Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (1305)

Yesterday

Kenneth Balcolm recommends Hamid Khan

I was a new transplant in the Silicon Valley from the Sacramento area, and i was looking for a home. Fast. A close friend of mine recommended me to contact Hamid after getting a near accurate estimate from him! I mean i was just blown away from his cutting edged professionalism, and how he treats his clients like guests in his own home. I cannot believe that within 4 weeks and 4 consultations with Hamid, i was able to find a dream home in San Jose, with no stress!! I just wanted to thank you for constantly following up with me Hamid. The last time I refinanced it seemed as if I always had to follow up with the mortgage company. Thanks for staying on top of everything and keeping things moving forward! Five Stars :)
Yesterday

Maryam Rahman recommends Hamid Khan

I wanted to let you know how impressed I was with the professionalism of Hamid. Before meeting Hamid i have just moved here from India with my husband, and was inspired to move here after having friends living in the area. We met Hamid through a family friend, and lets just say i have never met someone more professional than he in a casual setting! I was quick to discover that Hamid doesn't slack off when it comes to business. Within half an hour, we were discussing possible listing for us, and he introduced us to our current home. I have refinanced several times in the past and usually pick the company that has the lowest rates. However, this time I received great service to go with the low rates, all thanks to Hamid! HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!!!!!!
Yesterday

Robert Marshall recommends Hamid Khan

Mr. Khan and his team was so much more professional than the last mortgage company I used. Every question I asked was answered honestly and accurately. I was originally looking for homes in Hayward, but Hamid also introduced me to other attractive properties in Union City, Pleasanton, Fremont, and the Dublin areas. I highly recommend Hamid for his cut to edge personality and his honest integrity!!
Yesterday

Tambra Jenkins recommends Julie Maramag

Sr. Loan officer

I can’t enough good things about Miss Julie her clients always come first with the utmost care and work ethic at all times. She has found her calling as a Realtor . I would recommend my dearest friends and family.
2 days ago

Sheila Ancheta recommends Julie Maramag

EST III

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Julie was always on top of things from day 1 when we made an offer to closing. She was very focused on getting the job done in a timely manner. She always kept me informed throughout the process. Always ahead of me knowing what I would ask before I even asked thus getting answers to my questions quickly. All throughout negotiations and closing she quickly handled any issues that may have risen. Reason the whole process ended smoothly and stress free. Thank you Julie!! 😊
2 days ago

Irfan Ahmed recommends Hamid Khan

About Hamid Khan – What can I say he was very well-informed and hands-on person when it comes to Real Estate, Financing or Re-financing any home he works for. This combination is what makes him stand out among the best in the field out there which is very hard to find.

When we decided to sell the house he came looked at it and gave us many tips on how to make it more appealing for the current market and how we can get the max for the bucks spent. He also has his own crew who does very meticulous and great job and he takes full control and responsibility when it comes to delivery of goods.
One great asset that he brings to the table is his negotiating powers. Not many can do this job let along being honest and great at the same time. He does that with a cool head on his responsible shoulders.

You don’t have to worry about paying the incentive to him as he does work himself on that and brings that amount to the table with his marketing skills.

I’ve seen many folks with hundreds and thousands of reviews for them but when it comes to delivery they fail miserable but NOT HAMID. He works very hard as if he is selling his own house or help in buying one. He does give great advice when needed. All I can say is that he is very responsible and informative when it comes to the Real Estate or Finance Markets.

Please give him a chance to prove what I have written and you would be glad that you chose Hamid as your Real Estate Broker.
If you have any questions please reach out to me and I’ll be glad to answer them.
Jul 13, 2018

Casey Serafino-Lee recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

I am honored to be in the top 🔟 in my office and be a newer agent with so many seasoned agents! I have learned so much from them and especially my manager Cara L. Milgate!
Jul 13, 2018

Yulia Wang, Djung S. Lim, Theresia & Sintia Andrea recommends Margaret Lin

Margaret is an excellent realtor. She made our family felt like the most important client because she always put us first. Throughout the long and confusing process, she was always patient with us and happily answered any questions we had. She is not afraid to give us her honest opinion and guidance because she wanted the best for us. We were able to find a beautiful first home within our budget and it's all thanks to Margaret.
Jul 12, 2018

John Taing recommends Hamid Khan

Hamid was amazing in helping my wife and I in our first home purchase. He was very knowledgeable about the buying and financing process. He actually helped us obtain a great mortgage offer! He was available every time I reached out to him and I highly recommend him. I will absolutely work with him again down the road.
Jul 12, 2018

Ameer Khan recommends Hamid Khan

Hamid was absolutely amazing. He helped us buy our first home in Dublin, CA. He made the entire process so easy. There was no point during the process where Hamid lacked even a bit of knowledge. In fact, he was so confident every step of the way and it made us feel extremely comfortable, especially since this is the biggest purchase we have ever made in our lives. He is very hungry, aggressive, and very responsive. Hamid is definitely someone you want on your team during a home buying process. We wanted this home so much and he literally stopped at nothing to make sure he made it happen for us. I was very impressed by his negotiating skill and I know we go the best deal we possibly could have. He literally works around the clock for his clients, staying up late, keeping you informed, negotiating, and trying to work the best deal possible. I 100% would recommend Hamid Khan to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
Jul 12, 2018

David Kor recommends Hamid Khan

Hamid took care of all the details from beginning to end. He is an amazing realtor/broker! A true professional who knows this business thoroughly. I am very lucky and fortunate to have him on my corner. He made the process very easy and smooth.
Jul 12, 2018

Lupita Zamora recommends Hamid Khan

Hamid assisted my family with two very complex loans. He was very professional and was always available when we had questions. We are very happy with both loans and will continue to go to him in the future. He really goes above and beyond for his clients.
Jul 12, 2018

Gil Delacalzada recommends TJ Singh

To all homeowners out there!!! If you plan to sell your house, call TJ of TJ Homes --- you can never go wrong. You will get the best return from your lifetime of investment!!!

============

October of 2017 that I finally decided that I will retire at age 62 and intend to move and settle back to my home country. I told my family that I may plan to sell my townhouse perhaps a year later or so which will be around October of 2018. Early evening of April 2018, somebody knocked at my door and introduced himself as TJ of TJ Homes from Intero Realty. I was not interested at first as I was busy that evening, however, he has this pleasing personality that I allowed him to come in. He showed me some real estate market projections, related his broad experience in the business and to call him if I plan to sell my home. We parted with a shake hands and I told him I may but could be later in the year.

After TJ left, I reviewed the materials he gave and was mesmerized about the projections he presented --- it was an opportunity that was too good to be true but with the confidence I saw on TJ, could be possible. I called him back the following day, told him I changed my mind and decided to sell my townhome as soon as possible.

TJ toured my place and gave me suggestions on what to do to market the house, I followed his advice in detail and after everything was done, he had on Open House on May 31st and the house had several offers 7 days later. The one I took was $100K over asking price more than I expected. TJ’s confidence and my trust came through with flying colors.

TJ is the best there is. He had my back and my interest in his every word when it came to finding and negotiating the home. He did an outstanding job and I could not have asked for a better person to work with.

To TJ - my sincere appreciation for your professional, caring and stellar service!


Jul 12, 2018

Fiona Shore recommends Hamid Khan

This wonderful man took a very stressful situation for me and turned it into a walk in the park! He has it all! The knowledge, the contacts, the know-how, the proactive approach. First and foremost he responds! Kept me up to date of all happenings every step of the way! He advised me to do a few upgrades before selling my house, upgrades which boosted my sale price far above my expectation. He even corresponded with the contractor doing the upgrades, making sure we were all on the same page and that no time was being wasted. He made me feel like I was his only client (which obviously I wasn't) and dedicated his time and effort to ensuring the sale of my house went smoothly. I absolutely know that if I had gone with any other agent I would not have gotten the peace of mind nor the almost 100k above asking price that Hamid got me! My house sold after only ONE open house! He is in your corner, fighting for you 100% every step of the way. Not only is he an excellent agent but a wonderful man! I would recommend him HIGHLY to anyone considering a sale or purchase. Look no further, Hamid is THE MAN!!
Jul 12, 2018

Henri Kor recommends Hamid Khan

Hamid was a great person to work with. Know his craft well and is a great adviser. I am so thankful that we met him and was able to work with him. I feel more confident and knowledgeable about the real estate market thanks to working with him.
Jul 12, 2018

Silmi Silmi recommends Hamid Khan

I am an immigration attorney with a practice in California and Washington D.C. I have met, engaged with and corresponded with many real estate professionals throughout my life and career. There is no person such as Hamid. He is a master and legend in his field.

I hired Hamid several years ago when I was in law school. At the time, the market was hit very hard and prices were very low. I consulted with Hamid about the prospects for buying. At the time, I was working full-time and was taking evening classes. My finances were weak, my credit was poor but I did have good steady income. He analyzed my situation and advised me to make a purchase in the 230K to 250K range. He helped me in every aspect of my purchase. He helped me find the perfect home. He advised me on consolidating my preexisting debt and gave me pointers that dramatically improved my credit score. Hamid worked the situation such that I got the best deal possible for my home. I got the best rate of anyone I know on my mortgage - essentially I am where I am because of his services. I now am a solid home owner with a 4 bed 3 bath house with a swimming pool in sunny California. Recent comps suggest I have at lease $ 300,000 of equity in my home.
All this is due to the extraordinary ability of Hamid. There is nobody around close to his knowledge, skill and ability.
Jul 12, 2018

Erfan Davami recommends Hamid Khan

I have worked with Mr Khan regarding a loan application. I was buying a new construction and the bank that I was previously working with at the time, told me less than a month before closing that they won't approve the loan, I was then referred to Mr Khan and his team swiftly took over the loan process and without any waste of time quickly approved me a loan that was even better than the loan I was supposed to get from the bank.
He is one of the most professional and experienced people I know in this industry and without a doubt someone I can rely on getting the job done! Very highly recommended!
Jul 12, 2018

Johnny Pearson recommends Amy Galloway

Transaction Coordinator

We closed a file that Amy was the agent on in the beginning of 2018 and the purchase transaction went very smoothly. She gave us everything up front which helped get the file closed early. Amy is very prompt with her responses and I had no issues in getting a hold of Amy when needed. It was a pleasure working with Amy and hope to work with her many more times in the future.
Jul 12, 2018

Lawrence Valdovinos recommends Sharmaine Capelli

This is my third time working with a realtor in my life. Sharmaine was by far the best realtor I have ever had. She was quick to assist me with questions or concerns. She definately was very professional and I could not have asked for a better person. Her follow up and follow through met every expectation I could have asked for. I will most definately seek her out when I am in need of a realtor.
Jul 12, 2018

Amy Galloway recommends Lily Wanardi

Realtor

Lily is very professional and detail oriented. She focuses on the best interests and diligently works to provide exceptional service for her clients. She gets the job done. I highly recommend her for your Real Estate needs.
Jul 10, 2018

Rajesh recommends Syed Ahmed

Engineer

We have known Syed garu for a long time now. We bought our 1st home with his assistance. I had already written a note on my experience with 1st home. I am here again to describe my experience with our 2nd home. This time our requirements were very stringent --> We wanted all 3 best schools, closer to office, single floor and mandatory yard space. All this within a predefined budget. These were very tough requirements especially when there are multiple offers in current market. We got our home through him by beating 12 other offers out of which 2 were cash offers. He pulled it off even when we did not offer a dollar more than asking price. We got the best deal of 2018! We also got help with closing costs. We just couldn't ask for more. Syed garu works really hard and is a very simple person. He worked very closely with the selling agent and helped to clinch this deal. He will not recommend to bid for a house which won't fit our needs and will do everything possible to get minute details about the house we are interested in. He puts in a lot of time and effort in making things happen. It was a quite an emotional day for us when our offer got accepted. We couldn't believe for many days that we got the house. I strongly recommend anyone who is looking for a property to get in touch with Syed garu. He is simply exceptional!
Jul 10, 2018

Julie Maramag recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thanks for your never ending support Cara! I appreciate you!
Jul 9, 2018

Cara L. Milgate recommends Anita Cedeno

Vice President/Sales Manager

Anita Cedeno is an excellent realtor. She is extremely hard working and does whatever it takes for her clients. There is no task to large, you will have a strong advocate on your side. Anita obtains the best results for her buyers and sellers. I highly recommend her as your Realtor!
Jul 9, 2018

Joyce Martinez recommends Jose Silva

I would like to recommend Jose Silva for anyone looking for a realtor in the East Bay. He is very knowledgeable and mixed with attention to detail he is very helpful in finding a new home. I would recommend anyone in need of a Realtor to ask for Jose Silva at the Union City Branch, he will help you find your new home
Jul 9, 2018

Bryan Silva recommends Jose Silva

I am personally recommending Jose Silva, with his positive forthright attitude he is truly a man for the people. He is always looking to provide the best customer care to his clients. He asks great questions that allow him to get a better insight on what his client is truly looking for. Intero Union City is fortunate to have him, I would recommend anyone looking for a realtor to reach out to him because you will have an experience that is tailored to your needs.