Christine Wheeler

Sales Associate Coldwell Banker
Chris is proud to be a native of Gilroy. She and her husband, Paul, returned to Gilroy upon graduating from Oregon State University. Chris received her teaching credential from San Jose State University and her Master’s Degree from Santa Clara University.

After devoting over 20 years as an elementary teacher, Chris earned a real estate license and currently works for Coldwell Banker in Morgan Hill. She has enjoyed her many years as a Gilroy Garlic Festival Association volunteer serving in a number of capacities. She was honored to serve as the 1993 Gilroy Garlic Festival Association President. Chris and Paul have two children and two grandsons.
Aug 8, 2018
retired teacher
Chris made our unexpected move to Portland, Oregon, smooth. She guided us in our decisions and kept track of all the details so that we weren't overwhelmed. And she collaborated with my daughters in Portland as we negotiated the funds transfers. She took good care of our property so that it showed well - and we had a buyer in no time! Thank you, Chris!
Jul 23, 2018
Senior Vice President - UBS Financial Services
Chris Wheeler is the most wonderful realtor I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. She is patient, hard working, honest and thorough. She helped my wife and I sell our 20 acre country estate property and find our empty nester dream home! We would confidently refer Chris to anyone looking for a true professional!
May 23, 2018
Chris was amazing from start to finish. Our home sold quickly , before even going on the market! She was there to walk us thru every step of the way. Even while she was on vacation! She was very professional, patient, understanding and compassionate. Always keeping us informed and answering all our questions. We definitely recommend Chris to anyone looking for a hard working, honest and dependable realtor!
Jan 3, 2018
Program Support Specialist
Chris is a wonderful person and a great real estate agent. She went above and beyond to make sure we closed in a very tight time limit and helped with the endless tasks involved.

I would recommend her highly to anyone interested in selling or purchasing a home. Thanks again.
Dec 26, 2017
Realtor
Chris is a true professional!!! From start to finish she represented her client with the utmost care. Her attention to detail was 2nd to none. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Chris.
May 9, 2017
NEW HOME OWNERS
It had been a long time since we had purchased property. The home buying process had changed drastically!!! Christine worked tirelessly helping us navigate though the home buying process. Christine was always just a phone call away whenever questions arose day, night and weekends. We highly recommend Christine Wheeler for your home buying endeavors!! Thank you so much
Christine........
Apr 3, 2017
Retired Manager, Corporate Travel & Meetings
I cannot begin to explain what a fantastic job Chris did for us selling a property in Gilroy. She truly went above and beyond in all aspects of the sale. She is a true asset to her industry. Very patient, courteous, generous, knowledgeable, an advocate for her clients, informative, and honest, to mention a few of her incredible assets. I highly recommend Chris for any person interested in buying or selling property. She will go the extra mile for you.
Feb 18, 2017
Home buyer
Christine is wonderful! Very knowledge of the area, honest, and reliable. She is very proffesional but at the same time very personable. Christine helped us find a perfect home! Highly recommend.
Dec 14, 2016
technical writer
We asked Chris to help us sell our existing home and buy a new one. The process took us about a year, because we wanted our purchase to be long term and be the right home for our family. Chris did a fantastic job on both ends of this deal. We sold our home quickly at the price we wanted and best of all, ended up in our dream home.

*Chris was patient, but not passive. She showed us homes we wanted to see. She proactively suggested homes for us to look at. She proactively put together a plan for selling our home. She never pushed us to sell or buy, but was always available and ready to take action when we needed her.
*Chris was assertive, but not aggressive. Chris was excellent at saying what she needed from us while selling our home and buying our new one to ensure that we had successful showings and transactions. However, she was not pushy. Nor, did she apply pressure for us to go beyond our budget or means.
*Chris can be aggressive when you need her to be. When a deal needs to get done and something is blocking the way, Chris will be aggressive on your behalf. She is kind, courteous, and principled, but also will take the reins and lead the charge if something is standing in the way between you and a successful outcome.

I would highly recommend Chris if you are looking for a realtor who will be your partner and advocate when you are buying and/or selling a home.
Oct 28, 2016
Realtor, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
Chris is one of the kindest, hard-working Realtors I know. Anyone looking for someone to represent them in selling or buying real estate will be lucky to have Chris as their agent!
Oct 7, 2015
Retired physician and long-time Gilroyan
I cannot begin to describe the outstanding work Chris has done for me and my family. She recently sold our old family home, and we received more than our asking price for it. At the same time, she arranged the sale of a new home to my daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter on terms that they can afford as a young family just starting out as new home-owners. Chris combines the best in an agent -- she is smart, competent, thorough, and conscientious, giving her attention to even the most minor details, all in the name of making the best sale possible for her clients. But more than this, she is friendly, warm, kind, and patient, putting her clients at ease and making the home-sale experience not only tolerable but enjoyable. My family and I can whole-heartedly recommend Chris without reservation!
Aug 24, 2015
Retired teacher and hydrogeologist
Selling our home in Gilroy became a very sudden issue, as we began a contract for a new home in another city. Chris drew up documents long distance and helped us start the process. Our home sold quickly in 3 days. That part was fast, but to reach the final Close of Escrow we had to engage in some negotiations that required the expert help of our realtor - Chris Wheeler. Every real estate sale has the 'easy 'part and the 'hard part. Knowing we had Chris in charge of our "Deal" was significant for our peace of mind. Chris's professional ethic ensured that she was there for us every step in this process. We highly recommend Chris Wheeler to be your realtor!
Apr 26, 2015
Sanitation Manager - Food Processing
Christine was a fantastic person to work with. She was always around to help me find out what I needed to know. Her knowledge in homes helped me a great deal, especially since this was my first time buy a home. After working with her for a while, she got to know and understand my tastes well enough that she actually found the perfect place for me and did a walk-through before I was able to free up time to see it. That put us ahead of any other potential buyers when it came to purchasing the home and we got it done very quickly. Chris has a great deal of knowledge of the area and understands how to get the best deal out of the purchase that you can manage. She is fun and enjoyable to be around, easy to talk to, and knows home buying better than anybody else.
Jan 20, 2015
Retired Teacher
I have had the pleasure of working with Chris Wheeler as my realtor these past few months, and I have been incredibly pleased and impressed with her professionalism and her sensitivity to the needs of all people concerned with this event. My experience was extremely positive despite the few challenges we faced during our experience together, none of which were related to her service.
Chris has not only demonstrated her understanding of the business aspect of real estate, but she has shown her compassion for all of the people who were involved in this transaction. Her organization and communication skills are just a few of her outstanding qualities. I believe that she portrays an example for other real estate agents to follow. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking for an excellent realtor. I am truly grateful that I have had the opportunity to work with her.
Aug 6, 2014
Happy Arizona Retirees
My husband and I have known Chris Wheeler for around 22 years. At that time she was my sons sixth grade teacher. We have seen each other from time to time throughout the years. When we were starting to think about selling our house we discovered Chris was a realtor with Coldwell Banker. We felt right away that she would be a good fit for us. We made an appointment for her to come and take a look at our house. She explained a lot about pricing our home and keeping it in the market value range. Chris is extremely professional but treated us like friends which we have surely become. Chris was there for us through the whole process. Our home was on the market for six days and we received two offers one of which we accepted.
My Mother is getting ready to sell her home and I wouldn't think any other realtor but Chris to sell her home. We could go on and on but the bottom line is we highly recommend Christine Wheeler.
Jul 28, 2014
Potential buyers
Christine just helped us purchase a home that would have been impossible without her expertise. Through her close network of professionals she helped us navigate the finance, inspections and paperwork that were needed to be successful in this complex deal. We have enjoyed working with Christine. Her can- do attitude helped us survive what was clearly an emotionally taxing few weeks. We cannot thank you enough for all your help and will reccomend you to our friends who are looking for their dream home.
Jul 1, 2014
Long time Gilroy residents
Christine Wheeler was our real estate agent when we sold our home in Gilroy in 2012. She was outstanding! Christine went above and beyond in her attention to detail, in acting in a timely manner, with her follow-up, and in her communication with us. Christine has set very high standards for herself and does not rest until she has met those standards. We could not have asked for anything more in the service she provided us. If we have any need for a realtor in the future we will call Christine, and highly recommend her services for anyone else in need of a great realtor.
Jun 30, 2014
Seller/General Contractor
I met Chris Wheeler in late 2010 when she listed and sold a home down the street from my home in Hollister, Ca. which got my attention since the housing market was not the best at the time. I had lived and built homes in the Hollister area for many years and was well aware of most of the local realtors from past dealings, was looking for someone who would be really engaged in the selling of our home. So contacted Chris Wheeler for an interview and to see what she had to offer. I was very impressed from day one by her presentation (which was exceptional), local market knowledge, outgoing personality, and two by her work ethic. Chris not only listed our home she (unlike most realtors actually worked on selling) with a lot of advertising an follow up. Since the sale we have become friends and have recommended Chris to many people looking to purchase or sell, which Chris will do either extremely well. In my opinion Chris Wheeler is the most honest, hard working and able real estate agent I have ever dealt with (as a general contractor that's many) and would say you would be hard pressed to find a better real estate agent than Chris Wheeler.
Jun 28, 2014
Owner/operator of a small business
Christine Wheeler has the necessary skills that make her a superior agent in her field. She knows the ins and outs of her profession which in itself speaks to the quality of an agent. More importantly she is a natural communicator and has the ability to understand the people she is working with. She combines her strengths and uses them to provide a unique experience for every individual she is involved with. She recently handled the sale of my mothers property. Gaining and maintaining the confidence of a 90 year old parting with her home while dealing with other family members makes for a challenging endeavor. Christine covered all the bases for all of us involved and did it meeting our scheduling needs not her own. At the end of the day when the property sold my mother couldn't thank Christine enough and was very appreciate of all the detailed attention provided. My mother felt that this process went as smooth as possible and has plans in the near future to use Christine Wheeler's services again.
Christine Wheeler has our highest recommendation.
Jun 28, 2014
Chris Wheeler was my realtor for selling a home and buying a home
Chris Wheeler is a very hard working and ethical realtor who helped me find a wonderful home. She has a lot of experience and knows what she is doing. She first sold our house (I went through a divorce), helping us stage the house and found a buyer within 4 days of putting our house up for sale. She was able to give us names and phone numbers of different people to do our inspections, who she had worked with for many years and trusted. She researched the areas I wanted to live in and found many homes within my specifications and price range, until she showed me the home I fell in love with and bought. She helped me through the long process, with much paperwork, in buying my home. She went above and beyond in making sure that inspections were done and paperwork was signed, even coming to my home many times to get what needed to be done. She made sure to look out for me as far as what I was signing, making sure I knew what I was signing and that my rights were protected. She gave me names/phone numbers of movers, pool service, etc. to help me with my needs. She also gave me local Gilroy brochures and information about my new area. She has stayed in contact with me since my move and has become a good friend. I highly recommend Chris to anyone who is thinking of selling or buying a home. Even though selling and/or buying a home can be very stressful, Chris Wheeler has made it a very good experience for me.
Jun 28, 2014
Purchase, seller, friend
Christine Wheeler is a knowledgeable, professional, honest, and kind real estate agent. She has assisted me in the sale and purchase of three homes, each time going above and beyond the basics. Just because the sale or purchase has been finalized, doesn't mean that Chris forgets you. You become part of her network of clients and friends. With her connections, you can rest assured that you are getting the best price for your home. If you are purchasing, she makes sure that the best inspectors are there so that you can feel secure in knowing that the home is in good shape.

I highly recommend Chris for any of your real estate needs. The fact that she is backed by Coldwell Banker makes the process even better since they can take care of the whole process in office from listing to closing, including financing, if necessary.
Jun 27, 2014
Investor
Hi,
My name is Behnaz Parsian. I know Chris for almost 2 years now.Ever since I spoked to her I realized that how professional she is. She takes her job very serious. She is a kind and lovely lady. When she helped me buy my investment house, she was there for me all the way. She made sure that I am getting a good deal.Even now, when I have a question or a concern she helps me and finds out the problem (although it is not her responsibility).
I recommend her defiantly. She is honest and gets the job done right. Anyone deals with her they are very lucky .
Thank you Chris for everything you have done for me to buy my investment home.

Behnaz Parsian
Jun 27, 2014
Retired nurse educator & engineer
Hi,
We had Chris help us sell a home three years ago. We met her at an open house and my husband and I immediately felt comfortable with her. Selling a house is big deal, and we wanted someone honest and easy to hang out with. We sold our house quickly and she helped us find the next house.
Life sometimes happens in ways we do not expect. We needed to move again unexpectedly last January. We again called on Chris. When you find an honest, attentive realtor you want to keep her. She helped us quickly sell again as well as get into our new house. This last move was unexpected, and we were concerned about closing quickly. We must have been contenders for a record- we sold our house quickly right after Christmas, and we got the full asking price. We also made the sell, buy, move within about one month! Amazing!
My husband and I recommend Chris wheeler as the best realtor we have ever worked with. Great communication, and we felt like she took good care of us throughout the process.

Partner Network

My Associations