Julie Ju

Agent Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville
Making the leap of faith from Wall Street to Cary has been one of the best decisions of my life. After my first visit to the Triangle while visiting family that had relocated to RTP, I had completely fallen in love with the area. I'm not sure if it was the kindness of complete strangers, NC lip-smacking BBQ, breathtaking greenways, beautiful parks, top-notch schools, and delectable restaurants, but I was totally amazed that this incredible quality of life still exists at affordable prices. I can actually say that I am now living the dream here in the Triangle. Whether you are relocating to the Triangle, buying/selling your home, investing, or renting, I will listen to your needs to find you the best property. Nobody will fight or advocate harder for you, to make your real estate dreams a reality. Since re-locating from New York to North Carolina, I've never looked back and just look forward to partnering with you on your next real estate journey. Let me bring my wealth of knowledge and experience in Finance as Vice President-Credit Suisse and Vice President-Citigroup for over a decade to work for you, where I held the Series 7, 3, and 63 licenses. I am so thrilled to be part of the Triangle Real Estate Chix team, where we are your local experts. In my leisure, I enjoy trying new restaurants with my husband and two kids, going for bike rides, visiting the NC Zoo and various museums, volunteering at Crosspointe church, volunteering for the PTA, having ladies night, and meeting new people! Certifications and Affiliations :National Association of REALTORS®, North Carolina Association of REALTORS®, Raleigh Regional Board of REALTORS®, Triangle Multiple Listing Service, Former Cameron Pond ARC Committee Chairperson, Licensed in North Carolina
2 days ago
It’s tough to express just how outstanding Julie was in helping us finding our first home, from the other side of the county . When first meeting her we had over 20 houses scheduled to see, as we had a very wide range in our first time looking. She had all of the research for the homes organized and prioritized based on our requests. She listened to our needs and helped find the perfect home for us and our family. As we were first time homebuyers we relied heavily on her experience. She helped us negotiate all our needs and exceed our expectations. We felt completely protected and an immense sense of relief with Julie on our side. You’d be hard pressed to find anyone better than Julie, as realtor and just an overall great person.
Jan 28, 2019
If you are First Time Homebuyer, go ahead and talk to Julie. She is a very responsive, knowledgeable and reliable realtor. She recommended great inspection company and attorney, and after discovering some issues with the house she helped us to negotiate a price with the sellers. We were very impressed and would recommend her anytime.
Dec 10, 2018
Julie was the best agent we could have hoped for. She gave us confidence during the complex and stressful process of buying our first house. She is incredibly professional, informative and ethical. Me and my wife highly recommend this awesome agent and a great person.
Sep 25, 2018
Julie helped us to find a house when we moved to North Carolina and we very much enjoyed working with her. She is the most outstanding real estate agent we have ever met. Her honesty and integrity are truly "above and beyond". Her professionalism, dependability, and knowledge of the local market made the buying process so much easier for us. She contacted us regularly to keep us informed about every detail. Real estate information was clear and concise. Our questions and concerns were addressed promptly, and deadlines were met on time. She made sure that paper work was in order and our closing went smoothly. I cannot recommend Julie enough. She is not just a great real estate agent, but also a wonderful person.
Sep 20, 2018
Julie helped sell our house in less than one day! She helped showcase our home, marketing it to assure we had maximum exposure. To top things off our first offer was above our listing price! Julie kept us timely informed of every step as we went through the process. She helped us find and purchase our home and we HAD to reach out again when it was time to sell. If we return to the Triangle Julie will
definitely be our first call!!!
Sep 5, 2018
P

Julie is the consummate professional and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a top notch realtor. She went above and beyond any expectation we had, and executed everything flawlessly. She always had our best intentions in mind, and we trusted her completely. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the market, and timed everything perfectly. Thanks to Julie, we sold our house above list price, and we couldn't be more thrilled. We recommend her wholeheartedly for any of your real estate needs.
Aug 28, 2018
We've worked with many realtors over the years, many of them quite good, but Julie was absolutely exceptional. I've never felt so comfortable putting the sale of our home in anyone else's hands. Julie was very knowledgeable and communicative. Her ethics and professionalism were beyond reproach. We simply did everything that Julie said to do - our house sold for over asking price on the day we put it on the market.
Aug 23, 2018
Julie is the best realtor we have worked with (and we've sold/purchased 5 houses). She was responsive, listened closely, provided great advice and, most importantly, persistent in her advice and requirements to properly sell a home. That led to an offer, $10,000 over asking, in only 2 days. Julie stayed actively engaged through the closing of our new home, managing the builder and getting things fixed, and then through the closing of our old home. I was thoroughly impressed and highly recommend Julie.
Apr 21, 2018
Julie did a fantastic job helping us find the perfect home for our family. Relocating from out of state, her knowledge of the area and expertise on the market was invaluable. She was professional, organized, diligent and responsive, always taking the time to make us feel valued as her client. She worked seamlessly with everyone needed on our transaction, from our relocation company to our mortgage company to our inspector. From our first home search on a whirlwind weekend from out of state, to the day we closed and moved in (and the many, many steps in between) Julie was phenomenal to work with! I highly recommend her and would unquestionably use her again if there was a need.
Jan 7, 2018
Julie was like family, always looking out for and guiding us until we found the perfect house for us. We couldn't have found a better realtor. Being out of state, she made everything easy up to closing date. She allayed all fears of buying from so far away. We would and will recommend her to anyone that is thinking of buying or selling in North Carolina. Her knowledge of NC real estate laws blew us away. This girl is SMART!
Sep 30, 2017
Julie,
Thank you so much for all of your help as we purchased our home in North Carolina. I felt like you had all the bases covered all the time and we never had to worry. Your attention to every tiny detail until the day we closed was amazing. I’ve actually never see anything like it! Since we lived out of state, I felt like there were so many things that could have gone wrong and yet...nothing did! Thank you for working closely with the inspector and the other agent, keeping us on schedule with the things we needed to do. I love that you showed us all the maps (flood, noise, etc.) and gave us extra information on our property that I have never had an agent explain to me. Your guidance in all of this made everything TRULY seamless. Your happy personality made it fun! We absolutely love our new home and would highly recommend you to anyone without hesitation. Please feel free to use my name as a reference as needed!

Your Friend,
Debbie Rasmussen
Aug 8, 2017
Julie made our house buying experience extremely smooth and easy. She is flexible, attentive, quick, and brings a wealth of market knowledge to the table. Julie helped us find a rental over 2 years ago when we first arrived in NC from MN. Because she was so great to work with, we asked her to help us find a new rental property 2 years later (this year). A little less than 2 months later and we had keys in hand for our first NC home purchase. She effectively explained the pros and cons for buying a home vs renting- and successfully convinced us to buy! We feel so lucky to have worked with Julie and her team. We highly recommend her.
Aug 2, 2017
Julie is great to work with and motivated. She is very responsive and has the passion for the work that she does. She is methodical and knows when to step in a situation. When asked for assistance, she provides her full attention and helps out. We had a great experience and highly recommend, Julie.
Mar 22, 2017
We recently relocated to the Morrisville area from Nebraska and decided to immediately look for a long-term rental instead of a short-term apartment to avoid moving twice. Our timeline was very tight as we only had a few days to get a property identified, paperwork filled out and finalized before we had to sign our apartment lease agreement. From the first time we contacted Julie for assistance, she was nothing short of amazing! She went way above and beyond for us; she provided us with a very detailed list of what was available, set up several property viewings and finally assisted us with getting into our final rental property - all within 3 days! We would HIGHLY recommend Julie for any of your real estate needs - she is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and detail oriented. We look forward to working with her on our future home purchase!
Mar 22, 2017
Julie was very helpful when I was looking for an apartment in the RTP area. She definitely did her research on several properties and knew exactly what to look for. I will be contacting Julie w hen I look for a house in a few years!
Mar 22, 2017
"A friend who had a great experience with Julie recommended her when my husband and I were looking for an investment property to purchase. I can't say enough about how fantastic she was from th e start. Julie really listened to us and understood what we were looking for, combed through listings and was patient throughout the process to find the perfect property for us (we are admittedly quite picky). In fact she texted us the day the property was listed and was able to secure a viewing right away, which gave us the opportunity to put in an offer before anyone else got to see it. She gave great guidance throughout the process always keeping our best interests at heart (even advised against one particular property after thorough research on the market and similar properties). She was so organized, knowledgeable and communicative and made sure we were all set for everything leading up to the closing and beyond. We've worked with many brokers in the past but Julie has by far been the best and just went above and beyond. I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase a property."
Mar 22, 2017
"Julie is amazing! I have bought and sold 4 homes over the years using another realtor until Julie came into our lives. She is customer-oriented, smart, patient, supportive, and highly organize d throughout what is a most emotional and personal experience - selling a cherished home of memories and finding the next right investment. We looked at so many different houses with Julie's help. We never felt rushed or pressured and we found the PERFECT home on an area we never would have considered without Julie. When it came to selling, she was spot on about timing and how to showcase the house. We had 2 great offers on day 1 of being on the market. Then, with Julie's thoughtful and resourceful guidance, we moved through negotiations and the house was sold! Next, she sold my sister's home in 2 days to a cash buyer! This was all due to Julie's read of the market, her careful planning, honest feedback, and diligence. She wants the best possible experience for her clients and she executes flawlessly. I will always use Julie for my real estate needs and I will always highly recommended her! She is a thoughtful person who puts her clients first. To steal a phrase from Julie - it was "my pleasure" to work with her. The downside is that I will miss spending so much time with her now that all is settled!"
Mar 22, 2017
We met Julie through my wife's sister. She was using Julie to sell their home and to find a new one. It was the best fortune we could have ever had! She was very knowledgeable about the business and helped us sell our house for a cash offer in 2 days! Her preparation, advice on matters and connections around town made the experience as easy as it can be for what it is...moving. Then during the search for our new home, she was very patient while we bounced around the greater Raleigh area looking for our forever house. When we found what we wanted, she turned into a bulldog and didn't back down. It was great! I would use Julie again if we were ever planning on moving again and will continue to sing her praises to other folks looking to buy or sell a house.
Mar 22, 2017
Julie Ju is a professional, patient and caring realtor. She has been with us since our move from Pennsylvania, very informative on the area and has helped us to find the perfect home. She is de finitely an excellent choice!
Mar 22, 2017
We sold our house in 1 day, due to Julie's knowledge about the market, timing, staging, and negotiating skills. I would recommend her to anyone and will definitely work with her the next time I decide to move. She was incredibly patient and thorough, and gave us guidance on how to prepare the house to wow buyers. We can't say enough amazing things about Julie!
Mar 22, 2017
"I loved working with Julie! She knows the area and takes care of all your moving details . I could not have asked for a better realtor."
Mar 22, 2017
We closed on our house yesterday! Working with Julie could not have been a better experience. She was extremely informative throughout the entire process. She consistently had referrals available for the necessary services needed in the home buying process, yet she never pushed us to make a decision we were uncomfortable with. I have and will continue to recommend Julie and the Triangle Real Estate Chix to anyone buying or selling a house. Thanks for all your hard work Julie!!!
Mar 22, 2017
Julie helped us on both sides of the real estate process. She is fantastic to work with & we highly recommend her!
Mar 22, 2017
We are writing this letter of recommendation to express our sincerest gratitude with the real estate team of Julie Ju and Triangle Real Estate Chix, who represented us in our recent successful marketing and completed sale of a single-family home. This team guided us through the entire process: from staging, to marketing, and reviewing the several same day offers, as well as negotiating the final deal and the inspections to the final closing process. The ladies even went so far as to sit down with our college-aged daughter to give her a mini-course on real-estate to educate her for the future. Julie and the Triangle Real Estate Chix was just a call, text or email away and always, no matter the time of day, responded in quick minute. We credit Julie and the Triangle Real Estate Chix with a smooth, stress-free home-selling experience. Now, if only I could have had their expertise to help with the purchase of our home in another state (they did offer to help in any way). This is our fifteen sale of a property, and we have never had such a pleasurable and easy experience. Julie and the Triangle Real Estate Chix are savvy, personable and know the market inside and out. We never could have gotten our home sold so quickly without them! We are beyond pleased with the Triangle Real Estate Chix and their expertise and we would recommend them to everyone. The Dakis Family
Mar 22, 2017
Truly recommend Julie Ju! She found us a beautiful home after relocating from Pennsylvania. Not only was she helpful with house hunting, but provided us with a lot of information of the surrounding areas! Professional, kind, caring and patient!