New FED Mortgage

New FED Mortgage Corp was founded in 2001 with an affiliation with Century 21 North Shore. The company quickly grew to become a full service lender offering great products and great rates in the areas of Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Maine and Florida.

New FED Mortgage puts an emphasis on customer service. We back this with commitment to the quality of people New FED Mortgage hires and a culture of customer first. Our highly skilled loan officers offer a personalized, high tech, high touch approach to lending. NMLS #1881; FL LIC#MLD652; ME LIC#SLM8185; MA LIC#MC1881; Licensed by the New Hampshire Banking Department NH LIC#9474-MB; RI LIC#2004181LB/LIC #2004181LL, CT ML-1881

Share

Recommendations (103)

Sep 17, 2016

Adam Crowe recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Homeowner

We had Michael help out with refinancing our house. We were very happy with how easy he made it for us. Michael was very knowledgeable in the house refinancing process. We had questions along the way and he responded very promptly with the answers. I would absolutely use Michael Rice again.
Aug 29, 2016

Michael O. recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Mike Rice was recommended to us by our Real Estate Agent Kelli Cantillon, and he really proved himself in our opinion. He was always available even though our work schedules were all over the place. He explained all the paperwork so we weren’t left feeling out of our league during the whole process. We liked how he worked with our Real Estate Agent, they had a great rapport and made things so much easier. We are first time home buyers so everything was foreign to us but Mike ensured we felt confident throughout the whole process.
Aug 22, 2016

DOREEN NAKAYE AND MICHAEL MATOVU recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Case Manager

For real Michael the Mortgage Guy made us speechless this 2016, He made us whole and gave us hope for the future. We can't stop talking about his goodness and how awesome, professional is his office and work.

We were first home buyers and had started looking to buy a house in 2015 but failed due to some problems with the Bank and the realtors. We were referred by our friend to Michael the Mortgage Guy. when we gave him a call he gave us an appointment and met us as we agreed. Michael went through his files and told us all we needed to know about first buying the house this same 2016. He told us what we needed to have in order to start the hunt for a house. Michael guided us so well that by the time we went to him the next time we had every thing in place as he told us.
He started on the process of getting us the loan, Michael was always on time with all up dates and he always made sure he left us his clients with no stress by telling us all that we needed to know on time even if it needed calling him at night Michael could pick his phone and talk to us. We called him at night and texted too as many times as we could when ever some issues stressed us and he was always there to give us the answers during the process.
When hunting the house Michael did the best part there which made the process less stressful and real quick because it took us a month for every thing to be finished after getting our property we needed.
After pre- approval we know the range of loan we are in so when ever we found a property we agreed with Michael to send him the MLS number for him to see if we could proceed to view that house by running the numbers so that we did not waste time viewing a property we could not afford. Unlike in the first Instance with the first lender we had to just go on the market just viewing every thing after selecting a property then the bank was like no that you can not purchase it and we had to go again in the field to view more and more properties till the pre-approval expired and we stopped hunting and then later we landed on this Gentle man, Michael.
He was so patient, smart in all his moves and persistent plus that professionalism he has, from when we started hunting the property we did not go back wards because he was real so involved that he made it easy till we made the decision on the property we wanted to purchase and since we were working together he just got us approved and started on the paper work to see that the sellers are paid off. Michael took our family Home May the good Lord God reward him in Jesus's name. He is one of the best persons, flexible to handle all situations in which a buyer come in. He never got tired of the many calls we made some times we felt like we were disturbing him a lot but we had no choice and he was always like no complaints. Thanks Michael you was a blessing into our lives may you live long to help more and more people who come to you in Jesus's name.
And if we want to make another purchase we will always come back to you Michael plus we will bring our friends who want to purchase houses we will always refer them too because we believe and know you are the best, mortgage Guy all over.

Thanks again Michael, God bless you.


From; Doreen Nakaye and Michael Matovu.
Aug 22, 2016

Diane K recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Mike Rice, "Mike the Mortgage Guy" did an incredible job helping us get into our new home. He worked with us in the many facets to our situation. He was able to get us through everything that came up, and did it SO FAST when we really needed it. I cannot recommend him enough. He is the best in the business!
Aug 10, 2016

Jason Hammond recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Director of Channel Sales

I recently used Mike Rice of NewFed Mortgage to refinance my home. I found him to be an honest and customer oriented mortgage broker with access to many different programs. His rates and fees were excellent but more importantly he provided superior customer service helping us find the loan that best fit our needs. I highly recommend Mike if you are thinking of purchasing a new home or refinancing your existing home.
Aug 8, 2016

Caitlin DeStefano recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Senior Associate Director

Mike was fantastic during our refinance. He met us at our home to handle paperwork which was extremely helpful and he was available to answer any questions we had before, during, and after the process. He was quick to respond and even once sent me an email at 4am while he was on vacation because something had dawned on him that he wanted to share with me. Absolutely recommend to anyone looking to buy a home or refinance.
Jul 7, 2016

Robert Meaney recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Regional Sales Manager @ Ryze Claims Solutions

Everyone said that you can't close under 30 days, no way. I called Mike Rice and we started the process to close on our new Beach house in Hampton, NH for the 4th of July weekend, this was June 8th. I must say every step of the way Mike worked with me to get all the paper work in line and got my loan approved and we closed on July 1 and able to spend the weekend in our new Beach house, truly Mike Rice is "The Mortgage Guy", thanks Mike for making it happen. I will recommend Mike to everyone I know, he is the Best.
Jun 28, 2016

Kelli DeSimone recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Mike did an outstanding job helping me refinance! He was very thorough and easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or refinance. Thanks Mike!!!
Jun 28, 2016

Matt L recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Mike got our mortgage done in 30 days as promised. People say it can't be done these days but he got it done. Thanks Mike! He is easy to work with I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage.
Apr 28, 2016

John and Jo-Anne Walsh recommends Anthony DiCiero

Refinance Client

I would just like to say that Anthony worked very hard for us,and saved us over $600.00 dollars a month on our mortgage :) When no one else would listen to us he did,and he did a great job !!!! I would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends . He was great to work with and we had a stress free refinance because of him . And a stress free closing .
Thank You Anthony- John & Jo-Anne Walsh
Apr 26, 2016

Erika K recommends Anthony DiCiero

Radiologic Technologist

I worked with Anthony from May-July 2015 when I was purchasing my first home. Anthony was the most patient and helpful person ever! As a first timer, I had no idea what the terminology meant and what the process of home buying entailed. Anthony was able to explain everything to me so that I understood exactly what I was signing and why. He was BEYOND helpful! He always answered my many emails, phone calls and texts and never once made me feel as though I was asking a stupid question. I have recommended Anthony to my friends and family who are looking to purchase a home! I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again. He also had a great working relationship with my realtor, which made everything easier!
Mar 30, 2016

Sergey Zvezdov recommends Mike Tokatlyan

Engineer

I recently made a refinance of my property. Likely for me, one of my friends recommended to talk with Mike. I did and very happy that Mike was able to assist with my need. Communication with Mike exceeded my expectation. Every time a had a question or concern he was able to provide an answer within minutes. Easy communication is a very important for me.
Overall refinance process was flawless. Everything was done on timely manner and without any surprises.
If you are looking for a professional, responsible and honest loan officer, Mike Tokatlyan is your choice.
Jan 26, 2016

Rich Mahoney Jr recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

VP of Sales

We went through Mike Rice to refinance in order to put siding on our house. He told us how to improve our credit scores and we could refi again after six months. He walked us through every step of the way and because of his guidance when we refinanced again we were able to cut 10 years off our mortgage for not too much more a month. We highly recommend Mike! He is great at explaining the entire process and guides you through everything with ease.
Dec 21, 2015

Stephen Ciaccio recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Director of Digital and Sports Programming at Community Broadcasters

Mike did a tremendous job. He answered all the questions we had in a timely fashion and explained everything to us. He would respond to my emails/texts and phone calls quickly and made this whole process simple, quick and painless!
Dec 21, 2015

Mariusz B. recommends Mike Tokatlyan

Client

I bought my house for the first time with Mike's help. I am from Europe and didn't know anything about the process. Mike walked me through every step and answered every question I had. Even though the seller had problems with his title, Mike resolved them. One great characteristic Mike has is his patience. I was a very curious and inquisitive customer. Mike never lost his temper. He was always available to email or talk on the phone. I am very grateful that I had assistance like that. It was refreshing to see how he cares about his clients.
Dec 14, 2015

Steve B. recommends Mike Tokatlyan

Client

I am writing you this email to let you know I really appreciate all you did for me to re-finance my mortgage. You saved me money monthly. You helped me eliminate my pmi. You were always quick to respond to any questions I had and you explained everything to me. I would certainly recommend you and your company to everyone!!
Dec 14, 2015

Amanda Lombard recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Project Manager

Mike Rice was referred to me 8 years ago from my relator when I purchased my first condo.This is the second time he has originated a home loan for me and has greatly exceeded my expectations. Within the time we requested for a home loan we closed on time with no problem. Along the way we felt he was always at our side looking out for us during the home purchase process. He is a great guy to work with and I highly recommend him.
Dec 11, 2015

Leonidas Chakalos recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Attorney. Owner Chakalos & Associates

The Mortgage Guy, Mike Rice, is a guy who gets things done. Mike's knowledge and experience makes him a cut above the rest when dealing with mortgage issues. He is reliable and responsive to client's needs. When Mike says he will do something, rest assure, he will. He is number one in my book!
Nov 9, 2015

Roxanne Hasenfuss recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Senior Clinical Data Manager

Mike Rice was referred to me by a family member. I am so glad that I contacted him! He made the home buying process much simpler than I ever thought possible. My husband and I were first time home buyers and we had heard how complicated the whole process was. However, not with Mike. From Preapproval - to Closing, Mike worked hard behind the scenes so that everything went as smooth and effortless as possible. If we were to ever refinance or buy another house, we would absolutely work with Mike. I will recommend him to anyone I know that is buying a house!
Nov 5, 2015

Gio Chang recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Investor & Attorney

Frankly I didn't know a mortgage person could make a difference until I met Mike. I feel like I would have spent lots of time in vain had I dealt with the big bank mortgage person only.

Anyway, at the first meeting, Mike guided everything based on my presented facts and we were able to close the investment mortgage no sweat.

He saved us lots of time and money and I believe this only happens when he knows what he is doing.

Any home buyer or investor could shop around for the best mortgage but do not forget to ask Mike Rice, the Mortgage Guy for his opinion; otherwise you would regret.
Oct 30, 2015

Bob C. recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Satisfied customer from Saugus

When I was researching mortgage and refinance options, I came across testimonials praising the accomplishments of Mike Rice “The Mortgage Guy” from New Fed Mortgage. Being skeptical of so much praise given to one individual, I decided to take a chance and contact Mike. This was undoubtedly the best decision I could have made. From our first conversation, Mike was professional, courteous and most importantly, honest about options available to me. He kept true to his word, and always called back when he said he would. In addition, he provided valuable pros and cons for either my purchasing a new home or refinancing my existing mortgage. My situation was fairly unique and throughout a lengthy process, Mike was always patient and never gave me the feeling that I was bothersome or wasting his time. His customer service skills are impeccable and his experience and knowledge of the mortgage industry are second to none. His estimates on loans costs and final payments were so precise it was truly remarkable. In addition to his business practice, Mike is personable and approachable for any question. You can count on him to see you through the entire process from start to finish, and I am confident to say if Mike can’t get you what you are looking for, no one will!

I look forward to working with Mike in the future if the need arises, and will always have no hesitation recommending him to any of my family or friends. In this day and age, it is refreshing to have someone who you can truly trust to be there for you and always have your best interest in mind. Kudos to you Mike, you truly are the one and only “Mortgage Guy”!
Oct 29, 2015

Jesse Lucas recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

Senior Software Engineer

Although it took me 5 years to find my perfect house, Mike was beyond exceptional every step of the way. With pre-approvals to advice before making offers to closing he was the best. If I ever do need to buy another home I will definitely seek Mike's help again!
Oct 27, 2015

Michael Van Kradenburgh recommends Mike Rice "The Mortgage Guy"

I worked with Mike Rice on several transactions for purchasing a new home. We needed to refinance our current home and reclaim some equity to use on a purchase of a second home. He was recommended by a friend and did a fantastic job with all the moving parts to finance a second two-family as an investment property. He clearly explained all of the steps and met all of the deadlines for a quick closing.
Sep 18, 2015

Carol D. recommends Mike Tokatlyan

Client

Mike is a great resource. So helpful in financing advise .. I find him to be an honest professional who really does have his clients best interest at heart .. I would recommend him to anyone I know.
Aug 29, 2015

Ralph D. recommends Mike Tokatlyan

Client

I can ‘t thank Mike Tokatlyan enough for the help in buying my first house. I really appreciate the work he put in to get me pre-approved, which was the key in me getting the first bid for my house. Also, after they accepted the bid, Mike was on point in making sure everything was done in time so there were no slip ups before closing. Not only will I use Mike again in the future, I will recommend him to my friends and family looking to purchase property.

Our Team