Julie Malta

Loan Consultant - San Mateo, Burlingame (NMLS #254124) Guarantee Mortgage
I joined Guarantee Mortgage in 2008 with 27 years experience in mortgage lending. My first 10 years as a wholesale loan representative for mortgage bankers has given me an expertise from the lenders’ point of view, helping me to package some of the more difficult transactions. In 1994 I switched over to the mortgage broker side of the business, and specialize in residential mortgages. Client satisfaction is my ultimate goal in successfully handling all mortgage needs.

I have a BA in Economics from U.C. Berkeley (1982) and a MBA in real estate finance from Golden Gate University (1986). I reside in Burlingame with my husband Vince, and our three sons, Kevin, Stephen, and Andrew.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #254124 / 1850
CA BRE #00254124 / 01215943

Share

Jun 15, 2015
Product Manager, Cisco
We have done business with Julie for several mortgages, both initial and re-dos, but this one tested even her skills and she came through with flying colors! This was a difficult closing with some issues with the lender, but Julie was calm and worked very closely with our Realtor to sort out the issue. Julie is tenacious, thorough and a pleasure to work with. She will get you through all the paperwork hoops with a minimum of effort.
Mar 24, 2015
Financial analyst at UCSF
Julie is a wonderful mortgage broker and was a great help to me when I purchased my first home in 2014. As a first-time buyer, I knew nothing about securing a mortgage, but Julie put me at ease and patiently walked me through the process. She went over all the necessary documentation with me at our first meeting and continued to be very responsive and knowledgeable with all my other inquiries as we moved forward. She is highly efficient and responds to phone calls and e-mails in a heartbeat. Not only did she help me put together a competitive offer that landed me my house, but she also made sure that we closed escrow in a timely fashion, and was present as I signed the escrow documents. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and efficient mortgage borker!
Feb 10, 2015
Professor
Julie Malta and by far the most exceptional mortgage broker with whom I have ever worked – she really goes the extra mile to make sure that you are able to make the most competitive offer and close the deal if you're buying a house or property, but not only that. She is so personable and so on top of things! I really felt well taken care of in every aspect of my dealings with her as she helped me purchase property in San Francisco. I have worked with several mortgage brokers on purchasing and refinancing properties in the bay area and Julie is by far the best. She will take care of you and see you through the entire process. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Work with Julie – you will not regret it!
Sep 11, 2014
Market research consultant
Julie was such a huge help through my entire house purchase process. This was my first time buying a house on my own, and she gave me such peace of mind as she helped me navigate the process. She got me quickly pre-approved so that I could move quickly in this super competitive housing market, stayed on top of the lenders to get me the best rate come time to actually fund the loan, and helped me close escrow in an astounding 17 days. And she came to my closing so I didn't have to go through it alone. I recommend Julie without hesitation, and have referred several realtors to her when they could not believe how quickly she got escrow closed.
Jun 11, 2014
Homebuyer
Contacting Julie was a perfect first step in my home buying process. I started at square 1, and Julie stayed on top of things, and in touch throughout the entire process. I think my experience was one of the smoothest, and quickest around!
May 8, 2014
First time home buyer
Julie made the home financing and buying process a lot less nerve-racking than it typically is for most home buyers. As a first time buyer, this was an incredible relief for me. Julie took the time to explain in detail every facet of the financing process so that I would be fully informed of what I was getting into and what I would be paying (and paying for). She was extremely responsive and would answer questions and follow up on emails even on evenings, weekends and while she was on vacation. She let me know exactly what documents and declarations I would need to provide to ensure the loan process moved forward without any hiccups made sure I understood the details of the loan and closing costs before I signed anything. Having someone as knowledgeable as her guiding me through the home buying process was a huge comfort and made me feel less uncertain about what was happening and what I was getting into. She is an expert in her field and a true profession who will go the extra mile for her clients and ensure they get the best loan in the least amount of time possible. Anyone who seeks financing services from her will be in very capable and dedicated hands.
May 4, 2014
Realtor
Julie is always on top of everything. She keeps you informed of what is going on with the file. Her communication is superb and great with follow up. I’ve used Julie for my clients that needs financing be it purchase or refinance and most of the people I’ve referred to her are pleased with her service. Julie is the person to go to when it comes to getting a loan.
Apr 6, 2014
Julie is smart and truly understands the mortgage business. My loan situation changed over the course of several months and Julie provided great advice on the different loan programs, suggestion on the best option and worked quickly to secure the loan once the offer was accepted. I highly recommend Julie Malta for her professionalism and knowledge.
Jan 24, 2014
If you don't believe in guardian angels, you will after working with Julie. There wasn't a missed dot or an uncrossed t in our documentation, and we went from nothing to loan approval in 20-odd days... over Christmas and the New Year (and we saved a bunch on closing costs along the way).

Julie was A+ to work with, accessible, and made our home happen.
Jan 23, 2014
Five Michelin Stars for Julie Malta. Julie Malta guided us through our refinance process with her characteristic grace, conscientiousness, and good timing. We had consulted with Julie several years ago on another refinance and were completely impressed by her knowledge and readiness to go the extra distance. She is THE BEST!

Then, after that project, Julie stayed with us for two more years as we deliberated another situation, tracking, collecting, guiding and teaching us until we timed our best opportunity this past year. Julie's expertise and experience, her patience and excellent communication with our family members, enabled us to better understand all the options and to determine the wisest choice for our family. Julie simplified a byzantine process. We trust Julie completely and continually refer her to our family and friends.

Jan 14, 2014
I want to recommend Julie Malta for your mortgage needs.
Even though I thought it would be impossible to get the financing I needed. Julie was able to figure a way for me to get it. She was professional and always available for my questions and concerns. When she works for you..she does just that..she works for you as a client and partner in achieving what you need when it comes to a mortgage that works right for you. I highly recommend her!
Dec 18, 2013
Julie is a truly outstanding mortgage consultant. She came to the rescue when I was stuck in a sticky situation and managed to get my loan closed in a little over a week! Not only was she able to pull off what I (and everyone else) had thought impossible, she was able to secure a rate that was far better than anything being offered by the competition. She was there for me every step of the way, was very responsive (making herself available at all times, day and night) and made sure I got the best deal possible. Julie is practical, tenacious and a delight to work with; I am incredibly happy with her work and recommend her enthusiastically.
Dec 2, 2013
We would highly recommend Julie Malta services for finding the best loan available in the current market. Julie just finished finding an outstanding low interest loan to refinance my in laws home. Julie helped to keep the amount of documentation needed to complete the loan application manageable and close to pain free. Julie was very patient, thou rough and considerate during the process. She was extremely methodical and tenacious to secure the lowest interest rate in a timely manner.
her to operate in a very professional manner with great integrity and a personal dedication. We are very satisfied with the outcome of the refinance that will provide a
significant monthly saving. THANK YOU, JULIE!!!
Nov 21, 2013
Business Owner - Multi Craft Auto Body
Recently we tried to purchase a home since our realtor informed my wife and I that we are "preapproved" and opened escrow for purchase. One week before the closing date the lender officer that preapproved us made some mistakes and we needed to submit more documents. Apprently we were not "preapproved"!
We consulted with Julie after and had her look through the documents and she gathered the information we needed to try get a lender that would give us a preapproval. Julie gathered the documents needed in less than three days and went way out of her way and schedule to get the loan documents reviewed. After reviewing our documents and seeing mistakes that were on the previous loan application, Julie informed us that there's good new and bad news. Bad news is that we couldn't qualify to purchase the home under contract and we have to opt out of the contract, BUT the good news is that we will be ready to purchase after the New Year and Julie will be on our side to ensure we get into a home that me and my family can grow into and cherish. We are looking forward to the New Year and definitely working with Julie.

Oct 1, 2013
Buying a house, which you are the most interested in, depends on a loan approval in time. Because Julie prepared all the documents ahead and processed my loan application very precisely and meticulously and the loan was pre-approved, I was able to get a loan in time with the lowest interest at the moment and buy my dream house at the right time last year. She is one of the best loan agents in the Bay area. I strongly recommend her as a loan agent for you and, without a doubt, will work with her next time.
Oct 1, 2013
Electrical Engineer, Nurse Assistant
We would highly recommend Julie Malta as a mortgage broker. We had been trying to refinance for over a year and a half and had been turned down by the banks three times with three different mortgage brokers. Julie put the pieces together for us so that we would qualify for refinancing. She found us a bank who was willing to work with us, helped us get our finances in line, and assisted us in raising our credit scores. All of this was done in a very expedient manner. Thank you Julie!
Sep 23, 2013
Julie was extremely efficient and handled my refinance very quickly. She was very knowledgable and was able to answer all of the questions that I had. She was able to help expedite my close and spent her personal time on the weekends and after hours to make sure everything was completed in a timely fashion.
Sep 22, 2013
Sales Eecutive
Having worked with Julie Malta for the last 10 years I have been able to witness first hand the level of service that she provides for her cients. She prides herself on her industry and product knowledge, and it show's because it's never about her, it's always, first and foremost, what is best for the client. She is an outstanding listener, with a professionalism that set's her apart. Her realtor relationships have been built through her outstanding follow up!!
I highly reccommend Julie Malta.
Sep 20, 2013
Program Manager
Julie handled our refinance with exception skill. In these times, lenders are being extremely cautious and are asking for a lot of documentation. Julie helped us through this process and made it look easy!

Peter
Sep 20, 2013
Thanks to Julie, my husband and I secured a great interest rate on our investment property. We recommend Julie not only because she is knowlegable, but also because she is resourceful and swift to secure all information necessary to close on time. Julie is fully committed to her clients needs.
Sep 18, 2013
Director/Sr. VP
Julie did a great job for us. We got exactly what we wanted and she saved us a lot of money. We would highly recommend Julie to anyone.
Sep 16, 2013
homeowner
Julie did a fantastic job on our last refinance. We had some very tough logistics with a limited time frame. Julie came over to our house helped us fill out all paperwork and took all documentation. Within 1day the ball was rolling. Julie closed the transaction in less than 3 weeks.Simply Amazing.
Sep 10, 2013
Teacher
Julie Malta is a fantastic broker.
She worked with us to process three
different loans. She is professional
and works quickly always representing
her clients best interest. We have been
through through the process at least a
dozen times over the years and we
have never had such expert service as
with Julie. We highly recommend her
to anyone who needs a loan!
Sep 10, 2013
Julie Malta is a very professional and dedicated mortgage loan broker.

We have had 3 loans financed with Julie and are happy with the results. She made it a very painless process. We currently have a mortgage that is within our anticipated budget.

When you need a mortgage, give her a call, tell her what your needs are, what you can afford and give her time to find the right mortgage for you.

Sep 10, 2013
Julie Malta was the real deal, from start to finish. She took the time at the beginning of the process of obtaining our home loan to sit down and explain what to expect, what documents we would need to provide, what our timeline would be, etc. She explained clearly all of our loan options, and she asked the right questions of us so that we could target the best lender for our situation.

Once we moved ahead, Julie anticipated the requests of the lenders before they asked, chased down every detail, and worked tirelessly and VERY quickly to make the deal happen. She responded to my calls and emails immediately and never left us hanging. Given our aggressive timeline and unique situation, I don't think we would have obtained our loan without her efforts that were above and beyond the call of duty. We got a great rate and couldn't be happier with our experience.

Partner Network

My Associations