Vanessa Mouton

Agent, Team Admin Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices York Simpson Underwood Realty - Cary/Morrisville NC 214655
Welcome, Welcome!
I'm a Louisiana native smitten with North Carolina. So much so that it has truly become home after a series of cross-country moves that led my family here in 1997.

As a Realtor®, I think of myself as a Customer Service Specialist. Energetic and professional, I balance my natural optimism with a positive, yet realistic approach to everything I do. As a business partner of the Triangle Real Estate Chix, I also have the incredible pleasure to work with 3 colleagues that understand and love this industry equally. Visit our website: www.TriangleRealEstateChix to learn more.

I BELIEVE IN:

• Making a true difference

• The KISS principle with a twist. Keep it Simple and keep your eye on the BIG picture.

• Knowing your stuff (so as to best Guide, Educate & Negotiate)

• Solutions, not problems.

These beliefs have led to a rewarding and meaningful career in both marketing and real estate. At the end of the day, I can honestly say "I'm delighted to be at your service" and welcome the opportunity to work with you
Nov 9, 2017
Closing Attorney - Ragsdale Ligget PLLC
Vanessa is a superior real estate agent, with an always positive and gracious attitude that never ceases to amaze me. It is so necessary in today’s real estate market for buyers and sellers to have an agent like Vanessa, who is experienced, tactful and interpersonal. Vanessa constantly stays one step ahead throughout the transaction, and provides a much needed motivating presence for her clients.
Nov 8, 2017
Owner, Elements in Focus, LLC
Vanessa Mouton is one of the most driven people I've ever met. She uses that drive, along with her boundless energy and friendly personality to go above and beyond for all of her clients. I've had the opportunity to work with her in many different capacities, from Real Estate Photography to Marketing to home sales. In all areas she has far exceeded any of my expectations and has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Her experience and knowledge about the industry, combined with her desire to help people, makes her a top choice for anyone looking for an exceptional Realtor to sell their home. I highly recommend Vanessa Mouton.
Nov 8, 2017
Owner - Triangle Real Estate Photography
It is a pleasure to work with a true professional like Vanessa Mouton. In Real Estate Photography my photos are only as good as the home preparation. Vanessa ALWAYS has her homes thoroughly prepared for the best photos possible. In fact, Vanessa has consulted with me on-site long before the shoot date to be sure together we produce the best photo presentation for her clients. When I have Vanessa and/or her team on my schedule I know that is going to be a fun and successful day.
Nov 8, 2017
Lifestyle Designer and Color Consultant
I cannot say enough about working with Vanessa. She is one of the best brokers I've ever had to pleasure to work with. A consummate professional with an eye and heart for recognizing what her clients need. She goes well above and beyond the call of duty. Through her attention to detail, she'll either sell your home or help you find the "one" all the while making it a terrific experience. Smart, funny, great follow-up. This is a woman who knows her business. And if she's doesn't know something, you can be sure she will find out! Persistent, kind and thoroughly dedicated to her clients, I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a residential property.
Nov 8, 2017
Managing Broker- Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices YSU Realty
Talk about a true professional!!! Vanessa is one of the most knowledgeable, caring, and truly genuine agents I've ever known. Her clients are treated the way that THEY want to be treated, and are given a level of service that is rare in our business. Her knowledge of our business, and our market, make her one of the best in the Triangle both for her clients and the agents around her. She makes the office a more fun place to be, and is always willing to help another agent whenever needed. She is the epitome of what we stand for as a company, and I couldn't be prouder to work with her!!!
Nov 7, 2017
retired chemist
Vanessa knows the real estate market, has outstanding people skills, worked hard to find us the right retirement house in a market with few single story homes, advised us on a winning strategy to secure the purchase quickly during the Christmas Holiday season, negotiated effectively with a difficult seller, kept us up-to-date in near real time, handled paperwork electronically while we slowly traveled cross country, and was just a delight to work with. A local daughter went with agent Vanessa to view the home while we were still in California. We bought the house sight unseen. Our trust in Vanessa's professionalism, experience and judgment paid off handsomely for us. Almost a year into owning this home, we have learned to value her connections to contractors and craftsmen. Most important was her recommendation for a pre-sale home inspector. He was thorough and detailed so we had a good idea of the upgrades that would be needed. For example, the HVAC was overdue for replacement. There are so many things that Vanessa does exceptionally...... She is the perfect balance of assertive and polite - a very rare combination. She charged ahead full speed to push for things that were in our best interest, but never to the point of being rude to anyone. Further, what she doesn't know, she will find out. For example, I wanted a house that was well outside any flood plain and away from the coming 540 road construction. She promptly emailed me maps that contained all the info I needed. She assisted both of our daughters in finding homes. They recommended her to us. I recommend her to you without reservation. And we still call her for referrals and advice on maintaining our beautiful home. That level of service AFTER the sale is something we truly treasure. We feel fortunate to have found her. She's is an amazing lady!
Nov 7, 2017
Stay-at-Home Mom
Vanessa combed through house after house with us and helped us realize the desires we didn’t even know we had! She held our babies while we talked about our futures and was at every inspection—yes the crawl-space, too! Vanessa isn’t a “realtor”, she’s a friend. She talks you down off of the ledge if you are blinded by the bells and whistles, and helps you see the possibilities a home has to offer. I am so glad we chose Vanessa! The stress of home-buying is like no other, but Vanessa was our calm in the storm. I recommend her to ANYONE who is looking to buy or sell. A++ 10 stars!
Nov 7, 2017
I recommend Mrs Mouton to anyone I know that is looking to sell or buy a home. She went above and beyond any and all of our expectations. She did a phenomenal job of selling our home quickly, and then helping us find the perfect forever home for our growing family. She played many roles during the process; a coach, a level head when we were thinking with our heart and not our brain, a baby sitter when our baby was crying and my wife and I were deliberating, a sounding board for our ideas and issues, and she really put our needs before her own. We’ve went through the stressful process of buying a home before, with Vanessa it was infinitely more manageable. I will always recommend her and would use her again in a heartbeat. She’s not just a realtor doing her job(a fantastic job I might add) but she’s family to us now.
Nov 7, 2017
When I was looking for recommendations for a realtor in North Carolina, from out of state, the person who recommended you said, “Usually I would give you the contact information for a handful of agents who I recommend and you can interview them and see who is right for you, but...do you just want to know that one that everyone picks?” Why yes, please! I got your number and you called me back right away and took time to explain everything about the market here. I was so grateful because buying a house in the Research Triangle sounded nothing like I had ever experienced before. Because of your help, I felt like we are able to prepare mentally and financially for our house hunting trip.

I felt like we were all in sync while we were looking for houses. Is it weird to say that I was disappointed to find our house the first day because that meant we couldn’t drive all over and talk all day anymore? OK maybe that’s weird because we absolutely love our house. It is perfect for us in every way.
When made an offer, the personal touches that you and your partner Julie suggested we do put us over the top and got the deal done. The sellers even said so in their reply to our offer! I felt like you helped us give a strong offer at a fair price and it was SO GREAT to know the same day that the house was ours and all the rest was details. So, instead of five days looking at houses, we had the remaining 4 days to get to know North Carolina and enjoy all the beauty around us and that helped us get the kids excited when we got home.

Thank you for your help and your friendship!