Karen Funk

Realtor Hybrid Brokers Realty BRE #01717918
Building relationships that last...
I have always worked in the service industry; 27 years as a hairdresser and as a Realtor since 2005. I earn your trust through my open communication,experience and dedication to your real estate needs, earning the right to be your Realtor for Life.
“I work hard for my clients, delivering world class service with a local touch. I am passionate about helping buyers find their perfect home at a good price and working with sellers to get optimum value for their home.. My integrity, dedication, commitment and knowledge of the market, are why people want to work with me and refer their family and friends to me!”

Share

Sep 19, 2017
Client
Karen did an outstanding job selling my late mother-in-law's house. She took care of all the details with skill, sensitivity and professionalism during a very difficult period for our family. I was impressed with her knowledge and tenacity in seeing the effort through to a successful conclusion. I strongly recommend that you contact Karen when you have a home to sell.
May 12, 2017
Revenue Cycle Analyst
Karen is best! She is reliable and caring, which made this purchase a breeze for me. Thanks Karen!
Sep 22, 2016
Sr. Mortgage Loan Officer
I've worked with Karen Funk for several years and she is an amazing agent. She is a great negotiator and always does what's right for her clients. If you're looking for a Realtor to assist you with your next purchase Karen's your gal.
Sep 6, 2016
Paralegal
Karen is a firecracker! Without her we wouldn't be able to be in the home we are today. She went above and beyond to work with the sellers and the lender. Words cannot described how grateful we are to have her. This is the second home that she has helped us with and we wouldn't use anyone else.
Jul 6, 2016
Retired
I met Karen when I was looking for a house in Elk Grove. I had specific needs and desires and she helped me find a house that met those needs. She was extremely helpful and I recommend her without hesitation.
Jul 3, 2016
Manager
Karen did a wonderful job helping me find the perfect home for my son and his family. She was patient during the process and always had homes to show me. I would be pleased to do business with Karen in the future and to recommend her to family and friends.
Jul 2, 2016
Instructor
Karen Funk is a true professional and this is the way she conducts her business as a Real Estate Agent. She also is relentless in finding solutions for her customers, whether is for the right loan or the right real estate, she is determined to make sure that the customer goes home happy.
When I was looking for a home in the Sacramento area, I came to her with a low credit score, a low down payment and really not much hope in getting into homeownership.
She quickly scheduled a meeting with a broker that was able to find financing for me then came the trickier part, finding the right home for me. She looked far a wide, she met with me evenings, weekends in order to accommodate my schedule, until finally she found the perfect home for me. She made it possible for me to find financing, with a low down payment, and the perfect home for me!
I highly recommend Karen to anyone looking into homeownership, on a five star scale I place her above a 5. (*****+)
Jul 1, 2016
LVN
Karen Funk is an amazing lady and real estate agent. She spent so much time taking us to see many houses and write many offers. She was extremely knowledgeable, caring, honest, patient, and kind. She always went above and beyond to help us find our first home. Karen trated us like part of her family. We still are in contact 7 years later!
Jul 1, 2016
Branch Manager PrimeLending
Karen is the hardest working Realtor I know. She always goes the extra mile for her clients. I love her energy and commitment to serving the clients.
Jul 1, 2016
Karen took the time to make sure she understood what we were looking for and worked hard to make sure I got the home I was looking for.
Jul 1, 2016
Karen took the time to make sure she understood what we were looking for and worked hard to make sure I got the home I was looking for.
Jun 27, 2016
Karen is very insightful and knows the area well. She listened to our needs and concerns, and did an amazing job at finding us the perfect home. As new home owners we appreciated her advice and her thoroughness. Even after we closed she reached out just to make sure everything was going well. Karen is a great realtor and person, and would highly recommend her.
Jun 27, 2016
Karen is very insightful and knows the area well. She listened to our needs and concerns, and did an amazing job at finding us the perfect home. As new home owners we appreciated her advice and her thoroughness. Even after we closed she reached out just to make sure everything was going well. Karen is a great realtor and person, and would highly recommend her.
Jun 26, 2016
Sacramento County Administrator (Retired)
We met Karen about four years ago when we changed residences. Friendly, funny, thorough and persistent were but a few of recognizable traits that attracted us to her. Over the six months or so it took to find our new home we must have looked at 40-50 houses before we finally settling on our current residence. We weren't all that easy. We new what we wanted and weren't willing to settle for less. Karen always had time for us and provided great advice as we looked and looked. She was always "up" and never complained. If we were ever to move again (doubtful) , she'd be the first we'd call. Great person, great results. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Jun 22, 2016
my realtor in the past
Karen was my realtor during my first home purchase just over a year ago now. After being disappointed by the previous realtor, I was lucky enough to find her. She knows her stuff! She's professional, caring, helpful, knowledgeable in her line of work and knows your area of interest when looking for a home, condo, whatever. I couldn't of been happier, she has a great personality, I think that's what made the home search and purchase so fun. Every time we met, she was ready to go-make sure the home was ready and always respected your opinion and time, she wouldn't rush you into a purchase. My daughter loved her too, Karen is a great person. I would ask her to be my agent when I sell my house and recommend her to anyone in need of a super realtor!
Jun 22, 2016
Home Inspector (retired) Rental property investor
I have worked with Karen Funk for many years doing Home Inspections for her clients. I was privileged to be part of her team and I also used her to buy several properties for myself. Her main concern is the client and finding them the right property for their needs. I have observed first hand her honesty and caring when serving her clients. When my inspection reports reflected more than the typical findings or findings that would be very costly she would work with the clients to either overcome the concerns or simply suggest they look for another home better suited to their needs. That is why I choose her to represent me in several transactions. I respect her honesty, caring, and willingness to go the extra mile for her clients.

Daryl Oie
Jun 22, 2016
Client
Hardworking and knowledgable
Jun 22, 2016
Director of Marketing and SEO
Karen has an incredible amount of energy and talent. She uses these assets to help keep you at ease to make your buying and selling experience smooth. Whatever your real estate needs may be, Karen will get it done right for you.

My Associations