J Rockcliff Realtors Walnut Creek

At J. Rockcliff Realtors, you get more than a better way to buy or sell your home. You get the best way. The best agents. The best service. The best technology. The best connections.

Our seasoned agents are conveniently located in offices throughout the East Bay area. We have the most experienced Management team in the business. Their expert market knowledge, technical savvy and the support from the entire J. Rockcliff Realtors’ team will ensure that buying or selling your home will be smooth and worry-free.

Share

Recommendations (80)

Nov 22, 2017

Grace Fernandez recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Rec. Director

Susie is great at what she does, does it well, very professional, caring, understanding  & sensitive to your needs & was approachable before, during & after the sell of my home.  She listened to my unique situation before selling my home & exceeded my needs to sell my home to a great family.
I know with her busy schedule, she made it seem like I was her only client & made herself available to me no matter what time of day or night it was.  That was much appreciated because we both have hectic schedules & she made the time.

Susie Went through steps in detail, answered any questions I had & made sure everything needed to sell my home was in place & that the paper work was as easy as possible to go through.

Thank You Susie for making this journey smooth, exciting & memorable for myself & the buyers. You make Dreams come True!
Nov 21, 2017

Fabrizio and Claudia Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Thank you doesn't seem to be enough. As we came to the realization that Fabrizio needed to re-assess his Mom's ability to live and manage her family house. We reached out to Susie to begin the process of finding a more manageable home. Hearing about Rossmoor, but not knowing a lot about the different options available, Susie schedule a date to see a few areas. On our first "filed trip", we quickly knew that moving to Rossmoor was the right decision. We did not get the first house that we bid on, as seems to be the nature in real estate. But, that did not disparage us from continuing our weekend visits to open houses. Nor did it stop Susie's constant flow of information as units became available. We had a very specific style of home in mind. A condo that fit the floor plan we really liked came back on the market, and Susie called us ASAP, got us in to see it, we made an offer and closed the deal! With your professionalism, kindness and support, Mrs. Galli felt as if Susie is now just a part of our family. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2017

Curtis Eggleston recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

retired

Susie Higgins is the go to person when buying or selling your property
Constantly following through, ensuring complete process.
I highly recommend Susie Higgins on any of your real estate buying or selling
Nov 16, 2017

Alba Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

After living in my beautiful family home for thirty years, it became too overwhelming to manage and it was time for me to consider moving to a smaller house. My son and daughter in law suggested I seek Susie's assistance and just take a field trip to see what Rossmoor had to offer. We started by looking at a few different floorplans, just to get the feel for the area and tour the facilities. That first weekend visit convinced me that moving to Rossmoor was the right decision for me. Susie made me feel like I was her only client with her patience, understanding, follow up and care. Whether it was a weekend, weekday, or even a holiday, if a property came on the market we were there to see it. We finally found the perfect location and acting quickly, Susie secured the deal! I cannot wait to move in, join the Italian club and start crafting. Grazie Mille Susie!
Sep 29, 2017

Bozica Krulj recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Having immigrated to the U.S. with our family to seek better opportunities, owning a home of our own has always been on our dream list. And now, thanks to Susie, that dream has become a reality! Susie guided us every step of the way and made this process a seamless one. We couldn’t be happier with having you help us into our home. Thank you, Susie! – Branko and Bozica Krulj
Sep 25, 2017

Laurie Newman Aston recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Health Coach

I recently had the opportunity to recommend Susie to a dear friend who had been entrusted to sell her parents long time family home. As you would imagine, this task came with all sorts of emotions and potential stress, not the least being to navigate the world of real estate transactions. I was so very pleased with how knowledgable, professional and caring Susie was with all of the aspects that needed to be addressed. Her attention to every detail along with her ability to resolve every issue that arose was outstanding. It was very clear to me that her primary focus from the beginning was to understand what was needed and then deliver it. I will be forever grateful for the wonderful care she took of my friend. After this experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Susie Higgins to be your realtor. You will not be disappointed!!
Jul 24, 2017

Patricia Barton recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

I cannot give enough praise to Susie Eberle Higgins for the wonderful job she did as my realtor. Selling the Lafayette house my family had called home for over 60 years was no easy task. Susie could not have been more helpful with getting the proper inspections completed, and giving advice to help present our home in the best way possible. She has an excellent eye for home marketing and pays great attention to detail. This was a lengthy process for my family and Susie stood by us every step of the way! We were well informed and at ease throughout the escrow process. The sale has been completed and we are delighted with the outcome! Thank you, Susie!!
Jul 7, 2017

Amy Bilson recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Service Advisor

We have been lucky enough to know Sue for over 10 years. She was the first person I went to when I was thinking about buying a house before the market down turned and the advice she offered then was perfect as was the advice she offered now almost 10 years later.
This time around she put up with all my emails with different houses and questions being a first time home buying. She has the MOST AMAZING team you could ever ask for that made the whole process so easy. I kept waiting for something bad to come up, and it never did with Sue. The advice she offers is dead on and always with you in mind. The most amazing thing she does for you is the behind the scenes talking to the other agents, laying the ground work for you. You can only have those relationships if you have been in the business for as long as she has. I would, and have, recommended Sue for any home purchase or Super Bowl party.. she knows how to do things right!
Jun 21, 2017

Adam and Lindsay recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Susie was a pleasure to work with and made what normally would be a stressful event easy and worry-free. Her attention to detail and client first approach made selling our home easy. Susie collaborated with us during the lead up to listing our home and provided her insight and expertise on market trends. Escrow was extremely smooth and Susie made she we were informed during the entire process. Thank you Susie for taking such good care of us, and now the search for a new home begins.
Jun 10, 2017

Dr. Anu Cherukuri recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Scientist in Marin

Susie was a pleasure to work with! I had just closed escrow on a new property and was planning my relocation when Susie Higgins was referred to me for the sale of my Condo. We immediately clicked when she came over to view my property and we discussed my goals for the sale of the property.

Susie had the right experience, knowledge, enthusiasm for seeing the project through and I noticed at the very start that she put her clients' needs first. She was easy to talk to and very motivated to get the best possible buyer for my Condo. Susie oversaw minor repairs, painting, staging, photography of the property before listing, advertising and holding an open house. She was always available to meet and show the property to various prospective buyers. She kept me up to date via texts, phone calls and emails. She is extremely prompt with her responses to queries. She is a great communicator! She and I worked together on selecting an offer, reviewing and negotiating terms of the contract all the way to successfully closing escrow. Susie was present during property inspection, appraisal and for all viewings via agents. She was in constant contact with the buyer's agent and the lender and kept me in the loop always. There were no surprises or concerns or worries when working with her.

As mentioned, Susie was a pleasure and a complete professional to work with from start to finish. You can trust her 100% to get the best price on your property and negotiate close of the sale keeping your interests in mind. I would highly recommend her services for your real estate needs! And I would work with her again if the opportunity were to arise.

- Anu C
May 28, 2017

Rodger Pickett recommends Ron & Elaine Kooyman

Ron and Elaine are great to work with. Persistent, informed, involved, attentive, knowledgeable, are just some of the adjectives I'd use to describe them. As a long-distance seller it was so important to have consistent, reliable information. They were very good at keeping me informed and helping me understand all aspects of the transaction. As someone who has owned 11 different homes I dare say Ron and Elaine are the best agents I've worked with on any transaction. They were also personable and caring. They attended to my parents and kept them in the loop. Ron even did clean-up around the home and arranged for every service we needed performed before closing. I recommend them without reservation.
Dec 4, 2016

Apryl and Mike Bonanno recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Business Owners, Alamo

Sue just recently sold an investment home we owned in Pittsburg. We got multiple offers after the first open house she held and ended up getting $15,000 over asking price. Yay!
Sue is a true professional. She is thorough from start to finish. She always took the time to communicate (even the little issues) with us. She has great ideas for marketing and thinks out of the box. She goes above and beyond what you would expect a Realtor would do. Our children just sold their home and Sue was their Realtor also. Our family would not consider working with anyone but Sue.
If you are looking to buy or sell, I know you would be extremely happy to have Sue working for you.
Nov 28, 2016

Ashley Bargenquast recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Satisfied Customer and Criminal Defense Attorney

Susie made my home buying experience enjoyable and manageable. As a first time home buyer, the whole process was intimidating and overwhelming. I was working with some other fabulous realtors at the J. Rockcliff office at first, but when they had to leave town for a few weeks they placed me in Susie's capable hands. She was so flexible with finding time to see houses and gave me invaluable advice about each of the houses we went into. She ultimately found my house by being on top of ever changing listings and communicating directly with the other realtor. Susie is an incredible ally and an amazing woman. I highly recommend her.
Oct 7, 2016

Jackelyne Ferreira recommends Ron & Elaine Kooyman

Property Manager

We had the pleasure of meeting Ron & Elaine many years ago. They sold our home in Martinez seamlessly. We have referred other clients to Ron & Elaine and the feedback about the quality of their service has always been stellar!
Sep 29, 2016

Bret Annoni recommends Ron & Elaine Kooyman

Owner of Bret Annoni DDS

I have purchased 3 properties using Ron and Elaine and I cannot recommend them high enough. They provide incredible attention to detail through out the whole process, reassuring their clients. Which makes a potentially stressful transition as smooth as can be. I will never use anyone else for my home sales or purchases. If I could, I would guarantee your satisfaction. They will do you right!
Sep 23, 2016

Elizabeth Copley recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Environmental Consultant

In order to retire, I intended to sell my house and buy something smaller with the proceeds. I started with another broker who is absolutely dynamite who helped me get my home on the market - it sold very quickly. A long-planned family vacation would interfere with her helping me find my new place so she introduced me to Susie.

Susie picked up the baton mid-course and continued to assist me at the same high level of responsiveness I had seen from her associate. The schedule was demanding and required a competitive offer and counter, critical negotiations with the seller and a short escrow phase. She was successful at every step. My counteroffer was accepted, and then upon inspection of the property she was successful in getting me a seller's credit for needed improvements, and escrow closed in a very short 17 day period instead of the standard 30 days. This enabled me time to make the improvements to my new home while renting back the property I had sold before moving. I highly recommend Susie!
Aug 26, 2016

Scott Brown recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Orbital Welder

This home that my Wife Sara and I have purchased together means a lot to us and our family. We chose Susie for this very reason. We have worked with her before and we know that she sets the needs of the buyers as a top priority in her work. We understood that the market as of late has been very competitive, so we wanted to work with the best realtor. Susie has been that for us. Any time we have asked her for advise, she has given the best possible. We do believe that had it not been for Susie's experience and knowledge as a realtor we would not have gotten the home. Her recommendations lead us to writing a letter to the sellers and using a local lender. In trusting her advice and moving forward with what she had suggested, it resulted in us submitting an offer that was accepted with in the first couple of hours.
We would highly recommend Susie to anybody looking to buy or sell a home

He lives,
-Scott & Sara Brown
Jul 20, 2016

Jelena Lacy recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Nurse

Susie has been extremely helpful with the sale of our home, her knowledge and compassion go a long way. She listened to what we wanted and addresses all of our questions thoroughly and always went above and beyond for us. Susie made the sale of our home go smoothly and minimized a lot of potential stress. We look forward to working with Susie on the purchase of our new home and highly recommend her to all of our family and friends.
Jul 19, 2016

Louie Cassanego recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Susie did a fantastic job and found a beautiful home in the Fountaingrove area of Santa Rosa. Whether it was touring the area together, forming relationships with local realtors, discussing prices, coordinating paperwork with my lender and completing the endless documents associated with purchasing a home, Susie was a true professional in every aspect. At the end of the process you will feel she was a life long friend. I highly recommend her services.
Jul 18, 2016

Leilani and Nichole D'Ottavio-Lopes recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

New homeowner

We had the absolute pleasure of working with Susie Higgins for the second time purchasing a home. Today's market had gotten very aggressive and we quickly learned that it makes a huge difference who you as a buyer have representing you. Leilani and I always felt that Susie took the time to answer all our questions and do all the needed research on the homes we were interested in. Susie made us feel as if we were her only clients and she always had time for us.
Once we found the home we wanted to put an offer on, Susie and her associates did everything in their power to represent us as the best possible buyers for the home. We used what is called a FHA 203K Rehab loan. This type of loan is not as common but allows the buyer to purchase a home and take extra money for home renovations. Susie went the extra mile to understand this new loan program. She explained the benefits of the loan to the listing agent and sellers. Our offer was excepted on our new home because of this extra effort from Susie.
Leilani and I highly recommend Susie Higgins for those who are seeking a realtor. She is caring, professional and highly regarded in the realtor community. We have worked with her twice now in purchasing a home and would not consider working with anyone else. Thank you Sue for all that you have done for us and making our dream a reailty.
Jun 25, 2016

S. McAuliffe recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Susie found the perfect home for my mother in Rossmoor, Ca. The offer was made the same day we viewed it and by days end it was ours, my mothers. A beautiful Condo , in the perfect area and the process was completely headache free. We closed I would say within 10 days and my mother is very VERY happy and already has begun planting her garden and has made new friends. She is happy, peaceful and is really pleased with Susie's services and kindness extended.
I helped my mother and I have to say this was the easiest, fastest, timely real estate process I have ever engaged in. I personally look forward to working with Susie in the purchase of my home later this year. I have already expressed exactly what I am interested in and she sends daily perfect houses that stile my interest, not wasting my time and energy looking at something that I'm not interested in. BTW- If I had a question at any time, the response was immediate!!! NEVER had to wait. What a pleasure!!!!!!! Thank you so much Susie. I look forward to working with you again vey soon.
Jun 6, 2016

Trevor Hughes recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Client

Susie is awesome. We were first time buyers in a seller's market and Susie's hard work is the only reason that we got our dream house. She handled all of our questions professionally and with grace. She was honest and never tried to exert any pressure on us to make a decision- and she never put us in a situation we did not want to be in. Her ability to network, create relationships and advocate shows that she is a professional that really cares about the needs of her clients. Susie is sweet, calm and flexible. We now have a home to raise a family and words cannot express our gratitude to Susie.
Susie was not just someone that helped us with a business transaction, she has become a friend that can stop by our new home anytime.
Feb 25, 2016

Sheila Summers recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Executor - Naughton Family Trust

My real estate journey with Susie began more than 10 years ago when my father passed away. Because of a legal snafu with his trust, we had to take the home off of the market, and then the market tanked! Fast forward to 2015 and I contacted Susie again to represent the sale. She has the patience of a Saint! We worked through getting my brother out of the house, making it habitable again, inspections and repairs not to mention some very flakey real estate agents and buyers. Susie remained ever optimistic, patiently working through each obstacle as it arose. Her personal service and attention to detail are beyond compare. I am happy to claim her as my friend.
Jan 8, 2016

Daniela Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Client

As a first time buyer, I could not be more grateful to Susie for all her hard work and dedication. Without her, I would not be living in the home I do now. She is patient, professional, and knowledgeable across all aspects of the complicated home buying process. Susie was available to answer my questions at all times and always had my best interest in mind, even beyond closing. I would highly recommend Susie to anyone looking to buy a house. Thank you, Susie!
Jan 4, 2016

Fabrizio Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Sales/Use Tax Manager - WFB

Susie did a fantastic job in helping my daughter, a first time buyer, with the complexities of navigating through the home buying process from start to beyond closing. She was a strong advocate for her client in negotiating with the the seller, as well as organizing all the various aspects of the process including working with inspection firms, homeowners associations and loan agents. Susie was patient in explaining the various processess and always acted with her client's best interests. I wholeheartedly endorse Susie as a realtor.

Our Team