in the loop every step of the way. Not only was she key in helping us find the perfect first home, but she became a friend along the way as well. She is not only an excellent realtor, but a kind, compassionate, and honest person, and I would be confident referring her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the area. Mary Ivey truly cares about her job, her city, and her clients.
May 14, 2019

Brian Metzger recommends George C. Patrick III

George and his team were excellent every step of the way on our journey to buying a home. We could not have been happier or more satisfied. We highly recommend George and his team to everyone.
May 3, 2019

Cayce Levine recommends Bryan Simpson

Realtor

I cannot say enough good and nice things about Bryan Simpson!

Not only is Bryan professional, knowledgeable and helpful he truly cares. If I ever have a question I always know I can go to Bryan. Bryan does not only help Realtors at Berkshire Hathaway with making sure we are in compliance but he helps Realtors problem solve in a way that is best for clients of Berkshire Hathaway. I am grateful to have Bryan Simpson on my side and apart of the Berkshire Hathaway family.
May 2, 2019

Patricia Herman recommends Helen Tam

My husband & I were relocating from Florida. Helen had done such a wonderful job helping my daughter & son-in-law find a home, that we knew we wanted her to be our realtor.
Helen met with us initially to give us an overview on all of the areas in Raleigh & outlying areas, as well as share the history of Raleigh. She explained all of the steps that we would need to go through when we found a home. She is very detailed oriented. As a realtor & resident of Raleigh for over 30 years, Helen is a wealth of knowledge regarding builders, housing materials and neighborhoods. I can’t tell you how many areas & homes Helen took us to see. I know it’s her job, but she made us feel like we were her only clients. When we found a home, Helen helped us work through the maze of inspections, even providing recommendations for inspectors, who who all great! Helen was always responsive, communicative, professional & pleasant. Having Helen throughout the process was a pleasure!
Apr 29, 2019

Emily Bolt recommends Libby Azzarello

I am confident that Libby treated me like any other client - like a friend and a top priority. I can't recommend her enough. Whether a first time home buyer like me or not, Libby has an ability to pick up on what you want and what you need and help you get both. She was so helpful and awesome to work with!
Apr 29, 2019

Lauren Hill recommends Libby Azzarello

Libby helped me buy my first house and got me to closing in record time! I was sure about the house I wanted and needed to move ASAP. Libby helped me put in a successful offer and close in a matter of weeks. She demystified the entire home-buying process for me, stayed on top of details, and worked her network of contacts to make sure I could move in lightning fast. Libby was always very friendly, accessible, happy to answer questions, and easy to work with. On top of that, she's super sweet and thoughtful. I love my house, and I'm so grateful for everything Libby did to make buying it possible. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an agent!
Apr 29, 2019

Ric Davis recommends Emily Adkins

Assistant Project Manager

Emily was very responsive and always on top of new information coming in. Even on the weekends, she was always working. She worked with us to show us several houses even on Saturdays/Sundays. She was very helpful and I would recommend her to anyone looking to Buy or Rent a house in the area. 10/10!
Apr 28, 2019

Tara Muller recommends Missy Farrell

Attorney

We were so thrilled that we had Missy on our side for both selling and buying. Thanks to her hard work we got several offers above asking price the first weekend our home was listed, and closed in only 6 weeks. She also helped us find a new house in a hurry. We never could have pulled it off without her experience, familiarity with the market, and responsiveness. Missy used to work in the corporate world, and it shows! Super smart and professional... oh, and nice, too! Highly recommend.
Apr 23, 2019

Daniel Brubaker recommends George C. Patrick III

Firs time buyer and I highly recommend - very patient, extremely helpful, and will always goes above and beyond what is required.
Apr 22, 2019

Clair Cooper recommends Emily Adkins

Emily was so helpful to me and my husband who are brand new to the area and trying to find a rental while we save to buy a home in the area. She went above and beyond to help us see as many homes as possible in the short time we had to look. We found a great rental with her help and we can’t wait to work with her again!
Apr 19, 2019

Jamie Domach recommends George C. Patrick III

Project Manager

George was absolutely amazing to work with in finding us our *DREAM* home! He is so incredibly patient, flexible, understanding, and truly has his clients' best interests at heart. He helped us every step of the way with the home buying process, which can definitely be very daunting. He was always more than happy to add further context for clarification, provide his honest and thoughtful opinions, and ensures that he's setting everyone up for a successful experience. George, thank you so much for helping our family!
Apr 18, 2019

Chase Cooper recommends Emily Adkins

Digital Artist

Emily was amazingly helpful! Very organized and professional. She got us through many houses quickly, but never rushed and helped us find exactly what we wanted, couldn’t be happier. Would highly recommend her!
Apr 17, 2019

Rand Williams recommends Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Raleigh - North Hills

Managing Director

Diane was great to work with in helping us sell our townhouse recently. We had to strategize and decide on some small upfits which allowed us to get top dollar on our home. I was doubtful about the upfits making a huge difference but as soon as we did them, the house sold in a day! Not only that, she made it so easy by helping me get multiple quotes from contractors and coordinating the whole process while watching over my dollars. I would recommend her to anyone considering selling or buying a home, you will be very satisfied.

Our Team