Judy A. Bickell

Loan Originator/VP HomeStreet Napa Valley Home Loan Center NMLS: 251412

I have been in the mortgage industry for over 25 years and have worked on all types of loans and properties – residential, commercial, multi-family, and construction. I have lived in Napa Valley since 1967. I have a thorough knowledge and understanding of underwriting policies for both conventional and government loans. HomeStreet Bank offers Conventional, Jumbo, FHA, VA, USDA, Jumbo products, we also offer renovation and construction financing and equity lines of credit.

With my highly organized and great time management skills I help my clients navigate through the lending maze with ease. I believe good communication is the key to a successful transaction. I listen to my customers, find out what they want and why and then I can structure the best loan to accomplish their goals.

If you have a complex financial situation, I’ll help you understand your options so you can make an informed decision. I’ll provide competitive rates and fees, an extensive product line, prompt communication, and service that continues after your loan closes.

I am very excited to be a loan officer for the Napa Valley branch of HomeStreet Bank. Our priority is our customers, with unmatched service and great rates we won’t disappoint.

Apply on line at www.homestreet.com/jbickell There is no place like HomeStreet!

Office: 707-252-5972
Mobile: 707-492-2497
Fax: 707-307-5113
Email: Judy.Bickell@homestreet.com
Email: BickellTeam@homestreet.com
2 days ago
System Director, Ambulatory Clinical Quality
Judy and her team were highly responsive and very engaged in every aspect of the transaction. The upbeat spirit and can-do attitude is infectious and encouraging through the entire process. I highly recommend Judy and her team. Five stars!
Jan 4, 2019
Entrepreneur
Judy has handled several loans for us. She is always fantastic, which is why we keep coming back to her. She knows her business well and makes the process very easy.
Dec 26, 2018
Supervisor
JUDY!!! She is the best. She made my first home buying experience easy. She was able to help me understand the home buying process. She even let me know what to expect in the future. Her and her entire team is amazing.
Dec 18, 2018
From the first meeting with Judy we knew we were in good hands. She understood the complications and urgency of our requests, gave us good advance, kept us well informed , paid attention to all the details and led us to a successful close.
We highly recommend her and appreciate the service we received.
Dec 14, 2018
Judy was thorough and professional. Our escrow went very smoothly. We appreciate it!
Dec 14, 2018
Creative Director
Judy is an incredible Loan officer. She and her team made our process of home buying streamlined and smooth. She was available whenever we needed to answer our questions or explain documents. Judy and her team ensured we had a deeper understanding of the process and helped us close on a 21 day escrow. Because of her swift team were able to be competitive in the Bay Area market.
Dec 10, 2018
Judy and the team at Homestreet bank made home buying efficient and painless. They were extremely responsive through the whole process and not once did my wife and I feel like we didn't know what was happening in an otherwise convoluted process. I'll be recommending her to anyone who will listen.
Dec 10, 2018
Computer Science Instructor
Judy was great during the whole transaction. She walked me through the steps of the loan process, gave me all the options and I was able to make the best decision for us. The transaction went very smoothly and on-time. I will definitely choose Judy again for my next loan transaction.
Nov 14, 2018
Judy Bickell and her team helped make our dreams come true!

We found a house in Napa that we fell in love with and unfortunately so did 4 other couples. Our timing was tight, and the competition was fierce.

We were so fortunate to find Judy; she was so comforting to work with during such a stressful time. She is an expert in the mortgage business, explained all our options very clearly, provided strategic guidance, was always available, and worked tirelessly to get everything in place under very tight timelines. Through it all she was calm, cool and collected. She created a trusting and nurturing relationship from the very beginning. And it was her key insight that ultimately led to us winning our dream home! Without Judy, there is no doubt that we would have lost in this multiple offer situation.

In addition, she has an incredible team. Linda Garcia helped us on numerous occasions; one great example is when she remained on hold for an hour with our insurance company to make certain they completed their commitment in time to close the mortgage.

We want to thank Judy and her team from the bottom of our hearts!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Judy and her team at Homestreet Bank Lending are great people to work with. They are straight forward and make it very simple and easy to get the job done.
Nov 2, 2018
Sr Systems Software Engineer
Judy was great from the get-go. I needed to apply urgently for a HELOC and her turnaround time was amazing. The moment I reached out to her regarding my needs she got back within a few hours with an email outlining the complete process with a step by step guide. This made is so easy for me that it saved a lot of time for me. The HELOC was processed and approved in record time of barely 2 weeks and that helped me immensely. I'll highly recommend Judy and her team for any finance needs for anyone in the future. Thanks Judy!
Oct 31, 2018
Wearhouse manager
I would like to start by saying with out Judy and her team I would possibly be homeless I was booted out by our landlord so he could make repairs and rent his house for double or sell it with the help of friends I met Judy with her experience she figured out how to gete into a house that I am buying for the same price I could have rented a studio apartment there's no way I can express my gratitude for all Judy and her team have done for me and thank you for all you have done.
Oct 29, 2018
Retired Professor Napa Valley College
We contacted Judy about a line of credit in the spring but chose at that time not to pursue it. This summer when we once again decided to pursue it l contacted Judy again thinking we would have to start over on the process but were pleased that we could pick up where we had been. The process went smoothly and in no time we were approved and received the requested line of credit. I am somewhat of a Luddite when it comes to computers and the Internet but we were assisted the process and survived it. Thank you Judy!
Oct 22, 2018
Restaurant Server
Judy helped us through buying our first house. Though the process was quite stressful and a little tumultuous, Judy always had the next steps ready and made sure every base was covered so that there were no surprises along the way. What was the most rewarding was that Judy broke everything down so that every bill, rate, and tax was understood so we knew exactly what we were getting into by buying our first house.
Oct 18, 2018
Repeat client for Judy
We've worked with Judy for 20 years now, for the purchase of our first house in Napa, through several refinances over the years, and most recently for our new house in Rocklin. That's a span of 20 years, and she has never disappointed. She's very knowledgeable, always happy to help, and above all is patient with people like me who have (sometimes silly) questions. Her care for us, her clients, make the financing process much easier, and certainly less stressful. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for the most painless and efficient path to a refinance or home purchase.
Oct 5, 2018
owner, Gwyneth McKay Design
Judy gave us great advice and found the perfect loan.
She followed up on every (sometimes exasperating) detail with humor and diligence.


She's a total pro.
Sep 30, 2018
Broker/Owner
I recommend Judy to my clients because for many years I was a Lender. I know the business and have found her to be superior in every aspect of lending on Real Estate. She is an asset to me as a Real estate Broker because she is up to date on all financing opportunities for my clients and I have never had one client ever tell me she was anything but "Top of the Line."
Sep 10, 2018
Admin Assistant
Judy and her team were beyond amazing getting everything we needed put together super quick. They were awesome at giving us all our options, making sure everything was done correctly and quickly, especially once they heard I was having a baby any day. They were also done way before the expected deadline. To say working with Judy and her team was nice and easy is an understatement. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2018
Judy and her team at HOMESTREET made the whole process of buying our first home totally and completely see through, they explained every step of the way, sometimes more. I would recommend HOMESTREET to anyone that is in search of their new home, or if you need to refinance your current home. This is definitely customers service with a smile at its best. THANK YOU HOMESTREET TEAM!!
Sep 10, 2018
Gabino Vega
Being first time buyers, my wife and I had plenty of questions and concerns. Judy did not hesitate to educate us and helped us on what was to my opinion the best buying your first home experience ever. Her team made everything much easier for us to have a home for our family. We personally know other people who have been helped by Judy’s team and we all agree on the great work they do to make thing easier when buying a home.
Sep 7, 2018
Captain, American Airlines, Ret
I've known Judy Bickell for about seven years. She recently arranged financing for our new home and in every instance, she was very kind, helpful and professional in our interactions. Her whole team at Homestreet was the same way and our experience with them couldn't have been better. I highly recommend Judy and her team.
Sep 4, 2018
Optician
I recently used Judy Bickell for a home refinance. She, and her staff, made the process easy & straight-forward.
Sep 4, 2018
It was a pleasure to have Judy assist us in buying our vacation home. She was always available to answer any questions. It was as easy and seamless as can be. Especially since we do not live local so everything was done by phone and internet.
It was so nice to finally meet her in person at our closing.
Aug 31, 2018
Accountant
We can't thank Judy and her team enough for guiding us through our home refinance process. They are true professionals and really care about their clients!
Aug 22, 2018
Retired School Director
Judy was so supportive through out the whole process of getting my loan refinance with a great mortgage with HomeStreet bank. This made it an easy and stress free process. She was there at the title place for the signing and she was so sweet to give us a box of Sees candy. Judy is a professional, kind and wonderful lady. We love her!