Monica Covington

Realtor® Intero Real Estate Los Gatos
Monica Covington is the Luxury Residential Specialist with Intero Real Estate, a Berkshire Hathaway Affiliate located in Los Gatos, California. Monica is a graduate of The University of Oklahoma, where she received a BFA in art and design.

After graduation, Monica launched her career in Silicon Valley, where she began her specialization in real estate development. That led her to partner with prominent developers, real estate investors and homeowners. She acts as real estate advisor, risk analyst, negotiation expert, project manager and design consultant. Monica believes in the global aspect of her local real estate practice and regularly attends international conferences. She continues to grow relationships within the real estate community in Mainland China and throughout Asia.

Share

Jun 27, 2015
We came across Monica through one of our friends. This was our first house so we were looking for someone who was very patient, resourceful and easily reachable. Monica was excellent on all those fronts and also extremely friendly and knowledgeable.. Before we started, she explained us the entire process and also all the pitfalls. She also helped us out at every step of the process from getting a pre-approval to finding a lender. She has got a good eye for interior design as well which helped us a lot in deciding. Even after we closed, Monica guided us with repairs and remodel.
Overall, we can't recommend Monica enough, she made the entire buying process painless, for the first time buyers like us.
Jun 26, 2015
First time home buyers
My husband and I purchased a home in Mountain View and had an amazing experience working with Monica. Monica possesses all the attributes necessary to be an excellent broker: she knows her market extremely well; she is well networked (has contacts in all the real estate industry in Bay area including the city office); she is knowledgeable about the area (including its history, its challenges) building construction and its quality ; she is diligent, responsive, and yet very patient with her clients. Monica is both very professional and personable. She clearly takes pride in doing a good job. In our particular case as a first time buyer of a home, there were many rough spots on the road to searching, offering, and closing and in every instance Monica was a great help. For all the issues we encountered she was either prepared or had great recommendations.

It has been a pleasure working with Monica! I am glad we met her at a property she was listing in San Jose, we could not have asked for anyone better. Thanks a lot for all what you did for us!
Jun 22, 2015
Software Engineer
It was really a pleasure working with Monica. She is very passionate about her work.She has always demonstrated her interior designing knowledge which helped us to make informed decisions while making a offer. She has been very patient with us - answering all of our naive questions regarding the house, scheduling appointment for us as many times as we want to check out a particular house and clearing our doubts on various topics regarding houses that we looked. Apart from these serious stuff, she is very funny trying to make the friendly environment with her clients during the house search.
Feb 9, 2015
Founder and Managing Partner of Citadel Bay Area
I've worked with hundreds of realtors since 2001 and I would have to say that Monica Covington is one of the best real estate agent I've worked with.

It's very rare to get the perfect combination of energy, determination, competency and integrity that Monica possesses.

I am very particular in my dealings and require the highest level of service & professionalism. Our company uses Monica as much as possible to the above mentioned reasons.
Jul 16, 2014
First time home buyer
Monica is the best. !! We are very happy to work with her. Being first time house owner we got a lot of guidance and assistance from her. She great at finding off market houses and negotiating price below market rate in this crazy market.She also has lots of technical knowledge about house condition. For an example: she located some of the structural issues in a house at the first visit which helped us make our decision. With her help, we are able to get our dream home in a few months.
May 1, 2014
Attorney
Monica did a fantastic job guiding us through our first home purchase. She is knowledgeable, engaging, hardworking, and a fantastic resource for anyone looking to buy a home. She patiently walked us through the entire home buying process, tirelessly introduced to us numerous neighborhoods, and provided invaluable advise during the purchasing process. After we missed on a few offers, she provided much needed emotional support and ultimately helped us to find the perfect house at a dream price. Monica went above and beyond what my wife and I expected in a real estate agent. We will without question ask Monica to help us when we look to sell/purchase our next property. She is amazing!
Feb 6, 2014
Client
Monica is an incredible real estate professional. I contacted her to primarily to show me some property I found on Zillow. She did that and offered more options immediately based on my requirements. That property did not work out for me, but within a month she found exactly what I was looking for. She handled every single detail of the search and purchase process with the highest professionalism. The was two similar condition condos at the same location for sale, she helped to pick the right one and saved me a lot of money by suggesting the right offer. I paid $100k! less than the other condo was sold. With her help the entire purchase process felt like a zero effort for me. I could highly recommend her as a real estate agent and looking forward to work with her again in the future.
Dec 23, 2013
buyer
Monica is quite simply the best. She helps you figure out exactly what you want,(which is harder than you think given all of the options), and then makes it happen. She babysits the whole process until completion and beyond. She is a one stop shop and is a everything kind of a person. Whatever it takes she does. She treats you like you are the only person she cares about and even helped me find someone to do the repairs after the sale. I can't recommend her enough. On top of all of her expertise and her extensive network of extremely competent coworkers she is as lovely a young lady as I have ever met.
Dec 22, 2013
To Whom It May Concern,

During my first meeting with Monica, she sat with me and calculated the selling price for my condominium. Monica compared my condominium with others in the neighborhood and at market value. Monica set a reasonable listing price that still left room for negotiate with buyers. Monica is a real go-getter she hired a photography, which made flyers placed in the internet and scheduled tours. The property sold within 30 days and closed within 30days. Monica was able to get more than my condominium was appraised for. Even after she had completed the closing she still assists with getting my mail from my old residence. Monica also recommended a realtor from Oklahoma where I now reside.
I will highly recommend Monica to anyone looking for a highly effective and reliable real estate agent.
Thank you,
June Willis
Dec 18, 2013
I've contacted Monica immediately after I made a decision to buy my first home. Needless to say I was clueless about every part of process, but Monica cleared it up for me very quickly. What I didn't expect was the fierce competition over the desired places!
To get a place, I needed someone that will actively pursue, investigate and feel the market in a realistic way. Monica was perfect for the task!! She knew exactly what I was looking for, didn't waste my time with redundant open-houses, and when we found a property she immediately got on it with full force.
Monica found me the perfect place. Her approach of immediately getting the job done and making the connections with all the parties involved was superb!
In this market you'll need someone that is on top of it all the time, so I feel very fortunate to have had her as my relator.
Sep 30, 2013
AVP, Sales & Marketing
I am pleased to write about my experience with Monica! I have witnessed Monica come into this real estate marketing having very few contacts, and quickly blossoming into a networking powerhouse! She has the ability to connect with people and give them what they are looking for because she keeps a close eye on real estate trends. We are proud to be Monica's closing team, as she is always looking out for her clients' best interest.
Sep 26, 2013
Software Engineer
Monica is "SMART", "CHARMING" person with great knowledge about the areas.
In the first meeting I planned that she will be helping us finding our new home.

May 21, 2013
Tax Director
Monica, thank you for all that you have done to make the recent purchase of a condo such an enjoyable experience. Outstanding service! Your enthusiasm, perseverance, pleasant personality and charisma made it a joy and fun adventure to search for my new home. With the market currently as competitive as it is, timing, terms with bids, and other intangibles are all key to a successful purchase and you delivered on all fronts. From initial search to close you were there for my questions and to guide me through the process at all hours and days and I appreciate your help in connecting me with a lender that helped us close on the purchase in 18 days. You are full of integrity and know how to get business done - I appreciate you fighting my battles on my behalf during the close process, even providing guidance to the escrow team to make sure they would close on time. This demonstrated your strong knowledge of the close process and made it a smooth and worry-free transaction from my perspective. I will recommend you to anybody looking for assistance buying or selling a home / property and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Apr 18, 2013
Tech Sales
Monica is an amazing person. It's taken me time to formulate what I've wanted to say, because the experience I went through left me speechless. 2012: I was a new homebuyer, and to me ownership seemed but a pipe dream. After months and months of searching, I came across the lovely Monica. It must have been fate. From the moment we met I knew this was it; I was going to become a homeowner. Monica made me feel secure from the beginning and through the entire process. Anytime we had to meet she was always on time if not early, even meeting me halfway in between, and early mornings. She was thorough in leaving no detail out. As a new homebuyer she made me feel 100 percent comfortable. She broke down all the paperwork and processes multiple times. As I was buying a condo we both read over the giant HOA packet. She was so amazing especially during the inspection, combing over every detail and area, wall, lighting, fixture that deserved to be fixed, no matter how seemingly unimportant. At final closing/signing time she even went over by herself to personally see that that everything on the inspection report that needed to be repaired had been completed.
She is awesome at using all her technology and resources to stay active and in contact around the clock. All the difficult, pulling teeth information and conversations I had to get/have from my challenging lender, she was fighting for me all the way. Especially seeing that I understood the breakdown of moneys owed in escrow and staying on top of everything to see that all the 'Ts' were crossed and 'I' dotted. If I had to do it all over again I would be honored to have Monica fighting for me. She's hard working, dedicated, loves what she does (it shows) and has one of the best smiles and personalities! You will be glad to have Monica Covington on your side. She's one of a kind and a rare gem in today's time.
Apr 16, 2013
Software Engineer
Monica is one of the best Real estate agent I have ever worked with. Most Patient person. She gave 200% to find me a property in this difficult market. She is very responsible. Always available on all communication channels and she thoroughly understands all of the processes.

I learned so many things from her in real estate processes. I would highly recommend her for your next purchase.

thank you Monica.

Oct 23, 2012
When my husband and I first approached Monica, we were newbies to the home market and had no concept of what a process buying a home can be. Monica promised us that she would take good care of us, and though we didn’t understand what that meant, Monica obviously did!
She began by showing us homes. It took time for us to even come to a consensus about what kind of home, neighborhood, and school district we were looking for, and Monica was incredibly patient with us. She cheerfully showed us homes wherever we asked. She was honest about how far our money would stretch, and kept us within budget. She didn’t mind when we shot down homes without a second glance due to our idiosyncratic needs. She didn’t push areas that had a larger housing market in order to speed up her sale. Instead, she observed and learned over the course of several months, and with each meeting, she refined our home’s criteria. With her help, we became certain of the kind of home we were looking for.
When it came to bidding on homes, Monica again prepared for us beforehand, so that making offers was not as chaotic or overwhelming as it otherwise might have been. She sat down with us and explained the various pieces involved in going into contract, what our responsibilities and roles were, and what other parties would be performing. When we went into contract, she was quick to make sure that we had a thorough inspection of the home and had contracts available for any repairs. Though Monica had contacts for everything we needed, she didn’t mind when we suggested alternatives. Monica went above and beyond her role as our agent to secure bids and create a timeline for the work our new home would need. In addition, she was constantly in touch with all parties involved in the escrow, making sure that everything was according to plan. Because of her efforts, the escrow period was headache and hassle free for us.
Monica was incredibly professional throughout our interactions with her. She always valued our time and our ideas. In addition, she had great empathy with regards to our needs, and looked out for our best interest at every point in the home buying process. Because of her calm and methodical approach, we found ourselves feeling confident and assured about our new home. We came to trust her judgment and her sincerity implicitly. It was our good fortune to choose Monica as our agent, and should we ever be on the market for another home, we certainly know who we will call!
Oct 19, 2012
Director of Applications Engineer
I would like to highly recommend Monica based on working with her to sell my
house, and finding another house. Since I work full-time in Silcon Valley, I don't
have a lot of spare time.

Monica did a great job taking care of all the details, in buying, selling, and financing these transactions.

She was a nice to work, and I highly recommend her to busy professionals, like myself,
that don't have a lot of extra time, and expect their real estate transactions to be done quickly, and right the first time.

Thanks Monica!
Jul 8, 2012
Starry- eyed dreams fulfilled!
Monica Covington is an excellent realtor. She is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She explained the entire process very well, and she was always available whenever I had questions, which was often! Monica is a terrific communicator and negotiator. She was able to get us our beautiful remodeled condo for substantially less than the asking price. My fiancé and I had been looking for a while on our own, but we weren’t having much luck, so it was amazing that Monica helped us so quickly. We told Monica our specific criteria, and she was able to find us exactly what we were looking for in just a few days! She was also able to close the deal in less than 30 days, which was fantastic since we really wanted to close quickly. As first time home buyers, this was absolutely the smoothest process from the home inspection to the appraisal. We were so fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with someone like Monica. We will recommend Monica Covington to all of our friends who are looking to buy or sell. We will never go to anyone else. She is simply wonderful!

Jun 14, 2012
Medical Laboratory Scientist
We were lucky enough to find Monica to help us purchase our new home. We had very specific criteria for what we did and did not want and Monica was still able to not only meet them but exceed all of our expectations. We must have looked at nearly 50 different properties over the last 8 months. Monica was always positive and diligent which was especially helpful when we were feeling discouraged and frustrated. Monica always stepped up without hesitation and handled all of the many difficult situations (and people!) that arose along the way. The minute anything questionable came up Monica was always ready, willing and available. I can count on one hand the amount of times we had to leave her a voicemail message becuase she was available to take our calls and responded almost immediatly to our text messages. She has excellent communication skills and we always felt informed and aware of where we were at throughout each and every step in the purchase process. We never waitied on Monica for anything. We're still not sure how, but she found us the perfect house, negiotiated a purchase price at over 9% below the asking price that included all closing costs AND the appraisal price came back higher than the actual sale price. We had equity before we even moved in!! Knowing and experiencing Monica's level of dedication, professionalism, and character, we would never work with anyone else and will always recommend her to anyone in need of Real Estate agent services. We just don't see how anyone could ever go wrong in choosing Monica Covington as their Real Estate agent.
Apr 15, 2012
Senior Citizens who wanted to downsize
We were very satisfied using Monica Covington. Not only did she sell the Condo we purchased but also sold our existing home in 17 days . We saw an ad in the Real Estate section of the SJ Mercury News and decided just to look at a Condo that seemed to meet our needs. At the open house was Realtor Monica Covington. She did a good job showing us the Condo and explaining what had been remodeled.
We decided to put a offer on the Condo but first we had to sell our home of 40 years. Monica came and took the offer and convinced us to let her list our existing home. Monica convinced us that she was a hard working realtor.
She was. The next day there were people taking pictures of the house to put online. She continued to work by having Open Houses and marketing our house. Her organizational skills and communication skills were excellent. We were very pleased how she handled the whole transctions of buying and selling our home. I would recommend Monica Covinton to handle any Real Estate tranactions again for us.