Intero Real Estate Los Gatos

<p>With charming neighborhoods and distinguished schools, our Los Gatos office is situated on the picturesque Santa Cruz Ave.&nbsp; Over 130 agents work out of our Los Gatos location that possess a deep knowledge of the town&rsquo;s unique architecture.</p>

Share

Recommendations (604)

2 days ago

Rachelle Reali recommends Becky Trovato

Director of Membership Communications

Becky did a great job helping my fiance and I find our first home. She was extremely helpful and patient in explaining the entire home buying process with us.

One of the best parts about working with Becky is she was always on call! If there was a home we found that we wanted to look at she was available that afternoon or the next day. We found our dream home within a few weeks of working with her.

I highly recommend working with Becky and her team at Intero.
Oct 12, 2018

Jeanne Corrinne recommends Cristina Medeiros

Systems Engineer

Cristina provided excellent and prompt information to me as a visitor to her open house. She sent a nice follow-up e-mail and a disclosure package for the sale property the very same evening. It is important for realtors to follow-up with prospective clients since this is frequently a complaint. I highly recommend Cristina for realtor services.
Oct 11, 2018

Renee Morales recommends Cristina Medeiros

Senior Project Engineer

Cristina has been a great friend of mine for many years. As a professional I've always seen her perform at the highest capacity to make sure that all her clients needs are understood and met in the most efficient manner. She is honest, hard working and eager to make her clients happy. I highly recommend her as a realtor. She has an excellent background in the construction and remodel industry and has a deep network to help you achieve all your goals.
Oct 9, 2018

Kip Smith recommends Steve Guzzetti

Senior Financial Planner

My wife and I had a number of challenges in selling our home in Silicon valley and relocating somewhere more affordable in the Bay area. Steve was on top of the whole process from the start. He lined up several contractors immediately to help get the house ready in a few weeks. The house sold at above asking in the first week. Steve also did everything possible to help get us a new House and close before we had to move out of the old house. I would strongly recommend Steve to any potential home seller or buyer.
Oct 2, 2018

Somayeh Sardashti recommends Cristina Medeiros

Cristina is an amazing agent. She helped us buying our first home. She was a huge help throughout the process. For each of our offers, she went above and beyond to find out all the details about the house, backgrounds, possible issues, and etc.
Even after we bought our home, she has helped us whenever we needed advice, or had any question. We highly recommend Cristina.
Sep 30, 2018

Claudia Roseblade recommends Lisa Thompson

Lisa and her team did an excellent job re the sale of my property. I am happy to recommend her to any prospective buyer/seller.
Sep 27, 2018

Natalia Jensen recommends Nikhil Dhawan

My husband and I recently bought a home with Nikhil. He was the one that listened to our needs and found us our perfect home! He kept in contact with all needed parties during the closing process, and even negotiated a smaller closing cost to us. It was a pleasure working with him.
Sep 25, 2018

D & PW recommends Rita Sischka

Buyer

My wife and I are first time home buyers and needed a lot of hand holding through the process, Rita is very knowledgeable in her trade, detailed, patient, and made us feel at ease through the fiercely completive market in the Bay Area. She really took the time to explain things in a way we could understand and ensured we were covered at every step of the way. You can tell she genuinely cares for her clients and wants the best for them. She is a great negotiator and got us our dream home for a great price - we are so grateful! I highly recommend working with her!
Sep 25, 2018

Kathleen Bascom recommends Lisa Thompson

Lisa was great through the whole, sometime frustrating, process of selling our house. She kept on top of things and was fully accessible and informative with status and questions. I have already recommended her to a friend of mind and will recommend her to others.
Sep 23, 2018

Rodney Sims recommends Nikhil Dhawan

Nikhil went above and beyond as my realtor on a recent home that I purchased. He was always in contact with me, making sure that details/documentation were taken care of. He negotiated a final purchase price that was less than I had expected. He made sure that the proper home inspections were done so that I could be confident in my purchase. He met me at the home site for these inspections, even though he did not have to.
I really enjoyed working with Nikhil. It was great to be around his easy-going manner, all the while working every day of the week to make sure my home purchase experience was the best it could be. I would definitely recommend Nikhil.
Sep 21, 2018

Kyle Fitzpatrick recommends Michael Strachan

Teacher

Michael is a respectful and responsible person that works diligently with the utmost integrity. He’s an excellent communicator and downright a good person.
Sep 20, 2018

Michael Meagher recommends Stephen Slater

Realtor

I'm a Realtor in the Las Vegas area and was referred to Gail & Stephen. My parents had finally decided to make the move to Nevada and they needed to sell their home of 40 years. We knew that some work would need to be done to make it "market ready". Gail & Stephen not only suggested what items would get the most bang for their buck, but assisted in the process, from start to finish. The finished product was beyond our expectations, and as a result, so was the final sale price! (after multiple offers over list) I will refer any and all clients looking to buy or sell in the San Jose area, to the Slater Thomson Team!
Sep 16, 2018

Terry Bohlen recommends Mary Jo Townzen

Director of Business Development

MaryJo did an incredibly great job as my wife’s and my agent selling our house in Campbell.

She worked very hard, far beyond our expectations in preparing to sell, contracting and negotiations! Once we decided to sell, she worked very effectively with us to quickly prepare our house for sale including suggesting improvements, finding boxes and help to more the furniture. In addition to handling the tasks at the moment, she was always thinking ahead to prepare for the next events. Her knowledge of the Campbell Real Estate market, the sale process, contractors, negotiations, and relationships with other agents was key in selling our house and a price and conditions we were happy with.

We bought the house eight years ago and MaryJo was our agent. She did an excellent job finding properties for us to see and consider. When it came time to contracting to buy, her knowledge and presentence made the purchase much less stressful.

I cannot say enough good things about how MaryJo did in selling our house. I highly recommend her as an agent to sell and buy your next property.
Sep 15, 2018

Becky O'Sullivan recommends John Van Dyk

We first met John while touring a house he was selling for a friend. Unlike the vast majority of sellers' agents we met while house shopping (for nearly a year), John was simple and honest. He wasn't pushy. He didn't ask or care about how much we had to put down or how much we were willing to spend. We simply chatted about what we were looking for in a *house*.

A few weeks later we received a hand written note from John thanking us for talking with him. We decided at that time to start working with him instead of our current realtor, and within a few months we were the proud new owners of a home that met all our criteria.
Sep 13, 2018

Alissa Fisher recommends Michael Strachan

Residential Family Specialist II

I worked with Michael when he was leasing agent and he was nothing less than wonderful! He was a great listener and very dedicated to find the perfect apartment for me. I can’t wait to work with him to find a forever home.
Sep 10, 2018

Cheryl Garcia recommends John Van Dyk

Controller

I was referred to John through a close family friend and am very happy with the service he provided from start to finish. I was looking to purchase a home in either the Los Gatos or Campbell neighborhoods. He was an excellent partner, letting me drive at the speed I wanted to on this process, was very knowledgeable and advocated for me. I appreciated that he helped me re-calibrate my expectations based on the market and my wants and needs for my future home. Ultimately, we landed with an excellent outcome on the purchase of my Los Gatos townhome. I would highly recommend him!
Sep 10, 2018

Himani and Vishal recommends Alana George

We had a great experience working with Alana to Sell our condo and move into a Single Family home.
Alana really listens to you and helps find the house that fits your requirements. She never made us rush into making decisions and always worked within our comfort zone. Throughout the buying process Alana was patient and provided us with various options to make the transaction easy.
The home selling experience was a breeze with Alana and her team doing most of the leg work and making sure that we got the best value for our house. She kept us updated on the progress and her knowledge of all aspects of selling (updating, fixing, staging) helped us a lot during the process.
We highly recommend Alana to everyone we know who are looking to buy or sell a house.
Sep 4, 2018

Larry Rosene recommends Alana George

Homeowner

Hard to imagine a smoother home-selling experience. Alana is knowledgeable, responsive, professional . . . and very patient. Our requirements were outside the ‘lines’ of a standard real estate sale - requiring creativity and flexibility. She made it seem effortless (although we know she worked tirelessly behind the scenes to effect the transaction). Highly recommend!
Sep 3, 2018

Chai Karve recommends Michael Strachan

Political Professional

Michael is a person of the highest personal character. His infectious charm, sincere passion, and earnest attitude will shine in his dedication to doing his best for you and yours. Could not recommend him highly enough as a friend or a realtor.
Sep 3, 2018

Theresa and Ralph Wigginton recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Previous owners of established Santa Clara bed and breakfast

My husband and I were SO happy we choose Mike to sell our Inn.
Not only were we selling a restored Victorian house, hard to do at the best of times, but also a fully running business!
Mike explored all avenues for a buyer till we settled on one at full price.
The sale went smoothly and Mike put us in touch with an excellent Escrow person who guided us through all the things we had to do for a 1031 exchange.
Mike was very patient and understanding about our many concerns and always just a phone call away.
Can thoroughly recommend him.
Sep 3, 2018

Ryczkowski, Bogdan-Greg recommends Alana George

Developer

Alana George is one of the best and ethical Real Estate professionals I have come across in my over 30 year long RE investment career.
She gets the job done!!!!
Sep 1, 2018

Anne Spicer recommends Stephen Slater

My husband and I were first time home-buyers, not native to the Bay Area. Since we moved to San Jose just over 3 years ago, the though of purchasing a home in this area was overwhelming and we did not know where to begin. Stephen was recommended to us by a close friend and we are so grateful for that recommendation! Stephen sat down with us to explain the entire home-buying process from start to finish. He took the time to understand our needs and expertly incorporated those into our search. He was extremely responsive throughout the process. He consulted with us and helped us make the tough decisions. From the time we decided to make an offer, he had extremely quick turnaround and was very clear at each step of the process. There are so many steps, we can imagine it would be easy to get lost, which is why we are so happy that we had Stephen with us throughout. He made our first home-buying experience a dream!
Sep 1, 2018

Vijay recommends Mary Jo Townzen

Software Engineer

My wife and I worked with Mary to purchase our first home and really can’t say enough good things about her. As a first time homebuyer, I was not familiar with the terminology or the best people to involve, but Mary helped us in every way possible to make the process easy for us. She is knowledgeable, approachable, personable, endlessly patient, and incredibly generous with her time (including mornings, evenings, weekends and while she was on vacation as well). She answered every question and explained every form and every part of the process clearly and thoroughly. She was very helpful in explaining the entire process and really relieved my stress level even though we were on a very tight timeframe. Mary has become part of our family with her endless support and commitment.
She is always on top of things and is ready to answer any questions you may have. She will provide all facts and data to help us an informed decision.
Buying a home in this market is challenging, but working with Mary made it as painless and straightforward as possible and I truly believe her expertise helped tremendously in our offer getting accepted. She went well beyond what is expected of a real estate agent, and we are very very happy that we chose her. We highly recommend and she is best of all!
Aug 31, 2018

David Musgrave recommends Mike D'Ambrosio

Owner of Croga CrossFit

The sale of our current home and purchase of our new home were no easy task because of short deadlines and a somewhat soft/quiet market, but Mike D worked hard and non-stop to make sure both deals got done in the 17 day sale contingency window.

On top of this, his knowledge of the market and his ability to negotiate for us as buyers to reduce the price of our new house and as sellers to get us top dollar were HUGE in making this deal work for us financially.

Overall, we would give Mike a 10 out of 10 for a job well done and have already recommended him to all our friends/family that are looking to buy or sell. Mike is a really good guy that you can count on to get the deal done!
Aug 31, 2018

Anand George recommends Jeff Badzik

Patent Counsel

Jeff did a fantastic job of being available and taking us to multiple houses almost every weekend. He was very patient with our questions and even responded to calls from me late at night to address all my concerns. He also took the time to review all of the disclosure packets in detail and personally check out any issues in person at the houses we were interested in. We loved working with Jeff and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Our Team