Guarantee Mortgage Santa Barbara

We have helped California families finance their home, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Equal Housing Opportunity

Share

Recommendations (103)

Jun 10, 2019

Richard freeman recommends Guy Rivera

Guy was a man of action getting our VA loan approval in super short order since we had a 21 day escrow. His office staff were great. They all worked efficiently and got us to the finish line with 3 days to spare. He was super knowledgable, and very easy to work with. We would highly recommend him
May 28, 2019

Jon Cameron recommends Guy Rivera

When it was time to refinance my home, I reached out to the same “guy” that has taken care of me for almost two decades. Affable, yet professional… Guy puts his wealth of knowledge in the industry to work for you. Over these many years, he and his team have earned my trust, time and again.
May 16, 2019

Andy Reagan recommends Guy Rivera

Director of my own destiny

Quick and easy just like I needed it.
May 2, 2019

Joanna Brownstein recommends Guy Rivera

Joanna Brownstein

Guy was able to help us not only find creative financing in a tricky situation but at great interest rates and with moderate closing costs. His staff makes the process really easy and they are all readily available - including Guy - to answer every question. I highly recommend him.
Apr 9, 2019

Reina Lopez recommends Guy Rivera

Retired

Once again you did as promised. I am very grateful to you and your team. Fast, efficient, helpful and cordial. What else can you ask for when dealing with finances. Thank you for all your help and would recommend you (as I already have) without hesitation all the best
Mar 20, 2019

Eric Voulgaris recommends Guy Rivera

President/CEO - Rooms & Gardens

Guy did a phenomenal job for us - with excellent service and a great rate. He approached every hurdle with a positive attitude, and there was no doubt he would get the loan done. I highly recommend him, especially if you are self-employed as we are.
Mar 19, 2019

G.J recommends Guy Rivera

Guy, Laurie and the whole team is amazing. Professsional, fast, friendly, polite, hard working and gets the job done with their clients best interest at heart!
Mar 11, 2019

Jaime B Melgoza recommends Guy Rivera

Business owner

Guy Rivera did everything he said he was going to do. On time within budget.
Feb 24, 2019

Bill Inguito, Jr. recommends Guy Rivera

Material Planner

This was my first experience buying a home and Guy and his staff were there at every step, to answer every question that I had.
Feb 1, 2019

joann eberz recommends Guy Rivera

Homeowner

Guy and his team did an amazing job! I had a unique situation and a difficult loan to process. They were professional, emotionally there for me and on top of it! I will be forever grateful! A million thanks Guys!
Jan 18, 2019

Will Gilbert recommends Guy Rivera

Aston patterner/ fitness consultant

Guy came highly recommended as a knowledgeable and experienced broker. Another broker recommended him who is a competitor.
My husband and I were pleased both with Guy and his staff.
Jan 2, 2019

Dan Podratz recommends Guy Rivera

Buisness owner

Known Guy for years, this was my first business transaction with him and I could not be happier! Guy and his professional staff handled a complicated situation and got me everything I needed in a Mortgage.
Dec 19, 2018

Mary Bahnken recommends Guy Rivera

Mary Bahnken

Absolutely stellar service!! Thank you Guy Rivera!!!
Dec 14, 2018

Jen McGinnis recommends Guy Rivera

Director Acquisition Strategy

Guy and his team were amazing to work with! They were diligent, responsible and available (despite holidays!) to help me close my loan well within a 17 day timeline and ultimately make my dreams come true! I highly recommend Guy and his team. They are wonderful people and effective, professional partners.
Dec 5, 2018

Sharon Currie recommends Guy Rivera

Realtor

Guy and his team have provided me with many years of above excellent service. Guy is an expert at discerning the best course of action for any borrower from the first time homeowner to the seasoned investor, helping them choose the best loan and timing. With a broad reach and many options available, there are an array of choices here at Guarantee Mortgage for anyone wanting to purchase a home, business or complete a refinance. From the very simple to the extremely complicated, nothing is too small or too great for this experienced team to handle with expert care. This may sound like a fake review but I promise you my review comes from many years of satisfied service from the team at Guarantee Mortgage. As a real estate agent, I base my success on the closing of the sale. Guy and Guarantee Mortgage have helped me accomplish more than I could have ever dreamed was possible. As a top performing agent and the winner of many awards, I consider Guarantee Mortgage and especially Guy Rivera to be an essential part of my success and team. I never worry when I turn a loan over to Guy. He is that good and consistent year after year. I am very pleased to provide this review as a small token of my appreciation for the many years of Guy serving my clients always above and beyond the call.
Dec 4, 2018

Kevin Halleck recommends Guy Rivera

Guy, made my loan happen, 30 days , Bam on time. Thx Guy and your staff.
Nov 13, 2018

Allan Green recommends Guy Rivera

General Contractor

Guy and his team did a spectacular job! The whole GMSB team were a pleasure to deal with- diligent, professional, and friendly. If you don't give him a chance you would be doing yourself a disservice. Thank you, Guy and the GMSB team!
Nov 9, 2018

Patrick recommends Guy Rivera

Guy and his team were great to work with. They were incredibly diligent in securing the loan pre-approval, and were very patient and supportive as we conducted the search for our home. Great partners throughout the process - highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2018

Laura Drammer recommends Guy Rivera

Laura Drammer

Excellent customer service, continuous updates and status. Great personal attention. And closed on time!!! Thanks to Guy, Vittoria, Tara and Laurie!!
Oct 18, 2018

Katherine Gardner recommends Guy Rivera

Katherine Gardner

I had a high debt ratio a very difficult loan. The team stayed on top of things requested from the investor. Locked into a great rate and pulled a miracle.
Sep 19, 2018

Leslie McNabb recommends Guy Rivera

Leslie McNabb

Guy and his team at Guarentee Mortgage are amazing! They helped us get pre-approved and walked us through the process of getting us into the house we’ve always wanted! I highly recommend Guy!
Sep 3, 2018

Cory Bair recommends Guy Rivera

Knowledgeable. Open for answering my questions in a clear and concise manner to help me understand the whole loan process.
Aug 12, 2018

Max and Sheridan recommend Guy Rivera

SB Aviation

Guy gets it done. Efficient, direct and on time. Will use Guy again!!!
Jul 25, 2018

Reina Lopez recommends Guy Rivera

Guy and his team at Guarantee Mortgage did the impossible. Turn my refinance experience into a reality. Very professional and courteous. Thank you Laurie for your step by step help. Now I know why your customers say "you are the man".
Jul 18, 2018

Ken Cappella recommends Guy Rivera

Hey Guy, thank you for locking us in at a great rate even while we were out on vacation in Disneyland! Such a magical place and so is Santa Barbara. Thanks for helping us get into the housing market here.

Our Team

  • Guy Rivera

    Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara
    NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Robert A Goeller III

    Loan Consultant
    NMLS #119842/1850