Matthew Colvin

REALTOR, GRI, Madison, Jackson, Oxford, & 30A Connection! CENTURY 21 Maselle & Associates
My name is Matthew G. Colvin. I am a Mississippi native and a real estate professional with Century 21 Maselle and Associates based out of Madison, MS. I am a former collegiate golfer for the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and transferred to The University of Mississippi where I obtained my B.B.A. in managerial finance. I started my professional career in real estate in 2010 and have worked distinct markets including: Panama City Beach, FL / 30A, Oxford and Jackson / Madison, MS. I remain actively involved in assisting clients with my former markets and any referrals. I have enhanced my real estate career over the years as exemplified by becoming a Graduate, REALTORĀ® Institute (GRI).

In my practice of real estate, I am well known for my customer service, consistent communication, utilization of technology and marketing, skilled negotiator, strong attention to detail and delivering a positive experience to all parties involved in a transaction: buyers, sellers and cooperating agents/vendors. I believe strongly that it is not only my duty to represent my clients to the best of my ability, but also to educate them throughout every step of the process armed with top notch information and market insight, so that my clients make the best decision possible. I have a sense of humor and utilize the golden rule for those I come into contact with, while remaining honest, loyal and hardworking.

Outside of the office I enjoy my family, friends, golf, beach, a variety of hunting and outdoor sports. I have served on my HOA board as well as belonging to organizations such as: National Association of REALTORS, Mississippi Association of REALTORS, Florida Association of REALTORS, Multiple Listing Service, Chamber of Commerce, Boy Scouts of America, Young Professionals Network and Kiwanis Club. As a duty of service I have also volunteered for many projects across many different organizations.

"I'm not number one, YOU are!"
May 18, 2014
Sr. Director of Technical Operations, Comcast
I've purchased several homes over the years and have worked with multiple agents. My most recent purchase in Mississippi was due to a relocation for my job. The entire process made my wife and I a bit nervous because we didn't know anything about Mississippi and it's real estate offerings. We were introduced to Matthew by a trusted friend and were blown away by his in-depth knowledge of the market, school systems, resale value, etc. Anyone who has a purchased a home should know that at times the process can be a bit stressful but Matthew's approach had a very calming affect on my wife and I. He always kept his commitments, was timely with his responses and promises and ultimately supported us in closing on a beautiful home. To top everything off he purchased out of his own pocket a beautiful gift that I'm sure my family will enjoy for years to come. Not only would I recommend Matthew to future buyers Id highly recommend Matthew to anyone looking to purchase a home. He is most definitely one of the best I've ever encountered and I'm sure you'll agree if you solicit his services.
Apr 18, 2014
Matthew was great! My husband and I walked in off the street, no appointment and on a Saturday. Matthew spent his afternoon and the next showing us homes. Not only did he do everything possible to get us our dream home, he did what he could to make this a smoother move on our family. Matthew is always just a text away.
Apr 18, 2014
I have worked with Matthew on a number of transactions and he is very detailed. To me, his clients best interest and satisfaction are at the utmost importance. With that being said, he keeps communication with all parties of the transaction to make sure the process seems effortless. I would highly recommend Matthew to anyone !!!!!
Apr 18, 2014
Verizon
Would highly recommend Matthew. Goes that extra mile and really personalizes your home buying experience. Takes the stress away and is a joy to be around.
Apr 17, 2014
Matthew is a fantastic realtor. From my initial contact to the closing of the sale Matthew was efficient, resourceful, and available when I had questions. I recommend him highly and would not hesitate to call him again when the need arises.
Apr 17, 2014
Wonderful agent! Always willing to help and works hard for you!
Apr 17, 2014
Matthew Colvin is a great person to work with. He's always on time and always equipped to take care of any problem you may have. If I ever sell my house Matthew will be the first person I call!
Apr 17, 2014
Great agent. Easy to work with and always upbeat.
Apr 15, 2014
Matthew has always been friendly and easy to work with. Quick to return phone calls and always willing to field questions! Would highly recommend!
Apr 8, 2014
Closing Attorney
Matthew is a pleasure to work with on closings. As a closing attorney, I find that it is very important to work with a Realtor that helps get information and documentation and Matthew is great at that. I highly recommend him to my friends who need to sell or buy a home.
Apr 7, 2014
BankFirst Mortgage Department
My name is Kenny Saxton. I am over BankFirst mortgage deparment in the Jackson area. We have worked with Matthew on numerous transactions and find him to be professional and honest with all his clients. Matthew is a pleasure to work with and he goes above and beyond to be sure his buyers and sellers are informed of the process and are prepared each step of the way. I would highly recommend Matthew to anyone looking to buy or sell. We look forward to many years of a growing relationship with Matthew and wish him the best in all his endeavors.
Apr 3, 2014
real estate attorney
I highly recommend Matthew to anyone buying or selling a home. He is professional, knowledgeable, and hands-on. Matthew impressed me, as a closing attorney, by always having everything I needed from him, before I even asked for it. He exceeds what you would expect from a realtor and goes the extra mile for his clients.
Apr 2, 2014
Matthew Colvin is a very qualified agent who has his client's best interests top of mind. His finance background and knowledge of customer service serve him well. I would highly recommend Matthew.
Apr 1, 2014
Matthew is great to work with. He is extremely hard working, has a great personality and easy to talk to. He is very intuitive which allows him to find what you are looking for in a home. Very professional and informed on all the latest market data. He is the most professional realtor I have worked with., always answered all calls and promptly responded with answered. Always punctual and polite.
Apr 1, 2014
Mr. Colvin was an outstanding pleasure to do business with. He paid close attention to our budget and wish list while he helped my wife and I purchase our first home. He was more than willing to be helpful with our needs and displayed a knowledge about his profession that made us feel very comfortable with our decision and made the experience of buying our first home a pleasant one. We look forward to employing his expertise in the future and gladly recommend him to our family and friends as we know he will treat them with that same professionalism and respect.
Apr 1, 2014
Matthew has always been a pleasure to do business with. I have been doing home inspections with Matthew now for some time. He has always been punctual and has always looked out for his clients no matter what shows up in the home inspection. I would not hesitate using Matthew as my real estate agent either buying or selling a house.
Mar 31, 2014
Assistant Branch Manager/Regions Bank
Matt takes pride in his work and enjoys helping people with their real estate needs. He definitely puts his customers first by doing what's best for them. Therefore, you can trust he will always keep your best interest as a top priority.
Mar 31, 2014
Matt is a hard worker and will go the extra mile for all your real estate needs.
Mar 28, 2014
Me Colvin was very helpful to us. He showed us what we were looking for, not wasting our time trying to upswell us. He found us the right house. I would call him again if we decide to look to by another house.
Mar 28, 2014
Don't let his youth fool you. Matthew is driven. Driven to achieve the goals he has set before himself. As an agent he is wise beyond his years. I see how hard Matt works for his clients in order to achieve their real estate needs. I recommend Matt as an agent to sell your home or/and find that perfect home you desire.
Mar 26, 2014
Home buyer
Matt did an excellent job throughout my entire home buying process, and I would highly recommend him. Matt was available, knowledgeable, and attentive to my wife and I's wants and needs for a new home. As first time buyers, my wife an I had a lot to learn about the ins and outs of home buying, and Matt was both knowledgeable and patient. It was clear throughout the process that Matt had integrity and truly cared about helping us find a home that we loved and that fit our wants and needs, as opposed to pushing a sale just to make the sale. We love our new house!
Mar 19, 2014
Retired Military
Matthew Colvin is an exceptional real estate agent. He took on the challanges of helping us in our transition an exceeded all our expectations. Every challange we faced he remained calm and professional. From listing to closing, he was calm and helpful in obtaining all the expert resources we needed to get our home up to par for the sale.
If you are looking for someone to help you sale or buy a home, we highly recommend Matthew. We were very Blessed in having him in our corner throughout the entire process of of selling our home.
If you need someone calm in the stressful events of selling or buying you home,
we highly recommended Matthew Colvin.