Pat Chadwell

Real Estate Professional Realty World - Residential Specialists
900 E. Hamilton Ave #100
Campbell, CA 95008
CalBRE #01078181

Share

Sep 28, 2017
Home Seller and Buyer
Just want to give a big shout out to Pat Chadwell and let everyone know what a great job she did helping us sell our home in Santa Clara, and purchasing our new home in Clovis. She did an excellent job on being available and being prepared for any questions we had, every step of the way. She was there for us at each signing, and gave us information and documents to sign immediately. There were no surprises along the way. Pat was very understanding of the real estate market in our area, and had us and our home prepared well in advance of our Open House. Pat's kindness, compassion, and understanding make her an excellent Real Estate Professional. We just can't say enough about how she made this process pleasant and as stress free as possible.
Aug 6, 2017
Estate executor

Pat has helped me sell not 1, not 2 but 3 houses. 2 of the houses were part of an estate and the third house was my personal house.

One of the houses required extensive updating and Pat was instrumental in her recommendations of what styles were current and the best places to find them. As a result of her guidance we we able to do all the upgrades and still make a good profit.

The second house was almost 100 years old and was sold just as the housing market was crashing in our area but Pat stayed steady through the whole process and kept me steady and we sold it as well.

Selling our house was the perfect move as the market was prime for us as sellers. Pat helped us get it ready to sell and also helped us find our new "dream" home.

Pat's advice has always been easy to understand, offered as advice that I could accept or not, and was always right on the mark.

I have recommended her to many of my friends and family and will continue to do so.

Pam and Jim Parker
Aug 3, 2017
Home Sellers
First, Pat is very pleasant and easy to talk to. We appreciated her knowledge and experience, and we were able to speak to her honestly and bluntly. She was a great hand-holder through what can be a stressful process. (We lived in our home 20 years before putting it up for sale upon retirement and leaving the area.)

1. Preparation of home: Pat was willing to discuss six month prior to sale. She walked our home and suggested minor changes to make it ready for market.

2. Vendor selection: She offered vendors for home inspection, termite inspection and house cleaning. They were thorough, professional and courteous.

3. Follow-Up: Pat was spot on and organized with follow up on time frames/lines and expectations. She was very helpful to inexperienced buyer's agent to keep the escrow moving smoothly.

4. Marketing: She is a "team" player, allowing us to modify sales price and house description. She also had to adjust our listing date when we need just "one more week" to get it ready for sale.

5. Knowledge: Pat's knowledge of local real estate market was invaluable before, during negotiations and through closing of escrow. She knew when to be firm and when to be flexible.

6. Last, but not least: Pat escorted us during every step of the selling of our home and listened to us with our concerns with the purchase of our new home in a different market. She patiently described what we were signing and how it affected us from accepting an offer through close of escrow. She also pointed out important issues we would need to know as "buyers" when we moved.

She kept us informed through email and phone calls, and meet with us whenever we needed extra counseling. She listened to our personal goals and needs and was able to negotiate a desirable outcome to make our transition a smooth one.

Pat Chadwell is an excellent real estate broker and a lovely person. We appreciate her expertise and friendship.
Jul 26, 2017
There are not enough words that I can say as to how fantastic Pat Chadwell is! Pat helped us find our perfect dream home. On the road to finding that home, she was always available to us when we needed information, disclosure reports, or setting up showings. She made us feel very important and worked quickly in this crazy Bay Area market. She was there for us at every step of the buying process from looking over the disclosure reports, to working on putting in the offer during a holiday weekend, to even coming to Title when we signed off on docs. Every step of the way she was there and I will never use another realtor in the Bay Area other then Pat Chadwell.
Jul 24, 2017
Catherine Weaver
I had an emergency situation where I needed to buy a house in the Bay Area in a very specific price range very quickly. Pat did everything needed so this came off and I got a great place in the time-frame and budget I needed, in this very challenging housing market.
Jul 24, 2017
Pat is amazing. We don't live in Silicon Valley but owned property there. When we were looking for information on the market value we remembered getting a postcard from Pat and thought we'd call to inquire with her. Nothing more came out of it at the time but Pat gently continued to keep in touch. Periodically, we'd get an email, postcard or text. She never rushed or pushed. Finally, we decided to sell the property and remembered this woman who basically kept in touch with us over the course of about a year. She explained to us in great detail the situation with the market, how the sale would happen and timing of everything. We literally went on vacation. Pat called to let us know the house was on the market. We didn't worry about a THING and the house sold in a week with multiple offers. It was the most stress free transaction we had ever dealt with all because of Pat's superior knowledge, relationships within her industry, people skills and professional demeanor. Even though we no longer have ties to Silicon Valley we have remained friends.
Jul 20, 2017
If it wasn't for Pat Chadwell I would not be a homeowner. She gave me good straightforward advice and I purchased an incredible town house. I highly recommend Pat as an honest, knowledgeable realtor.
Jun 12, 2017
Retired
I would definitely recommend Pat as either sellers or buyers agent. I interviewed 3 potential agents when I was ready to sell my house in Willow Glen and was impressed with Pat's professional approach and knowledge about the market. Pat was well organized and quickly setting up all vendors to help me prepare for the sell. Throughout the process from sells agreement to closing the deal, Pat was extremely efficient in ordering all the required documents and followed through timely for all the signatures etc. which are the key for our smooth transaction.
Jun 4, 2017
Happily Retired
We selected Pat Chadwell to represent us on the sale of our condo in Sunnyvale. After 23 years of living there with no sinificant maintenance or upgrades, Pat had her hands full preparing the condo for sale. Her efforts included selection of materials & appliances as well as contractor selection for repairs & upgrades. All this required follow-up that resulted in a condo that was like new and easy to market.

Pat worked closly with us on the sale of our condo. Her marketing skills and knowledge of real estate resulted in an expediant sale at fair market value

After the close of escrow, Pat helped us with mail forwarding and the exchange of condo keys. Her genuine concern for our overall well being was very comforting to us.

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best, we both give her a 10+. Pat has our appreciation.

Written by Steve & Muoy Fortune
Apr 26, 2017
UX Designer
It has been an absolute pleasure working with Pat on the recent sale of our home and the purchase of our next one. We had previously worked with Pat to purchase our previous home, and were thrilled to be working with her again. Pat is a seasoned pro, with comprehensive expertise in real estate, offering sage advise at each step along the way. When the wheels start turning for a home sale or purchase, things can get very busy, and Pat was our rock throughout the process. She’s calm, and clear, and was quick to share her valuable knowledge and insights. She really listened to our needs and helped us navigate the many moving parts of our buying and selling. We were thrilled with the results, and I am quick to recommend Pat with absolute confidence to any of my friends or peers looking to purchase in the Bay Area.
Apr 20, 2017
Retired Teacher
Pat Chadwell is quite simply THE BEST! When I needed to sell my step-Mom's Dry Creek Village townhouse, Pat had the skills and knowledge to guide me through the entire process.
She knew which repairs and improvements were needed to make the home "turn key ready," and she had the experienced crews to accomplish these tasks. Every step of the way, Pat and I were partners in this endeavor. It had been 24 years since I sold a home! So much had changed! Pat answered all my questions, and helped with so many resources.
Selling a home can be stressful, but Pat made the process manageable and even at times fun! I live 90 minutes away. Pat handled so many details for me. She set me up with DocuSign, so that trips to San Jose to sign paperwork weren't needed.
Pat's knowledge of the real estate market is unparalleled. She is tech-savvy, yet maintains the personal touch and kept me fully informed all the way. Pat is respected by her fellow Realtors. I appreciate that she is also a Broker. Her clients know that she has their best interests foremost.
I would definitely buy or sell another home with Pat. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a knowledgeable, efficient, personable, and caring Realtor.
Choose Pat; you will be glad you did!
Apr 13, 2017
Homeowner Seller/Buyer
We have known and worked with Pat for many years. She tirelessly showed us many properties, in several areas to help us find a home that met our criteria and a price we could afford. Her knowledge of the market in our area helped us tremendously. When we made the decision to sell and buy another home, Pat meticulously stepped us through the process. She was always quick to respond, answer questions and communication throughout the entire process was seamless. With her years of experience of Silicon Valley real estate and her patience, she calmly guided us through a usually stressful process. She is extremely knowledgable, is well established in the real estate market and attends weekly marketing meetings. During our selling process, we were extremely impressed with her marketing skills and her creativity in promoting our home. She created a beautiful flier, sent out postcards, created a website and set up a special twilight photo session of our home. Pat also created a detailed checklist to keep our selling and purchasing process on track. While purchasing our new home, Pat continued her skills of communication, negotiation and attention to detail. She kept our sale on track with her timeliness and helped us get into our new home easily. Pat is a realtor we can recommend with confidence. We are very grateful for Pat's patience and professionalism with our family. She helped us get into the neighborhood and home we have always dreamt of!
Apr 8, 2017
Eng.
Pat makes entire buying or selling process easy, smooth and piece of mind. This is the second time we have worked with Pat. Pat helped us with buying and selling our house. It was very smooth. She is very organized. She is a master of real estate process and has great knowledge about real estate process and market valuation. She explains the process clearly, follows every step of it, does very diligent market search, and provides detailed information to make informed decision. She is always on-time. Our house needed some repair, she took care of those repairs, she found vendors for us, she followed-up with vendors to make sure house was ready for sale on time. She did good marketing and created many inbound ask before the house was in the market. Sales process could be very time-consuming/challenging for the seller. Pat took work off of our time. We highly recommend her for your real estate agent.
Nov 7, 2016
Director of Sales
Pat was amazing. I first reached out a year ago, just to get a gauge of the market. Pat knew I wasn't in a buy now mode, and was so helpful in walking me through various price range properties, to help illustrate what I could get for the money.

A year later, and we went on an exhaustive search of almost a dozen properties. I found one I instantly fell in love with. Pat not only helped by analytically comparing properties, but once she knew this was the one, she worked tirelessly to ensure I was successful. On a side note, I learned I was in a competitive bid situation. I reached out to Pat asking if I should increase my offer. Pat suggested against increasing my offer which may have saved me thousands of dollars. Through it all, Pat was always responding almost instantly, and was always available for anything I needed. BTW, I remain in touch with Pat today. I now consider Pat a great friend.

I will recommend to all of my friends who are in a property search to work with Pat. She is reliable, on time, organized, and like a pit bull when getting things done.
Dec 7, 2015
Former homeowner
I would highly recommend Pat Chadwell for anyone who is looking to sell their home. She is by far the best in her field. Professional, thorough, and personable, Pat handles everything expeditiously and with excellence. I received five offers in five days and closed escrow within a month of listing. That works with the most highly skilled people to ensure your home is presented and ready for sale. Truly the best in her field, I would never work with anyone else but Pat.
Nov 20, 2015
Homeowners
This is the second time we have worked with Pat to sell a house. She handled our Mother's house sale and recently helped us sell ours. She is professional, knowledgeable of the process and markets and helped us find good service suppliers to fix up and prep the houses.
We would highly recommend Pat Chadwell to anyone looking for a Realtor to help them through the sale process.
Nov 16, 2015
Home owner/seller
Pat knows how to sell a home for the best price in the least amount of time. She is a true professional with years of experience-I would choose her again in a heart beat!
Nov 11, 2015
Minister
Pat has helped our family with the sale and purchase of 4 homes. Pat makes everything run smooth. No hitches or surprises. The transactions couldn't have been better.
Nov 11, 2015
VP K-5 Parent Involvement, Indigo Elementary School
I don't have enough amazing adjectives to describe how wonderful Pat is, as both a Realtor and as a person! We have given her name and number out many times when anyone mentions real estate needs and she will be the first call we make if and when we decide to move again. She is so incredibly knowledgable, efficient, smart, kind and one of the hardest working people I've ever met. She is clearly passionate about what she does and her talent is impressive! Work with her, you won't regret it.
Sep 22, 2015
manager
Pat is wonderful! She helped us sell our condo and find a new home! all within months! Not only she is very knowledgeable with all the areas, she is also very enthusiastic and takes the time to listen to what all your needs are, we loved working with her!
Aug 27, 2015
Accounting Professional
Pat Chadwell represented me in the recent sale of my San Jose town home. She was very helpful every step of the way, offering service before I could get a chance to ask for it.
Her experience was invaluable in helping prepare the property. Every one of her recommended contacts for repairs and last minute fix ups was competent, professional and timely.
Pat made the whole process smooth and easy especially considering that i was out of the area for a month starting the day of the open house. Everything was taken care of while I was 2000 miles away. My highest recommendation!
Thanks, Pat.
Jul 6, 2015
Escrow Officer
I have had the pleasure of working with Pat for many years. Her professionalism and understanding of proactive communication is always appreciated.
Jul 3, 2015
Loan Originator NMLS #304203
I have worked with Pat for many years and have consistently seen how she manages her client's transactions with skill and competence.

As a mortgage professional, it is always a pleasure to work with Pat because she gets the job done for her clients and takes care of the details related to a home purchase!

I am confident you will have a wonderful experience with Pat.
Jul 1, 2015
Working with many Realtors over the years I must say that Pat is at the top of her profession. Her work ethic and knowledge of the real estate market sets her apart from others.
Jun 30, 2015
owner Property Inspection Service
As the owner of a property inspection company, I work with many agents.Being organized, competent, and polite are the traits I hope to find. Pat is always a shining light in this regard. Her years of experience is obvious when handling the many aspects of a real estate transactions. I am lucky she chooses my company for her inspections