Guidant Realty

Guidant Realty is named after a core philosophy: that our agents provide the knowledge, insight, and stewardship to help our clients make the best decisions for themselves - ultimately, that we give our clients the best guidance possible. Our agents have been selected because they have the Passion to always view a relationship and any resultant transaction through their clients' perspective and keep that viewpoint close to their heart as their unwavering priority. The Performance of our agents is industry-leading through the support of cutting edge tools and services. Our Professionalism should be clear as our agents reflect the knowledge and conduct rivaling any trusted business consultant.

Share

Recommendations (27)

Nov 6, 2017

Ken Chimarusti recommends John Hughes

IT Director

John helped us find and purchase our dream home at an unbelievable price. We viewed a few homes before we found the house of our dreams. It was the first house that really felt like home, but the price was beyond our limits. It is the perfect house on the perfect lot in the perfect location. We really wanted this house, but I never expected it would happen. The price was just too high. John negotiated a deal that got us exactly within our bounds. I never thought we would get this house and especially not at the price John negotiated. I truly think that we would not be in our new home if it were not for John's exceptional negotiation skills. He is a truly genuine and gifted person.
Oct 30, 2017

Chris Briggi recommends John Hughes

Retired

John did an awesome job working with us to sell our investment property. He we diligent to be sure the property was properly prepared and positioned for sale. His knowledge of the local market was outstanding - and we relied on him to set the right price (above our expectations) and get it sold.
His professionalism during the entire process was perfect. Keeping us updated during the entire process and working closely with us so our tenants felt safe, secure and comfortable.
John was our agent when we purchased the investment property back in 2010 - he did a great job then and earned his spot to list our property.
One last thing - he also brings with him a wealth of networking - from 1031 professionals to getting a roofing quote last minute.
Highly Recommended!
Jul 8, 2017

Jillian Thompson recommends John Hughes

Service Coordinator

John made buying and selling our homes a very easy and flawless process. He educated, referred, and assisted us night and day. We feel lucky to have worked with John and will refer him to everyone we know. He treated us like million dollar clients when we were not. We are so thrilled with our new home and could not have done it without a REALTOR who had our best interest in mind.
Jun 26, 2017

Kyle Thompson recommends John Hughes

Mechanical Technician Quality Tech Services

John was recommended by a closefriend of ours. He answered all of our questions and helped us smoothly handle the sell and purchase of our home with complete professionalism throughout the whole process. John is a absolute master at what he does from the beginning to the end. John treated us like million dollar clients and I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a realtor that has your best interest in mind during the entire process of either buying or selling your home. He is also very well connected and known as a professional in his field and it showed during the process. I would not hesitate to work with John again in the future. John I just want to Thank You again for helping my wife and I get our dream house.
Jun 13, 2017

Byron Lee recommends John Hughes

Trustee, Whittaker Family Trust

John handled all aspects of preparation, marketing, and sale of my Aunt's estate in Los Lagos in Granite Bay like a dedicated family member would in the same position. If you are looking for a prestige broker, John Hughes is your man. I interviewed many brokers and I could not be happier with the decision of selecting John to represent the family for the estate. Our first offer came in less than 10 hours after listing and we were in escrow within 5 days. John is a perfectionist, and he was invaluable in reviewing the work done by interior painters by suggesting improvements to make the house look incredible before it was placed on the market. John is meticulous in both written and verbal communications. I appreciated his quick responses to my inquiries and his attention to detail in the contract process and escrow. It is clear to me that John has a personal and professional code of conduct to be the best broker, and that he is, with positive energy and a smile.
Apr 4, 2017

Katie Nyman recommends John Hughes

John was referred to me through a broker friend of mine. I have worked with him now three times -- once as a buyer and twice as a seller -- and I cannot recommend him highly enough! He is the only agent I want to work with.

John is highly knowledgeable about Sacramento real estate and the ins-and-outs of buying and selling homes. In working with John, I find him to be incredibly flexible and accommodating in scheduling viewings. He is patient and professional. He responds quickly whether by email or text and is highly attentive to detail. When I purchased my last home, there was a lot of gamesmanship played by the seller's agent. This was my dream home and I didn't want to lose it. John was on it -- he was able to anticipate and deal with the curveballs and get me the house. He knows real estate. I cannot express how grateful I am for his guidance.

Mar 27, 2017

Patrick Griffith recommends John Hughes

Chief of Cardiac and Thoracic Surgery

Two areas that are most important to me and permeate every discipline are trust and competence. John possesses both of these traits and demonstrated this throughout the time we worked together. He kept me informed as to the process and showed very good judgement and integrity during the listing of our home. I recommend him highly without reservation.
Jan 19, 2016

Sandra Temple recommends Kathleen Peterson

We first met Kathleen Petersen & Tim Seerey (her partner) at an "Open house" in Sun City Roseville (SCR). Both Kathleen & Tim were very knowledgeable about SCR and readily answered our questions. We were especially impressed when they went out of their way to consult with the City of Rosevillle and the HOA of SCR to a answer a question we had regarding the "heritage oak tree" on a second parcel that was part of the property. Kathleen & Tim are sensitive to what their clients are looking for in a house and focus in helping them make it a reality.

Some time after we moved into SCR Kathleen asked if I would mind receiving a call from a potential client. The client called me. I learned later that the family listed the house with Kathleen & Tim. As a result of her experience as a realtor, Kathleen is sensitive to "first impression" when showing a house. Kathleen encouraged & helped the family to orchestrate some minor improvements to the house that resulted in the family receiving multiple offers over the asking price.

Kathleen & Tim are an impressive "team" - yin & yang!
Dec 12, 2015

C. Lopes recommends Kathleen Peterson

It was a pleasure working with Kathleen Peterson and Tim Seerey. While serving as Trustee, I partnered with them to sell my parents home in Sun City. They were responsive to our needs to work together to get the home ready and marketable for a timely sale. We relied on the two of them for recommendations as to where to make repairs and invest our money to get the greatest return. They had several resources for us to tap into for repairs. I would highly recommend Kathleen and Tim given their professionalism and ability to ensure a home is desirable and marketable. I was thrilled with the results. We received multiple offers after the first open house. The home sold and closed within a month.
May 19, 2015

Reyna Brothers recommends John Hughes

Seller

Hi,
Recently my family and I had been going through Very difficult times
in Our lives , in addition to that we had to put our home up for sale asap .Fortunately, we found John Hughes from Guidant Real Estate.
John found a buyer for our home after the first day of the open house.He was extremely knowledgeable of the housing market in our area.was also very efficient ,very prompt and extremely professional dealing with our situation.John at times even have to act as a mediator between my ex spouse and i, John stayed neutral throughout this process.His focus was to maximize our profit and kept in mind the best interests of both parties.he expedited All paperwork in a timely manner and took care of any issues that we came across.I highly recommend John Hughes to any of my friends and neighbors and to anyone that's looking to sell or buy a home in this area.
sincerely,
Reyna Brothers
Apr 6, 2015

Rich Feldman recommends John Hughes

Seller

John is a true professional. He was able to sell a home when others before him were not able to. He is a realist and commends the most a house is worth from the market. he helped us fix up the home for sale, market it and do open houses. I would use him again if given the chance.
Dec 14, 2014

Jessica Lauchaire recommends John Hughes

You can't go wrong with choosing John Hughes as your REALTOR! I work with many REALTORS, and I am so glad I decided to go with John. He was patient, hard working, and always had our best interest in mind. John truly made us feel like a priority in his life, and we always felt like we had someone in our corner. I will always recommend him to anyone and everyone looking to buy or sell their home!
Sep 30, 2014

Michael & Kim Strauss recommends John Hughes

We are very happy we had John Hughes and Guidant Realty right by our side during our entire home buying experience. John handled every aspect of our home purchase with professionalism and enthusiasm. He kept us up to date on new houses that met our search criteria and was right on top of making appointments for home viewings. He knows the market, he knows the area, he follows the trends, and he stays informed so he can provide the best possible service to his buyers and sellers. If you want the best go with John Hughes and Guidant Realty.
Jun 3, 2014

Esme recommends John Hughes

Client, Purchasing a home

John was an amazing agent to work with. He helped our family over months to find the perfect home – a home my husband and I (and the kids!) could all agree on. We searched high a low and John was always flexible and able to work with our crazy schedules. We considered several locations in Placer County, all of which John was knowledgeable about. During the home search process we appreciated the way in which John would explain the pros and cons of every home, neighborhoods and schools in the area. John would discuss both the good and the bad of every home and was not simply highlighting the positive to get a sell. This helped us get a fuller and honest picture of the home that we were purchasing. We ended up falling in love with a foreclosure which presented with its own set of challenges but John was always professional and made sure that we were informed throughout the whole process, as well as making sure that we were getting the best deal for our situation. He advocated for our family and made this whole process run smoothly. John was present throughout - during inspection, appraisal, meetings with our mortgage broker and even during the final signing. Whenever we had a question we could always count on John to give us honest feedback, again both the good and the bad. We are now in our lovely home, in an ideal community for our family and are now looking forward to raising our kids in a wonderful school district.
Mar 3, 2014

Don Denney, P.E. recommends John Hughes

Electrical engineer, retired

I am very happy with John's help and highly recommend him to others.

My house search took a year and was quite a learning experience. First, I needed an education as to how house buying and the market worked. John eagerly stepped up to the plate and we looked at many houses. I learned, through John's assistance, what price range I could afford and hence where my search areas were to be. I also learned about what types of houses that I liked and didn't like. He did all this with the utmost respect for me. In fact, he never faltered in his professional demeanor and honest desire to help me be successful. This core behavior sets him apart from others.

During our business time together, we even became friends. Now, how many business relations can you say that about? So, all said, I highly recommend John as your premiere realtor of choice for all of your future house sale and purchasing needs.
Feb 21, 2014

Mike Bongiorno recommends John Hughes

Manager-Best Buy LLC.

When it came time for me to short sale my home, I remembered that a friend of mine who also did a short sale had raved about his realtor. I called my friend and he gave me all of the contact information for John Hughes.
When I first met John he took his time explaining the process putting "zero" pressure on me to sign on the spot. As he placed a well detailed short-sale package on my table, he said look it over and let me know if this will work for you. I said, I already know it will so can I sign with you right now? He smiled, I signed and it was one of the easiest real estate processes I have ever been through.

I would recommend John to anyone who is needed help not only for a troubled short-sale, but a purchase or conventional sale as well.
If you want to be treated with great professionalism then John is your Man!
Dec 14, 2013

Matthew M. recommends John Hughes

Worked with John in 2012 / 2013 on the sale of my property. John was very thorough and helpful and went above and beyond in every way. In addition, he's very knowledgeable and was a person I could trust to help me through the process. His follow-through and follow-up skills are exemplary. John also had excellent resources to draw from and a great support team to help all the way through. He came highly recommended to me, and in turn, I would like to highly recommend him to you.
Nov 25, 2013

Lamberto Caballero recommends Tim Seerey

Assistant Manager ( Princess Cruise Line )

Timm was our agent he help us to find our house he was very helpful and very professional on his profession. I think he is very nice person and honest to the people. My daugther is planning to buy house next year we want Timm to help my daugther for her dream house. We really appreatiate Timm kindness to us. Thanks Timm and god bless what else we can say just EXCELLENT JOB.I will recommend him to my family and friends .
Nov 19, 2013

Josie Marcial recommends Tim Seerey

Buyer

Tim, you were always patient and professional. With clients like me you can lose your mind easily! Thank you so much.
Nov 6, 2013

Wiley B. recommends Jeanne Sutherland

Corporate Professional

I used Jeanne as my agent when I bought my first house thru a short sale. The process was complicated and time consuming. Every step of the way Jeanne was right there to handle each and every aspect of the sale with professionalism and efficiency. I would recommend her to anyone looking for or selling a home. I am thankful for her efforts and couldn't be happier with my house!!
Nov 5, 2013

Susan T. Gollnick recommends Jeanne Sutherland

CPA

Jeanne has been a pleasure to work with. She is always professional and does not give up. She has worked on several transactions with us and is always there to push me to get the information I need to get to her. I look forward to working with her in the future, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Nov 4, 2013

Steven Dooley recommends Jeanne Sutherland

Sales Representative for West Coast Packaging Company

This letter is to reference the excellent effort and work that Jeanne Sutherland extended me on the selling of my home. She was able to address any and all questions that I had regarding my sale, either directly, or by the support and expertise provided through her office at Guidant Realty.
Jeanne's knowledge of the market and industry allowed me to make decisions that I felt very secure about. After all was said and done, and my home was sold, I was completely satisfied with the sale and would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to sell their home!
Oct 30, 2013

edmond recommends Jeanne Sutherland

I have worked with Jeanne for over 7 years. In that time she has represented me in very difficult and complicated transaction that required an incredible amount of diligence, creativity and depth of knowledge. Her level of professionalism and attention to detail is rarely found in this industry. I would recommend her to my closest friends.
Oct 22, 2013

Arsenia and Lloyd Davis recommends John Hughes

Buyers of a 1031 Tax-Deferred EXchange Property

We would definitely recommend John Hughes not only to our friends and acquaintances but to anyone who might need the services of a real estate agent. About 4 months ago, we sold our condo and need to get a real estate agent to find a replacement property, ,it being a 12031 deferred exchange property. We were not happy with the first agent we hired and our lender recommended John to us. We had some issues pre-qualifying and getting approved for a loan due to a short sale on one of our properties 3 years ago. We have gone through three lenders and the process was not only nerve wrecking but definitely put our lives on hold. Throughout the whole process, John stayed put and did not stop until we found the right lender. HIs professional demeanor, work ethics and attitude certainly helped ease our load during those difficult times. His assessment of how much a buyer should offer on a property is just amazing. At one point, he even brought a wrench to tighten up the bolts on the toilet during our inspection! There you go, folks, you will also get the services of a handyman = but don't forget, he is a Real Estate Agent!
Oct 19, 2013

Austin Mitchell recommends Tim Seerey

Seller

Tim is a Realtor with the utmost level of commitment and integrity. I have worked with Tim on several real estate sales of varying difficulty and he has represented my interest extremely well to ensure my transactions produced the desired results.

His knowledge and professionalism has also been significant; each real estate transaction naturally has its own set of challenges/requirements. It is reassuring when working with a seasoned real estate professional such as Tim that can proactively mitigate situation before they escalate of just plain do not happen because of proper planning and direction. This has been my experience with Tim.

I highly recommend Tim to meet your real estate needs.

Our Team