Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (758)

6 hours ago

Mary Westbrook recommends Martha Miller

Realtor

Martha, is poised, professional and knowledgeable. She's hardworking and has a genuine interest in helping people find what their looking for. Working in Real Estate for the City of Palo Alto gives her that extra knowledge of Real Estate. Definitely a Pro and what she does.
May 23, 2017

Z Zhang recommends Sean Chen

customer

I bought a property in Daly City earlier this year and am keeping working with Sean on purchasing another property in mid peninsular area. Sean is a one-of-a-kind. He is super delicacy and knowledgable about real estate markets in the Bay Area. He do a detailed report for every single property we have interest and gives clearly instruction on what to buy and what to not.

May 22, 2017

Ken & Andrea Coburn recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Livermore, Ca.

Our transaction with Steven Lloyd couldn’t have been smoother. We are very pleased. Steven answered all our questions, set us at ease, was available when we needed him, and worked around our schedule to make selling our home as painless as possible. Every aspect of marketing was top notch from staging, photos, video, as well as printed materials. We received an offer quickly. Steven handled the negotiations and made sure we received our asking price. We had some scheduling challenges around our move and Steven worked with us to make sure we could sign our documents and get through the move without sweating the details. We knew he had it handled. He is a pleasure to work with and is a true professional who is a leader in his industry. He won’t leave you alone in the process. Don’t hesitate to have him work with you on your real estate transaction. We will definitely be recommending him!
May 22, 2017

Mark Mitchell & Marcia Jacobs recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Livermore, Ca.

We contacted Steven after he quickly sold another house in our neighborhood just as we were getting ready to sell our house. Since he also lived in the same neighborhood since it was built, we figured he obviously had a good amount of local knowledge so we didn't even bother to interview any other realtors. It turned out to be a great move on our part because he was able to move quickly on getting our house listed, shown and sold. It happened so fast my head was spinning! Anyway, even though we've only known Steven for a short time, I feel he exemplifies the kind of quality characteristics that others will want when they seek out a real estate professional and he was also very patient with our numerous questions and concerns that might have been off-putting to some others so a BIG Thanks to you Steven!
May 18, 2017

Laura Kuhr recommends Martha Miller

We met Martha at an open house and felt like we had an instant connection with her. She really took the time to get to know our family and our wants/needs when it came to a new home. She not only found our dream home but helped us secure it within a matter of days! She, as well as other members of her team, were always available when we had questions, were timely with all documents, and really made the whole process run seamlessly. Since we were new to the area, she even went out of the way to help us get acquainted with the schools, social clubs, events, etc. She and her team were a dream to work with and should we ever move, she will be our first call!
May 16, 2017

Larry Lynch recommends Katherine Couture

My father had passed away and I needed to find a competent real estate agent to help sell his house in Livermore. Katherine was responsive, pro active and very helpful. She helped find quality businesses (reasonably priced) to make improvements on the home to maximize the value of the house before it was put on the market. She organized everything and was there to oversee that everything was done in a timely fashion. She was communicative with e-mails and phone calls. Needless to say the house sold quickly and at a very good price. She was terrific to work with and I would highly recommend her services.
May 16, 2017

Carol Frenzel recommends Katherine Couture

Katherine is very knowledgeable in the Real Estate field. She is a strong negotiator and kept me up-to-date on every aspect of my transaction in a timely manner. I would recommend Katherine as a Real Estate Agent.
May 16, 2017

Dwight and Bonnie Phelps recommends Katherine Couture

Katherine Couture of Intero Real Estate represented us in the sale of our home in Livermore. I can’t say enough about Katherine’s professionalism and knowledge of the area marketplace. Her advice on pricing and preparing our home for sale was sound and helped us get top dollar for our home. Throughout the process she was in constant communication about showings and results.
We were fortunate enough to have multiple offers – in my opinion based in large part on Katherine’s strategy – and she presented the pros and cons of each offer in an easy to understand and evaluate format. During the escrow period Katherine stayed on top of the paperwork and deadlines ensuring that everything went as smoothly as possible.
I would highly recommend Katherine as your listing agent. We were very glad that we did!
May 16, 2017

Tyler and Christy Clements recommends Katherine Couture

Katherine helped us sell our home and buy a new home. Katherine was outstanding. I am very confident she helped us get top dollar for the home we sold and negotiated a good price on the home we purchased. I would, and do, highly recommend Katherine.
May 16, 2017

Tom and Denise Carlson recommends Katherine Couture

Katherine made a sales plan that was concise and realistic. Our home was held open and buyers were given a resource of a loan broker on the premises. She gave a time limit to offers to prompt potential buyers and prevent our home from being on the market for an extended period of time. An offer was accepted in 5 days and our home closed smoothly with Katherine's vigilance.
May 15, 2017

Mary recommends Joraine Costales

We were so fortunate to be able to work with Joraine to buy our first house! A number of years ago, we backed out of buying a property because of a miscommunication with our real estate agent at the time. We were crushed, learning the hard way how important it is to work with a realtor that takes the time to understand your goals. We were already nervous about the process of finding a home. The bay area is one of the most competitive markets in the world. We were just first-time home buyers. We felt under prepared and overwhelmed.

Joraine was the utmost professional. She went far above and beyond for us. She met with us to discuss our goals and quickly opened up our options. She put us in touch with a very supportive mortgage lender and escrow agent. They made sure we were prepared to make our loan payments. Our entire team wanted us to own a home as much as we did. And through it all, Joraine was available at every step of the way. When we had a question answered on the spot, she was only a phone call, text, email, or Facebook message away!

Not that she needed to be available for that long... Because of her hard work and dedication, we were able to find and close on our home in only a month! That takes knowing the real estate business and area thoroughly and constantly working with all of our partners to make for such a smooth process. Joraine made sure everything we needed was taken care of.

We could not have done it without Joraine, and we are incredibly happy with our wonderful first home. We cannot recommend her highly enough. We absolutely look forward to working with her again if and when we move again. I would say to anyone reading this to not be intimidated by your situation. If you really want to own a home, reach out to Joraine, and she will take care of the rest.
May 12, 2017

Sandeep Sukhija recommends Pia De Castro

I recently purchased a condo in San Leandro with Pia. She ensured at every step of the process that my expectations were either met or exceeded! Great experience!
May 9, 2017

Norman Lee recommends Cora Yu

I met Cora back in March during our spring bring trip to San Francisco and mentioned to her that we are interested in purchasing a real estate unit for our future retirement use. After we left, she initiated contact to see if we are still interested in obtaining a place. Within a couple days, she gave us a list of properties to consider based on our criteria. Based on what was given, I have chosen a few places that maybe of interest. Because we live out of state, Cora took it upon herself to check out all the places and send me pictures and video of each potential prospect. In addition, she gave us her frank opinion of each and even told me that some of it is in less that desirable neighborhood.

Based on her recommendation, I chose one that appeals to me the most. She went back to look in detail and even gave me statistics of renting out unit in the event if I wanted to lease out the place prior to my moving in after retirement. Due to the red hot condition of the current real estate market I was willing to offer 10% over premium but Cora did more research and told me to offer what she thought was a fair market value. Surely enough, I got the place at that price.

Due to an all cash offering, I wanted to close the deal within 15 days but Cora said it is possible to do it in 12. Surely enough, she followed through all procedures and even assist the seller agent in securing the deal is closed in a timely manner.

YES, I got my place closed and recorded today without any hassle or headaches; and if there were any, Cora took cared of it. EXCELLENT JOB, 2 thumbs up for her expertise and client relation.
May 9, 2017

Shelly Nordhausen recommends Pia De Castro

Very Happy Client of Pia De Castro 42202 Camino Santa Barbara

As a first time seller in the Mission San Jose Fremont area, my first thought was to go to the realtors who have their signs up on Mission and Washington then you learn over time these signs are up year round for advertisement only so don't be fooled! Then I met Pia De Castro at Intero Real Estate, what a breath of fresh air!!! Not only did she say she would sell my house within 2 weeks WHICH SHE DID. The open house which she provides snacks and drinks even a raffle, U tube video of my home, staging, pamphlets of my home through out the neighborhood plus so much more. She's not your average agent. She's a TOP agent with Excellent customer service! She really gives it all! The selling process went so smoothly and FAST SOLD MY HOME IN 2 WEEKS!. So if you want a realtor you can trust and get the job done Pia is the girl to go to! Proud to say I even have a new friend over this!!
May 9, 2017

Marlen Padilla recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Cara is a great manager. She has been a great mentor and has provided all the necessary guidance needed in this career. She is always willing to answer any questions and help you get your foot in the door. I am very happy I chose to work with her.
May 5, 2017

Lei Xing recommends Sean Chen

Software Engineer

We are first-time buyer. We searched various resources for a good agent. We finally found him. He helped us in buying a house in santa clara area.

Generally there are two kinds of agents: one who is experienced but has no much time on each client; One who devotes time on client but pitifully is not experienced.

Sean is the third kind: both experienced and responsive.

He is accurate in price estimation when buying the house. He suggested us various benefits or problems of each house we were touring. He also prepared us the strategy in buying the house, instead of just raising the offer price.

He is responsive. You could find him for consultation any time anywhere. You can get his response within seconds when you are in doubt. That is uncommon, even rare, among agents we met.

We got the house on the second offer. It saves us a lot of time and effort.

If you want to buy a house in the bay area, use him! You will not regret.
May 4, 2017

Frank Guo recommends Pia De Castro

Engineer

Pia helped us buy our house. She is very considerate. She put herself in the shoe of her client. For example, she suggested and connected us with home inspector for clarifying the issues in the inspection report. She was fast to get our questions answered by the seller to help us make timely decision. She suggested solutions to make the closing with less uncertainty. She offered help beyond typical agent will do. My wife and I are very happy with her service. We will use her service if we buy or sell house again.
May 3, 2017

Parthiban Siddharthan recommends Moe Khanghahi

Principal Member Of Technical Staff

We were able to lock-in and buy our condo in less than 3 months after we started looking. We trusted and heeded to Moe's advice when we put in the offer. Our offer was picked and we closed the deal in less than 2 weeks. He is very professional and courteous to work with and answers your questions promptly. Unlike few other realtors, Moe gets to know your requirements and then curates the listings that he emails to you. That way you are not overwhelmed and don't spend several weekends looking at houses that do not fit your needs. I would highly recommend Moe!
May 2, 2017

Meera recommends Moe Khanghahi

Designer at Meera's Home Designs

Moe was very proactive and moved quickly to close the sale of our house in 2011. If he was not so aggressive and efficient, we may have lost a great opportunity then. We enjoy our house till date and could not be happier.
I would recommend anyone who is looking for professional service to go with Moe.
He understands his client's needs and will give you results fast!
Apr 30, 2017

George Lee recommends Pia De Castro

House owner

Pia is the only one representer to get my asking price for my house,
quick seller and more human touch with the customer not computer.
Apr 26, 2017

Danietra recommends Shauntel Gullatt

Shauntel was a pleasure to work with! The process was a journey; but she was there to walk me through it. I highly, recommend her to assist you in turning your dream of home ownership into your reality!
Apr 18, 2017

Don and Ana Schuman recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Fremont, Ca.

Steven Lloyd has been a trusted Realtor of mine and that of my family for many years. Not only did he sell me my very first home, but he helped us with the home that I would eventually raise my family in with my husband. He operates with professionalism and integrity. We would highly recommend Steven to our family and friends. They would be in good hands!
Apr 18, 2017

The Markels recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Livermore, Ca.

Steven Lloyd was recommended to us by a friend of ours when we first looked into selling our house. It was easy to communicate with Steven from the very beginning and the sale of our house went very smoothly and we felt that we were able to get a good price in a depressed market. Where Steven really impressed us was in the our adventures in finding a new house. Because of the market and timing of our looking for our new house, we ended up viewing many, many houses and putting offers in on quite a few homes, most of which were short sales. Steven was always very good with communicating with us and making himself available to show us houses and answer our questions.
We really appreciate all that Steven did for us and we can’t thank him enough for helping us find the perfect home for us and also working through a difficult short sale process to finally purchase the home as well. During the process of selling our home, looking for a new home, finding a home and finally purchasing a new home we were able to spend quite a bit of time with Steven and we are thankful for all that he did for us. Our kids still ask if we’ll see Steven again soon!
Apr 18, 2017

Daaron Baker recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Livermore, Ca.

Finding your first house that fits your needs and that you can actually afford to purchase is a daunting venture,
especially in these difficult times. That being said, working with Steven to accomplish this feat has been an
absolute pleasure. As frustrating as it can sometimes be looking at house after house after house, Steve was
always there to pick up my spirits and remind me that the right house is out there, it just needed to be found. He was always there to answer my questions, and was more than accommodating when it came to scheduling times to look at houses due to the fact that I am on the road the majority of the time. I would most definitely recommend Steven to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the future as his vast knowledge of the market, as well as the areas we were looking in, were invaluable in finding exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for going above and beyond Steven, and hopefully we’ll work together again in the future.
Apr 18, 2017

Orlando & Elsa Tavares recommends Steven R. Lloyd

Livermore, Ca.

Steven Lloyd helped my wife and I sell our home and buy the one we are in now. He was very professional and accommodating to our schedules. He gave good advice and helped us through the transactions. We would recommend him to all our family and friends!