We have lived in Oregon for the last five years and first came into contact with Barb when she became the property manager for our home in Reno that we were renting out. Our experience with Barb as a property manager was great. We never had any issues that were not handled quickly, rents were paid promptly and we had good tenants.

We decided it was time to sell this year and Barbara was our realtor. She was extremely helpful selling our home. She always returned our calls and answered any questions we had. We received offers immediately and our home sold within a month.

Two days after the sale due to a job offer, we found ourselves moving back to Reno on short notice and needing a place to live. Barb has been instrumental in helping us find a house to rent. She has gone above and beyond looking at homes, taking pictures to send us and even hand carried a rental application as well as writing a check for us for the required rental application.

We highly recommend Barbara and will use her again when buying our next home.

Jim and Susan Toy

Distribution Center Manager
Jun 9, 2016

Barb Robinson-Ramirez

Real Estate Professional Realty World - Ballard Co., Inc.
145 Brinkby Avenue
Reno, NV 89509
NV License #S.0061442

Share

Jun 11, 2018
Very happy with her services and would use her again.
Jan 28, 2018
Registered Nurse
Barb was an amazing realtor. She was very dedicated to finding us a home we loved and did it with ease. She was highly responsive, professional and knowledgable throughout the entire process. We were able to close in less than 2 months with the help of Barb. We highly recommend her!
Oct 10, 2017
Construction
Very professional and very helpful
Sep 4, 2017
Barb did a fine job finding me a property for our 1031 exchange. She is still assisting me in getting the apartment I purchased ready to be rented out.
That is above and beyond the call of duty.
Jul 31, 2017
Home buyer
She found the right house for us at the right price. We are very happy with her serviceuse and would use her again.
Apr 3, 2017
My experience with Barbara Robinson-Ramirez as my realtor was very rewarding. From the very beginning of the process of looking for a home, Barb was very informative, pleasant and very patient. She was always responsive to my questions and gave me assurance every step of the way. She referred me to Renee with PrimeLending for the loan process and the two of them were an absolute joy to work with. With each next step, Barb went into great detail explaining what I should expect. Through each phase of the home buying experience, Barb was there with me to guide and advise me. She was there with me for the home inspection and right up to the closing of my home at the title company. The closing took place on the exact day that Barb had entered on the paperwork. Barb was very professional but also very courteous. I would highly recommend Barb as a realtor to anyone who is looking to buy a home.
Jan 30, 2017
Homeowners
With these times of sophisticated electronic communications, tells us that any class of inter-relations between people must be simple and expedited …. but not always is it the case, especially when there are regulations and legalities to follow, which were not familiar to my husband, David, or me. Fortunately we had the assistance of Barbara Ramirez who represented us on the purchase of our home and she assured us that the property's defects would be fixed as soon as the weather allowed.
Because of her competence and honesty in this matter, we highly recommend Barbara as a real estate broker you can trust to do right for you
Dec 13, 2016
Barb is helpful; every step of my home buying journey! I am grateful for her optimism, knowledge and energy! She was courteous, thoughtful and available every step of the way. This was a new experience for me, Barb is priceless and I will be recommending her to others.
Sep 27, 2016
From day one she was there for us, doing her best to assist and help our needs in the whole process.. We are nothing but thankful and pleased to completely recommend Barbara to any one in need of an experienced, great professional in the realty world. :)
Aug 30, 2016
Buyer
Barbara was Caring and considerate throughout the entire process of buying our very first home. Barbara was attentive to our wants and needs and was available at anytime we needed to contact her. Barbara displayed a great understanding of what we were looking for in a home for our family. We're very thankful to have had her during this process and we would recommend her to friends and family in the future.
Jul 29, 2016
Home Seller
We have nothing but good things to say about Barb. From our initial walk through until our funds were deposited into our account after closing Barb was in the ball. We would never recommend using anyone else as a realtor! Thank you Barb for all that you did!!!!!!
Jun 9, 2016
Distribution Center Manager
We have lived in Oregon for the last five years and first came into contact with Barb when she became the property manager for our home in Reno that we were renting out. Our experience with Barb as a property manager was great. We never had any issues that were not handled quickly, rents were paid promptly and we had good tenants.

We decided it was time to sell this year and Barbara was our realtor. She was extremely helpful selling our home. She always returned our calls and answered any questions we had. We received offers immediately and our home sold within a month.

Two days after the sale due to a job offer, we found ourselves moving back to Reno on short notice and needing a place to live. Barb has been instrumental in helping us find a house to rent. She has gone above and beyond looking at homes, taking pictures to send us and even hand carried a rental application as well as writing a check for us for the required rental application.

We highly recommend Barbara and will use her again when buying our next home.

Jan 21, 2016
Property Owner
We have worked with Barbara for years as our property manager. Recently she sold two properties for us. She was fantastic about keeping us informed through the whole process. I would highly recommend her for property management as well as selling property. We are 100% happy!!
Jan 5, 2016
Renters and first time home buyers
Barb has been nothing short of amazing over the past 9 months that we have been dealing with her. It all started out back in March of 2015 when my wife and I were moving to Reno and desperately searching for a rental house with a very tight timeline. Of all the rental agents and agencies we went through Barb was the only one to take the time to actually meet us out at a property (that has just become avaiable) and show us the home. We signed the lease right then an there.

Flash forward to October and we began our home search with Barb. She listened to our needs, kept us updated on what properties were becoming availble, and was always willing to show us a home at a moments notice. When we finally found a home to put an offer in on, we ran into alot of difficulties and Barb was instumental in working through these. She organized all of the necessary inspections, she made sure to be present when we could not be and got us the results in a timely manner. When it was determined that this house would need work she set up numerous estimates with contractors and further inspections and she was there for all of them. She worked to get all of this information and our terms over to the sellers agent and in the end helped us get to a point that we were very comfortable with.

Barb has been hard working, diligent, available, honest, and helpful. I dont think you could ask for any more from a Realtor!
Dec 28, 2015
I was badly burned in the down turn of the market a few years back and lost my home. Needless to say, I didn't have the best impression of realtors or the market. At the time I shortsold my home I was told that I might be able to buy another house in two years. Shortly before my two years was up, I began dreaming about the possibility of buying another home but was not sure how and if that could happen. In late October of 2015, I was walking into the lobby of my office and overheard a conversation about buying a home. I walked into the conversation and was introduced to Barbara. I told her that I was interested in buying a house. That very evening she started emailing me listings and set me up with a mortage company within a few days. All the while I kept thinking that someting would go wrong and that my financing would not go through but in a few days I had my approval letter and we began looking at houses. Barbara had the patience of a saint and drove me all over the valley showing me house after house. She was never too busy to answer my phone calls regarding houses I had found on other websites or to take time to show properties even if she knew that they were not ideal for what I had requested. She allowed me to make my own decision and I never felt pressured to buy something I was not happy with. When I finally decided on a home, she spent many hours going back and forth taking paperwork to various agencies and inspectors to make sure that everything was done correctly. She even found me a great bargain on a home inspection knowing that I was short on availabilty of funds to pay for all the required closing costs. I am happy to say that I moved my family into my new home last week. I do not believe any of this would have been possible without Barbara and the dedication she shows to her clients. I would highly recommend her to anyone considering buying a home, not only is she an awesome realtor but she is also one heck of a nice person!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
satisfied clients! !
Barbara sold our house as soon as it came on the market. She did an excellent job in all phases from start to finish. From the first time we consulted, until the day we closed, Barbara was there to handle any questions or concerns. If you want an honest, dedicated, hardworking. Realtor, who will make your interests her priority, you would do well to call Barbara.
Jun 23, 2015
Barbara was remarkable in helping us find our new home. She was always there ready to show us when we found a home that we wanted to look at. I would highly recommend Barbara if you are interested in buying or selling
Jun 16, 2015
Barbara is a wonderful realtor who helped us sell an out of state estate property. Very professional, detail oriented, and on top of every phase of the process. Thanks to her everything went smoothly and quickly. We were referred to her by a friend and from the first phone call meeting we felt very comfortable with her. She was always available to us when we would call with questions and she would either have the answer or get the answer and call us right back. Couldn't as for a better realtor, Thank you!
Mar 17, 2015
Counselor Intern
Barbara was wonderful, hard working, and enthusiastic. She is a true professional!
Mar 13, 2015
Buyer
I couldn't have asked for a better realtor. As an out of town buyer I couldn't always be there for signing or inspections. Barb made sure that I received all my paperwork that needed signing and also took care of scheduling my utilities inspections and being there if necessary. I would recommend Barb over and over again to anyone needing a realtor.
Feb 3, 2015
Investor
We worked with Barbara Robinson to purchase an investment property in Sparks. She was great to work with and always available to answer questions and resolve issues promptly.
Barb went the extra mile to help us out as we were out of town during the close of escrow. She even stepped in to help with bringing in landscspers to get us estimates for landscaping.
We would highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again in the future.
Jan 16, 2015
Barbara was efficient and thorough and a pleasure to work with. She made the sale of the house relatively painless. She is friendly and was available anytime i had questions. I would utilize her services again.
Nov 11, 2014
President DLM Development Inc
Barbra does an outstanding job for us. She is always available and goes above and beyond in many ways. Recently I had a unit that was abandoned by the tenant that left all of their belongings inside but because of the laws could not be disposed of for 30 days. Barbara took all the stuff and piled it to the ceiling so we could at least do repairs and attempt to start showing unit. This is just one of my positive expierences with Barbara.
Oct 20, 2014
I was in need of a realtor and Barbara Robinson was there for me every step of the way. Buying my first home was a huge step and I wasn't sure what to expect but Barbara and Ballard Reality made sure I understood fully what was going on before it happened so there were no surprises. I felt so comfortable and Barbara found me the house of my dreams. You won't be disappointed in her knowledge and making you feel like family.
Aug 29, 2014
Barb is my hero. For years we had dreamed of owning a home but never thought I would be able to. Thanks to Barb, my fiancé and I purchased our first home yesterday. Barb worked tirelessly at finding us the perfect home. She refused to give up, even when we thought it was hopeless! Barb was friendly, energetic and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase real estate! Thank you Barb!