Lisa Blaylock

Real Estate Agent Coldwell Banker San Jose Main CalBRE 00920723
Lisa Blaylock feels blessed to love where she lives and works – the beautiful Santa Clara Valley. Lisa was born and raised in the Bay Area. She is a true native daughter. Santa Clara County is home to San Jose, the sixth largest city in America but it doesn’t feel that way. San Jose is actually a collection of individual and unique communities each with their own architecture, amenities, and recreation. Lisa and her family enjoy the proximity to the white sand beaches of the Pacific Ocean, the iconic beauty of San Francisco, the world-famous charm of Carmel-by-the-sea and the restaurants and theatre districts of San Jose itself.

San Jose’s location and diversity has attracted people from all over the world & is home to the scions of innovation & technology. It is no surprise that real estate in the Bay Area is fast moving, competitive & complex. As a fulltime REALTOR® since 1986, Lisa is a seasoned veteran who has sold & closed over 800 homes. She knows how important it is that she becomes an advocate for her clients. You need & deserve Lisa Blaylock. Lisa is well-known & proven professional in real estate sales. She guides her clients through every step of a transaction keeping them thoroughly informed and educated. Her marketing strategies include showcasing homes so that they are ready to show, well-priced & inviting to prospective buyers. Lisa is a successful and tenacious negotiator on her client’s behalf. She manages each & every transaction with foresight, accuracy & careful customer care. Lisa also holds the coveted SRES designation (Senior Real Estate Specialist) & has been trained in helping senior citizens with their real estate sales & purchases.

Lisa Blaylock has partnered with Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage to provide her clients with up to the minute market statistics, legal updates & a strong team philosophy. You deserve an advocate like Lisa, who cares about her clients. When you work with Lisa you can “Relax, it's handled"!

Share

Jun 30, 2017
Executive Director
Lisa was great to work with. She clearly laid what we could expect and when to expect it. She did an excellent job in the preparation of putting our house on the market that we were able to really relax by the time the open houses started. The preparation also paid off as we have a majority of packing done. Her customer service is excellent as she was able to meet with us on our schedule and even came to our work to have papers signed to make deadlines. It was great experience and she is very professional.
Jun 4, 2017
Cruz
I feel so fortunate to have had Lisa as my realtor. She was knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and a problem solver. We encountered a few obstacles along the way, but in the end, Lisa was able to find solutions and I was able to get my dream home!
Jun 4, 2017
I feel so fortunate to have had Lisa as my realtor. She was knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and a problem solver. We encountered a few obstacles along the way, but in the end, Lisa was able to find solutions and I was able to get my dream home!
May 25, 2017
Christian Ministers
Lisa Blaylock was amazing in her guidance of us through the selling of our home. She made what could have been a very difficult time for us move along without a hitch. When there was difficulties with workers preparing our home she intervened and the problems worked out in a timely manner. She was always checking with in with us to make sure everything was moving along as we expected. When it came time for her to market our home and do an open house, we were amazed with the 100's of people groups that came through in a matter of one weekend. She was attentive to ALL potential offers and we ended up with 14 offers on our home from just one weekend. When I saw how many houses she had closed in the same time period of ours, I couldn't believe that we got so much individual personalized care. Thank you Lisa!!

The office that Lisa worked in was very professionally run. The lady that was working at the front desk was quick to get Lisa for us and communicate with us concerning when she would come to see us. We were also amazed at how well Lisa and her associate worked together in quick communication and seamless results. They both made it convenient for us to get things signed and ready to move along. They didn't leave things to chance by just communicating with one of us but contacted both of us. Robert and Barbara K.
May 23, 2017

Very professional, knows the real estate market very well. Great advice at how to get house ready for selling. Has great support team and vendors to help get the job done at very reasonable price. Very honest, high integrity. Highly recommend Lisa and team!
Feb 21, 2017
I have never met a more honest person than Lisa. Even though the process is stressful, she is with you every step of the way. She explains everything so you understand. One of the best things she does for her clients is when she is explaining the possible fees, she usually lets you know the max amount, so you aren't surprised in a bad way. When you do reach escrow, you're happy because fees are either right on or less. I would recommend her to anyone.
Feb 21, 2017
Sr. Loan Advisor
Lisa and I have worked together for many years. She is a very thorough and knows the real estate business inside and out. She is honest and upfront about what needs to be done each step of the process. She has a true professional with a heart. You will not regret working with her.
Feb 19, 2017
“From the start we knew we could trust Lisa to sell our home. She was very profes- sional and knowledgeable which helped us to relax. Lisa was genuinely kind and caring — we never felt like “just another client”. Thanks for helping us make our dreams come true!”
Jan 26, 2017
Realtor
I have had the pleasure of working with Lisa on several transactions. She is always very professional and strives to make each sale go smoothly. Lisa is always well prepared and puts the needs of her clients first.
Dec 12, 2016
Retired
Lisa was very helpful throughout the entire process of selling our house, even with some unusual issues regarding a shorter than normal time frame to handle the sale of the house
Jun 21, 2016
Home Seller
Lisa was the perfect Realtor for us. She was honest, trustworthy and reliable. She guided us on the unknown path, gave good recommendations, encouraged us along the path, advertised the home appropriately, guided the Buyer, and celebrated with us after the Sale! We highly recommend her because of her outstanding skills, honesty and integrity.
Apr 26, 2016
Seller - San Jose, CA
Lisa was amazing! She has handled two prior houses for me in the past, so she was my first choice when I needed to sell again. Since I needed to relocate out-of-state immediately, Lisa handled everything with my property. I was very comfortable letting her advise me on the best way to sell my home. After one open house weekend, we had multiple offers above our asking price! My house was sold less than a week after we went on the market.
Mar 4, 2016
CHP Inspector
Working with Lisa was an awesome experience! She is an excellent agent !! She kept me informed of everything that was going on during the sale of my mom’s house and was on top of everything !!! Working with Lisa made it easy for me as she handled everything !!! She rocks !!!!!!!!!! Thank you Lisa for making the sale as easy as possible !!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Author and Counselor
Patricia and I want to thank you for successfully steering our house and us through the sale... Wow! Your suggestions, staging and vendor suggestions were terrific! Lisa, we will recommend you wildly wherever we go!
Apr 24, 2015
Retired
Lisa was our realtor in 2008 when we sold our house and purchased the town house in Lincoln Village. She expertly guided us through the process in a down market of selling a large house and simultaneously buying the Lincoln Village town house. When it came time to sell the Lincoln Village town house in 2015, we imme- diately contracted with Lisa to help us with the sale. She again demonstrated a high level of expertise to help us get several excellent financial offers in a very short
time.
Apr 15, 2015
Retired
I have never met a more honest person than Lisa. Even though the process is stressful, she is with you every step of the way. She explains everything so you un- derstand. One of the best things she does for her clients is when she is explaining the possible fees, she usually lets you know the max amount, so you aren't sur- prised in a bad way. When you do reach escrow, you're happy because fees are either right on or less. I would recommend her to anyone
Apr 10, 2015
Retired
I would like to recommend Lisa Blaylock if you are selling your home. Lisa is kind, caring and professional. Lisa will answer all your question and explain the process of selling your house. Lisa has sold two of our homes for us, she's the best!
Mar 31, 2015
Retired
Lisa always conducted herself and interacted with everyone in a very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous manner. When we had questions, she took the time to answer them completely. She carefully explained the process of home listing, preparation for showing, holding open houses, and reviewing offers from buyers. We never had to wonder "What is happening next?" because Lisa took the time to lead us step by step and kept us informed all the way through. I would use Lisa's services again and have recommended her to friends who are thinking about selling a house.
Apr 8, 2014
Home seller
Lisa created an amazing flyer for our home sale, made our home description intriguing. Professional photography too.

Lisa's guidance made a phenomenal difference in our bottom line! If you're wondering if that still feels completely awesome a year later, it absolutely does! When we got our multiple home offers, I remember my head spinning. That was pure craziness. Beyond my/our wildest expectations. Thank you a million times!

Give yourself a pat on the back for all the great work you do in helping hard-working families get the best offer. We will appreciate your good work forever.
Mar 27, 2014
Seller
Lisa was a true professional who helped me sell not one but two properties during a difficult time when the real estate market was saturated with foreclosures and hindered by tighter lending practices. I will always be grateful for her assistance, expertise, and quick turnaround. I highly recommend Lisa for any of your buying/selling needs.
Mar 26, 2014
Seller
Thanks to Lisa, selling a house I inherited, grew up in and attached to for over 50 years went smooth. It was in Prop 13 and a custom built home so comps were not easily available.
Lisa was there before , during and after. Professional, knowlegeable and went to bat for me on numerous occaions. Her ability to stage a home is incredible.
I knew what was going on every step of the way. I will work with Lisa again, look forward to it. In the mean time, we still share recipes and keep in touch.
I would reccommend Lisa Blaylock to assist you in your real estate needs and a heads up -- you will make a friend as well.
Thanks to Lisa, all went better than I anticipated.
Mar 30, 2013
Property sold quickly due to Lisa’s research of comparables and recommending a good asking price. Lisa always kept us informed of the progress of our sale. There were four owners of the property and Lisa went out of her way to coordinate signing of documents, etc.
Mar 19, 2013
Regional Hospital
As my realtor, Lisa Blaylock was energetic, honest and proactive. She and I spent hours together during which we sipped tea or had lunch as she explained all the ins and outs of the process of selling a house. She truly had my interests foremost in her mind. She skillfully organized the necessary inspections, staging and dealing with potential contractors. Her open house was a great success and generated 7 offers two or three days after the open house. Nine days after the open house Lisa negotiated an offer that was significantly above my asking price and contained no contingencies nine days after the house had been listed. Escrow closed in less than 30 days. She made the process of selling the house that I had called home for
38 years much less stressful and at times even pleasurable. I can recommend Lisa and her team without any reservations.
Feb 24, 2006
Vice Presiden
“The sale of our duplex was complicated, with problem tenants and extensive dam- age to the property. Lisa sold our property within two weeks of listing, with eight re-sulting offers… Lisa will go above and beyond what is expected of a realtor. She will coordinate inspections and repairs and work with anyone that is involved with the sale or purchase. She is thorough and she communicates constantly with her clients to keep them updated. Above all, she is honest and has the highest level of integrity.”

Partner Network