Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (1331)

2 days ago

Tony Deng recommends Cora Yu

Seller & Buyer

My experience with Cora was exceptional. She is the real deal and I am very pleased I chose her as my listing and later buying agent. She is a consummate professional and took care of all the details to prepare the house for sale (from cleaning, repairs, staging, inspections, market updates and what to expect)
Cora was extremely knowledgeable about the East Bay area and honed into exactly what I was looking for in a home within a matter of minutes of communication. After our property was sold, within a week, she helped me put in an offer which was later accepted. I would highly recommend Cora to anyone with their real estate needs and I absolutely plan on working with her and refer her to my circle of friends and family in the future. Thumbs up!
3 days ago

Isabel Quan-Tong recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Thanks again Cara for the continuous great recognition and support on my achievements. You’re really awesome to work with.
Nov 12, 2018

Deepak Thakur recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Structural Engineer

Prem did wonderful job. He was patient in our search and never pushed us to bid till we were completely satisfied. We found him very straight forward in his approach, sincere and very quick to respond even at 11Pm in the night.
We could not have found more approachable man than him. Always ready to help.
He know his job very well and have very good understanding of the demand and pricing mechanism of Bay Area.
We wish him still further success in his business and shall recommend him to my family and friends.
Nov 9, 2018

Emma Sheng recommends Michelle Lee

I have been in the market for a while and met a great deal of realtors, Michelle is the best realtor I ever met, she explain all my questions and understand my requests. Professional and patient ! Thank you!
Nov 9, 2018

Sisi recommends Michelle Lee

Michelle, the master negotiator helped my whole real estate transaction process went quick and smooth. My first home experience with her had been very pleasant. Even she has been the one of top agents in her company, but I still feel that I am her only customer. I highly recommend Michelle.
Nov 9, 2018

Marc Costales recommends Cara Milgate

Team Member

🤩🤩🤩🤩 all in attendance were awesome. New friends and old friends but with the same out come...An awesome time. Lets go Intero! Lets get more people from our offices to kill that goal and lets celebrate the success together as one big family!
Nov 7, 2018

Frank Chan recommends Margaret Lin

VP SALES DIRECTOR

It was a pleasure working with Margaret Lin and her clients. She was professional and awesome through out the transaction which made all parties happy. Will definitely refer clients to her....cheers!
Nov 6, 2018

Ajmer & Sunita Singh recommends Pia De Castro

Buyer

Pia did a fantastic job of representing us as buyer's agent on our recent home purchase. She is very professional and very easy to work with. She took care of everything and on time - the various inspections, checking permits, loan, escrow and so on. She made the whole process very easy for us. We highly recommend her and would most certainly use her services again in the future.
Nov 6, 2018

Sonika Raniga recommends Margaret Lin

Transaction Coordinator/Real Estate Agent

Margaret is wonderful. Attends to all clients needs. Always smiling and very approachable. I have been working with her for a few months and she is great to work with.
I recommend her for any real estate needs.
Nov 5, 2018

Suvir Jain recommends Gary Cheema

Software Engineer

We recently closed on our first home with Gary's help. It was a wonderful experience.

Firstly, the search - His local knowledge was very useful in helping us find the place that was right for us. He was not at all pushy and let us do things at our own pace. He was honest in his appraisal of every house that we visited. This gave us a good understanding of whether a house was overpriced, estimate cost of repairs etc.

Secondly, Negotiations - Once we had locked down a house, his impressive negotation skills helped us arrive at the perfect bid price. It was a price that we were comfortable with and also one that the seller accepted without much back and forth. This helped ensure a fast and fair process for all parties.

Lastly, after our bid had been accepted, Gary followed up regularly and kept us in the loop about any processes/updates/forms/surprises.

Throughout the process, we were confident that our best interests were being looked after. Home buying can be an overwhelming experience, but Gary helped make it a pleasant one.
Oct 30, 2018

Sarjeet Singh recommends Syed Ahmed

Home buyer

Syed is very friendly and trusted person I have met as a Real-estate agent. He helped me in understanding market condition and helped in the process of buying a home. He was very cooperative and knowledgeable to help me with the process and everything else. I would recommend Syed for any home purchase/sell as being a very honest person.
Oct 29, 2018

Madhuri Nalla recommends Mukesh Kumar

Home owner

We recently bought our house through Mukesh and couldn’t be any happier. We have know Mukesh for couple years now , everytime we wanted to buy a house something came up and we postponed for almost 2 years . But mukesh was very patient through out with our changing needs and locations and did the best in getting us the house we loved. He also helped us immensely for the loan approval process. We would definitely recommend him for anyone who is looking to purchase a house or even for loan approval. If we ever decide to buy another house will definitely go with mukesh ji again.
Oct 24, 2018

Diana recommends Margaret Lin

seller

Great sales agent. Guarantee you get top dollar for your home!
Oct 22, 2018

Margaret Lin recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Cara Milgate is my favorite Manager who always encouraged me to do better.
Thanks so much Cara.
Oct 17, 2018

Mark and Laurie Zimmerman recommends Marcos Navarrete

Seller & Buyer

Marcos is fantastic at what he does. His attention to detail and communication is really great. We spoke to many agents in the past who would take a while to get back to us if at all, He always responded quickly and with very helpful information. Do yourself a favor and let Marcos go to work for you. He analyzes and advises on what is the right way to approach a house. I highly recommend him.
Oct 17, 2018

Hoang and Linda Nguyen recommends Marcos Navarrete

Buyer

Was extremely knowledgeable of the real estate process and a great help from the start of the buying process to the close of escrow. Even after the house was built he continued to help make sure everything went well with the tenant already living in the home.
Oct 17, 2018

Tina Rivera recommends Marcos Navarrete

Buyer

Marcos is one of a kind! He made my first time home buying experience so easy! I decided that Marcos was the one after meeting him for the very first time. He is honest, hard working and truly cares about his clients. I have made a friend for life. Excellent experience!
Oct 17, 2018

Tony and Jenee Jackson recommends Marcos Navarrete

Buyer

We truly enjoyed working with Marcos to find our new home! He is such a professional and always goes above and beyond to support his clients. We encountered a few unique and unfamiliar obstacles during the closing process but Marcos was there to help us through it all. We truly appreciate his transparency and his passion for this business.
Oct 15, 2018

Bill Prasad recommends Sonika Raniga

Real Estate Entrepreneur

Sonika helped me with 2 real estate transaction in the last few years.
She went above and beyond the call of duty to sell and purchase real estate, especially when we we hit rough patches along the way.

I am positive Sonika will create a wonderful experience for anyone who engages in a real estate transaction!
Oct 8, 2018

Ashwin Balegar Swamy recommends Mukesh Kumar

Developer

I'm writing this recommendation in recognition of Mukesh's highly professional, enthusiastic, efficient service he recently provided me, with the upmost integrity and confidentiality, in the recent purchase of my new home. I look forward to working with him again in the future. It is a pleasure working with Mukesh whose personal ability, attention to details and enthusiasm was able to put everyone at ease. Mukesh was always available to quickly respond to questions, whether in person, via phone, or e-mail.
Oct 8, 2018

GIRISH KUMAR VADDI recommends Syed Ahmed

Syed was very approachable and proactively helped us understand all aspects of home buying. He provided meaningful insights and guided us throughout the process. He was quick and was always there to answer all our questions and we really appreciate the effort he has put in.
Oct 8, 2018

Carolina recommends Martha Solorzano

Carolina Jimenez

Muy buena en su trabajo la recomiendo al 💯

gracias a Dios y nos fue muy bien y ella nos ayudó mucho
Oct 5, 2018

Trista Fabian recommends Julie Maramag

Warehouse Employee

Julie did an AMAZING job. .she went the EXTRA MILES in getting our dream house. .she treated us like family. .there are not enough words on how wonderful Julie is. .in my opinion she deserves more that a 5 stars. .she an example on how a Realtor should be, with a HEART. .

Thank You Very Much Julie Maramag
Oct 5, 2018

Daniel Donate recommends Pia De Castro

Agent

Transactions can be very stressful at times. However working with Pia was one of the smoothest ever. I am looking forward to our next one!
Oct 5, 2018

Nilda Custodio recommends Pia De Castro

Investor

Pia De Castro is a seasoned professional. She's the BEST in this Industry. She helped my family buy another property. We are so pleased with how she took care of us like family, very detailed and she explained to us each part of the transaction. She's not pushy with the homes we see. She picked the right home for us & made sure we are happy from start to finish. Even after we closed, she checks on us to see how we have settled in the home. We cannot be more than happy with Pia De Castro & her Team. Her lender partner Mohammad Zaman from Calcoast gave us the best mortgage. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER to our friends & family.