Guy Rivera

Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943
A Santa Barbara native with 19 years of experience in real estate finance. He has made his mark in the Santa Barbara community with providing mortgage lending at its best. This is mostly due to his wide range of knowledge of the lending industry and understanding his client’s needs, specializing in complex self-employed borrowers, purchase and refinance transactions. He is consistently one of the top producers for Guarantee Mortgage since 2002, earning awards yearly for excellence in Loan Production.

Guy is a long standing member of the Chamber of Commerce, University Club and DB club and is also a proud supporter of Sarah House and Santa Barbara Boys and Girls club.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #57662 / 1850
CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943
May 16, 2019
Director of my own destiny
Quick and easy just like I needed it.
May 2, 2019
Joanna Brownstein
Guy was able to help us not only find creative financing in a tricky situation but at great interest rates and with moderate closing costs. His staff makes the process really easy and they are all readily available - including Guy - to answer every question. I highly recommend him.
Apr 9, 2019
Retired
Once again you did as promised. I am very grateful to you and your team. Fast, efficient, helpful and cordial. What else can you ask for when dealing with finances. Thank you for all your help and would recommend you (as I already have) without hesitation all the best
Mar 20, 2019
President/CEO - Rooms & Gardens
Guy did a phenomenal job for us - with excellent service and a great rate. He approached every hurdle with a positive attitude, and there was no doubt he would get the loan done. I highly recommend him, especially if you are self-employed as we are.
Mar 19, 2019
Guy, Laurie and the whole team is amazing. Professsional, fast, friendly, polite, hard working and gets the job done with their clients best interest at heart!
Mar 11, 2019
Business owner
Guy Rivera did everything he said he was going to do. On time within budget.
Feb 24, 2019
Material Planner
This was my first experience buying a home and Guy and his staff were there at every step, to answer every question that I had.
Feb 1, 2019
Homeowner
Guy and his team did an amazing job! I had a unique situation and a difficult loan to process. They were professional, emotionally there for me and on top of it! I will be forever grateful! A million thanks Guys!
Jan 18, 2019
Aston patterner/ fitness consultant
Guy came highly recommended as a knowledgeable and experienced broker. Another broker recommended him who is a competitor.
My husband and I were pleased both with Guy and his staff.
Jan 2, 2019
Buisness owner
Known Guy for years, this was my first business transaction with him and I could not be happier! Guy and his professional staff handled a complicated situation and got me everything I needed in a Mortgage.
Dec 19, 2018
Mary Bahnken
Absolutely stellar service!! Thank you Guy Rivera!!!
Dec 14, 2018
Director Acquisition Strategy
Guy and his team were amazing to work with! They were diligent, responsible and available (despite holidays!) to help me close my loan well within a 17 day timeline and ultimately make my dreams come true! I highly recommend Guy and his team. They are wonderful people and effective, professional partners.
Dec 5, 2018
Realtor
Guy and his team have provided me with many years of above excellent service. Guy is an expert at discerning the best course of action for any borrower from the first time homeowner to the seasoned investor, helping them choose the best loan and timing. With a broad reach and many options available, there are an array of choices here at Guarantee Mortgage for anyone wanting to purchase a home, business or complete a refinance. From the very simple to the extremely complicated, nothing is too small or too great for this experienced team to handle with expert care. This may sound like a fake review but I promise you my review comes from many years of satisfied service from the team at Guarantee Mortgage. As a real estate agent, I base my success on the closing of the sale. Guy and Guarantee Mortgage have helped me accomplish more than I could have ever dreamed was possible. As a top performing agent and the winner of many awards, I consider Guarantee Mortgage and especially Guy Rivera to be an essential part of my success and team. I never worry when I turn a loan over to Guy. He is that good and consistent year after year. I am very pleased to provide this review as a small token of my appreciation for the many years of Guy serving my clients always above and beyond the call.
Dec 4, 2018
Guy, made my loan happen, 30 days , Bam on time. Thx Guy and your staff.
Nov 13, 2018
General Contractor
Guy and his team did a spectacular job! The whole GMSB team were a pleasure to deal with- diligent, professional, and friendly. If you don't give him a chance you would be doing yourself a disservice. Thank you, Guy and the GMSB team!
Nov 9, 2018
Guy and his team were great to work with. They were incredibly diligent in securing the loan pre-approval, and were very patient and supportive as we conducted the search for our home. Great partners throughout the process - highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2018
Laura Drammer
Excellent customer service, continuous updates and status. Great personal attention. And closed on time!!! Thanks to Guy, Vittoria, Tara and Laurie!!
Oct 18, 2018
Katherine Gardner
I had a high debt ratio a very difficult loan. The team stayed on top of things requested from the investor. Locked into a great rate and pulled a miracle.
Sep 19, 2018
Leslie McNabb
Guy and his team at Guarentee Mortgage are amazing! They helped us get pre-approved and walked us through the process of getting us into the house we’ve always wanted! I highly recommend Guy!
Sep 3, 2018
Knowledgeable. Open for answering my questions in a clear and concise manner to help me understand the whole loan process.
Aug 12, 2018
SB Aviation
Guy gets it done. Efficient, direct and on time. Will use Guy again!!!
Jul 25, 2018
Guy and his team at Guarantee Mortgage did the impossible. Turn my refinance experience into a reality. Very professional and courteous. Thank you Laurie for your step by step help. Now I know why your customers say "you are the man".
Jul 18, 2018
Hey Guy, thank you for locking us in at a great rate even while we were out on vacation in Disneyland! Such a magical place and so is Santa Barbara. Thanks for helping us get into the housing market here.
Jun 30, 2018
Guy was a great communicator. He went out of his way to personally drop off loan documents when needed during the process. We felt confident that the loan process was working and successfully closed on schedule.
Jun 29, 2018
Senior Analyst
This is the 2nd refi that I have had Guy do for me. He navigated some difficult financial hurdles on the 1st one, and then beat all the deals others were offering me the 2nd time around. Guy is my go to man when it comes to home financing. End of story.