Guy Rivera

Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943
A Santa Barbara native with 19 years of experience in real estate finance. He has made his mark in the Santa Barbara community with providing mortgage lending at its best. This is mostly due to his wide range of knowledge of the lending industry and understanding his client’s needs, specializing in complex self-employed borrowers, purchase and refinance transactions. He is consistently one of the top producers for Guarantee Mortgage since 2002, earning awards yearly for excellence in Loan Production.

Guy is a long standing member of the Chamber of Commerce, University Club and DB club and is also a proud supporter of Sarah House and Santa Barbara Boys and Girls club.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #57662 / 1850
CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943
Jul 17, 2019
Guy and his team were wonderful! Highly recommend!
Jul 17, 2019
Retired Human Resource executive
My son and our family trust were equal co-owners on a residential property. Recently my son and daughter-in-law requested to 'buy out' the family trust so that they held 100% ownership of residence. We initially worked with Bank of America on this endeavor which proved to be a real challenge for all involved. Their process was quite complicated and lending requirements were very difficult for a young couple trying to purchase their first home. After many, many weeks of assurances that things were moving in the right direction, BOA did not approve the loan. At the suggestion of a highly regard realtor in my area my son and daughter-in-law reached out to Guy Rivera at Guarantee Mortgage. Not only were Guy and the GM team extremely responsive they also made the process simple and straight forward. Within a few weeks time my son was approved and the transaction completed. Since that time I have decided to apply for a mortgage with Guy & GM and my experience has also been extremely positive. Having purchased several homes previously I can say without a doubt that this has been the best service and support I have experienced. Thank you Guy and the entire GM team.
Jul 11, 2019
Engineer
Guy and Laurie made it happen for us! Even with some hiccups they were on top of it and got it done.
Jul 11, 2019
Engineer
Guy and Laurie made it happen for us! Even with some hiccups they were on top of it and got it done.
Jul 9, 2019
Multi time Client of Guy
I am a retired SB County, Fire Dept. Captain living in Goleta, Ca. I wanted to refi my home and was subjected to unbelievable technical and paperwork complications when I submitted applications to several national lending institutions. I finally found Guy Rivera, at Guarantee Mortgage. I could tell right from the start that business would go well with him. His personal attention to every detail and every question I had was really impressive. Guy was able to guide me through the process and complete my financing so easy and rapidly that we became friends. I recommend Guy to everyone I know who needs mortgage financing.
Jun 16, 2019
Guy is great and recently helped with a simple and easy refi process. Highly recommended!
Jun 10, 2019
Guy was a man of action getting our VA loan approval in super short order since we had a 21 day escrow. His office staff were great. They all worked efficiently and got us to the finish line with 3 days to spare. He was super knowledgable, and very easy to work with. We would highly recommend him
May 28, 2019
When it was time to refinance my home, I reached out to the same “guy” that has taken care of me for almost two decades. Affable, yet professional… Guy puts his wealth of knowledge in the industry to work for you. Over these many years, he and his team have earned my trust, time and again.
May 16, 2019
Director of my own destiny
Quick and easy just like I needed it.
May 2, 2019
Joanna Brownstein
Guy was able to help us not only find creative financing in a tricky situation but at great interest rates and with moderate closing costs. His staff makes the process really easy and they are all readily available - including Guy - to answer every question. I highly recommend him.
Apr 9, 2019
Retired
Once again you did as promised. I am very grateful to you and your team. Fast, efficient, helpful and cordial. What else can you ask for when dealing with finances. Thank you for all your help and would recommend you (as I already have) without hesitation all the best
Mar 20, 2019
President/CEO - Rooms & Gardens
Guy did a phenomenal job for us - with excellent service and a great rate. He approached every hurdle with a positive attitude, and there was no doubt he would get the loan done. I highly recommend him, especially if you are self-employed as we are.
Mar 19, 2019
Guy, Laurie and the whole team is amazing. Professsional, fast, friendly, polite, hard working and gets the job done with their clients best interest at heart!
Mar 11, 2019
Business owner
Guy Rivera did everything he said he was going to do. On time within budget.
Feb 24, 2019
Material Planner
This was my first experience buying a home and Guy and his staff were there at every step, to answer every question that I had.
Feb 1, 2019
Homeowner
Guy and his team did an amazing job! I had a unique situation and a difficult loan to process. They were professional, emotionally there for me and on top of it! I will be forever grateful! A million thanks Guys!
Jan 18, 2019
Aston patterner/ fitness consultant
Guy came highly recommended as a knowledgeable and experienced broker. Another broker recommended him who is a competitor.
My husband and I were pleased both with Guy and his staff.
Jan 2, 2019
Buisness owner
Known Guy for years, this was my first business transaction with him and I could not be happier! Guy and his professional staff handled a complicated situation and got me everything I needed in a Mortgage.
Dec 19, 2018
Mary Bahnken
Absolutely stellar service!! Thank you Guy Rivera!!!
Dec 14, 2018
Director Acquisition Strategy
Guy and his team were amazing to work with! They were diligent, responsible and available (despite holidays!) to help me close my loan well within a 17 day timeline and ultimately make my dreams come true! I highly recommend Guy and his team. They are wonderful people and effective, professional partners.
Dec 5, 2018
Realtor
Guy and his team have provided me with many years of above excellent service. Guy is an expert at discerning the best course of action for any borrower from the first time homeowner to the seasoned investor, helping them choose the best loan and timing. With a broad reach and many options available, there are an array of choices here at Guarantee Mortgage for anyone wanting to purchase a home, business or complete a refinance. From the very simple to the extremely complicated, nothing is too small or too great for this experienced team to handle with expert care. This may sound like a fake review but I promise you my review comes from many years of satisfied service from the team at Guarantee Mortgage. As a real estate agent, I base my success on the closing of the sale. Guy and Guarantee Mortgage have helped me accomplish more than I could have ever dreamed was possible. As a top performing agent and the winner of many awards, I consider Guarantee Mortgage and especially Guy Rivera to be an essential part of my success and team. I never worry when I turn a loan over to Guy. He is that good and consistent year after year. I am very pleased to provide this review as a small token of my appreciation for the many years of Guy serving my clients always above and beyond the call.
Dec 4, 2018
Guy, made my loan happen, 30 days , Bam on time. Thx Guy and your staff.
Nov 13, 2018
General Contractor
Guy and his team did a spectacular job! The whole GMSB team were a pleasure to deal with- diligent, professional, and friendly. If you don't give him a chance you would be doing yourself a disservice. Thank you, Guy and the GMSB team!
Nov 9, 2018
Guy and his team were great to work with. They were incredibly diligent in securing the loan pre-approval, and were very patient and supportive as we conducted the search for our home. Great partners throughout the process - highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2018
Laura Drammer
Excellent customer service, continuous updates and status. Great personal attention. And closed on time!!! Thanks to Guy, Vittoria, Tara and Laurie!!