Jud Whyte

Sr. Loan Officer First Capital
Jud Whyte is a seasoned professional with over 20 years experience delivering the dream of home ownership to his clients. Raised in the Real Estate business, Jud learned about home financing and how to be successful from his mother, a top real estate agent in Beverly Hills, and 3 siblings, also real estate agents.

With his unique ability to fully understand both the buying and financing portions of the home purchasing process, Jud is able to specialize in loan services for the first time homebuyer. Jud goes above and beyond for all his clients, patiently taking the time to educate each of them on the escrow process in detail so they leave the closing table feeling fully informed and confident in their decisions.

Working with a variety of loan products and clientele; from the average consumer to the famous celebrity, Jud treats ever client with the highest level of professionalism and respect.

His communication, attention to detail, and excellent customer service has earned Jud continual membership in the prestigious President’s Club for 10 years running.

Share

Jul 22, 2017
Camera Technician
Jud was an indispensable member of our closing team and I am extremely grateful to have had his calm advice and professionalism throughout the buying process. He was extremely effective in explaining the mortgage process from start to finish and he is a super friendly guy to boot! I cannot recommend him enough.
Jun 6, 2017
Design Associate
Jud was truly amazing, from beginning to end, during my fiance and my home-buying process. He goes to great lengths, beyond what any loan officer would typically do, to make sure you are informed, comfortable, and confident throughout the entire process. He's always available to answer questions or address concerns. He's extremely knowledgeable yet is able to explain even the most complicated parts of the home-buying process to a novice like myself. Jud is someone you can trust; he proved time and time again that he does what he says he will do and that you can count on him. I will be using Jud again in the future for my next purchase and I don't hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
May 31, 2017
Claims Examiner
Jud truly was an excellent loan officer and went above and beyond his job description to make us feel comfortable in our first home purchase. Jud was available at any time and made sure we understood everything completely. He returned emails and phone calls very quickly. I would certainly recommend him to you, whether you are a first time homebuyer or a seasoned veteran.
Mar 30, 2017
Jud Whyte went above and beyond the call of duty. He travelled to my job to obtain some documents from the human resource just for me to get qualified due to my hectic schedule. Jud was always available and educated me about my qualifications and budgets as a first time buyer. Jud was like a life coach to me. He is very humble ,honest, punctual, meticulous and down to earth.Even when I was very scared to take up this huge project, not believing in myself moving forward. He stood by me and encouraged me all the way until the day loan documents were signed. He went to the Escrow office and literally held my hands to make sure everything was a success because I never believed in my wildest dream in life that I can purchase or own a property as a woman coming from my culture. Infact, I can keep going. The experience was so amazing that I am not able to mention all. I can only say THANK YOU Jud and the team you brought to work with you like Nathalia etc.... for fulfilling my American dream. I can truly say that Jud Whyte is a service to human kind and fulfilling his purpose.
Feb 22, 2017
Financial Analyst
I cannot recommend working with Jud highly enough. His level of professionalism and commitment to closing at the best rate possible for us really impressed me. It seemed like everyone knew him and liked working with him during the process. Our closing even came in early! Will be using Jud again down the road.
Oct 31, 2016
Jude Whyte was extremely helpful. I bought my first home and hand no idea of what to expect. All the language can be quit confusing. He took the time to explain everything. He made sure I understood what wasgiing on at ever turn. I highly recommend him!
Oct 14, 2016
Area Sales Manager
Jud and his Team at First Capital were just simply amazing! He got me in my dream home from the first time I went into Escrow. Although this is my first Experience buying a home. A lot of friends told me that its a long and lengthy process, It sure didn't feel like that at all in the great hands of Jud Whyte and his Excellent staff, Including his lovely assistant Natalia. Thank you all very much, we couldn't be happier. We are forever grateful for the tremendous help and I would recommend Anyone especially buying a home for the first time to go through JUD WHYTE
Oct 10, 2016
Audio Engineer
I was recommended Jud through a friend who also has freelance income like myself. I had always expected and heard nightmares about how hard it is to get a loan and deal with all the paperwork involved with the banks with the type of work I do. This however was quite the opposite dealing with Jud. I honestly don't know much about what he does and he took as much time as needed to answer my questions and explain new things that I had never considered for many hours. Turns out the loan was by far the easiest and smoothest part of my house purchase. We were able to get into our new house 2 months before our first baby is due and are very thankful for the easy transition.

Thanks Jud!!
Oct 10, 2016
Producer
Jud was an amazing asset to our first time buying a home! Right from the start he made the process more understandable and enjoyable. It was so seamless with Jud and his team, even as freelancers. He made so much extra effort to ensure we were covered and happy. I will most definitely recommend Jud to anyone in the market, whether first time home buyers or seasoned real estate investors...he knows his stuff! Thanks Jud!!

Sep 30, 2016
Project Director, Design
Jud has to be one of the most thorough, detailed, calm and humble professional. He has been in the industry for many years and his experience just makes him very dependable.
We had a very tough loan situation but Jud was able to get it done as he promised in the beginning. Jud is very transparent in what he does. He studied the situation and stated all the facts and possibilities in the beginning itself. He helps you make the most informed decisions. Once he has committed that he can get your loan approved, he puts everything into it, working tirelessly.
I would highly recommend Jud as besides being vastly experienced and good at his work, Jud is also a wonderful person to work with.
Aug 15, 2016
Director of International Youth Outreach
Jud gets results! With more than two decades of experience, he knows everybody of influence in town, and is assertive in making sure that his clients get what they need. For me and my wife, that meant getting our finances in order, to help us by our first home. Jud was generous with his time, meeting with us a half-dozen times at no expense, before it was even clear if we would be able to move forward. He is timely, reliably reachable, and friendly. His hard work paid of for us, as the new owners of a canyon home we never thought we'd be able to buy. I have already recommended Jud to many of my colleagues and friends, and give him my highest endorsement.
Aug 12, 2016
Producer
Jud has found the best rates on all 3 times I financed the house, and has been extremely helpful and efficient.
Aug 2, 2016
Nurse Assistant at Glendale Adventist Medical Center
I can say that Jud is Amazing! He took such great care of my husband, Lloyd and I. He made us feel so comfortable throughout the loan process. I know it can be very stressful at times but Jud made it as easy as possible. I have already given his name out to potential home buyers. I highly recommend Jud for his professionalism, honesty, integrity, wonderful personality and also going above and beyond what's necessary to get the job done. Example, when Lloyd and I went to the escrow company to sign the final paperwork, Jud showed up to support us and to make sure everything was done properly. The woman from the escrow company said she rarely ever sees a loan officer show up for the signing. That just shows how professional and caring Jud is for his clients. Thank you again Jud for making our home purchase a wonderful and exciting experience. You are a blessing to our family and will also be to many more clients to come.
Jun 15, 2016
Sales Manager
This was not our first time buying or refinancing a home. We had been through this before and the process could best be compared to a root canal, only worse.

That is until we worked with Jud. He explained the process thoroughly, told us what to expect and when. He anticipated any potential problems ahead of time and made sure the process flowed smoothly. When our home inspection came back and we needed more cash to take care of some things, Jud worked with us to put less money down even though we had already been approved. This required resubmitting load docs for approval. Jus worked to make it happen. When it came time to close, he was with us making sure we understood the loan docs we were signing.

Jus started out as our loan officer and left as our friend. We cannot recommend Jud enough. Professional, understanding and caring.

Thanks Jud for helping us get into our dream home
Jun 13, 2016
Graphic Designer
A few months ago my wife and I were curious if we could qualify for a mortgage. At the recommendation of a friend we were introduced to Jud Whyte. He patiently outlined the process for us and answered our questions as thoroughly as possible. As we began our house search he worked well with our realtor and the escrow company to make sure that our needs were met. He even made a point of showing up in person at some of our meetings to support and guide us along the way. I am happy to say that we are now new homeowners and we're very glad that Jud was in our corner. Thanks Jud!!
Jun 7, 2016
Artist / Documentary Filmmaker
Working with Jud Whyte on securing the loan for our first house was an absolute joy. He not only made sure to explain the process to us every step of the way, but also went above and beyond to get us the best rate possible. Despite it taking us months of work and various escrows, Jud never wavered in his commitment to us, and stayed enthusiastic the whole time. We knew we were in great hands and could not be happier with the experience. We recommend him without hesitation to future buyers!
Apr 11, 2016
To anyone choosing a lender for their home purchase, consider Jud Whyte:

Jud is known in my books as the miracle worker. Here's why. I initially entered escrow through another lender and the relationship felt perfect as any issues that came up were resolved fairly quickly. Then, the honeymoon period ended. I'm not sure why, but the credit report contained inaccurate information regarding my student loan payments, which the lender had relied on to approve my loan. However, once the lender realized this, it decided it could not proceed with the loan transaction unless I agreed to a significantly higher down payment. I'm just beginning to get a solid footing on my career and to demand such a high down payment was not only unreasonable, it just wasn't going to happen. I was devastated.

I went into panic mode and called everyone I could think of including my agent and her assistant agent (leaving names out, unless they both approve of disclosing their names) who helped me through my home purchase. After explaining everything, my outlook on moving into my first home purchase looked bleak. I could hear the sad violin in my head.

Then, my agent and her assistant agent said I should try Jud Whyte at First Capital. First Capital?... Never heard of it... Jud Whyte?... I was skeptical... I was going to lose my home. However, once I spoke with Jud on the phone, I immediately sensed integrity, honesty, and incredible work ethic. Seriously, Jud is no joke. He didn't promise me anything about a house. What he did promise was that he'd do everything he could to try and find an investor who would be willing to invest in me. After only 48 hours (which seemed like an eternity by the way), Jud called me with the greeting "I see a home in your future." Those words have stuck with me to this very day.

Buying a home for the very first time was nerve racking. Jud, however, guided me patiently through the entire process and even involved himself into matters for which lenders are not commonly known. Jud met the seller, he made sure inspection items were resolved and visited the house to physically inspect himself, he always picked up or returned my calls promptly, and even went with me to the final escrow paper signing process. Jud reminded me of an uncle--not the one at Thanksgiving dinner with those wild stories, but that real estate finance savvy uncle who was just so patient and made sure you crossed your Ts and dotted your Is on everything.

Whether you're a first time home buyer or experienced home buyer, or have your finances in perfect order or a fiasco, I say call Jud. Just give him a call and see for yourself. You'll understand why I took the time to write this review for Jud.

Thank you Jud.

Sincerely,
J.L.
Jan 6, 2016
Music Producer/Composer
Jud did a fantastic job throughout the entire process of purchasing my first house with my wife. He was on top of every detail and explained everything clearly to us. Buying a house is definitely an intricate process, and that's why it's so crucial to have someone like Jud on your side. I highly recommend to anyone in the market for buying a home to contact Jud. He's your man.
Jan 1, 2016
Producer
Jud was thorough and committed to getting us a great rate for our refinance. He fought for us when the numbers didn't seem to be working, and stuck with us when we had to start over again. He communicated effectively with us at every step and informed us of the strategy he was working on so we were in the loop on the whole process. He even showed up to sign all the final papers to it would all be as efficient and smooth as possible. Very pleased we had the opportunity to work with him!
Dec 28, 2015
AR Specialist
My brother and I had very good experience with Jud. His courtesy, professionalism and most especially being completely hands on made our home loan process transparent. Because of our busy schedule; his expert guidance required the entire process little on our part. He makes sure he gets the job done and we have the best deal.
We would recommend his services to anyone.
Dec 28, 2015
Judd Whyte is brilliant
A fabulous team player and Awesome person to get you in that house. Without hidden costs or mistakes. Solid and confident. Excellent knowledge in securing the very best rates and deals. A genuine Person of outstanding character
Always willing to go the extra mile.

Dec 22, 2015
Film/TV Editor
My wife and I had our hands full when beginning the process of buying our first house. The entire experience was new to us, from the basic step by step process to the entire language of house buying, it was all a learning curve. Luckily we were introduced to Jud Whyte, who turned what we believed was going to be the most intimidating aspect of the process into the easiest part. From the beginning he laid out everything thing we should expect to encounter and broke everything down in layman's terms. As the process went on, he'd update as to what was next and where we were in the grand scheme of things. Most importantly however, we always felt that our best interest were always represented.

We are extremely grateful for having Jud with us through the process and strongly recommend him.
Oct 27, 2015
Retired
Jud was very detailed in explaining the loan process,he spent much time with me , making sure I understood.The loan was approved,thanks him My daughter is happily in her new home
Oct 8, 2015
Creative Director / CEO
If there's anyone you want on your side Jud Whyte is the person to have when you are buying or refinancing your home. As an owner of my own business I know how important customer service is and he goes beyond that. We were a first time buyer and he guide us through everything and how we can get to our goal. We recently refinance our home and the transaction went very smoothly. Another thing that's important to me is that I trust the person I am working with. Jud is so comfortable to communicate with and really easy to work with. He gave us the right formula to make our transaction go smoothly. Along with working Jud we also work with his partner Natalia and what a great team to work with. I highly recommend Jud to anyone buy or refinancing their home.
Oct 5, 2015
Jud Whyte is excellent to work with! He was incredibly thoughtful and helpful throughout the entire process and we couldn't have been happier with his expertise and patience!

My Associations