Intero Real Estate Services

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

In 2014, in the truest spirit of Silicon Valley, we were acquired by HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate and one of the most respected names in the business.

In a way, this is simply part of the unique and wonderful story so many great companies encounter from this area. But more importantly, it is the obvious next chapter that plays to the innovative spirit that birthed us, nurtured us and took us from start-up to established.

For over 12 years, agents have trusted Intero with their career and our clients with the biggest transaction of their lives. We take that seriously. Our founders are still here willingly running our company just as they always have done.

Share

Recommendations (7085)

Yesterday

Phil Kuhn recommends Al Moridi

President Harlick Skating Boots

First off I want to thank Al for his professional approach and his expert advise he provided from the very beginning. Starting with the first visit he listened to what we wanted and hoped for. He took everything in. Asked us questions and then after he had all the information he began laying out a plan and told us what we had to do and how to do it. By the end of the evening we had our game plan laid out. It took a week to get the house ready and then he took over. He and his assistants prepared a beautiful flyer for the visitors to see. During the open house he and his team showed all of the shoppers around and answered their questions. When the offers started coming in he helped us review them and what the best option would be. During the process whenever we had a question he would answer them. In the end we were very happy with the results. Al was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a professional realtor to represent them when selling their home. Thanks Al for all you did for us. It is greatly appreciated.
Yesterday

Kelly Kremer recommends Andrea Buczek

CSR @ Farmers Insurance

I would recommend Ándréa Buczek every day of the week! She is the most caring, hardworking, invested person you will ever meet.
Yesterday

Rebecca Wescott recommends Mehernaz Farsi

We are so glad we chose to work with Mehernaz to sell our Almaden home! Throughout the process, she was supportive, helpful, and insightful, and her negotiation skills are amazing. She has a really unique ability to present information neutrally without pressure, but can also clearly explain her own opinion when asked. With Mehernaz, you can trust that she is looking out for your best interests... we highly recommend her!
Yesterday

Carolyn Shade recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Lana has been very helpful and wiling to offer advice with a smile. She is intelligent as well as always available for giving a different point of view. She is a hard worker, with a lot of real estate savvy. Lana makes our office a happy place to be.
Yesterday

Beverly Wassell recommends Karen Bruns

Beverly Wassell

I can’t begin to tell you how helpful Karen Bruns was before, during and after the sale of my condo. She took many loads to the Hospice Thrift Shop. She arrived with flowers to fill my empty pots on the patio. One rainy day she came in her pickup truck to take two large pieces of furniture to a Cat Rescue Thrift Shop. Her attitude always was “how can I help you today?” Oh by the way my condo sold on the first day of the open house!! I highly recommend Karen.
Apr 19, 2019

Edward and Jacqueline Spencer recommend TJ Singh

Home Owners

Greetings. We have recently completed the presentation and sale of our property in Union City with the professional real estate guidance of TJ Singh and his partner Johnnick Porcuna. TJ Singh is a master in his craft in our opinion. He remained calm, cool and collect throughout the entire process. We were presented with a carefully planned strategy for selling our property. The timeline and execution of that strategy bordered magic! There were no compromises or short cuts. Every step of the strategy was explained clearly. There was continuing dialogue that prepared us, in advance, for any anticipated expenses. Selling a house is more challenging than buying, to me; yet TJ and Johnnick make it seem uncomplicated and enjoyable. Nice personalities, professional appearances and mannerisms is the natural persona for this team. I would recommend TJ Singh and his partner Johnnick Porcuna highly. Indeed.
Apr 19, 2019

Lisa Weiss recommends Rob Godar

New Home Consultant

Rob helped our mom get her home after divorce. She had been renting for many years thinking she would never get a home of her own . Rob got her through the process and even gave up some of his commission to make sure she got this home . This home meant everything to her and Rob made it possible. Sadly, she passed away. We went through my Mom's paperwork and found Rob's information and contacted him. He came right out to meet with us. He remembered my Mom. Being the Executor of my Mom's Estate, he and a probate lawyer he knew got us through the entire process. Rob made sure the home was prepared and showed beautifully. I never had to think twice about anything . He had it handled . Looking for a Realtor in top of his craft - Rob Godar.
Apr 19, 2019

Lucy Lineback recommends Sharmaine Capelli

homeowner of a 1 year old home!

I was new to the area & was given Sharmaine's business card by a friend of mine. I called Sharmaine & I gave her my criteria for the home I was looking to purchase. Sharmaine did her homework & picked me up the next day with her list of homes to view. Sharmaine was awesome! I fell in love with one of the homes & Sharmaine even helped me with the paperwork! You will love her expertise!
Apr 18, 2019

Arnold & Virgie Morales recommend Bing Pan-Hattori

Satisfied Home Buyer

Kudos to our realtor Bing Pan Hattori whose customer service skills are unparalleled.

In the complex and intricate world of home buying, Bing guided us seamlessly through the process every step of the way. From the initial step of figuring out what our needs are, to home property selection and finalizing the financial paper works to closing, she held our hands, so to speak, to make sure nothing falls through the cracks. The fast turn-around on the approval was amazing.

She provided us with enough facts and data, and access to it, so we can make a well-informed decision. I highly recommend Bing Pan Hattori for your real estate needs.
Apr 17, 2019

Florence Mannix recommends Shawn VandenBrandHorninge

Happily Retired

Don’t wait hire her TODAY....one open house. Contract same night. Closed in 24 days. Smooth as glass!!!
Apr 17, 2019

Tanya Massoodi recommends Nancy MacWilliamson

Financial Analyst

It was fantastic working with Nancy Mac Williamson as our realtor agent who represented us in our recent purchase of a single family home. Nancy was in many ways perfect: hard working, detail oriented and knack for closing the deal. She returned all phones calls, texts and e-mails on the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is very personable with an engaging personality. Nancy was excellent from start to finish, and is highly recommended!
Apr 17, 2019

Renee Ramirez recommends Nichole Osaki

HRBP

I highly recommend Nichole Osaki of Intero Real Estate – she is the sincerest real estate agent my husband and I have worked with. Nichole listened to all of our concerns and opinions and always provided honest but professional feedback. - this enabled us to make the right decisions. Likewise, she is an excellent communicator and had quick follow through – her adaptability is huge asset in the ever-changing Bay Area real estate market.

You won’t be disappointed when working with Nichole!
Apr 16, 2019

Tony Casalegno recommends Nichole Osaki

Enterprise Account Manager

I could not have asked for a better realtor to walk me through the home buying process. Nichole is professional, creative, knowledgeable and honest.

With Nichole's extensive knowledge she was able to guide me through many complex decisions with ease making the entire process smooth. She even thought outside of the box and used her extensive network to show me properties that I was unaware of and could not find online. She truly understands the business, has a sense of what sellers are looking for and what “bargaining chips” she can use to her clients advantage.

Without this approach it is safe to say I would still be looking for a home.
I would absolutely recommend Nichole!
Apr 16, 2019

Gwen G. Chua recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Real Estate Consultant

I have been working with Lana for close to 10 years with Intero Real Estate Services. She has been incredibly helpful and supportive since I first started at the San Mateo office. Her willingness to assist agents in any way she can to help grow their business has been of value. In this business, it is vitally important to know that your manager has your back. I’m excited to have her lead Burlingame and see how she will elevate Intero to the next level.
Apr 16, 2019

Melody R recommends Joraine Costales

I wasn't gonna yelp until after we got into our new house but really I just couldn't wait to rave about my cousin and her team. The Flores/Costales team was amazing. Let me go back just a little and say that I've know Joraine since she was 15 and I've had the pleasure of watching her grow from an immature little teen working at the children's place into the real estate mogul you have before now. Even when we weren't ready to sell or buy just quite yet, Joraine and her team answered our what if's and was very supportive. When we finally decided to go for it, her presentation blew me and my husband away including her backstory of how she got so good at it. Wowwed and awed by it all, we went for it. It took a little while especially after my father in law passed away, she was there every step of the way with Marc who came by just to fix our crooked sign outside, Jomar who watched the kids including our son, JT while Joraine and Marc showed us a cpl of houses, Mason and Gianna who were cute as hell while the open houses were going on, and assistant, Amanda who was here when the Flores/Costales family couldn't and sent us every document we needed to sign making sure we crossed our t's and dotted our i's. If you are looking for a go getter and a realtor, team Flores/Costales is it. Trust me. You won't go wrong with them.
Apr 15, 2019

Kevin Garty recommends Lana Morin Pierce

Vice President Relocation

Lana is a superb realtor, manager and person. She's a genuine and professional gal to work with who possess a great sense of humor and positiveness. In all the years we have worked together I have seen her help others as a mentor many times. As a realtor she is second to none, which is why I partner with her whenever I can.
Apr 15, 2019

Kevin Combs recommends Elaine Lam

Client

First, a bit of explanation behind our situation and how Elaine played a big roll. The property that we contracted for Elaine to sell was my parents home for 45 years. My father recently passed away and our family needed to sell his home and all family members did not reside in the area. Elaine was highly recommend by my father's estate planner because she had successfully handled home sales within estates for his clients in the past. Elaine took charge of seeking out furniture resellers, handymen, cleaning crews, etc. so that we did not need to be present in order to keep the process moving forward. What our family did not want from the estate and could not liquidate or donate, Elaine was able to handle and ready the house for sale. She contracted with painters, carpet cleaners, furniture stagers and others on our behalf to present the property in its best saleable position. Furthermore, she provided excellent advice regarding each offer that was presented allowing us to make the best possible decision regarding the sale of the home. I highly recommend Elaine to sell anyone's home under any situation. She always has her clients' best interest in mind.
Apr 15, 2019

Brandon Tran recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

Margaret did a great job. Smooth transaction and made the deal work.
Apr 14, 2019

Aneesh Goyal recommends David Azimi

Buyer

David was very professional and nice right from the beginning of the process. He helped us with all the questions, connected us to the right people and helped us get a home for us.

Along the way, when the inspections and appraisal were happening, himself and his assistant Yadira made themselves available to us at any point of time we had any questions. They not only helped us with our own requests, but they even suggested a few things that worked out in our benefit overall.

Overall the journey was great with them and we are very thankful as they got a home for me us.
Apr 14, 2019

Antia Cedeno recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Love my Intero Family! We have a culture of giving back & doing for our communities! Thank you Cara & Rishi for leading by example!
Apr 13, 2019

Calvin Handoko recommends Margaret Lin

Buyer

One word for Margaret is "caring". She truly cares about my needs and financial conditions. She always fights for the best possible deal for me. As a first time home buyer, I don't know much about the process of buying a property. Margaret patiently explains every single question I have and step through the process one by one with me without giving any pressure on me. I feel so comfortable working with her that now I know a lot more than what I knew about the home buying process. We happened to be so lucky that I decided to make an offer on the second house that we saw. I fell in love at the house on the first sight and I told Margaret about it. Knowing my interest, we directly wrote up an offer and submit it the night night that day. Her negotiation skill is undoubtedly excellent as our offer was accepted right away. The process of escrow until closing went very smooth; thanks to her +/- 15 years in real estate business.
Apr 13, 2019

Diana Wendell recommends Al Moridi

RN

Al Moridi and his team are fantastic. They worked with us to meet our needs for selling and buying. We were able to sell our house quickly and get our dream house and we are grateful for his team’s “go get it” attitude.

Al’s passion for realty and helping his clients is evident in every interaction. Al made selling very low stress and easy, and for that we are grateful!
Apr 13, 2019

Ray de Wit recommends Claudia Crockett

Client

Claudia was not only extremely professional and responsive to all of my requests, but showed enthusiasm throughout the sale of my house. She is knows her business and was there to support me during the sales process. I would strongly recommend Claudia for future transactions.
Apr 11, 2019

Samarpita Biswas recommends Sudeshna Ghosh

IT Professional

Sudeshna, a person, a friend I have known over three decades now. Studied together, grown up together, known each other and I would say blessed to have such good friend in my life. Genuine, rooted, sober, focused. These are what it comes to my mind when I think about her. I have seen her in many ways, many colours and in many circumstances and I wonder how wonderful and compassionate a person could be and wonder how she manages to do everything with utmost dedication. Who wouldn't like their new den to be associated with such a person?
Apr 9, 2019

Rakesh recommends Marcel Calderon

Seller

From our initial meeting until the sale of our property, Marcel and his team provided utmost professional service by being thorough and always prompt in responding both via e-mail and phone, including on the weekends! Highly recommend Marcel and his team's Real Estate professional service!!

Our Offices