Claire Ackerman, Realtor, Off Market Specialist

CEO, The Ackerman Team North&Co Real Estate by Trade
“Real success is finding your lifework in the work that you LOVE.” – David McCullough

Claire is a multi-degreed business professional that has been in the Real Estate industry for 16 years. Her experience began in title and escrow in Mt. Airy Maryland. Upon starting her career as a realtor in 2005 the Real Estate market took a turn for the worst. Claire and her partner listed and sold an abundance of foreclosure homes and short sales. After the distressed market started to decrease in inventory they were presented with an opportunity to source deals to several hedge funds which then created the niche of becoming an Off Market Specialist, otherwise known to become a source to find properties to purchase by being direct to the seller for either home buyers or the large capital groups. In addition with strategic marketing and partners, she is able to assist sellers in selling their home off market as a “pocket listing”. Claire has always been passionate about assisting both buyer and sellers alike and concentrates on representing them with integrity, dedication, knowledge and is a powerhouse when negotiating the absolute best deals on their behalf. In addition to the passion of helping others, her vision for The Ackerman Team is to grow, collaborate and create a synergy unlike any other to bring the absolute best real estate experience a client could receive. Claire is also committed to educating and helping other professionals scale their teams and provide a culture that attracts dedicated and passionate agents alike while raising the bar in the Real Estate Industry. Their clients become part of the team’s growing family. #helpingonepersonatatime #passionpurposeperservance is their team’s theme for all clients.

As seen on American Dream TV, Top 1% of Realtors in Maricopa County, Ranked top 100 Most Influential Realtors in AZ, Top 40 Realtors under 40 - 2015 thru 2018, Featured on Channel 12, Top Agent Magazine & The Best of Scottsdale Magazine - 2017 - 2018
Feb 11, 2019
Beyh Hynes was excellent to work with. The knowledge of the area was average when I first started using her, however, she became an expert because she cared as much as I did about getting a home. She not only was patient with me she did a lot of foot work to find me a home. She worked with the lender very closely and if I couldnt get an answer she found it. Process expertise was good, she explained to me how things would work and what to expect at every turn. The most important part was that she was responsive to my concerns, I didnt have to wait or track her down, she made herself availble. Her negotiation skills were at a level that was "smooth", her advice on negotiation was spot on. I would recommend Beth to anyone. She is easy to work with, knowladgeable and caring
Feb 11, 2019
Beth made the process of buying a home less scary and overwhelming. She was quick to respond to my inquiries and so very helpful. When things did get stressful she smoothed and soothed with a kind smile. Great customer service!
Feb 11, 2019
Buying a house was a nightmare until I found Beth Hynes. She took her knowledge and did all the foot work. I never would of bought my dream home without her. I highly recommend Beth Hynes as ur realtor. She goes above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Answered all questions - found the answers for me in a timely manor. Thank you
Feb 11, 2019
Nancy is very professional in her work and is a good negotiator who did her best to get our deal done at the price we wanted. When we were out of town, she was still working to find the right property that meet our needs. I highly recommend Nancy to anyone looking to buy or sell property.
Feb 11, 2019
I was very happy to work with Nancy. She is sharp, prompt, knowledgeable and she got all the information I needed. It was pleasure to work with he. She is a hard working lady. I hope and wish, her the best.
Feb 11, 2019
Lending company & Team's Agent, Nancy's review "Zitlow group was excellent to work with!! Kelly, Irene and company got us our mortgage and closed in just 21 days!! They kept us well informed along the way and were very sympathetic and acknowledged the stress of purchasing a home and all of the tedious paperwork that goes along with it. I recommend them as well as my realtor Nancy Mersky."
Feb 6, 2019
Claire Ackerman was my realtor recently and help me through the sell of my home. She went above and beyond every line to make sure I knew what was best for me, my situation, and the entire purchase process. It was a privilege to work with Claire and get to see someone inspired by their work. I sold a home and gained a friend!
Dec 18, 2018
Claire assisted me in finding a real estate investment opportunity in Scottsdale that was as close to exactly what a perfect world search would result in. She previewed an enormous amount of inventory then submitted the best ones to me for review, and after a very short period of time she was able to profile exactly what I was looking for. She works long hours and takes care of all of her clients equally well. And does it without any complaints. She's amazing, and I'm lucky I found her in my search for a property in Scottsdale. She's smart, knows her market and to me is a real star in the real estate business. This has been a great experience working with her.
Dec 12, 2018
Claire,
Thank you and your Ackerman team for an amazing experience as we placed our Scottsdale home on the market for sale.
The efficiency and speed of the entire process was wonderful. From our first meeting, the electronic procedures, the lovely photo shoot, to the final closing, everyone we had contact with were professional. We are delighted to have chosen you to guide us through the steps of marketing and selling our beautiful home. Anyone interested in selling or buying a home should contact you for assistance as they make this major decision. Best Wishes on continued success.
Dec 6, 2018
"Claire and her team were amazing. My Mom ended up in a care facility and time was of the essence to sell her home as she needed the money for her care. I run two ranches and did not have the time to remodel her home to sell. Claire had it listed and we had offers in a few days. I am so impressed with her and her team. I would highly recommend them."
Nov 14, 2018
"Claire was so helpful. I live 3,000 miles away and wanted to purchase property in Scottsdale Arizona.. it was tricky to say the least but Claire made this so incredibly easy. She Answered questions 24/7 for me. Helped me every step of the way. I’m happy to say we bought a place !”
Oct 31, 2018
"Claire is the best residential realtor I have worked with. I own both residential and commercial property rentals and I have bought and sold several properties throughout the years working with several different real estate agents. Claire is by far the most knowledgeable and responsive realtor I have worked with and she drives quality results in a very timely manner. After seeing how thorough Claire was when helping me and my significant other sell her Condo earlier this year, I decided I would use Claire for my residential properties moving forward as she delivered significantly better services and results than any realtor I had worked with previously. I then worked with her again just recently to sell one of my rental homes and I was very happy I did. Situations that may be stressful or uncertain with other realtors was quickly taken care of by Claire leaving me with confidence and no stress or uncertainty through the entire process. She has sense helped my brother sell his house as well and she continues to deliver superior results and service consistently in every situation. If you are buying or selling a house, I would HIGHLY recommend Claire Ackerman!"
Oct 15, 2018
"Claire was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond in helping me sell my house as well as in looking for a new home. My house was on the market for less then a day before I received a full ask offer. She walked me through every step and made the process so easy. Claire and her team are very organized and responsive. My experience with her was 10 times better and easier then previous real estate agents/companies I have worked with in the past. I will never use another agent after working with Claire. I highly recommend Claire and her team to anyone looking to sell or buy a new home!"
Oct 13, 2018
Claire was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond in helping me sell my house as well as in looking for a new home. My house was on the market for less then a day before I received a full ask offer. She walked me through every step and made the process so easy. Claire and her team are very organized and responsive. My experience with her was 10 times better and easier then previous real estate agents/companies I have worked with in the past. I will never use another agent after working with Claire. I highly recomend Claire and her team to anyone looking to sell or buy a new home!
Sep 26, 2018
retired flight attendant
Claire was very patient with me as it took a long time to find something at the right price and she never gave up. She is a great negotiator and got us great deal. She is so knowledgeable of everything and made things easy for me as I had no idea of what the whole process . She even continued to help after we bought our property with getting the electricity turned on etc. I would highly recommend her to anyone selling or buying a home.
Sep 25, 2018
"Claire and her team helped me buy my first house and they all made the process very easy! I felt in the loop the entire time and they always answered any questions that I had. I will be using them again when the time comes and recommend them highly!"
Sep 21, 2018
"I was so impressed with Claire from our very first meeting...she is super professional, highly knowledgeable and proactive regarding every single detail that could possibly come up, a true advocate and helper to make everything work out perfectly for a home purchase. If there were Oscars for real estate agents I am sure Claire would be called onstage! I have worked with other agents in the past, no one comes close to Claire in expertise and dedication to ensure the best possible purchase experience. Highly recommended!"
Sep 4, 2018

"It goes without saying that the home buying process is crazy. The wrong Realtor can potentially make it crazier. With Claire however, thankfully that was not the case. She took over an hour of her time to introduce herself to me and give a rundown of how she operates. Not once was she distracted by her phone/another client. I felt that went a long way and thats a big reason why i chose her to be my realtor. Another example is when Claire was out of town one weekend, I was scared i would not be getting any type of followup from her. Not only was I wrong, but her colleague(Joe Laney) helped us to find our home while Claire was out of town. If your on the fence about choosing a realtor, I hopes this helps makes the case for Claire Ackerman."
Aug 31, 2018
"Claire was able to help us find our home very quickly. Claire was wonderful! She was always was there when you had a question or guidance! She is very highly recommended. Thank you so much Claire!"
Aug 29, 2018
Claire has been a pleasure to work with. I truly wish I had knew about her when I bought my first home. Through all of the bumps we ran into and my level of anxiety rising, she was always there, each minute, to reassure me and take over things to help settle my nerves. If I had to do this process again. I would choose Claire each time. And have already provided her information to friends that are looking for homes. Thank you Claire for everything, it has been a pleasure to work with you throughout this journey and you truly made the process easy and simple, the whole way.
Aug 27, 2018
"Helped move my family and I into a great home. She always helpful and answered my question very promptly. Usually through text as things can come up at all hours of the day and Claire easily responded. Thank you very much for all the work on a great house and great deal."
Aug 21, 2018
"Claire became our realtor after we were misled by another. We were and are delighted with all the assistance she gave us. She was always available for questions and direction. We wholeheartedly recommend Claire to whoever needs a compassionate realtor."
Aug 14, 2018
Marketing Manager
Claire was so great to work with! As a first-time home buyer, I was very clueless and naïve about the entire home buying process. Claire was there with me every step of the way and helped make it easy and fun. I love my new home and have Claire to thank for it! I will be forever grateful for her help.
Aug 6, 2018
"Claire found the perfect piece of property, had a network of professional resources surrounding her, and completed our transaction efficiently with no problems. It was a great experience to feel comfortable stepping into a large endeavor such as buying a home. It took us less than 30 days and there was barely any stress involved. It was a pleasure working with Claire, she is a consummate professional. She even dealt with my private financing group which involved a great deal of conference calls and difficult scheduling challenges, all of which she overcame with no issues. 10/10."
Aug 2, 2018
"Meg is awesome! She went out of her way to make this buying experience as easy as possible. We live out of state and Meg made accommodations throughout the process. She has great communication and follow through. I would definitely recommend Meg if you are looking to buy or sell your home. You won't be disappointed!"

Partner Network