J Rockcliff Realtors Walnut Creek

At J. Rockcliff Realtors, you get more than a better way to buy or sell your home. You get the best way. The best agents. The best service. The best technology. The best connections.

Our seasoned agents are conveniently located in offices throughout the East Bay area. We have the most experienced Management team in the business. Their expert market knowledge, technical savvy and the support from the entire J. Rockcliff Realtors’ team will ensure that buying or selling your home will be smooth and worry-free.

Share

Recommendations (112)

Jul 31, 2018

Ron and Joyce recommends Steve Hansen

The Sale of our Northgate home in 6 days with multiple offers was the result of Steve's exceptional expertise. He is a highly effective realtor who has contacts to a wide breadth of resources, in addition to his own keen insight of the housing market. We truly fully benefited from his decades of experience and wise advise. Steve steered us to the best tradespeople to update our house for a top-dollar sale. Steve stayed in frequent contact with us. He kept us informed on the progress of the sales process from afar, as we had already moved to our new home in another city. In addition, Steve was hands-on and hard working, making sure the contractors were on time to accomplish the projects on the house prior to sale. His approachable, extremely patient, and calm personality made us feel comfortable during the sale of the house. We feel confident that anyone using Steve will be extremely satisfied with his knowledge of the Walnut Creek area and his real estate business acumen. Steve proved to be a person of high integrity and follow-through. We were very fortunate to have met Steve when we needed his services.
Jul 31, 2018

Mary Lee recommends Steve Hansen

Having spent an exceptionally successful career in real estate in Hawaii, my realtor interviews and expectations in Walnut Creek were High. Steve gets the highest rating possible. He far exceeded our expectations and we will use him again and recommend him highly. A full time professional who is caring and compassionate while representing clients. My brother-In-law died of cancer and Steve and his suggestions on remodeling and marketing and sharing info on contractors/services was extremely beneficial. The stress level remained low. Thanks to his efforts in marketing, the house sold quickly and, again. Steve is our Realtor now and in the future.
Jul 31, 2018

Hildegard recommends Steve Hansen

After working in real estate development for commercial and residential builders for over 40 years I have found Steve Hansen to be the absolute best, most knowledge, most reliable and most conscientious agent in the business. Have used him for 6 transactions locally and would not use anyone else.
Jul 31, 2018

Patty and Bob� recommends Steve Hansen

Just a note to say, "Many Thanks for all the personalized service you have given in the sale of our home". Never once did we have the feeling you were too busy. You were always so prompt in returning calls & working at problems until they were resolved. We really appreciate all your hard work and we feel like we have a new friend besides! We both thank you!"
Jul 31, 2018

Janet and Mas recommends Steve Hansen

Steve has been our agent in several transactions, both purchases and sales, of rental properties, and is our go-to guy. He is honest and trustworthy, and will always give you the straight scoop. He has long experience and knowledge in the real estate market, including successfully navigating pretty much every type of market condition that has existed, from boom to bust and back again. He has always given us sound advice in decision making and negotiations, and freely shared his understanding of the market. Early on in our relationship he made sure to learn our preferences and needs, and always had an eye out for the kind of deal we would want. Steve is also just a really nice guy to work with, which makes it all a lot more pleasurable. And on top of that, he will go the extra mile - when we sold with Steve and were away for a month, he even took on the job of overseeing the final property improvements, allowing us to get to market sooner than it would have been possible otherwise. After 8 very successful transactions with Steve, we happily recommend him!
Jul 31, 2018

Holly and Ed recommends Steve Hansen

Steve was agent for our Martinez house which we listed in November after a 90 day listing w/another realtor from whom we received no offers. My husband & I found Steve easy to talk to (he listens), easy-going, and very likeable and professional. He made suggestions w/out pressuring us to accept what he suggested. We trusted him to present our house at its best, including hiring a stager & a professional photographer. Our house was unique in that it was difficult to comp, was one of 6 custom homes on a private lane amidst upscale tract homes in Martinez. Maybe we were lucky to get an offer in the 1st week. But Steve was always responsive to our calls & questions, he knew the area and the local market and was not afraid to tell us what he did not know. Without question, we would have him represent us again if we were buying or selling another home.
Jul 31, 2018

Linda recommends Steve Hansen

Thank you for all your help & for doing such a great job selling the house! You put in so much time and energy. You made it so easy with your solution, oriented professionalism. I always felt comfortable knowing I had a pro in my corner and enjoyed working with you. You are simply the best!
Jul 31, 2018

Leon & Deanna recommends Steve Hansen

I never got a chance to really thank you for helping us find a house that turned out to be the best home for our family. You were very helpful and patient with us. We are very happy with our home and feel like it was the best move we ever made. I just wanted to thank you again. I want you to know that you will be the first that I will call for any future buy or sell needs. Good job, and keep up the good work.
Jul 31, 2018

Mike & Emily recommends Steve Hansen

My sister said if you need a miracle worker, call Steve. She was right! You sold our home in 5 days after we sat on the market with another broker for 7 months! Thanks for all the great follow through. You made the process very smooth and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2018

Carol & Bob recommends Steve Hansen

We really appreciate all your help. If we were ever to move again we would call you in a second and we will definitely recommend you to everyone we know who needs help buying or selling their home, and my parents feel the same way. They have never been impressed with realtors they have hired in the past, but you surprised them. Have a great weekend and thanks again!"
Jul 31, 2018

John & Victoria recommends Steve Hansen

Can't thank you enough! It's party time! Due to your excellent service and diligence, we got the house of our dreams! You are all we could want in a real estate agent. We didn't want to get attached to the house since there were other offers, but your experience with foreclosures and short sales worked to our competitive advantage. We will insist everyone we know goes to you!
Jul 31, 2018

Ron & Rebecca recommends Steve Hansen

Happy times! Thanks for your diligent service and the regular updates, I really appreciate the follow up you have been providing us. Let us know if you need any testimony as to your fine work and great service. We hope the rest of the year goes well with you."
Jul 31, 2018

Mo recommends Steve Hansen

Thanks for making it so easy! We are really impressed with your professionalism and attention to every detail! We will insist everyone we know hires you as their Realtor!"
Jul 31, 2018

Jim & Helen recommends Steve Hansen

Thanks for all your hard work! We couldn't be happier! You said you would get us sold at this price and you did! You were great to work with and we will miss talking to you.
Jul 31, 2018

Barbara & Jerry recommends Steve Hansen

Thanks for making our sale so smooth! After the nightmare of being on the market so long with the other company and then going into escrow with not one, but two bad buyers that backed out, I didn't think we would ever be able to sell this house! I am so sorry we didn't list with you in the first place. The night we signed with you, you said we didn't need to worry about anything, but calling the movers and I was making that call the next week! Please have any future clients call us for a recommendation!
Jul 31, 2018

Debbie Johnson recommends Steve Hansen

Once again, thanks for the great job you did in listing our Shell Oil transferee's home. From the Broker Price Opinion stage through closing, you were on top of everything going on with the file. You have my vote to work with incoming and outgoing transferees any time. Again, I appreciate your professionalism and ability to get homes sold and closed. Hopefully we will have a transferee coming to you or from your area soon. Take care.
May 20, 2018

Erica Kahila recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Accounting Clerk

My husband and I were first time home buyers. Susie was recommended to us by a friend of my husband from work. Being young first time home buyers can be overwhelming. And getting a crash course in home buying can be rather intimidating especially in the Bay Area. Susie answered every question, worked through every concern we had and always made sure we fully understood and were comfortable with what was going on. She checked in every weekend and sent us open house listings. And every now and then she would get an update on what our needs and wants were. Without Susie our first home buying experience would have been far more stressful. It was helpful to know that we had Susie to turn to for help and that she would be looking out for our best interest. I would recommend Susie’s help to first time home buyers and seasoned home buyers alike. We are forever grateful to Susie for helping us get our first home together.
May 14, 2018

Rose Helms and Ed Gomes recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Seller - Mr. San Pablo's House

My grandpa passed away in October 2017. He was a 7 time Mayor in the City of San Pablo and also known as "Mr. San Pablo". There was no question in our family who we would have sell my grandpa's home that he proudly called home for 75 years. It had to be the one and only Susie Eberle Higgins. Susie puts her heart and soul into the homes she sells and the families she represents. Susie's attention to detail and marketing is outstanding. Susie is without a doubt one of the best realtors in the bay area and we would highly recommend her to anyone we know buying or selling a home.
Jan 29, 2018

S. McAuliffe recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Susie helped me literally almost around the clock to get me and my special pups into a home very quickly. It is my Second time using Susie as my Agent and will be using her again very soon. Thank you so much!!!! 5 Star Agent-
Jan 26, 2018

Marisa Sullivan recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

As a first time homebuyer I had a lot of questions and doubts going into the home buying process. Luckily, I was blessed to get to use Susie as my agent. I am incredibly thankful for Susie's ability to explain and walk me through the entire home buying process. Susie is meant to sell homes. She quickly educated herself on unfamiliar neighborhoods and communities for us to give us the information needed to pick our locale. She showed us multiple homes that she thought would fit our needs and helped us draft an incredible offer package that ultimately was accepted by the seller. Susie showed diligence, patience and strong communication to help us navigate the roller coaster that is buying a home. I had heard a lot about Susie prior to getting to work with her and I can confidently say that Susie is second to none in her professional demeanor and work ethic.
Jan 19, 2018

Lindsey Higgins recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

My home buying experience was a unique situation. I had previously worked in the business and although it is a different day and age in the real estate now, I had a hard time letting go of the "good ol' days". Coupled with the fact that Susie is my mom, she probably had to have her most skilled patience, to date. I've always known her to be good to her clients and have heard nothing but rave reviews. I've always felt confident referring anyone and everyone, her way. This experience only solidifies that sentiment. She was unbelievably hard working. She dealt with any question or opinion I had. She went with the flow when we changed what we were looking for in a home and the areas we were looking in. Susie is always positive and warm. She makes a normally stressful process, a much more fun and calm experience.
Nov 22, 2017

Grace Fernandez recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Rec. Director

Susie is great at what she does, does it well, very professional, caring, understanding  & sensitive to your needs & was approachable before, during & after the sell of my home.  She listened to my unique situation before selling my home & exceeded my needs to sell my home to a great family.
I know with her busy schedule, she made it seem like I was her only client & made herself available to me no matter what time of day or night it was.  That was much appreciated because we both have hectic schedules & she made the time.

Susie Went through steps in detail, answered any questions I had & made sure everything needed to sell my home was in place & that the paper work was as easy as possible to go through.

Thank You Susie for making this journey smooth, exciting & memorable for myself & the buyers. You make Dreams come True!
Nov 21, 2017

Fabrizio and Claudia Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

Thank you doesn't seem to be enough. As we came to the realization that Fabrizio needed to re-assess his Mom's ability to live and manage her family house. We reached out to Susie to begin the process of finding a more manageable home. Hearing about Rossmoor, but not knowing a lot about the different options available, Susie schedule a date to see a few areas. On our first "filed trip", we quickly knew that moving to Rossmoor was the right decision. We did not get the first house that we bid on, as seems to be the nature in real estate. But, that did not disparage us from continuing our weekend visits to open houses. Nor did it stop Susie's constant flow of information as units became available. We had a very specific style of home in mind. A condo that fit the floor plan we really liked came back on the market, and Susie called us ASAP, got us in to see it, we made an offer and closed the deal! With your professionalism, kindness and support, Mrs. Galli felt as if Susie is now just a part of our family. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2017

Curtis Eggleston recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

retired

Susie Higgins is the go to person when buying or selling your property
Constantly following through, ensuring complete process.
I highly recommend Susie Higgins on any of your real estate buying or selling
Nov 16, 2017

Alba Galli recommends Susie Eberle Higgins

After living in my beautiful family home for thirty years, it became too overwhelming to manage and it was time for me to consider moving to a smaller house. My son and daughter in law suggested I seek Susie's assistance and just take a field trip to see what Rossmoor had to offer. We started by looking at a few different floorplans, just to get the feel for the area and tour the facilities. That first weekend visit convinced me that moving to Rossmoor was the right decision for me. Susie made me feel like I was her only client with her patience, understanding, follow up and care. Whether it was a weekend, weekday, or even a holiday, if a property came on the market we were there to see it. We finally found the perfect location and acting quickly, Susie secured the deal! I cannot wait to move in, join the Italian club and start crafting. Grazie Mille Susie!

Our Team