Guarantee Mortgage Santa Barbara

We have helped California families finance their home, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Equal Housing Opportunity

Share

Recommendations (93)

2 days ago

Will Gilbert recommends Guy Rivera

Aston patterner/ fitness consultant

Guy came highly recommended as a knowledgeable and experienced broker. Another broker recommended him who is a competitor.
My husband and I were pleased both with Guy and his staff.
Jan 2, 2019

Dan Podratz recommends Guy Rivera

Buisness owner

Known Guy for years, this was my first business transaction with him and I could not be happier! Guy and his professional staff handled a complicated situation and got me everything I needed in a Mortgage.
Dec 19, 2018

Mary Bahnken recommends Guy Rivera

Mary Bahnken

Absolutely stellar service!! Thank you Guy Rivera!!!
Dec 14, 2018

Jen McGinnis recommends Guy Rivera

Director Acquisition Strategy

Guy and his team were amazing to work with! They were diligent, responsible and available (despite holidays!) to help me close my loan well within a 17 day timeline and ultimately make my dreams come true! I highly recommend Guy and his team. They are wonderful people and effective, professional partners.
Dec 5, 2018

Sharon Currie recommends Guy Rivera

Realtor

Guy and his team have provided me with many years of above excellent service. Guy is an expert at discerning the best course of action for any borrower from the first time homeowner to the seasoned investor, helping them choose the best loan and timing. With a broad reach and many options available, there are an array of choices here at Guarantee Mortgage for anyone wanting to purchase a home, business or complete a refinance. From the very simple to the extremely complicated, nothing is too small or too great for this experienced team to handle with expert care. This may sound like a fake review but I promise you my review comes from many years of satisfied service from the team at Guarantee Mortgage. As a real estate agent, I base my success on the closing of the sale. Guy and Guarantee Mortgage have helped me accomplish more than I could have ever dreamed was possible. As a top performing agent and the winner of many awards, I consider Guarantee Mortgage and especially Guy Rivera to be an essential part of my success and team. I never worry when I turn a loan over to Guy. He is that good and consistent year after year. I am very pleased to provide this review as a small token of my appreciation for the many years of Guy serving my clients always above and beyond the call.
Dec 4, 2018

Kevin Halleck recommends Guy Rivera

Guy, made my loan happen, 30 days , Bam on time. Thx Guy and your staff.
Nov 13, 2018

Allan Green recommends Guy Rivera

General Contractor

Guy and his team did a spectacular job! The whole GMSB team were a pleasure to deal with- diligent, professional, and friendly. If you don't give him a chance you would be doing yourself a disservice. Thank you, Guy and the GMSB team!
Nov 9, 2018

Patrick recommends Guy Rivera

Guy and his team were great to work with. They were incredibly diligent in securing the loan pre-approval, and were very patient and supportive as we conducted the search for our home. Great partners throughout the process - highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2018

Laura Drammer recommends Guy Rivera

Laura Drammer

Excellent customer service, continuous updates and status. Great personal attention. And closed on time!!! Thanks to Guy, Vittoria, Tara and Laurie!!
Oct 18, 2018

Katherine Gardner recommends Guy Rivera

Katherine Gardner

I had a high debt ratio a very difficult loan. The team stayed on top of things requested from the investor. Locked into a great rate and pulled a miracle.
Sep 19, 2018

Leslie McNabb recommends Guy Rivera

Leslie McNabb

Guy and his team at Guarentee Mortgage are amazing! They helped us get pre-approved and walked us through the process of getting us into the house we’ve always wanted! I highly recommend Guy!
Sep 3, 2018

Cory Bair recommends Guy Rivera

Knowledgeable. Open for answering my questions in a clear and concise manner to help me understand the whole loan process.
Aug 12, 2018

Max and Sheridan recommends Guy Rivera

SB Aviation

Guy gets it done. Efficient, direct and on time. Will use Guy again!!!
Jul 25, 2018

Reina Lopez recommends Guy Rivera

Guy and his team at Guarantee Mortgage did the impossible. Turn my refinance experience into a reality. Very professional and courteous. Thank you Laurie for your step by step help. Now I know why your customers say "you are the man".
Jul 18, 2018

Ken Cappella recommends Guy Rivera

Hey Guy, thank you for locking us in at a great rate even while we were out on vacation in Disneyland! Such a magical place and so is Santa Barbara. Thanks for helping us get into the housing market here.
Jun 30, 2018

Ken Pruett recommends Guy Rivera

Guy was a great communicator. He went out of his way to personally drop off loan documents when needed during the process. We felt confident that the loan process was working and successfully closed on schedule.
Jun 29, 2018

Jason Hannon recommends Guy Rivera

Senior Analyst

This is the 2nd refi that I have had Guy do for me. He navigated some difficult financial hurdles on the 1st one, and then beat all the deals others were offering me the 2nd time around. Guy is my go to man when it comes to home financing. End of story.
Jun 15, 2018

Scott Groff recommends Guy Rivera

CEO

1 bank and 2 other mortgage companies failed over a 3 week period, but Guy came through in 24 hrs!!! Wow
May 27, 2018

William Inguito Jr. recommends Guy Rivera

Production Planner

Guy and his team were great. Guy talked me down a couple of times when unforeseen events came up. And due to a mistake by the realtor, the team needed to be able to fund the loan and get the information to the Title company on the same day, in time to record on a Friday before a 3-day weekend.
May 21, 2018

J. Gordon recommends Guy Rivera

Customer

Guy Rivera and his entire team were a pleasure to work with. We needed to get a refi done in a short amount of time and not only were they able to do it but we felt confident with the work that they were doing. The explained everything to us and when we emailed them with questions they replied in a timely and thoughtful manner. Previously to working with Guy we went to another institution where we got the run around, there was no human interaction and our questions went unanswered, we felt like another drop in the bucket. With that being said I would most definitely recommend Guy and his team of highly competent and personable people. I have already told my co-workers and friends about them.
May 10, 2018

Andrew ruiz recommends Guy Rivera

Home owner

Very cordial, attentive, made it happen!
May 3, 2018

Melody De Pledge recommends Guy Rivera

Self Employed

I am so thankful for Guy Rivera and his team for making my debt consolidate refinance happen. He told me exactly what was needed from me and the time frame it would take. I thanked him for not giving up on me because for over 3 years I have been trying to refinance with other lenders when the rates were much lower, but all I got from them was false hope and a run around which cost me so much time, money and emotional turmoil of being rejected. Until one day, I read one of Guy Rivera's newsletters and so I called him and he walked me through exactly what I needed to do and "He-Made-It-Happen"! I can't tell you how thankful I am for Guy Rivera's help and his team. This really changed my life! Now I'm debt free and have a fresh start for the rest of my life.
Apr 29, 2018

Cristina Battistone recommends Guy Rivera

Paraprofessional

My husband and I would highly recommend Guy Rivera and his team at Guarantee Mortgage for their professional and personalized service. From the very beginning process of our inquiry for a home loan to the closing of escrow, Guy answered all our questions, explaining every step of the way in terms that were easy to understand. Guy and his team are courteous and extremely professional with all document requests and they kept us updated almost daily on where we were in the process. We have been in our new home for a week now and cannot express enough our gratitude to Guarantee Mortgage for helping us make our dream of home ownership come true!
Apr 26, 2018

Andrew Ruiz recommends Guy Rivera

Electrician

Very fast and efficient. Cares about your needs, there to get the job done and at the end of the day makes sure your happy.
Apr 18, 2018

Ali Farsad recommends Guy Rivera

Sales Manager at Soilmoisture Equipment Corp.

Guy knows exactly what needs to be done an he is capable of doing it. Just give him your case and don't worry about the rest.

He didn't ask me too many questions and didn't request for too many documents. And before I knew it I was pre-qualified and qualified, and my case was not that straightforward.

Guy is a professional and a good person. I was very comfortable with him and his team. It is evident that their client is their first priority.

Our Team

  • Guy Rivera

    Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara
    NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Robert A Goeller III

    Loan Consultant
    NMLS #119842/1850