Kara Fiore

Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #241552 / 1850 - CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943
Kara has been closing loans for the past 28 years. She specializes in commercial and residential loans. Working with Guarantee Mortgage, a Mortgage Banker and Mortgage Broker, has earned her the reputation as a Mortgage Closer.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #241552 / 1850
CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943
May 6, 2019
Really went the extra mile for us!! Thanks for everything
Apr 8, 2019
Senior Executive Recruiter
I've worked with Kara since the late 90's. She's an excellent business partner. Kara was originally a referral from family, and she since has assisted me with several purchases as well as refinance transactions. I have referred her to friends as well. All have had nothing but excellent things to say about the service Kara provides.
Mar 10, 2019
Realtor
Kara was referred to me when on one of my deals was falling apart bc we couldn’t get my buyer the loan he wanted. Kara came in and was able to do what two other brokers could not. She’s persistent, creative, and delivers!! I recommended her my best friends who are buying a house. I highly recommend her, thank you Kara!
Mar 10, 2019
Sr Partner
It does not get any better than Kara!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She was our third mortgage broker for a home in Southern California where we always wanted to live. We were either turned down or given conditions we could not meet with our first two options across four banks.

Kara came in and said, "I got this."

I was like yeah, whatever, at that point. She had to hear me rant on more than one occasion out of the pure frustration of the whole thing. But she so kept her cool, and just said, "okay, you ready to make that phone call now?" referring to one of our lenders.

I myself could not believe my ears when we got the approval, nor my eyes when we signed at closing. Whether easy or the most of challenging processes; I can only recommend Kara. If I could think of more superlatives to describe her, I would. But by now I'm sure, if you're reading this, that you get just exactly how important Kara was to getting our home. Without Kara, it simply would not have happened, period. Thank you, Kara, for everything you did!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 9, 2019
Real Estate Agent
Kara did a fantastic job. She pulled off a miracle of all miracles. We had a very tricky deal with a buyer only willing to put 10% down. His finances were no slam dunk either. I kept losing faith that the deal may not go through, but she stayed calm saying it will happen and she made good on her word! Also, I very much appreciated that she was great in either taking my calls when i called or calling me back soon after and keeping me apprised of the situation as they developed. Definitely would recommend Kara!
Feb 4, 2019
General Manager
Kara worked tirelessly to fund my refinance. She did not stop until she got me exactly what I wanted. After trusting her advise she proved that there is no one better and worked aggressively in getting results! Thanks Kara!
Dec 6, 2018
We spoke with a number of lenders before selecting Kara. They were all highly recommended and I am sure that they are all experts in the mortgage lending field, but Kara was our best possible choice. We are self employed and our circumstances required some special handling. Kara was there every step of the way.

She got us a great loan, made sure we understood the process and helped us get all the required documentation and paperwork in on time and complete. We will definitely be using Kara again and we are going to recommend her to all our friends and family. We really appreciate the way she helped us navigate the loan process!
Aug 31, 2018
Kara is a MUST HAVE if you are looking to finance a new home or refinance your existing home. We have worked with Kara on multiple transactions over the past 10 years. Kara is responsive, knowledgeable, on top of things, and someone you can trust navigating what can be a complicated and confusing process to get a mortgage loan.
Aug 31, 2018
Retired
Our family has used Kara many times over the years.
Obtaining financing after ’08 is a frustrating task at best and Kara was able to shield us from most of the silliness during our loan process.
I DO NOT fill out these surveys, but have made an exception as I would highly recommend Kara based on her patience and knowledge of the industry.

Thank you Kara!
Aug 31, 2018
Fire captain/ paramedic
We have worked with Kara for a few transactions now. She does her job well!
Jul 26, 2018
Finance director
Kara was fantastic. Offered solid advice and provided timely communication. Looped is in as necessary but generally ensured things were handled. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2018
I can’t thank Kara enough - she never gave up on me! This was not an easy loan - no one else was able to help me but Kara kept fighting -She and her team were amazing - Thank you Kara!!
Jun 17, 2018
I highly recommend working with Kara. Not only was she able to get me a great rate, but was there everyday to make sure everything was moving along smoothly. She explained every step with thorough detail and was always available to answer questions and deal with any issues early or late during the day. She was highly recommended by people I trust and she is now part of that network. Thanks Kara!
Apr 23, 2018
My first home purchase. Kara was great every step of the way. Great communication, very prompt and always there to answer my questions. Highly recommended!
Dec 6, 2017
Business Owner
Kara is the mission: impossible star of all loan Brokers. After reviewing my case that several brokers and lenders turned down, she gave it a twist and structure. Then with a strategic plan she approached the right lender and was able to close my loan. I was very pleased and happy with the outcome.
I will defenetly use her services again and I recommend you do the same.
Aug 23, 2017
Kara is fast, accurate, to the point, and always available to help you. Fantastic customer service. I was a first time home buyer and completely ignorant about teh process. Kara walked me thru every step and educated me, gave me options in a timely manner and adjusting to my busy schedule. I highly recommend Kara to anyone who is considering a home purchase!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Kara was terrific to work with, her hard work and knowledge of the business was able to get done what multiple others could not, while making the entire experience easy and uncomplicated for us.

Thank you Kara
Aug 16, 2017
Film Editor
Kara worked tirelessly to secure our very difficult and complicated loan. Being first time buyers we were not versed in the process at all and she walked us through it and always made us feel secure and informed, even when we were terrified we wouldn't get our loan. I really can't say enough about about her work ethic. She is one of the hardes workers I have ever encountered. Even when we were ready to throw in the towel, she pushed on. If it was not for Kara we would still be renters. I can't imagine they come any better. Most stars available. 10/10
Aug 11, 2017
TV Writer/Co-Executive Producer
Kara was incredible throughout the whole process-- worked hard for me and led me beautifully through the whole process. I recommend her highly.
May 17, 2017
Kara and her team truly went the proverbial extra mile plus 3 or 4 more… so very appreciative and impressed by her work! Needless to say, would absolutely recommend.
May 10, 2016
Kara Fiore, our loan officer and now considered "friend", was such a "God send".
Kara was referred to us via our Real Estate Agent. We have used Wells Fargo for our last three transactions and knew many of the hoops we needed to jump through to secure financing. We own four properties in Los Angeles county. We also can tell in the first five minutes of conversation , if the loan officer knows all we will need to close the deal!
(( WOW!! )) Kara , exemplifies professional traits need for us to feel secure with using your company to close the deal with minimal stress!! We will be referring Kara to our friends and wanted you to know our amazing experience with her and your team.
Yesterday I needed to stop by escrow and pick up a document. I said "thank you" to them. The Escrow person shared how refreshing it was to work with Kara too. The Escrow person said it was one of the easiest deals she has worked on in a year.

Kara and team: Thank you for all you did, to close in such a short time , and all your hard work.

Dec 16, 2014
Kara is absolutely the best! Her professionalism and expertise is beyond anything I've ever experienced as a Broker/Real Estate Coach. She has been helping me buy and sell and invest in Real Estate for almost 30 years.
Nov 5, 2014
Thanks for helping me through this process. It was definitely a learning experience, and you helped me get over the hurdles so much easier. Heidi was very complimentary too, and made sure to point out just how "on the ball" you were compared to some of the other people she's dealt with in your position.

I can't wait to get over there next week to start setting up MY house! :)

Thank you so much for everything!
Todd
Apr 23, 2014
I highly recommend Kara Fiore and Guarantee Mortgage. My wife and I were given the run around by another company for nearly a year and were pretty frustrated with the whole process. Once Kara stepped in she made it seem so much easier and kept us posted on developments every step of the way. We had a lot of questions and Kara helped us understand the process. Even though we are in Southern California...Kara made it seem like she was right next door. Thank you Kara! We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Dec 16, 2013
Realtor Sotheby's International Realty
This is to let anyone interested in using Guarantee Mortgage and Kara Fiore as their Lender that they are in very good hands!

This summer Kara helped my clients Lance and Vanessa with their home loan and it was an easy, quick and un-daunting process. Kara was always available to speak with me and answered my clients questions quickly and explained the process so they understood what was happening at every turn.

All this from her offices in SF while the sale was happening in Southern Ca! Something I was concerned about at first but soon realized that Kara would be on top of the transaction and indeed she was! It didn't impact the deal in any way and would highly recommend Kara for your loan wherever you are in California.