Claire Ackerman, Realtor, Off Market Specialist

CEO, The Ackerman Team North&Co Real Estate by Trade
Claire is a multi-degreed business professional that has been in the Real Estate industry for 16 years. Her experience began as a escrow officer at a title company. She then took a passion to help clients buy or sell a home. #helpingonepersonatatime became her tagline. She gives every client her full attention and treats them like family. Claire has sold homes in the Greater Phoenix and surrounding area.

"I take sincere pride and passion in helping buyers find their “ perfect home” When representing sellers I provide an unparalleled experience in not only marketing their home but making sure they are getting top dollar on their home and making it a WIN-WIN for both the buyer and seller alike. Passion, Purpose, and Perseverance are what I strive to provide all clients alike and become their real estate source for life.

One word to describe the experience with Claire is “Dedicated". You can rest assured that you’ll have a qualified and professional Realtor by your side throughout the buying or selling process. Whether you have questions, need clarification, or want to discuss any aspect of buying or selling a home she is always available. She is known to take great passion with her clients and strives to raise the bar in the Real Estate industry and she represents clients like you are her family. "IT'S ABOUT YOU"

2015, 2016 & 2017 Award Recipient – Top 40 Realtors under 40
2015 Recipient Women of Strength Award
2016 Ranked top 100 most influential Realtors in AZ

Share

3 hours ago
Marketing Manager
Claire was so great to work with! As a first-time home buyer, I was very clueless and naïve about the entire home buying process. Claire was there with me every step of the way and helped make it easy and fun. I love my new home and have Claire to thank for it! I will be forever grateful for her help.
Aug 6, 2018
"Claire found the perfect piece of property, had a network of professional resources surrounding her, and completed our transaction efficiently with no problems. It was a great experience to feel comfortable stepping into a large endeavor such as buying a home. It took us less than 30 days and there was barely any stress involved. It was a pleasure working with Claire, she is a consummate professional. She even dealt with my private financing group which involved a great deal of conference calls and difficult scheduling challenges, all of which she overcame with no issues. 10/10."
Aug 2, 2018
"Meg is awesome! She went out of her way to make this buying experience as easy as possible. We live out of state and Meg made accommodations throughout the process. She has great communication and follow through. I would definitely recommend Meg if you are looking to buy or sell your home. You won't be disappointed!"
Aug 2, 2018
"Meg did a great job.
Very friendly
Very knowledgeable
Very accommodating."
Aug 2, 2018
"Definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. When things got hairy, Meg was there to help in any way she could. Would definitely recommend her. "
Aug 2, 2018
"Having Meg working on my behalf was a wonderful experience. Her tireless efforts to find the ideal home for us will forever be appreciated. If you enjoy being treated like you're the only person that matters, being heard, and held in high regard, you should have Meg as your advocate in your unique home buying process. We couldn't be more thrilled with her results!"
Aug 2, 2018
Having had some previous knowledge in the mortgage business and understanding RE values, market swings, etc., I was taken back when the wife and I had the opportunity of meeting Claire for our 1st interview. We had already visited with 2 other RE agents and were not yet convinced they were right for us. When Claire came to our home, she had updated information of our neighborhood, market trends, recent sales, values that were moving quickly in our neighborhood, and a booklet of information we could refer to if needed. Her knowledge is a big plus, however, her explanations so we understood were even bigger. We were hooked and ready to go. Claire has all the current knowledge/training and contacts with social media, tracking, lender rates and guidelines, understanding what appraisers look for to maximize your homes value, and daily monitoring systems ensuring the best chances of selling your home quickly and at it's highest value, which she did for us .Best experience ever. We were so pleased with her results on our home, we also decided to utilize her services in selling our rental condo up in Scottsdale, AZ. Same experience, same short time frame, same maximum value. Absolute best customer service. In case you missed it, we highly recommend Claire for all your RE needs.
Jul 19, 2018
"WOW, best describes our real estate transaction process with Claire and her team. I contacted Claire regarding listing my home, we spoke briefly and she set an appointment to come see the home. We discussed the work that would be completed prior to listing the home. I assumed I would complete the work and she would then put the home on the market, boy was I wrong. The next day there was a for sale sign with a “Coming Soon” on top in my front yard, the marketing of the home had already begun. I had some handyman things to take care of, Claire had a gentlemen for that, “Thanks Rob!”. I needed an HVAC company, Claire had one of those too. Her resources seemed endless. Now on to the really good stuff. We listed the home and on day 9 had a full price offer. Claire and her team kept us updated throughout the transaction, letting us know when the appraisal, title report, termite reports were ordered. Keeping us up to date on the progress of the buyers loan. Were were able to sign all documents via DocuSign which made paperwork seamless and convenient. I have worked in real estate financing for many years, and I can tell you I have met very few real estate agents that stand up to Claire. If you are looking for a seasoned, knowledgeable, and HONEST real estate agent, there is no need to look further. There is a reason she is recognized as one of the TOP 40 Under 40 real estate agents in the valley! Outstanding work Claire, truly a pleasure!"
Jul 16, 2018
If I could give Claire 10 stars I would! I had contacted Claire even before I arrived in Arizona she was always responsive, attentive and helpful in every way. She answers your calls and texts promptly. She has gone above and beyond in my transaction. I can’t say enough good things about Claire and her team. Do not hesitate for a second to have Claire help you find the home of your dreams.
Jun 20, 2018
Justin was an awesome agent for us in selling our home. He displayed professionalism in all aspects of the sale. always on top of every little detail! Would most certainly recommend and use him as our agent again whether buying or selling! His assisting agent was awesome as well. Responding to all of our questions and needs. Her handling of the document process was seamless! Thanks again team!
Jun 20, 2018
Justin Tiffany is the man! We had bumps and hills and valleys and mountains to overcome on our journey, but NONE of it was Justin's fault. He dealt with it accordingly. He fought for us. He was always on our side. He is hands down the only realtor I will ever use again. Justin was on a journey with us for about 3 months and we finally finalized on 6/13/2018. He never got upset at me and always was willing to take my call and listen to my frustrations. My fiancée and I are super happy we had Justin our side and that he became a friend in the process
Jun 20, 2018
As I read through Justine's other reviews I realized that I did not have anything more superlative to say with regards to his expertise as a real estate agent and awesome man to work with. As an out of state owner living on the east coast this selling process could of been an agonizing experience but that never was the case. He worked with me diligently and never once did I feel like he was not there 100% looking to find the right buyer and best possible sale price. We communicated regularly and made renovations decisions seamlessly and through his contacts I never once paid for any repairs and updating that did not get done timely and more than fair in price, it was something that even if I had been local I could not have accomplished. Justine Tiffany is a rarity in his willingness to be there for his clients. I consider him a good friend!
Jun 12, 2018
"In our past multiple experiences of buying and selling houses, Claire is the most professional and easy to work with agent. She is patient, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. She acted in our best interest every step of the way. One time I texted her in the middle of the night without realizing our time zone difference, she responded within 5 mins!!! We were very impressed with her professionalism and responsiveness. I definitely will recommend her to my friends."
Jun 12, 2018
Claire was fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a real estate agent in the Phoenix area. She was very prompt, diligent and even took time out of her schedule to assist me with unrelated issues since I was an out of town purchaser. Was easily one of the best home buying experiences I've ever had!
May 31, 2018
"Claire was very quick to respond to our initial agent search and got us out looking at homes quickly. Once we found the house we were interested in making an offer on she was very knowledgeable about what our offer should look like based on the market. As we entered the contract phase there was some difficulties with repairs etc. and it was potentially going to delay closing and she worked out a solution with the other agent to ensure we closed on-time and did not end up with a hefty repair bill pending our move. My wife and I would highly recommend Claire for her professionalism and experience."
May 18, 2018

"Claire was such a pleasure to work with, highly recommend. This was our first home and she made it so easy. Our first apt with her, she took the initiative to show us other properties and really anticipated our needs. The entire process was super easy and stress free thanks to Claire."
May 15, 2018
Claire is a consummate professional. Her knowledge of the market as well as laws and contract requirements make her stand out from the rest. She and her team are responsive and kept us updated on every phase of the home-selling process. We never worried that anything would be overlooked because they are just so on top of it. We had a buyer for our home within days due to Claire's expertise in off-market sales. Claire is also warm, caring and patient. She does exactly what the client wants and never pushes. She was so kind and patient with my elderly father and made the experience of selling the family home extremely easy. I can't say enough about Claire and her team. They are professional at all times but always approachable and willing to answer any questions or address any concerns.Do not hesitate to call on Team Ackerman!
May 3, 2018
4200 N 82nd St UNIT 1013, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Claire was fantastic to work with. I have random work hours and she made sure that she was available whenever I needed to meet with her. She had my best interest at heart, and made the purchase of my condo very easy. I would recommend clear to anyone, and I actually already have.
May 2, 2018
Joe was the best. He knew right away which houses would be of interest to my wife and I and was knowledgeable with the area we were looking into. He was readily available, and the best part was never pushy either. If we had any concerns about a house, he took the time to explain or find an answer for us. I truly felt like he put our interests ahead of anything and that had me and my wife at ease throughout the process. Joe made us feel like another we had a friend guiding us through the whole process. We couldn't have asked for anyone better.
Apr 18, 2018
Claire is an outstanding agent in all respects! She is very personable, honest and detail oriented. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field and can produce results in an unimaginable deadline. As buyers we had several time constraints and Claire put together our purchase in a professional timely manner. We are very pleased with her services and would highly recommend her and her team to get the job done!!

Thanks once again Claire,
Michelle
Apr 5, 2018
7317 E Solcito Ln, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Claire and her team went above and beyond for us. We initially saw the house in-person, but completed the entire process remotely out-of-state with Claire as our point person. Claire made the process easy from inspections to gathering repair bids and even did our final walk through with a video camera to complete the process prior to closing since we are out of state. I'd highly recommend using Claire as your realtor as a buyer or seller of property.
Apr 4, 2018
10 out of 10 would recommend contacting Claire if you are looking to purchase a home! She made my home buying process a easy and stress free experience. Claire did a stellar job at finding new listings as soon as they popped up. She also did an excellent job at communicating and keeping me up to date with all of the upcoming and current homes for sale that matched my criteria. If you want to purchase a home Claire will do a superior job at finding the exact home you are looking for!
Apr 3, 2018
7339 N 6th Way, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Choosing Claire and her team was one of the best decisions we made. She came prepared and knew the market value for our home in our area. With her extensive contacts, she brought us an offer before our house went on MLS! She was great to work with and we would highly recommend Claire to anyone. Professional. Responsive. Experienced.
Mar 16, 2018
Meg Wall was both our buying and selling agent, and both transactions were the smoothest of any of our family's six home purchases/sales. DO NOT HESITATE TO HIRE MEG AS YOUR REALTOR. We were always one step ahead of the other party's realtor in both transactions. Meg's communication is elite. She is intelligent, punctual, competent, certainly does her homework, and just a super person. I think you get the idea.... How many times have you had tears in your eyes when saying "goodbye" to your realtor at the completion of your transactions? We adore Meg!
Mar 15, 2018
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in North Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ.
Justin became my realtor because he was a person I could trust, he was very detailed oriented, followed through and if he didn't know the answer he would get the answers quickly. He also advised on the home negotiations which was very helpful. I would highly recommend Justin for his knowledge of the marketplace, his personality and his integrity.

Partner Network