Barry Clemmer

Broker Associate, Realtor CENTURY 21 Maselle & Associates
Barry is a successful & awarding winning Real Estate Professional with 19 years experience in Real Estate sales. He is married to his wife Brenda of 31 years. He enjoys walking with their four legged fur babies, golf and worshipping at his church. Barry is an experienced full time REALTOR committed to helping you accomplish your real estate needs in a professional and timely matter while reducing the stress that always seems to accompany a real estate transaction. With 5 convenient offices in Brandon, Byram, Clinton, Flowood & Madison he is ready, willing and able to be there and is committed to making the process convenient & successful for you.

See what people are saying..
Oct 31, 2018
Scientist IV
I really enjoyed working with Barry. He helped anyway possible even after hours and weekends to help me find a nice home and to close on the one we chose. We highly recommend him!
Aug 14, 2018
"Barry is friendly, knowledgable and accessible. He made us feel like we were his only clients. We highly recommend him. "
Feb 22, 2018
"Real estate knowledge as well as Real estate in my area. Helpful suggestions regarding preparing our house for the sale. Always keeping us informed about reviews from perspective buyers. Being a Christian was very important to us. Wondeful experience with Barry and would highly recommend him. Thank you again Barry.

Perfect......worked very diligently........great outcome.

Perfect in all aspects"
Feb 9, 2018
"I have known Barry Clemmer for a long time. He has helped me to buy and sell several homes. He is a very honest Christian man! He knows what he is doing so I don’t have to worry about anything. He can be reached 24/7...if needed. He helped my daughter find the perfect home for her. I have and will continue to recommend Barry to all my family and friends. "
Sep 18, 2017
Elaine
I just want to say that Barry Clemmer was wonderful to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt to respond to any questions we had and always gave us an answer. This was our first time as home buyers and we were pretty inexperienced, but Barry made us feel special. He always treated us with kindness and utmost respect. Very patient with us and working with him made us feel like we had know him for a long time instead of for just a few months. He's very professional and poised. He really knows real estate. We began our home search in April 2017 and we closed with the home of our dreams this August 18, 2017. Barry was alway there to show us any home we wanted to view and because we had a special place in mind, he patiently waited with us until the perfect home became available. He was right there with us from start to finish and if I had to do it all over again, "Barry is our man".
One last note. When we got to the final weeks before closing, Barry was dealing with a sickness in his family but never once did he brush us aside when we called on him. He assisted us with everything and we never had a worry because we trusted Barry to be right there on top of things and he never failed us. He is The Best Realtor ever. Thank you so much..... our friend Barry Clemmer. We highly recommend Barry to anyone buying or selling.
Jul 12, 2017
We chose Barry Clemmer based on the fact we already knew him and are friends. We also knew of his
Christian character and integrity and felt he would guide us and pray for our decision.
Barry walked us through every step of the process and made us feel at ease in a stressful time. He was
available to answer any and all questions and never made us feel uncomfortable for asking for details.
We would definitely use Barry Clemmer again and encourage others to also.
Gail Tucker, Raymond
Jun 29, 2017
"Barry took the time with me and the previous home owners to make this a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends or family. Barry Clemmer is, in my opinion, the best real estate in the Byram area."

Scott Dudley, Byram, MS (Buyer)
Jun 29, 2017
"Barry is a hands-on agent and is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Can't say enough about the integrity of Barry Clemmer. He is a very honorable person, which carries over into Real Estate as well as all aspects of his life.

Although this was just a lot and therefore not a large amount, Barry did not let this affect the way he handled the listing."

Bill Buck, Byram, MS (Seller)
Jun 29, 2017
"I just want to take the time to thank Barry in the process, he was really great with communicating the steps in order to complete this transaction of sale. He was knowledgeable about the area and several other things about the property that I asked him."

Cason Burk Jackson, MS (Buyer)
Jun 29, 2017
"This was my first time selling a house and I had lots of questions and I knew that I needed someone that could handle the detail that I like. Barry was recommended to me by a family member that used him in the selling of their home. They said he was a detailed kind of guy and I do say that he is indeed. Every question that I had Barry had a very concise answer with good detail to make a very informed decision. I appreciated that over all. Barry did an outstanding job and I can't thank him enough. Thank you Barry!!!!!"

Preston Rice - McKinney, Texas (Seller)
Mar 8, 2017
Georgetown, California
Barry was completely professional from the start. He promptly returned all of my calls with the answers to allof my questions. I live in California, so I have never even seen the house that I sold. But Barry took personal
responsibility to take care of the house while it was vacant, replacing light bulbs, furnace filters etc., and regularly checking in on the place. I think his advice on price and selling tactics were spot-on, and we were able to get it sold in a very reasonable period of time. In short, I would recommend Barry to any seller. He is very professional and thorough at all times...an excellent broker.
Feb 24, 2017
"We could not have had a better experience with a realtor. Barry Clemmer worked so hard to make sure that we found the perfect home. He was very patient and really listened to any concerns we had. He talked us through a few hiccups, and we could tell that us finding a home was just as important to him as it was to us. He worked with us on Christmas day and RISKED HIS LIFE in an ice storm to show us properties, because it was the only weekend we had free to travel to Jackson. He was so amazing! "
Feb 24, 2017
The testimonial from Gary Cooley is below.

"We could not have had a better experience with a realtor. Barry Clemmer worked so hard to make sure that we found the perfect home. He was very patient and really listened to any concerns we had. He talked us through a few hiccups, and we could tell that us finding a home was just as important to him as it was to us. He worked with us on Christmas day and RISKED HIS LIFE in an ice storm to show us properties, because it was the only weekend we had free to travel to Jackson. He was so amazing! "
Nov 2, 2016
Estate Executor
Barry was a huge help in getting my mother's house listed and sold and closed in only 60 days after it was listed. He responded to all my questions and phone calls promptly and all of the paperwork ,as well as all of my dealing with him, were handled very professionally. You couldn't ask for any better service from an agent. Thanks again for all of your help - GREAT JOB !
Aug 26, 2016
Barry was terrific! He worked with my wife and me to find a solution for our unique situation. He was honest and straightforward in every matter. He patiently allowed us to find what we were looking for and then helped us get the process (which included a home inspection and seller repairs) done very quickly as we had a tight window to get the property closed. Barry’s knowledge and experience were indispensable.
Jun 27, 2016
Seller
I was very impressed with Mr. Barry Clemmer and am grateful we found him to help us with the sale of my mother's house. He was an enormous help!
Jun 27, 2016
Buyer
Mr. Barry Clemmer was a joy to work with in the search for a home. He is professional, easy to work with, polite, all around wonderful guy and agent. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new home or their first home.
Jun 27, 2016
Seller
I highly recommend Barry Clemmer. He is very professional and worked very diligently with us on the sale of my Dad's house and also the sale of our property. He always responded quickly to our calls/text and was was always courteous. We will be using him again if the time ever comes to sell or buy.
Jun 20, 2016
Mr. Clemmer sold my in-laws' house. From beginning to end… he was very self-motivated and had high ethical standards. He showed a lot of tenacity and willingness to hustle. He has an engaging personality and is easy to work with. Mr. Clemmer showed great attention to detail and marketed our house in an aggressive manner.

We are very happy with his work and would recommend him to anyone.
May 19, 2016
Mrs.
This was our first experience ever selling a home. From beginning to end Barry was there for us, every step along the way. I was surprised at how easy and painless the process was, thanks to all of Barry's hard work. This was my mom's home and there were 6 people to deal with, Barry made this so easy for us. I'm thrilled with how quickly everything came together.
Apr 21, 2016
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army
Barry Clemmer is a trusted and proven Branch Sales Manager, Broker Associate and Realtor who does his job with honesty, integrity and professionalism. Although my family and I had to move away from the state of Mississippi to Virginia due to a military assignment, Barry used his talents and abilities to look out for the best interest of me and my family by selling our home (in our absence) to a very nice family in a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trusted agent. Barry will no doubt treat people in need with professional kindness and fairness. Thank you so much Barry!
Apr 21, 2016
Lieutenant Colonel, US Army
Barry Clemmer is a trusted and proven Branch Sales Manager, Broker Associate and Realtor who does his job with honesty, integrity and professionalism. Although my family and I had to move away from the state of Mississippi to Virginia due to a military assignment, Barry used his talents and abilities to look out for the best interest of me and my family by selling our home (in our absence) to a very nice family in a reasonable amount of time. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a trusted agent. Barry will no doubt treat people in need with professional kindness and fairness. Thank you so much Barry!
Feb 27, 2016
Retired Programmer Analyst from Walmart Home Office
Having an honest, reputable, and compassionate agent that has a pristene work ethic is CRITICAL when searching for someone to list your home. Time is of the essence and knowledge of the up to date information of the sales in your area is going to make an impact on a timely sale of your home. Barry works diligently to provide you with activity concerning your home and professional advice to make it happen. He LISTENS to what you want and need and is there to SERVE you in any capacity. He is exemplary in his quest to provide you the best means to sell your home, and is there 24/7, even through the closing. BARRY will make it happen with his experience and integrity. The best agent we have dealt with in 45 years!
Jan 28, 2016
Barry Clemmer is the most professional, efficient, detail oriented Real Estate agent we have dealt with in many years of real estate transactions. He gets the job done in a quiet unassuming manner. We recommend him highly to anyone who wants a successful purchase or sale of real estate.
Jan 7, 2016
Retired
We've used Barry several times before and we always turn to him when we have real estate needs. He is by far the most trustworthy and honest agent I've ever met. He always takes time to fully understand your particular situation and he has a full level of knowledge to always help you to go in the best direction. Keep up the good work, Barry !!!