Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville

The Cary/Morrisville Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty team has been serving the Wake County area for years. Our team of experts offers a full range of real estate services, from buying and selling to mortgage services.

Some fun facts about our office and the Cary/Morrisville area:

Our office, which is formerly York Simpson Underwood Realty, has been doing business in the Cary area since 1985. We moved to our current location Morrisville in 2013.

We are surrounded by some of the best colleges in the state including, North Carolina State University, UNC-Chapel Hill, and Duke University.

"An Cuisines" in Cary is a neighborhood favorite! You can typically find someone from our office enjoying one of An Cuisines' culinary delights during lunch.

One thing everyone in the Morrisville neighborhood can agree on is the wonderful reputation of our area schools, the best schools in North Carolina if you ask us.

Two of the best things about living and working in the Morrisville area are the number of appetizing new restaurants and fashionable stores, which give us plenty of places to spend our free time. Who doesn't love eating and shopping?!

Our office has over 50 team members - local real estate experts here to serve you.

Share

Recommendations (467)

Jun 13, 2019

Erik and Jodi recommend Nancy Caggia

Nancy was a great realtor for us as we purchased our home. She was with us every step of the way through the process. We appreciated her attention to detail, quick follow up and follow through. She went above and beyond with research and questions during the buying process. She will work hard for you!
Jun 12, 2019

Jenine Scamardella recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy helped us sell our house in less than 12 hours on the market. She kept is in the loop the whole way from the moment we signed for her to represent us. Nancy was the best realtor.
May 10, 2019

Megha Chaudhary recommends Elaine Kennedy

Elaine was an amazing support for us throughout the process of selling our townhome in Cary. She gave us very detailed comparisons of every offer and guided us right, was always willing to listen and adjust approach for us. Thought through all the details and came prepared everytime! Went above and beyond to help us through the process when we were traveling for work. Very responsive (we asked her so many questions!) and patient. Overall just an amazing experience at a time when you need things to go smooth. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an agent to help with a home sale or purchase.
May 10, 2019

Diana & Barry Bittner recommend Cayce Levine

buyer

Thank you Cayce for helping us make the most difficult move of our lives.
We decided to move from NH to North Carolina . Moving in itself is a very daunting task. but moving 900 miles away from everything that is familiar to a place where we need a GPS just to get to the grocery store can be overwhelming.
Cayce helped us find the perfect house for our needs. She worked tirelessly to make our transition as easy as possible. She found us a great Mortgage broker who quickly got us preapproved for a loan and seamlessly got us through the loan process. She found us people to help with the grunt work of moving our heavy furniture, a great contractor , people to help us learn how to maintain our pool, lawn / pest control and so much more.
When her official job was done, her endless information regarding our new community has been so helpful to make us feel at home.
Thank you Cayce for all you do with professionalism and compassion.
Apr 28, 2019

Janet Peterman recommends Nancy Caggia

I don't think I have met anyone in my life [as a stranger]-that I knew I could count on to be as honest, as knowledgeable, and helpful in the process of of selling our home. She was with us every step of the way,and many times went out of her way for us.I have read the previous testimonials,in which they have used many glowing words to describe her ,which are so true. I wish there was one more word-- beyond them-- to recommend her as a realtor.She made us feel like she was doing her best job for her best friends--what else could you ask for.Sold our home in a half day--and closed in a month! She'll always be the stranger who became a friend in our hearts.
Apr 27, 2019

Khristine Dunne recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy provided EXCELLENT service for my family. We were looking for a home, and within 1 week, Nancy found a home that was perfect for us. She provided full-cycle service with great attention to detail and fantastic negotiation when time came. Nancy even recommended wonderful contractors to work on our house. We would highly recommend Nancy to any future homebuyer
Apr 18, 2019

Brian Glass recommends Laura McGrath

I will preface this by saying I've known Laura for many years as a friend, but this was the first time we worked with her as our real estate agent. It was legitimately the easiest process I've experienced. She broke down the near overwhelming information into bit-sized, easy to digest chunks and walked us through the entire process. She quickly set up areas for searches and was very responsive whenever we wanted to go see a house or wanted to change the search parameters. When we finally found a house we liked and made an offer, Laura went over all the reports and inspections with us and helped us determine what to ask for in terms of fixes, and when things weren't done correctly, she was on top of it, making sure the seller and their agent made things right for us. It was an absolute pleasure working with Laura and I can't recommend her highly enough.
Apr 14, 2019

Nick Kay recommends Laura McGrath

Laura was a great realtor and helped us through our entire home hunt and purchasing experience. Laura also came out to view homes around the clock, even on weekend evenings. I would strongly recommend Laura to anyone looking for a realtor.
Mar 17, 2019

Yanni & Ha recommend Cayce Levine

We bought 2 houses with Cayce and both have been great. She was very helpful, friendly, and involved. She helped to smoothen out the whole process. She provided us with many referrals for handymen, inspectors, and closing attorneys that were needed.

For the investment house, she offered to put on MLS and also to show it to potential renters at no cost to us. Overall great experience and highly recommended.
Mar 2, 2019

Rick and Dianna Hummel recommend Alison Mendez

Our family of 4 adults needed a home with the right configuration and space. After looking at several we did find the perfect one for us. Alison was up front and honest with us. Helping us reason on the pros and cons of each place based on our circumstances. She always had our interests in mind and would think of the questions we never thought to ask. By the end of the home buying process she was like a part of our family! As long as she is a realtor...she would always be our first choice in any real estate transaction.
Feb 27, 2019

Michael Lamb recommends Alison Mendez

Finance Director

We recently moved from Singapore to Cary. We laid out our requirements with Alison and she did the rest. She showed us around various properties and provided us with fantastic local knowledge and insights. Super responsive, highly proactive, and expert knowledge. When we found our home we offered the same day and closed within 30 days. We were guided superbly all the way. Simply outstanding.
Feb 26, 2019

Ali Bechtel recommends Cayce Levine

Marketing Director

When my fiance and I were ready to purchase our first home, Cayce was there for us every step of the way. Neither of us had owned a home before and the process was completely new to us, but she answered every question we had and made sure that we felt comfortable and informed. Cayce's network of professionals also made getting a loan and all of our inspections and repairs a breeze. We're in our home (which we love!) two months now and she is still available whenever we have a question. I would highly recommend working with Cayce and her incredible network, I know if/when we are ready to move again she will be the first call we make.
Feb 22, 2019

Chris Smith recommends Cayce Levine

Technical Service Manager

Cayce is amazing! She walked us through our first time house-buying experience with confidence and ease. She was absolutely fantastic through out the process and continues to be a resource for us weeks after closing. I can't say enough good things about her aptitude and understanding. Thank you Cayce.
Feb 21, 2019

Manuela Back recommends Cayce Levine

Cayce is always available and helped us purchasing our first home in U.S. We moved from overseas and she was by our side to find the best home that met all of our needs. The negotiations were very satisfactory and fair, she is determined to get the best deal for her clients.
Feb 21, 2019

Arun Joseph recommends Cary McGregor

Software Engineer

Cary's responsiveness, guidance, and general advice, allowed us to close on a rental property on our schedule. She understood our needs and offered great advice in every step. Cary was on top of everything and the entire process could not have gone any better. I highly recommend Cary from Cary.
Feb 19, 2019

Terri Cunnigham recommends Anjanette Kusluski

Registered Nurse

Anjanette helped me find a home recently and was a great joy to work with! I am a very fickle-minded person and Anjanette was very patient in showing me many homes until I finally found the perfect one! She is very knowledgeable on homes in the Triangle area and I highly recommend her! Very professional with a great positive attitude and personality to match! I learned that she used to be a Registered Nurse like myself and believe her experience as a nurse enhanced her nurturing skills. She truly cares about her clients!
Jan 29, 2019

Heather Diaz recommends Tricia Sloan

Tricia is an amazing RE agent. She goes above and beyond fir her clients. Being out of state during my buying process Tricia would go to homes of interest & do video walk thrus for me. Her follow up skills are always complete and thorough. Even after moving into my new home Tricia would check In to see if anything was needed. She would reAch out to companies to assist me with any repairs needed fir the home

I honestly wouldn’t work with anyone else. Glad to have met her
Jan 28, 2019

Justyna W recommends Julie Ju

If you are First Time Homebuyer, go ahead and talk to Julie. She is a very responsive, knowledgeable and reliable realtor. She recommended great inspection company and attorney, and after discovering some issues with the house she helped us to negotiate a price with the sellers. We were very impressed and would recommend her anytime.
Jan 26, 2019

Prabhakar Shenoy recommends Tricia Sloan

Retired

Tricia was my real estate agent. I was new to Raleigh area and was looking for a home in my retirement. Tricia was very patient to understand my background and requirement to buy our home. She did an excellent job. We are very happy in our new home and we have no hesitation in recommending Tricia Sloan to select her as real estate agent.
Jan 22, 2019

Jessica Justus recommends Molly O'Reardon

Jessica Justus

This recommendation is SO long overdue! My family and I relocated to the triangle from Northern Virginia. It was a quick move and we were looking for something fast. We didn’t have time to come down to look at houses. I was desperate for help! Someone from a Facebook group recommended Molly so I messaged her. Molly went out in a hurricane so that she could be my eyes and take me on a tour of a house on FaceTme. And when that house didn’t work out she took me through two more! Finally, once we found one we loved she went above and beyond sending pictures of the neighborhood and recommending things in the area that were important for newbies to know. On top of all of this, we were RENTERS! We weren’t even buying the home so she made absolutely nothing from us. That never seemed to bother her. She was just happy to help. We love our home and plan to live here for another year or so before we buy and Molly will be the first one I call!!!! I can’t say enough great things about her. Thank you for your time and your kindness, Molly! I am so sorry this took me so long to write. We are really looking forward to working with you again when we buy a home in the not so distant future!!
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Nancy Caggia

Nancy Caggia sold our home in a tough market! Through her perseverance and professionalism, she was a gem to work with and provided so many extras for us. She created tent cards describing each rooms special features for prospective clients. Although many rooms had furniture removed, she did a virtual presentation in a booklet for buyers. We were grateful to have Nancy Caggia in our court!
Patricia H. Andrews and Chet Johnson
Dec 20, 2018

Domenic S recommends Cayce Levine

Happy North Carolinian's

Cayce helped our family, which includes 2 young children, move from Connecticut to North Carolina. The process of moving a young family across state lines can be stressful, overwhelming and quite a headache. Cayce made the ordeal a million times easier. Her enthusiasm, knowledge of the area and willingness to assist at all hours made our transition as seamless as it possibly could have been. She set aside almost a full 24 hours to drive my wife and I around the entire Apex/Cary area to see 20+ homes when our schedule was tight. Shewas even skyping for us from our potential homes. Consider this the highest of recommendations! If you are moving to the triangle area you won't find a nicer person or real estate agent than Cayce!
Dec 19, 2018

Kara Lesnikowski recommends Molly O'Reardon

Benefits Analyst

Molly was a continuous source of help and positivity through the entire process of purchasing our first home. She always had answers to our many questions, and ensured we felt comfortable with each and every step. Not only was she super personable and helpful, but she also did an amazing job at managing our different preferences and balancing our expectations. She made the process feel like a breeze, and we are thrilled she was our realtor!
Dec 14, 2018

Rob Jamison recommends Jon Peterson

Managing Broker

Jon brings infectious energy to his craft everyday. There is no roadblock too big or too small, as Jon has the endgame in mind. One of Jon's great assets is that he truly cares about ALL of those that work with him and he practices Zig Zigler's outlook - 'You will get all you want in life, if you help enough other people get what they want'. As good natured as you can desire, as funny as you can handle and as practical as you can imagine....Jon delivers BIG and you don't want to miss the show! I highly recommend Jon as a trusted real estate advisor.
Dec 10, 2018

Lukas recommends Julie Ju

Julie was the best agent we could have hoped for. She gave us confidence during the complex and stressful process of buying our first house. She is incredibly professional, informative and ethical. Me and my wife highly recommend this awesome agent and a great person.

Our Team