Espenschied Hermann Group


Top 1 Percent of Berkshire Hathaway Alliance Realtors

Berkshire Hathaway Luxury Specialists

As dedicated real estate professionals, we offer local expertise to meet our clients' needs. We know the neighborhoods, schools, market conditions, and real estate trends. Buying or selling a home is one of the most important transactions in the lives of many people. People trust us with their most valuable asset, and it is a responsibility that we take very seriously.

Share

Recommendations (37)

Dec 10, 2018

Lynn Erbe recommends Wendy Hermann

N/A

We couldn’t have asked for anything more from any real estate agent. Wendy gave her all every single day. I would recommend Wendy to anyone...with the highest of ratings
Dec 7, 2018

Helen Grimm recommends Wendy Hermann

I had the task of clearing and selling my parents-in-law’s home. Paula Andrew was my main realtor. Wendy and Ann Espenschied work with Paula. They are a great team.
Paula gave me excellent advice in responsibly disposing of a lifetime of possessions in the home and in all aspects of the negotiations and sale. I knew that Paula would be out of town for two weeks during the time. As part of a team all aspects of the sale went on just as planned. I am most grateful for their professional and kind service.
Nov 29, 2018

Michael Murphy recommends Wendy Hermann

Retired businessman

We really appreciated Wendy's professionalism and advice. She's also a wonderful person. She did a great job of communicating and made the process of selling our property easy. When we needed some specialized expertise, she selected a professional to help us who was as outstanding as she is. I plan to use Wendy's expertise in the future.
May 15, 2018

Bill Ward recommends Paula Andrew

Sales Engineer

I could not have been more pleased with Paula selling our home! She staged the house to sell quickly and found a suitable buyer. She also helped resolve a few issues with a neighbor claiming ownership of a small piece of our property that we had been maintaining for over 20 years! All said, Paula was wonderful!
May 15, 2018

Connie Coulter Ward recommends Paula Andrew

Executive Director, The Wednesday Club of St. Louis

Paula was a blessing to us through our whole process. She gave us wonderful advice, and was always honest in her opinions. In selling our house, we did exactly as she suggested resulting in a successful sale.

When our neighbor was not helpful in an easement problem, Paula pulled out all the "stops" to manage a positive result which allowed us to close in a timely manner.

Paula listened to us about finding a transitional home after having sold our home of 28 years. She found the perfect rental home with exactly what we wanted and guided us through those "waters" as well.

Paula deserves the highest of recommendations from me. Frankly, I do not know what I would have done without her. Her integrity and calm resolve made a very stressful situation manageable.
May 12, 2018

Margaret Lyons recommends Paula Andrew

Homemaker

Paula was there guiding us through the whole process of buying and selling our houses. She had recommendations for stagers, inspectors, movers and anything else we needed. She held many open houses even in a slow market which proved to be productive.
May 11, 2018

Nick recommends Paula Andrew

Home Owner

Very dedicated to her job and works hard!
May 11, 2018

Cathie G recommends Ann Espenschied

I felt that I was given the opportunity to work with a professional, knowledgeable agent when I retained Ann to sell my home. Ann’s attention to detail and extensive knowledge of the market allowed for a positive outcome. She is an effective negotiator with a winning attitude that makes her a true asset in the real estate market.
I also made the decision to utilize Ann as my buyer’s agent. She looked extensively in my desired area to locate the property that she felt would meet my needs and the needs of my family. Ann’s relentless negotiation skills afforded me the best possible deal in an area that I felt was out of my reach. I am so thankful for her guidance, knowledge, drive, and enthusiasm.
As a result of my positive experiences, several family members have also taken advantage of Ann’s expertise for their real estate transactions. They also felt that Ann provided exceptional service and is truly dedicated to her clients.
May 11, 2018

Mike & Amy recommend Paula Andrew

We cannot thank you enough for all you've done for us! I know we are picky and the process of finding "the perfect first home" was often painful. Thanks for sticking with us until we found it!
May 11, 2018

Janet recommends Paula Andrew

This is just a note of deepest thanks for all you did for my parents on the sale of the house. You went far beyond duty in the way you kept in touch with all three of us and solved the many repair issues that kept cropping up to move the property in record time. We really appreciate all your warmth and efficiency- Warmly Janet
May 11, 2018

Paul & Teresa J recommend Wendy Hermann

Professional, Personable, and Plugged-in ... Wendy never tired and always gave full attention to our detailed questions. We probably reviewed 200+ homes and visited 50+. Her customer phone calls get the highest priority and she adjusted to our house hunting timeline. In the end we landed in a superb situation and looking back we can see clearly that Wendy helped us avoid a few homes that would not have fit what we were looking for or needed. There is no doubt that Wendy is in the top-tier of St Louis brokers and we'll be calling her if we sell. Remember: top tier means extremely capable and service focused instead of sales focused
May 11, 2018

Chloe recommends Paula Andrew

Great Listener & adaptable to our preference changes during house search
May 11, 2018

John & Julie W recommend Wendy Hermann

Wendy is a great Realtor. She was informative and always available throughout the process of buying our new home in St. Louis. She was also great at working with us through several setbacks with the sale of our home in Ohio and the demands of our lender in St. Louis. I would definitely recommend Wendy to everyone
May 11, 2018

Lurline recommends Paula Andrew

Dear Paula & Wendy, Thank you again for handling Mom's house in such a timely manner. Sincerely, Lurline
May 11, 2018

Susan & Brendan H recommend Wendy Hermann

Wendy was an excellent. She spent so much time with us in our first home buying process, from phone calls explaining the process and finding out our wants to Saturday mornings looking at houses and giving her honest opinion about what we were seeing. Not to mention, we were out of town for the whole process. Wendy worked patiently with our schedule. We look forward to working with her again in the future.
May 11, 2018

Darren & Melissa S recommend Wendy Hermann

Perfect, professional experience on both our buying and selling experience with Wendy.
Upon learning we'd be transferred to the St Louis area, Wendy was referred to us as an exceptional realtor. We scheduled a compressed house hunting trip 2 months prior to our move date and she accommodated our need to have a lot of houses lined up for viewing and gave all the time we needed. Additionally, her knowledge of the area was helpful in deciding on focus neighborhoods and school districts.
We were so impressed with her during the buying process, that we went right back to her as we prepared to move again 4 years later. We consulted with her during the pre-sale period on home improvement investments and staging, and were again impressed with the compressive sales approach; photos, open houses, pricing, etc.
You'll find none better than Wendy, and after the buy or sale, you'll have a great resource who you'll be proud to call your friend for life.
May 11, 2018

Henry & Stephanie L recommend Wendy Hermann

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Wendy as our realtor. She helped us find a home that truly matched what we were looking for and was available whenever we needed her We felt she went above and beyond especially as we were figuring things out from out of town and also guided us through the process with her knowledge of the area. She even Facetimed us and walked through the house we ended up with as we couldn't make it there in person! She really made the process of finding a home from out of town as stress free as possible. My wife and I couldn't be any happier!
Mar 10, 2017

Nancy Birkenmeier recommends Ann Espenschied

Ann was fantastic every step of the way. Really listened, very accommodating and flexible with her schedule in accommodating my needs at all hours of the day. Went out of her way to help me. It just could not have gone better.

Sep 3, 2016

Kathryn Fondell recommends Paula Andrew

We have purchased and sold 3 homes with Paula. She is the best!

You couldn't ask for a more professional, service-oriented agent. She walks you through stressful situations.

Paula knows all the little hidden neighborhoods and gems that you might not find.

She keeps you updated and informed at all times.

You never have to worry about anything getting missed.

Paula seems to just pull a rabbit out of her hat. She is that good.

The best agent you'll find. I have recommended her to many a person.

Paula has quite a fan club. We would follow her wherever she went.

Jul 28, 2016

Peggy Brockmann recommends Wendy Hermann

Wendy was amazing. She really knows every detail of the business. Could not have had a better agent.

She went above and beyond any request or question we had.

We are already telling all of our friends about Wendy.

Feb 29, 2016

Debra Karnes recommends Wendy Hermann

I could not have asked for a better experience! Wendy is wonderful!!

Jun 9, 2015

Kevin & Mary Jane Brennan recommend Wendy Hermann

Wendy was very helpful working with the lender to keep things moving along and helped explain/anticipate problems.

Helped answer questions and run paperwork several times later at nights and on the weekends.

Jun 3, 2015

zachary garrison recommends Wendy Hermann

She's the best!

Jun 2, 2015

Tim Ferrick recommends Wendy Hermann

Wendy was outstanding from start to finish, and I have already referred two family members to her.

Jan 20, 2015

eric escagne recommends Wendy Hermann

Helped us navigatge several amendments and deal with inspection & appraisal issues

Always available in a timely manner, day/night/weekends

Worked very well with us and handling delicate issues with Seller who did not have an agent

Several challenges in process and Wendy worked through effectively

Absolutely

Our Team