Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty - Winston-Salem - Oakwood

Located at 110 Oakwood Dr., our Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty team in Winston-Salem has a long history and deep roots in the community.

Some fun facts about our office and the Winston-Salem area:

Our office in Winston-Salem originally began as Helms-Parrish Properties and was founded by Mary Ann Parrish and Robert Helms in 1974. Over the years, our firm has been part of Merrill-Lynch, then Prudential Carolinas Realty, and now Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Carolinas Realty. We moved to our current location, just down the sidewalk from Starbucks, in 2004.

Our office is located between Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem State University and Salem College.
A couple of our lunch time favorites include Bonefish Grill and Milner's American Southern.

One of the things we love about this area is the beauty and history of the surrounding neighborhoods: Ardmore to the South and Buena Vista to the North. These are two of the most charming, older neighborhoods in Winston-Salem, and they are right around the corner from us.

We have one of the larger BHHS Carolinas offices with over 100 agents - local real estate experts who would be happy to assist you buy or sell your next home.

Share

Recommendations (931)

Apr 16, 2019

Jade Brendle recommends JoAnn Greene

Business Development Manager

JoAnn is the kindest soul! Berkshire Hathaway is so incredibly lucky to have her represent their company. She happens to be my grammar teacher from 7th grade (and my favorite, if I may add)! I was overjoyed to find out she entered a career in real estate, and without hesitation wanted her to help my husband, son and myself find our forever home. She has been so unbelievably patient with us. We haven't found the perfect fit yet, but I know with her help and guidance in this process, it will all be worth the wait. Thank you JoAnn for your constant understanding and hard work! We LOVE you!!
Apr 16, 2019

Judy Hauser recommends Rebecca Harris

It is with pleasure and gratitude that I share comments on my experience with Rebecca Harris in the listing and sale of my town home.
She made this process so easy especially has I was living in Wilmington during the process.
Whether business-related or interpersonal, every step was accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, humility, integrity and grace.
Thus, I highly recommend Rebecca Harris for you real estate needs.

Apr 15, 2019

Melinda Carroll recommends Rebeca Bradley

It’s not often that I will write a review. But once you’ve worked with Rebeca on finding your dream home, you will find yourself writing one as well. Her dedication, eagerness and willingness to make a homeowners dream come true is what makes working with her a blessing. Thank you Rebeca for all you’ve done to help me.
Apr 15, 2019

Christina Jones recommends JoAnn Greene

Star Team Builder

JoAnn was so helpful in finding just the right home for my parents. They were living in NY at the time, and I was living here. JoAnn had an idea of what they were looking for in a home in North Carolina. She narrowed things down to the best choices! She showed them so many houses until they found just the right home! She is a great friend and a wonderful agent! I recommend her to anyone that I know is in the market for a new home or selling a home!
Apr 15, 2019

Bobbi Bradley recommends Rebecca Harris

Retired

It was my sincere blessing to have Rebecca Harris as my real estate agent recently for the purchase of my home. Rebecca has outstanding patience, knowledge and understanding of the buying/selling process. Due to unforeseen problems and delays, it took six months to settle on my house. Rebecca was there with me every step of the way keeping me informed and up-to-date on the situation. Rebecca stayed in touch with the lender, home inspector, and selling agent on my behalf. If you are considering buying/seller you will not be sorry to have Rebecca as your agent, she is 5 stars!!!
Apr 14, 2019

Dylan Robbins recommends Holly Prillaman

Buyer

Holly was and continues to be a great help in the buying process. She represented us in the best way. Through her network she knew the best value and fought on our behalf to obtain what we wanted. Would highly recommend Holly when purchasing or selling your next home.
Apr 14, 2019

Mitchell Hartman recommends JoAnn Greene

Electronics/Design Engineer

Writing reviews are not my forte, but from a business perspective JoAnn is very professional. The realty listings she provides are informative, concise and accurate. The information is also posted through multiple media types. She is aligned with an organization that manages and streamlines the realty documents.
From a bit more personal side, I can say that JoAnn is more than just my realtor. A number of years ago she assisted me with the sale of estate property. There are times when your morale needs a lift and JoAnn is the ideal cheerleader to help you through the difficulties.
Thank you.
Apr 12, 2019

Christy Carter recommends Rebeca Bradley

Rebeca is hardworking and detail oriented! She will work hard to find the perfect home - or sell an existing home - for her clients. I would highly recommend Rebeca!
Apr 11, 2019

Tammy Freeman recommends Juan Carlos Lebrija

Sales

I want to thank Juan Carlos Lebrija for helping us find our home, he was patient and worked hard, he helped me understand a lot about different homes. With everything I went through this year he would make us laugh and always was available to show us houses. He is great at working with you to help you find your forever home. Thank you for everything you have done for our family.

Tammy Freeman (Mateovic)
Apr 11, 2019

Jenna Paquin recommends Cindy Rosenberg

Marketing, FMCG

Cindy helped my family to both purchase and then sell our home to our immense satisfaction. She brings an "above and beyond" level of personal care and attention to her impeccable professionalism. We felt that we could truly trust her recommendations, opinions and knowledge which were all delivered with a special, personalized friendliness. We could not give her a stronger recommendation from either a buyer or seller side.
Apr 9, 2019

Carrie Branson recommends Rebeca Bradley

Realtor

Rebeca Bradley is a true professional. She is a pleasure to know & her work ethic is impeccable. I would recommend Rebeca for any job you want done quickly and efficiently.
Apr 8, 2019

Margie Ann Miller and Allan Miller recommend Rebecca Harris

Rebecca helped us sell our home. We do not walk very well so she did
more work to help us. She checked to make sure the house looked
its best. She went all out to make sure everthing looked great. Our house
sold the first day.
Apr 8, 2019

Margie Ann Miller recommends Rebecca Harris

Rebecca Harris did a great job. She came to our home with papers for
my husband and me to sign. We have can not walk very well. She really
look after us.
Apr 8, 2019

Gloria Live recommends JoAnn Greene

Account Manager

Mrs. JoAnn Greene is the most efficient realtor I have ever had the pleasure of working with and it's very easy for me to write a high recommendation for her!

For example, she asked me, "Gloria, with your permission I would like to ask for a home warranty." regarding my recent purchase . This was one of the best things she did for me along with being so precise in her follow-up and so conscientious in everything she did for me.

P.S. 3 months after my closing I have found I needed that home warranty more than I could ever have known! I highly recommend Joann and will always use her as my realtor in my future transactions.

Sincerely,

Gloria Love
Apr 5, 2019

Julissa Espinal recommends Rebeca Bradley

Rebeca is awesome to work with. She is professional, knowledgeable and takes the time to ensure you have a full understanding of what you are working with. She takes her time for your questions and concerns and won’t stop until you are 100% happy. I highly recommend her for your real estate needs. No need to keep looking for one, she is the one!
Apr 4, 2019

Rebecca Palmatier recommends Amber Kreul

Conflict of Interest Manager

I relocated from California to North Carolina in 2017. Amber has been a lifesaver since day one of that transition! She has a great eye for improvement and helped me organize and make my house a home. I call her in a panic and she always calms me down with an "I can do that -no problem." She's reliable and the word average is not in her vocabulary -she does an excellent job with all projects I send her way.
Apr 2, 2019

Crystal Hatcher recommends Rebeca Bradley

Realtor / New Homes Specialist

Rebeca is amazing to work with! Her knowledge, work ethic and dedication are unparalleled. She makes her clients feel that she is a partner and not just a professional. Her quick response times and attention to detail ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience.
Apr 2, 2019

Victoria Fowler recommends Rebeca Bradley

Marketing Manager

I feel confident in Rebeca’s ability to not only help one through a real estate transaction but to care about her client’s needs and desires. She displayed a strong work ethic, an eagerness to learn and a positive attitude during all interactions with her. I highly recommend Rebecca she’s 10/10!!
Apr 2, 2019

Pamela McCraw recommends Rebeca Bradley

Logistics coordinator

I had the pleasure of working with Rebeca for the last 8 or so years. Her attention to detail and time management skills are unbelievable. She was always willing to help and found resolutions to issues within the entire department. She is a natural leader! Anyone who has the privilege to work with or for her will not be disappointed.
Apr 1, 2019

Michelle Doerstling recommends Rebeca Bradley

Sales Manager

I have worked with Rebeca for quite some time. You will not find anyone with better attention to detail or passion to get things done (and correctly). She is incredibly organized and thorough. I would highly recommend Rebeca for all of your real estate needs, I'm sure she will be the best you've dealt with!
Apr 1, 2019

Tiffany Shelton recommends Rebeca Bradley

Auto Advisor

Rebeca is amazing, so easy to work with! She is very detail oriented, prompt and super eager to complete the task at hand! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
Apr 1, 2019

Kristi Walters recommends Rebeca Bradley

Auto Advisor

Rebeca has been a pleasure to work with! Very friendly and down to earth! She is very detail oriented, quick with responding and always makes you feel like a priority!
Apr 1, 2019

Kristal Brown recommends Amber Kreul

Pediatric RN

Amber is very professional yet down to earth at the same time. She has done great work for my family and we are so thankful we came across her and her business. She is a very hard worker and you simply can’t go wrong choosing Amber!!
Mar 29, 2019

Janice E. Williams recommends Amber Kreul

Broker

I have worked with and recommended her for many jobs in my capacity as a real estate broker and have NEVER been disappointed! She has always exceeded any task given her and solved problems with a smile and a workable solution! I would recommend her highly for any situation or problem you have to solve or any task you have to complete. She is not only more than competent she is hard working and doesn't give up on anything she undertakes!

Janice Williams

Mar 25, 2019

Philip Elton recommends Becky Roletter

Chief Technical Officer

To the "World's Best Realtor" (not an exaggeration)! THANK YOU, Becky, for your unparalleled help, advice and support during our home purchase. As they say, ‘there’s no traffic jam on the extra mile’, but while this is easy to say, we could only have dreamed of finding a Realtor who embodies this very spirit! At times too numerous to count, you went above and beyond as we attempted to bridge the cross-country gap. Regardless of time zone differences between us, you always made yourself available. Perhaps most importantly, you are – by a country mile – the most intuitive Realtor we have ever worked with. Simply saying “thank you” does not begin to convey our gratitude for the countless hours you spent previewing homes in our absence, always managing to select exactly the ones we were interested in exploring. We are truly blessed to have found you!

Our Team