JVP is a fantastic agent... he is very knowledgeable about all the different areas and all aspects of real estate in general, and more importantly he makes you feel important and taken care of, which is a real treat. It was a pleasure purchasing my home with John and his excellent team.

Kristin

Jan 26, 2015

John V. Pinto

Real Estate Broker Realty World - John V. Pinto & Associates
135 Camino Dorado, Suite 12B
Napa, CA 94558
CalBRE #00472007

Share

Aug 22, 2017
John was a great help in our house search. He stuck with us for many months and walked us through the process when we finally did get an offer accepted. I plan on recommending John to anyone else that I know that is in the market for a new home.
Aug 18, 2017
Plumbing Contractor
John is an elite agent. His customer service and expertise in the real estate industry made my dream come tru. I can now say that I am a homeowner. I didnt settle for any home, John got me the home that was #1 on my choice list. Thanks John for your hard work!
Aug 3, 2017
Professor
I hope that this review will not be overlooked by other buyers in the Bay Area as John is really the best realtor one can look for and I am not exaggerating. For those that do not want to read the full review, I can immediately say that John helped us buying a fantastic brand new home in just about 3 months! I informed him of my new position at the beginning of May and we got the keys of the house at the beginning of August. Keep in mind that we are first-time home buyers with absolutely zero experience in anything concerning these complicated transactions and we had to move from Texas at the end of July, thus, leaving basically everything in his hands. He helped us find the house in three days at the end of May when we came in the Bay Area for house hunting, he guided us during escrow serving also as a mediator between builder, lender and escrow officers and he even did the final walkthrough on our behalf. He was able to predict with 100% accuracy every step, including our emotions during the various stages of the transaction! In a few words, John is an extremely professional realtor, an uncommonly trustworthy person, a friend and a great genuine Italian!
Jul 28, 2017
John did a great job for us in a very quick timeline--45 days from our first conversation with John to possession of our new house. We were moving in from out-of-state and he helped us both quickly find and successfully bid on a house as well as navigate all the financing and closing items while we were still out-of-state. He was both a great thought partner as well as problem solver who was proactively and doggedly managing every issue. We could not recommend him more highly for his real estate expertise in terms of both the local market and closing process. July, 2017.
Jul 17, 2017
Musician
Over the years, I have been involved in the purchase of many homes, in several different states. John is the best, most committed real estate broker I have ever worked with. He is extremely knowledgeable, personable and communicates effectively and often. This last purchase was a difficult process because of the mortgage lender's glacial, and ever shifting movement. John stayed in touch every step of the way. I know that this deal would not have happened without John's contacts and knowledge of the San Jose real estate world. I would not hesitate to recommend John to anyone planning a real estate transaction in his geographical areas of expertise.

Now John is helping us rent one unit of the duplex we bought. We look forward to celebrating the completion of this deal and, if I ever need a real estate broker again, I will call John first.
May 23, 2017
CPA
Working with John as our realtor made the process very easy. He is very responsive to questions and resourceful when dealing with any issues. Purchasing a property in this area can be very difficult, however, John’s expertise helped guide us in the strategy needed to buy a property. John is proactive and ensures the transaction moves along. He explains the process from beginning to end so you know what to expect. I believe his interaction with the realtor on the other side of the transaction helps as well. I really appreciated his no-nonsense business approach, his great sense of humor and fantastic restaurant tips.
As soon as I am ready to buy another property he will be the first person I call!
Dec 12, 2016
Marketing
John helped us very well. He gave us great houses to go and see, including maps for route and order, to make our time efficient. He followed up really fast once we started working together. He was strategic in offers and knew the right value to bid. He was quick to organize paperwork, very thorough in walk through of the house. John came with recommendations for contacts to help us fix what needed fixing. All in all a great experience and a successful job!
Nov 30, 2016
John was extremely helpful and professional. These days, real estate agents seem to think being there to write the bid for places you find on Zillow is enough to warrant their commission. John offers old school service. He advises houses to visit, strategizes with you on the bid, helps and drives the negotiations and inspections. He's extreme supportive through the whole process and a good guy to have on your side. Clearly very experienced - totally recommended.
Sep 13, 2016
Arts Nonprofit ED
I'd known of John Pinto for years as someone with special skills in "vintage" homes in San Jose. Although I had a good friend who was a realtor and would love to have represented me, I had a strong hunch John would be the more successful choice for our 1905 Queen Anne, and we engaged him. As expected, John put his special skills to work immediately, and we got a quick, all cash sale for a little above our asking price.
Aug 23, 2016
Retired
When my wife and I decided to move from our home of 35 years, a trusted business associate recommended John as the best man to help us find our new home. John quickly got to know us and discovered what we were looking for. Within a day or two he called us with our "perfect fit". As soon as we saw the home, we agreed and put in an offer. From start to finish, John was proactive, thoughtful, and professional. He made us feel connected to our soon-to-be new location by relating amusing and informative anecdotes about the area. He answered our questions before we asked them. He stayed in touch throughout a stressful situation. We highly recommend John.
Jun 29, 2016
Occupational therapist
John Pinto made selling our Sunnyvale condominium seamless. I highly recommend John and his entire staff. His mastery of both the market and the industry made the entire process run smoothly and efficiently. He maintained the highest level of respect toward everyone involved throughout the entire process. John is not only professional but also personable, and made the process enjoyable!
May 13, 2016
Restaurant Mgr
Working with John was very straight forward and without any difficulty. John is very responsive and proactive to get the ball rolling. We felt very comfortable with the entirety of the rental process, and John made sure to check in frequently so that nothing was missed. John is prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and very experienced in the real estate industry. These attributes show through in his great work.

John was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad that we followed up! Thank you John!

-Austin and
Jan 29, 2016
John knows real estate! He not only helped us with the sale of our home but also with the purchase of our new home out of state. He helped us choose the realtor for the out of state oroperty. He kept the out of state realtor "on the ball". Both transactions went very smoothly and quickly with closing one day after the other. I would highly recommend John V. Pinto.
Jan 21, 2016
Retired Manager at Facebook, Google
John is an outstanding agent! I would recommend that anyone considering buying or selling a home to contact him. He has 40+ years of experience and is an expert in transactions in the Bay area. He has helped me to buy and sell a home in San Jose and both transactions have gone very smoothly. I would give him 5.5 stars out 5 stars, since he has gone beyond just the normal duties of an agent. His communications skills and attention to details are superb. I have recommended him to all of my family and friends.
Jan 18, 2016
Architectural Designer
John did a wonderful job helping us find our house in Redwood City.
The seller's realtor for our house told us that another offer at a higher price came in the same day as our offer, but that John was the reason we got it. He said that John was such a great person to work with and convinced the seller that we were the right couple to sell to. We can't thank John enough for this.

John was great about checking in with the seller's realtor to figure out the best offer that we should give and see where we stood with the competition on many different places. He was always positive about our options, even when we became discouraged about offers being rejected. He had new places for us to look at and was happy to track down more information about ones that we thought might be the one.
Dec 19, 2015
Healthcare Professional
Mr. Pinto is awesome. He went above and beyond to ensure we got the home we wanted. The whole experience was pleasant, well organized and streamlined. Mr. Pinto was there every step of the way, and kept us informed on what was happening. I am very happy. I highly recommend Mr. Pinto.
Dec 9, 2015
CEO, Western Weather Group, Inc.
John did an excellent job in selling our house in November 2015. He was professional, a good communicator and easy to work with. John knew the realty business and how to stage the house to attracted buyers. Our house sold in less than a week and well above the asking price. I would recommend John for buying or selling a property.
Nov 27, 2015
Human being
John is a beacon of hope for the first time home buyer. He made great tactical decision and gave great advice on things to ask of the various other people involved in a home purchase (mortgage broker, lender, title company, listing agent, etc).

John made himself available at all hours of the day -- early and late. He responded to all of our emails and texts very quickly and this promptness really helped out to make sure we got in our home before Thanksgiving.
Oct 31, 2015
President of Foundation
Transaction was very smooth, easy and clean
Sep 22, 2015
Communications Director
I had the great pleasure of working with John when he was President of the San Jose Real Estate Board. Part of his brilliance is in his ability to see the big picture and to strategize on all sizes of projects, including helping his clients in the buying and selling processes. He invests the time it takes to understand his clients and ensure their goals are met. In short, he is a superior Realtor and a genuinely good person whom I would trust with my life.
Sep 1, 2015
Program Manager
Buying a house in the bay Area, where you just received the green card was a challenging task.
You don't have a clue on what you need to do, what to look for and how to avoid unpleasant surprise!

John helped us to collect our wishes and to prioritize them. He proposed us houses tour every week-end we were available. He adapted the house search with our previous visits feedback. Very patient , he answered our questions and ease our fears.

When we found our dream house, he guided us thru the negotiations, loan search and paperwork. We also exchanged our love of food and recipes but that's another story.

We love our house and we thank John every day since 2011.
Aug 30, 2015
Friend and Bocce partner
John has been involved with purchases and refinancing of 3 homes. His is very familiar with both locations where we bought homes, Milpitas and Napa. John was instrumental in helping us to purchase our current home in Napa. When it comes to questions about real estate and solutions to best suite both seller and buyer John cannot be topped. We have been friends for over 35 years and always recommend John to friends and relatives. If we are in the market for another home or a rental property John is the answer. Less us not forget about Ellen, John's wife and partner. Ellen is always willing to answer questions and has also been very helpful in all of our dealings with John.
Aug 30, 2015
Home Buyer
John was quite helpful with our first venture into home buying. He has automated most of the laborious paperwork that accompanies this transaction. He was available, cheerful and helpful in areas that as a 'newbie' were details I had not considered. The entire process went much quicker than I anticipated. I attribute that to John's organizational skill and his ability to convey what must be done to the prospective buyer.
Aug 3, 2015
John V Pinto is over the top! John spent time with us to understand our objectives and judge the property. Then he storied boarded the way the sale would progress along with the timing. And then he made it happen. From listing to the sale of our home to the purchase of the our next home in less then 30 days. John and his team are amazing.

Our daughter recommended John to us as he has performed real estate miracles for her for several years. And her recommendation is top notch in out book.
Jul 31, 2015
retired and Georgia bound
My wife and I are very happy that we went with Mr. Pinto to sell our home. He is pleasant and entertaining, but very knowledgeable and professional when it comes to real estate.
He knew just what to do to get our home sold fast but at a price we found agreeable. We had several offers and in less than 2 weeks it was sold and we were packing our things.
Thanks, John, for everything, especially all of your hard work and your expertize.