Gloria Strawn

Affiliate Broker CENTURY 21 Maselle & Associates
As a native Memphian, Gloria grew up in historic Mid-Town Memphis, where she developed a love of old houses and eventually enjoyed the renovation and restoration of numberous homes. This attraction eventually led her to a full time career, as a REALTOR. Since 1988, she has continued to enjoy matching people to homes, as well as, the challenge of assisting home owners to reach their goals, when selling their homes. From the Mississippi River, to the far corners of Shelby County and beyond...she knows, loves, and sells the city! As an agent who knows her way around, Gloria can find your home or your buyer!
Oct 19, 2018
"Gloria was professional from start to finish. She had a sense of what I was looking for and did not waste time or try to overly influence. She is genuine and gave excellent advice without being overly pushy. It was a great experience dealing with her. I will definitely recommend her to friends."
Sep 24, 2018
"This was the second time we used Gloria and I couldn't be more pleased with both experiences. So satisfied that I recommended Gloria to one of my co-workers - saying "if you are moving to Memphis and want to buy a house, you need to use Gloria".

Very knowledgable!

She went above and beyond to ensure every detail was ready in order to put the house on the market!!"
Sep 4, 2018
"Gloria Strawn is an amazing lady. Always willing to help us in any way. Always punctual, and very patient when trying to accommodate all of our needs. She went above and beyond in making sure we were fairly treated in the inspection process and made sure that all issues with our purchased property were taken care of,and then some! Super lady to work with"
Jun 25, 2018
"Gloria Strawn was very instrumental in my home purchase. She provided insight to not only the residences but also the communities themselves which was helpful since we had never been in the area. Her communication was outatanding and she has continued this even after the sale."
Oct 27, 2017
"Gloria Strawn is by far the best real estate agent I had the pleasure to do business with. Her advise and knowledge of the business must be enviable from other agents. Ms. Gloria's professionalism is by far unmatched. I wish I could express with better words how thankful and Lucky my spouse and I are to be represented by her. I am amazed my house had offers within 24 hours of being listed. Once again thank you and if anyone chooses her to represent them, they are lucky.

I choose this broker because they have the best real estate agent in the area. Ms. Gloria Strawn.

Thank you and Ms. Gloria for all the work she Did. I am happy the process went as smooth as it could go.

From top to bottom, great Job. "
Jun 7, 2017
"Gloria was sensational in handling all our affairs and went out of her way to make sure we were treated fairly. She was great. "
Jan 27, 2017
Buyer
I was concerned about having an experienced, knowledgeable, and trust worthy broker - these work hand-to-hand, and were a number one priority for me. Gloria Strawn demonstrated this throughout the process. When I decided to purchase a home, I was very nervous about the decision. Moving forward, I was overwhelmingly concerned about choosing a realtor/broker to help me find a beautiful home that I would fall in love with. More importantly, a home in which I would not have "buyers remorse." After several reviews of open houses, I "am" grateful for Gloria. My family and I "lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve our new home!" We have already started making memories. This did not come without Gloria's knowledge, attention to detail, dedication, and hard work. Local Knowledge of area, communities and properties: Without a doubt - Gloria demonstrated excellent knowledge of areas, communities and properties. She shared information about the history and current market of areas, communities, and properties. Her knowledge helped me to make an informed/sound decision. Attention to detail: From the start Gloria listened to my particular needs and specific concerns. Afterwards, she immediately searched and sent me several listing of house that addressed my needs and concerns. She even suggested alternatives which helped me to think outside of the box, and aided in purchasing a "home my family and I Love". Negotiating the Price and Terms of the Purchase: The house appraised for the amount negotiated. My new home is beyond my expectations. All I can say is "Perfect-no buyers remorse here". Exchange of Contracts and Closing: I believe and I am confident that Gloria's actions were in the best interest of my family and me. For example (among many), it was very important to me and my family that the original closing date remained the same, as the owner of the current house that I was living in would not allow any extra stay days. Two individuals (assigned to my case) were lagging behind in processing contracts/paperwork and contacting me. Their actions could have resulted in a delay of the closing. In fact, at one point I was told that if I didn't receive the Closing Disclosure by a certain time/date, the closing date would be rescheduled for a later date. Once Gloria received word of this, she made several phone calls, sent several emails, and kept me informed of the actions she took to "get the ball rolling". This was not an easy task (getting people to do what they are suppose to do), but Gloria did not give up. Through it all she remained professional and polite. Gloria's timely actions and follow-ups resulted in closing on the date that was originally scheduled. Handling of Deposit Money/Escrow: The loan processor called and asked me for proof that the earnest money was paid. I accidently, threw away the copy of the cashier's check that Gloria gave me. So, I was going to leave work, go to the bank, and request a copy of the cashier's check. Right before I left, I checked my personal email and noticed that Gloria emailed me. The purpose of her email was to inform me that she sent a copy of the cashier's check and a letter to the processor. That was such a timely moment, as I was just about to leave. Gloria's timely actions, resulted in saved annual leave (as I was about to take an hour or more of annual leave time), saved gas (I didn't have to drive to the bank), and saved time (I was able to stay at work, complete a report before the deadline). When I saw and read the email I was so "thankfullllllllll for Gloria and for what she had done". I will recommend Gloria to all my family and friends.
Jan 27, 2017
Buyer
Gloria Strawn is the best! She made searching and buying a house 700 miles away a breeze. She knew the area very well. After speaking with her briefly upon first contact, I could tell she was very experienced. I felt comfortable with her immediately. She was very patient and explained the process to us in detail. She assessed our needs and wants and selected houses accordingly. She communicated with us often and was very accessible. She made sure everything was completed timely. I wouldn't have wanted to go through this process with anyone else.
Jan 16, 2017
Gloria did a fantastic job trying to find a home that both myself and my Wife could agree on even with vastly different "must haves". She kept us focused and optimistic while looking at many homes. She always wanted what was best for us not a quick sale. She stayed on top of the deal all the way to closing. I would highly recommend Gloria.
Jun 21, 2016
Civilian
Oh my...if you want someone that listens, communicates and 100% attentive to your needs based on what YOUR needs are, you want Gloria Strawn. You cannot go wrong if you chose Gloria as your Realtor. Also, you will need to understand she is a professional with a no nonsense and that, I liked.
May 27, 2016
Buyer
Gloria thank you so much for all the hard work. The phone calls emails texting back and fourth. Staying on top of every situation and details to our needs. It's been a pleasure working with you!!!
May 27, 2016
She went above and beyond for us!
May 12, 2016
Gloria is an awesome realtor! She was extremely organized, honest, and helpful in her communications with us and other realtors, and most importantly concentrated on exactly what we wanted and went the extra yard to find these options for us. Right off the bat, we felt extremely comfortable with her and knew we could trust her to guide us in our home search to a new location that we were not familiar with. We efficiently viewed many houses within a short amount of time, and found our perfect home! She shepherded us through the process, and has helped iron out some final issues that came up after closing. We highly recommend her as a knowledgeable, honest, personable, and professional realtor that we would certainly want to use again!
Apr 14, 2014
Gloria was assigned to me for a cross country military move, and I could not be more impressed with her responsiveness, professionalism, and customer service! She facilitated us purchasing a home site unseen. She took numerous pictures and provided a narrative to woalk us through the house so we could better envision the layout. She routinely communicated with us regarding the status of our contract, and provided exceptional guidance when we were formulating our offer and counter offers. Her work ethic was impeccable and she made herself extremely available. I highly recommend Gloria Strawn and will absolutely hire her again if we sell our home when I transfer.
Jan 29, 2014
Buyer
Gloria was an amazing realtor! We talked once on the phone to get an idea of what we were looking for. She was very thorough and asked a lot of good questions. She was extremely attentive which is probably why we bought the 4th house she showed us! Since this was our first home buying experience, my wife and I needed a lot of help navigating the whole process and Gloria was fantastic! She worked hard to have items repaired and get us the best possible price. Gloria is extremely easy to communicate with and responds very quickly to any questions one could possibly have ( believe me we had a lot). Gloria made us feel like a priority and we really appreciated that.
Dec 15, 2013
Gloria was a very knowledgeable, helpful and cooperative agent on my behalf. Her knowledge of the area was essential in my finding the right house for the right price. I'd recommend to her to anyone who moves to this area.

Nov 30, 2013
Military
My wife and I recently moved under military orders from Hawaii to the Memphis, TN area. We contacted our bank and enrolled in their relocation services. They put us in touch with Gloria Strawn. Working with Gloria was like winning the lottery!!!

We received top notch service from start to finish! Before we left Hawaii, Gloria had already forwarded us MLS listings that met all of our search criteria. We landed in Memphis with half the work already done! On our second day here, we toured 12 homes with Gloria - with an infant in tow - Gloria is such a trooper! We selected a house on our 3rd day here and Gloria continued her professional service - setting up home inspections, termite inspections, closings, offers, counter-offers, etc.

My wife and I truly felt like Gloria was in our hip pocket every step of the way, advising us and answering all of our questions. I assure you, you will find no realtor more knowledgeable and more professional that Gloria Strawn. She is a superstar!
Nov 6, 2013
Buyer
Gloria was an excellent realtor. She was available at all times to show us homes, even last minute openings. She made sure to keep in contact with us promptly using all current means of communication i.e. phone, text, and email. I felt that Gloria did an excellent job researching homes that were within our parimeters. She was not pushy in any way to show us homes above our price range. I would recommend her to any potential buyers.
Oct 27, 2013
U.S. Navy Retiree
I’m most happy to say that Ms. Gloria Strawn was my agent; she was assigned to me through my mortgage lender USAA and through my enrollment in their Movers Advantage program.

Gloria provided sound support and valuable insight during what can be considered the largest and most important purchase or investment of an individual’s lifetime. She provided sincere and honest resolution to many unforeseen issues that arose during the negotiation and finalization processes which cause for me undue stress and slight buyer’s remorse.

I found her honesty, integrity and genuine concern for me as her client and a future home owner most stellar and would highly recommend her to any of my family, friends or associates. I’m very glad that my lender linked me with Gloria and grateful for the experience and many lessons which our client and agent relationship provided to me.

I’m enjoying my new home and the experience of being a proud home owner and it is with great pleasure that I write this recommendation.

"Thank you Gloria!!!"

Most Sincere
Calvin D. Turner
Oct 3, 2013
Buyer and Seller
Not only did Gloria find us a home when we moved to Cordova, but she helped us to sell the house when we left to move to Indiana. Our work with Gloria was by far the best real estate experiences we have ever had. She was attentive, thoroughly complete, and always timely with everything. When we had problems with the purchases, both when we purchased and sold, she handled with efficiency. She showed the home for sale numerous times and she kept us abreast on what the market would bear. We feel we paid the lowest price that we could bid and got the best price we could have gotten. I would recommend her to anyone needing an agent or even a real estate coordinator.
Sep 14, 2013
Gloria was great and very interactive with us. We had no problem getting a hold of her and she was very prompt in replying to questions we had. As first time homebuyers we could not have had a better agent!
Sep 14, 2013
I listed my house with Gloria after it was listed for 6 months with another agent with no success. I heard of Gloria through another agent that referred her as "queen of Germantown" and she was an agent to my neighbor who sold the house in record time. After working with Gloria, I highly recommend her to anyone who is needing a reliable and accomplished realtor.
Sep 13, 2013
Navy wife, frequent mover.
Upon receipt of military orders, my husband and I had about four days together to find a home in the Memphis area. Coming from Virginia, we weren't very familiar with the area but we knew we wanted a house with good resale value in the best high school district, and we didn't want to overpay. Gloria did a fantastic job powering us through a whirlwind shopping experience and was dogged and determined when it came to checking comps for various neighborhoods. We fell in love with a house that turned out to be over priced for the area. We offered a fair market price based on Gloria's research. They rejected it, and months later the house is still for sale, and still over priced. Her guidance and knowledge of the area led us to the wonderful golf course community we now live in. We got a great deal on the house, and feel sure that we will have no trouble reselling it when the military moves us out of the area in a few years. We look forward to listing our house with Gloria when that time comes.
Sep 13, 2013
Electrician
Gloria is extremely knowledgable and very professional. I would recommend her.