Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (1442)

Yesterday

Avery Wyer recommends Pia De Castro

Executive Mortgage Banker

As a loan officer it is always a relief you have a top-notch realtor to count on. Pia is that realtor!
3 days ago

Lyle Koch recommends Pia De Castro

CEO - Antonella's Ristorante Group

Outstand Real Estate Agent. From Start to Fisish Pia never missed a step. We were always informed as our estate was in contract. Pia went out of her way to help assist in our move, including the use a moving truck.

I would highly recommend Pia and her staff in any Real Estate transaction again.

Thank you again,

Lyle Koch
May 6, 2019

Jayati and Manash Sengupta recommend David Azimi

David is the best ! He went above and beyond with his negotiation skills, kept us constantly updated along the process and was very prompt in his responses. He curated the experience of buying to suit our needs and I recommend him to anyone who is looking at making house hunting or selling seamless and easy. He also helped us with cleaning the unit and even after the house was closed he stayed in touch and helped us. We have had a not so great experience in the past with realtors and for all those who are looking to make this an easy, seamless and well coordinated process I would more than highly recommend David. We will be sure to work with him again.
Apr 24, 2019

Isabel Quon-Tong recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thank you so much Cara, you’ve been such an awesome leader to us, you go above and beyond. Special thanks to Greg Nasol and Rishi Bakshi who’s always there for me when I needed help, and to all our Union City staffs, thank you so much for all your help and great support.
Apr 23, 2019

Mehul Rathod recommends TJ Singh

Engineering Manager

TJ has been extremely helpful in getting us in our first home. TJ is professional, transparent, helpful and caring. he took his time in understanding our needs and provided his feedback where needed. He made our house buying process better then buying a car. we decided on home on Friday afternoon and were in contract by Monday evening. Most of my friends who has gotten a house made it seem like its a complicated process, while it is a complex process, TJ's helped us understand all the steps clearly and with their online system made the process very seamless. Him and his team has made this a very pleasant process and if i ever have to buy or sell a home i would recommend TJ, 10 stars.
Apr 22, 2019

Kelly Kremer recommends Andrea Buczek

CSR @ Farmers Insurance

I would recommend Ándréa Buczek every day of the week! She is the most caring, hardworking, invested person you will ever meet.
Apr 19, 2019

Edward and Jacqueline Spencer recommend TJ Singh

Home Owners

Greetings. We have recently completed the presentation and sale of our property in Union City with the professional real estate guidance of TJ Singh and his partner Johnnick Porcuna. TJ Singh is a master in his craft in our opinion. He remained calm, cool and collect throughout the entire process. We were presented with a carefully planned strategy for selling our property. The timeline and execution of that strategy bordered magic! There were no compromises or short cuts. Every step of the strategy was explained clearly. There was continuing dialogue that prepared us, in advance, for any anticipated expenses. Selling a house is more challenging than buying, to me; yet TJ and Johnnick make it seem uncomplicated and enjoyable. Nice personalities, professional appearances and mannerisms is the natural persona for this team. I would recommend TJ Singh and his partner Johnnick Porcuna highly. Indeed.
Apr 19, 2019

Lucy Lineback recommends Sharmaine Capelli

homeowner of a 1 year old home!

I was new to the area & was given Sharmaine's business card by a friend of mine. I called Sharmaine & I gave her my criteria for the home I was looking to purchase. Sharmaine did her homework & picked me up the next day with her list of homes to view. Sharmaine was awesome! I fell in love with one of the homes & Sharmaine even helped me with the paperwork! You will love her expertise!
Apr 16, 2019

Melody R recommends Joraine Costales

I wasn't gonna yelp until after we got into our new house but really I just couldn't wait to rave about my cousin and her team. The Flores/Costales team was amazing. Let me go back just a little and say that I've know Joraine since she was 15 and I've had the pleasure of watching her grow from an immature little teen working at the children's place into the real estate mogul you have before now. Even when we weren't ready to sell or buy just quite yet, Joraine and her team answered our what if's and was very supportive. When we finally decided to go for it, her presentation blew me and my husband away including her backstory of how she got so good at it. Wowwed and awed by it all, we went for it. It took a little while especially after my father in law passed away, she was there every step of the way with Marc who came by just to fix our crooked sign outside, Jomar who watched the kids including our son, JT while Joraine and Marc showed us a cpl of houses, Mason and Gianna who were cute as hell while the open houses were going on, and assistant, Amanda who was here when the Flores/Costales family couldn't and sent us every document we needed to sign making sure we crossed our t's and dotted our i's. If you are looking for a go getter and a realtor, team Flores/Costales is it. Trust me. You won't go wrong with them.
Apr 15, 2019

Brandon Tran recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

Margaret did a great job. Smooth transaction and made the deal work.
Apr 14, 2019

Aneesh Goyal recommends David Azimi

Buyer

David was very professional and nice right from the beginning of the process. He helped us with all the questions, connected us to the right people and helped us get a home for us.

Along the way, when the inspections and appraisal were happening, himself and his assistant Yadira made themselves available to us at any point of time we had any questions. They not only helped us with our own requests, but they even suggested a few things that worked out in our benefit overall.

Overall the journey was great with them and we are very thankful as they got a home for me us.
Apr 14, 2019

Antia Cedeno recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Love my Intero Family! We have a culture of giving back & doing for our communities! Thank you Cara & Rishi for leading by example!
Apr 13, 2019

Calvin Handoko recommends Margaret Lin

Buyer

One word for Margaret is "caring". She truly cares about my needs and financial conditions. She always fights for the best possible deal for me. As a first time home buyer, I don't know much about the process of buying a property. Margaret patiently explains every single question I have and step through the process one by one with me without giving any pressure on me. I feel so comfortable working with her that now I know a lot more than what I knew about the home buying process. We happened to be so lucky that I decided to make an offer on the second house that we saw. I fell in love at the house on the first sight and I told Margaret about it. Knowing my interest, we directly wrote up an offer and submit it the night night that day. Her negotiation skill is undoubtedly excellent as our offer was accepted right away. The process of escrow until closing went very smooth; thanks to her +/- 15 years in real estate business.
Apr 9, 2019

Rakesh recommends Marcel Calderon

Seller

From our initial meeting until the sale of our property, Marcel and his team provided utmost professional service by being thorough and always prompt in responding both via e-mail and phone, including on the weekends! Highly recommend Marcel and his team's Real Estate professional service!!
Apr 9, 2019

Flor recommends Marcel Calderon

I've been dealing with Marcel for a while now and all our transactions materialized without any problems and without any hidden agendas. He is dependable and so easy to deal with. Thumbs up!
Apr 9, 2019

Bob recommends Marcel Calderon

Seller

Marcel is great person to work with from start to finish. He explain every process of the way. He responded all communication. we got offer very quick offer for our house and better price that we ask for. He always resolve any problem on the way and reassure us everything will be fine His fee is very minimal, but other charge an arm and leg !!! Finally our house in very short time. Overall we would recommend him to everyone.

Great job well done Marcel
Apr 9, 2019

Manjarrez Cecilio recommends Marcel Calderon

Marcel was very respectful and helping person. Marcel responded and explained everything in detail. Every time we needed to meet at he was very punctual. I highly recommend Marcel to anyone buying or selling a home.
Apr 9, 2019

Carol recommends Marcel Calderon

Buyer

Marcel is a very good seller. Being a first time home buyer he made my experience very wonderful. He helped me step by step and explained everything in detail. I strongly recommend Marcel to anyone buying or selling their home.
Apr 5, 2019

Michelle Powell recommends Cara Milgate

Cara, thanks so much for kicking this concept off so nicely! You created a lively, friendly atmosphere, and it was great to learn more about Intero and meet the staff and brokers.
Apr 4, 2019

Anh Nguyen recommends Sonny Duong

Research Associte

Excellent service! Sonny helps us a lot in making the right decision to put down the offer.
Apr 1, 2019

Donna Gosselin recommends David Azimi

Campus Director

David provided exceptional service when we sold our home. He went above and beyond what was required of him. I would highly recommend David for any of your real estate needs!
Mar 31, 2019

The Lai family recommends Margaret Lin

I still remember the time we had to make a choice as to whom we should hire as our realtor to buy a house. There were many considerations that came to mind. Our family has had our share of bad experiences with realtors. One realtor we worked with did not work full time, causing us to lose the momentum. We ended up selling it for $200,000 less. Another realtor we had was not very knowledgeable and wasn't able to help us with strategies. We did consider Redfin due to a fairly large refund they'd give back to buyer but we felt that Redfin would not give full services as a traditional real estate agent would.

Choosing Margaret, who is also our friend, was the best decision for us and our family. She has gone above and beyond to help us. From picking up and taking my elderly parents to multiple open houses and discussing strategies even treating us to lunches, just to mention a few, she has done with kindness and a smile on her face. It was a long process for us to purchase a house, and never once did she pressure us to buy one that we weren't very sure of.

When we finally put in an offer for a house that we liked, and then changed our mind, Margaret was very patient and understanding about it. The second offer that we put in, the seller's agent was very difficult to work with - but Margaret remained professional and pleasant to deal with. She was knowledgable and her team at Intero was very helpful during our home purchase. Her services did not stop when we finally bought a house. She was helping us with the preparation of our house blessing, from bringing flowers and tablecloth for the altar to decorating the house.

We never knew any realtor that works as hard as her, and we cannot thank and recommend her enough for her services.
Mar 29, 2019

Sinduja Manickkavalli recommends Jayanta Samanta

We were introduced to Jayanta by one of our friends. We , like all first time buyers were very reluctant and sceptical about the whole idea of buying a house! Jayanta has a way to comfort you and walks you through the entire process, without sounding very overwhelming! The best thing about him is that he works with “ who you are” and doesn’t thrust his ideas on you. As a realtor, he’s professional, knowledgeable , efficient and hands on at what he does. He had to travel to India during our listing process but never let that slacken the process and worked at our pace, sometimes nudging us to move 😊. We would strongly recommend jayanta to any first time buyer, because we had a wonderful experience working with him!
Mar 29, 2019

Jason Tang recommends David Azimi

David Azimi is very responsive on call, text and email which is something very important to us and what I love about him. In addition, his negotiation skills are top noticed. He has successfully fought and negotiated the best outcomes on my behalf. He always has his clients in mind and vows to make them happy and he does it. I have not regret employing David as my agent at all. Thank you David.
Mar 28, 2019

Sonny Duong recommends David Azimi

Realtor

David, It’s amazing how you always help new employees get up to speed. I can’t believe how lucky I am to have a great manager like you. Having you on the team makes a huge difference. Thanks